Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Trufa Negra 4 stars

Avenida Ibañez Martin, 8-10, 44400 Mora de Rubielos, Spain

#5 of 17 hotels in Mora de Rubielos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying extra for parking and the price of breakfast.

    A very well appointed modern hotel in an old town in the mountains. Excellent room and very spacious. The restaurant was of a high quality although rather expensive. Very comfortable beds and the rooms have wooden floors. Altogether a high quality experience although overall rather expensive for Spain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa facilities were fully booked on arrival, there was not much information in booking or the hotel web page with regards to the spa reservations etc. on arrival we were told that ONLY 12 people can access the spa at anyone time...

    easy to find and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the dispute management rude behaved rude to us and our friends did not want to deal with our business in spite of the fact that payment was taken, we were not very happy with the stay at the hotel and canceled our dinner in the hotel restaurant because of this case and as it turned out did the right thing because that breakfast was not very varied and very budget.

    It's realy 4 stasrs hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff said we didn't have a booking and were not very friendly. Eventually sorted a room which was very dark in terms of decor and overlooked the busy road. Had to pay 10 euro for parking but we realised later that we could have parked on the road at the back of the hotel. Didn't have breakfast as it was 12.50 per person extra, also it was 28 euro per person to use the spa facilities which we didn't use. To be honest the hotel did not feel welcoming in any way. I would not wish to return.

    Lovely town and castle comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced co pared to other hotels. Breakfast was very, very poor.

    Comfortable, modern, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con pretty fierce!

    Very friendly. Restaurant good. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff. Comfortable and pleasantly modern style.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to have an outside terrace to have a drink in the afternoon/evening.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hotel La Trufa Negra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: