Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Torre 2 stars

Carretera Nacional 340 Km 77.2, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#12 of 32 hotels in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the city was a 15 euro taxo ride and was not informed by website and the distance to the beach is very misleading with a walk over a busy road and walk along it with no foot path. Very hard to find track to beach Staff also were aloof and service was slack in bar and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect. Clean, nice and very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful service. 'Spanish' atmosphere and good place for holiday in Tarifa. Perfect location for trip to Gibraltar. Kind regards for all Team:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located about 10 minutes drive from Tarifa city center. The beach is very close - across the highway. It is more like a motel-type hotel with separate entrance for each room. Also there is a common relax and chill zone. Very good breakfast with hot and cold food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A car is mandatory

    Room was very good, my brother and me stayed in Nr. 7 . It has a cool big balkony/terrace to relax ,dry your kite wetsuites etc...entrance is through the Window xD Servicestaff was super friendly and helpfull The Restaurant is good aswell ,after a long day of kiteboarding, and I recommend their Tiramisu as Dessert xD Breakfast is good, but nothing special.you can see their effort ,but its very carbs-heavy and some alternative to 1 Kind of cheese, 1 marmelade etc, would be nice. There was fried eggs and bacon, but in my opinion , they use too much Cooking oil ,which harms the taste . I was very pleased with fresh Watermelon the other Day ... They do have an area like a garden ,which seems to be used rarely.. where you could dry a set uped kite,if you weren't able to do that on the beach. Playa Valdavaqueros is only a 3min drive away , which was the Best Spot ! for kiteboarding and seeing beautiful People xD at a very cool beachbar called Tumbao. Forcast was very bad, but the surfshop guy said: "if its sunny, the Wind will Come. In the end i had to switch from 12 to 9m^ because instead of 3kts forcast, we surfed 20kts. .. awesome I will book this place again for my next trip to tarifa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconsiderate guests next door who decided it would be a good idea to play music rather loud late at night. Knocking on the (thin?) wall seemed to fix that.

    Enjoyed a comfortable stay in pleasant surrounds. Our room was tucked away around the back which I liked. Good variety at breakfast, buffet style. A good value stay for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after midnight and we found out there was no electricity. Apparently it was in the whole region. It wasn’t easy as we had our 5 months old baby with us, however we were given candles and a small light battery operated. It was all we needed to get installed and go to sleep. Having no running water was more difficult but we managed. In the middle of the night the electricity was put back on so we took our morning showers and all was good. The breakfast was really good. Good selection, fresh and warm. And when dripping off the keys to leave we were pleasantly surprised by receiving a nice bottle of wine! It was not needed as it was not the hotels fault that there was no electricity, but yet it was a very nice touch! If we will be passing by, we will definitely stop there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the beachfront. A bit of a walk along a main road to find the nearest bar / restaurant.

    Beautiful place. Relaxed, charming, quirky. Fabulous garden. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the rooms were a bit strange with steep staircases and low beams (a lot of sore heads!) We had to ask for a different room when we arrived as the staircase was, we thought, dangerous. There was no provision for snacks or food during the day and the evening menu was a bit limited after a weeks stay. Although it was indicated on your site that the staff spoke English this was very limited and it was difficult to communicate sometimes.

    The staff were really kind and attentive as we had a few issues to begin with. The location was great for us on the main road and close to Tarifa. Room was clean and adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little far from downtown Tarifa.

    The staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great with freshly cooked eggs and coffee tea to order. Even though the property is on a busy road, it was not noisy in the room. They also have a beautiful garden with hammocks to relax in. The restaurant seemed very nice too though we only had drinks there. We got an ocean front room which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like about our stay

    Great "personalised " place to stay Very chilled & relaxed Food was excellent Parking - free & easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not soundproof, we were able to hear TV and conversations of our neighbors from rooms nearby

    Breakfast was tasty, very friendly and authentic atmosphere in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's windows were open when I arrived in the evening, and without netting in them, mosquitoes had found their way inside. Thankfully, there were only a few; but the comfort of the room would be enhanced by such a protective measure.

    Staff were excellent: friendly, accommodating, and helpful (particularly for those who do not speak Spanish).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the mistake of leaving our window open at night and got a mosquito in our room.

    The hotel has very nice staff. They have an elegant dining room with delicious traditional foods. They have a wind shaded peaceful outside terrace with views of the sea. Some rooms have a private terrace too. The free parking made it a good home base for a day trip to Tangier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning could be better, the walls in the bedroom were a bit too dirty and the bathroom also had a few stains.

    The bed was confortable, the room had A/C working well and the wifi was good. The breakfast was quite nice, there were several options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of town but along a connecting road just on the other side of one of tbe beaches. The main beach is quite a walk but well worth it. Personally I prefer this location to town and with a car it’s an easy access. The hotel itself is very homely and comfortable, the room spacious with a nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This establishment is a total rip-off,restaurant and breakfast very poor. Room was a converted bunk house in the car park,staircase was lethal And mattress on the floor! Yes on the floor. Left after one night but hotel debited us for two happy to pay to leave to be truthful .

    Leaving!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered a double bed but the hotel gave us two single beds which stood near each other :(

    The hotel is very good! Location is excellent! Room was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi so so. Specialy in the room. And the bed. I have no problem with hard bed, but this was, i will just say it - my most uncomfortable bed i ever slept in my life, and i can sleep even in tent. I don't know what material or what, but you just fall in the middle (I'm not big) and stay there. People with more serious back problems will dislike it a lot. Also they put this very heavy plastic sheet under the main sheet which moves around and you feel like back in children garden, which maybe is not bad thing...

    The staff was very polite and friendly. I don't say it for every hotel. Very nice people. And five star hairdryer!! Very rare things in hotels. Women will appreciate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the rural location, away from the congestion of Tarifa. The hotel and restaurant have a pleasant rustic decor. The breakfast buffet is very good. The restaurant menu offers a very good selection of traditional Spanish cuisine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was let down by a poor evening meal in the hotel restaurant. Lots of items not available, poor quality on what was ordered. Very little choice for vegetarian guests.

    Excellent room standard with super king bed. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have had more daylight

    More like a guesthouse, not a hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Little chilly in February, but the room had air conditioner and dining room was warmed up by a fireplace. Good wine and food. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out they had already taken for the room on our credit card Naughty, we were over charged by at least 10 euros maybe 13 for the restaurant and NO bill by the time we thought about it we were on the road so Watch Manuel 🤑

    Breakfast was ok typical continental the room was immaculate and clean bed was excellent we had a terrace though it was late in the year so never used it evening meal was good menu del dai or though I don't think we had what was on the menu completely wine ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfortable room! fantastic mattress :) Restaurant with delicious food and cosy in winter with a big open fire. Great spot to relax by the beach even in the winter months!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the road so sea views are a bit separated. It's not as easy as you think to walk to the beach. The restaurant was a bit pricey.

    The bedroom was really beautiful and the beds were amazingly comfy. There was a lovely big bath and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of road noise, but at the end of summer and early winter season it didnt get any traffic. I had no troubles with this but i know some might?

    Very nice spanish style with lovely spanish staff. Limited english, but easy enough to communicate with happy faces. Such a comfy sleep. So clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -my room was quite dark and you can easily hear sounds from other rooms -a basic breakfast -during my check-in the receptionist was rather speaking with his friend than to me, definitely different experience then others had

    +nice and clean place to stay, garden with palms next to the hotel +very clean room +just a few minutes walk from beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gorgeous small, cozy hotel, very friendly staff, surprisingly nice and clean room with large patio and lovely leisure area. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. Very clean. highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Always a friendly welcome. Good breakfast. Plenty of private parking. Nice room with views over the ocean Ideal location for our bird-watching in the Tarifa area Very efficient air-conditioning system

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls- you can hear everything from yoyr neighbours rooms (incl.farts, sex etc), staff didn't speak english, expensive food- often served cold, ants.

    Modern, clean, friendly staff, close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waiter at breakfast had to be asked for coffee. Usually when you go for a buffet breakfast the coffee is there.... if it is not there then the waiter needs to ask people if they want coffee or tea????? Neither happened!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The evening meal we had was very good as was the breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and room spacious and had an added bonus of having its own sunbathing area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend is allergic to lactose and unfortunately she couldn't have milk for breakfast as they didn't have lactose free milk

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just breakfast, good food but was a buffet and food wasn't replaced regularly or at all so if you don't get up early you may miss some of the things they offer. The only con I can see

    Super nice property and nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the miserable man could have been friendlier

    all apart from one member of staff were friendly and ahppy, there was this one man who was moody and for the life of me we couldnt figure out if he didnt like Moroccans or Black folk as he was friendly and smiley with everyone apart from our family, Antonio and his father was lovely, the hotel itself was brilliant and the location was fab, you had to cross a busy road to get to the beach but once at the beach it was all yours

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the beach is not really convenient, you need to pass high speed main road to get to the beach.

    Nice hotel with great duplex rooms, big bathroom and great breakfast. Host were nice; great backyard with cosy chairs and jacuzzi. short 10 mins to Tarifa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way in which 'Manuel', the waiter, ignores his customers and does his utmost NOT to serve them can be irritating.

    Good room, great location near beach. If you enjoy 'faulty towers' (with ao John Cleese) Manuel, the waiter, is actually working here and arranging breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like the fact that this hotel/castle was outside of town, great breakfast or as we american say fully blown brunch, close proximity to the beach for kiting and swimming but car is required if you carry kite gear; otherwise, prepare to walk along the highway for about 20 minutes north with all kite gear or rent on the beach for 65 euro (see map picture)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely awful although you are only obliged to eat breakfast there. The dinner was one of the worst I have ever paid for!!!

    The garden area and outside bar were excellent and the little apartment we stayed in was lovely. Overall it was a very sweet place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only issue was the road noise.

    The breakfast was excellent, the room was great. very cosy and comfortable. the kids loved the bunk bed. Loved the garden and cocktail bar too. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was okay. The hot items were usually all taken but they did replenish them. Not a lot of options but it worked as breakfast.

    We really liked this hotel. It was west of Tarifa but an easy drive into town to catch the ferry to Tangiers. Our room was large, clean, great air conditioning, view of the ocean, and comfortable beds. The bathroom was very large with lots of counter space. Good water pressure. Plenty of parking on site and a nice grassy area to relax and have a drink. The beach was a short walk (5 minutes) across the highway. Further west was a sandier beach but our beach was just fine. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be nice, but you do have the ocean right on your door step.

    Very nice stay, staff didn't speak much English, but more than made up for it with friendly Spainish come English. I Could not fault any part of my stay. Will stay on my next visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a street alongside the hotel, but we came by car too. And the windows are very good, so not really a problem.

    Warm welcome with a glass of sherry by friendly hosts. Nice garden - even with sauna upon request. Good kitchen with local specialities. Excellent starting point for windsurfers and kiters!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast as things were not replenished when stuff run out,e.g. there were only bananas on the first morning I got there and the yogurts were not replaced. Only one cup of tea/coffee was offered. One member of staff could have been more welcoming but then he seemed to be there from 7 till 12 midnight so maybe he was just fed up.

    The actual hotel was nice, very Spanish and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day with fresh towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted with warmth and a glass of sweet wine, then given the keys to our nice, clean room, which had a comfortable bed and a hot shower. The room is simple, yet had everything we needed after a long drive. The dinner and breakfast we ate at La Torre were both delicious— breakfast was included. The staff was very friendly, and we would definitely consider staying here again, even though it is outside the centre of Tarifa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were black ants in the room. We tried to kill them but two landed on my body and woke me from a nice sleep. Yuck

    Breakfast buffet had a splendid variety and excellent coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very first positive impression was a meeting with real peacock at the entrance of the hotel. The bird is friendly, curious and not afraid of people. Then at the reception we were greeted with a glass of tastey local vine. The room was warm, cosy, with big and clean bathroom. Everything works. And despite of the road nearby it was calm and quiet at the eveing and night. Free parking at the hotel is also a big plus as for Spain.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not anything that I didn´t like!

    It was clean and comfortable and you could see they had gone to the extra effort to add finishing touches within the room giving a really cared for feeling. I was able to relax because the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't start til 8 Wifi was poor in unit 15 Bedroom loft was warm but heater didn't warm up the sitting area or bathroom

    Nice quiet stay within ten minutes of Tarifa Impressive restaurant menu, but fewer vegetarian options than most good restaurants in Andalusia Close to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the best experiences in Spain at Hotel Le Torre.

    Everything! Dinner was one of the most delicious meals we had. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. Even though the hotel was not located in the city center, we liked the fact that we enjoyed the fact that the location was further out, allowing free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess the only thing I didn't enjoy was the proximity of the main road to the front of the hotel. To be fair other aspects compensated for this minor irritation.

    Excellent, but pricey restaurant. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head, as it was not fully adjustable.

    The staff were very helpful & friendly. A comfortable hotel which was very good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room One. Bed very hard, memory foam, I think, but not to our liking. Pillows the long spanish type, and overlapped, again just down to taste, and only one per person, tho we probably could have asked and got more, it wasnt worth it for the two night stay. The throw on the bed had cigarette burns in and was very tatty, the frill was torn away from the main throw.

    Staff were good, very friendly, and the restaurant was good value. Room clean, sheets and towels clean and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor a bit dated, a fridge would be useful. Not cheap for andalucia but not bad for tarifa

    Good location as long as you have a car. Comfortable and clean stay. Bungalows nice private space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a nightmare, it flooded the bathroom because of the positioning of the head. Place needs a pool & they should point out that the rooms with the sea view overlook a very busy road so are noisy.

    Massive bed - very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, but not a biggie as you got beautiful beaches.

    Great use of space in the room. Large garden with hammocks and can lounge around. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smoke from outside chimney where dinners were prepared went right into our room so we could not open the window in the evenings. the rubber math in the bath was a little disgusting :(

    generous breakfast - althought after staying a little longer, still the same. the location is quite good, close to beach, close to Tarifa. Quiet place. nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the drive to Tarifa goes without problems, but especially in nighttime it can get crowded on the road from the beaches to Tarifa. Not a big problem, though.

    If you have a car, and your purpose of travel is kitesurfing/windsurfing, this hotel fits the bill. Good rhythm, good private parking and good space for your gear to dry in connection to your room. The beach is not in walking distance, but you get to beat the traffic from Tarifa and you are close to several different spots for both Levante and Poniente. The staff is very observant and goes out of their way to assist, without them being intrusive. The hotel has a solid breakfast buffet, which is open until 11 am. There are plenty of spaces in the garden and terraces to hang out (with wifi) while you recover from a hard session or just wait for the wind to kick in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside there was no pool but beach was close

    Had a triple room with some friends and was pleasantly surprised with our large terrace with sun lounger and table. Staff were friendly and helpful. Could not believe that their spaghetti bolognaise was €7 and very delicious. Excellent value for money. We got recommended to try the BBQ meats as all locally sourced from family farm. We didn't have that but seen it going to another table and will deinatlely try this next time. I have booked in to come back already

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs updating. The beach is not close, but a walk across a busy road and then about 200 meters away along that same dangerous street. We did not feel comfortable once we started walking it with the children. It was overpriced for the quality of the room and the location from the beach.

    The restaurant is quite good. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel had a relaxed beach area feel that we were expecting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise is noticeable even with the windows shut.

    The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improver in quality and variety.

    Nice staff and location adjacent to kitesurfing spot. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nice place only stayed for one night,

    Comfy , nice room, welcome drink on arrival. No complaints.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin as paper, you can hear everything from adjacent rooms, it was difficult to sleep

    Very nice garden. Modern neat room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    + cleanliness of the room + very comfortable bed + good wifi, A/C, small fridge + Nice bathroom with bathtub + free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been better

    The private terrace was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful and friendly owner and staff. Good food, great location. Pleasant and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM VERY CLEAN. GREAT BREAKFAST SELECTION. DINNER WAS GREAT. HELPFUL STAFF. GREAT ATMOSHERE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather could have been better

    Very charming and friendly host Price was very reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -

    tranquility!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful well preserved building. Best coffee in Spain😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Great location, 10 min drive to Tarifa. Very cute hotel, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel position...in front of natural and beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when opening the windows. We had 7 mosquitos in our room (in march!!!)

    Easy parking, friendly staff, good breakfast. Terrasse was a plus!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some temporary building work

    Furnished in local style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fault of hotel but, during heavy rain on arrival, power cut delayed checking in.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: