Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa Marbella - Old Town

Principe, 10, Marbella Old Town, 29600 Marbella, Spain

#1 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    One night in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel setup, they own several houses in the old town and you stay in one of them. Great quality for the money and the staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great area. Great staff. Would ask for a higher floor perhaps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was confused as I thought I prepaid. Turned out it was only a deposit. Nothing to do with the wonderful staff at all.

    Excellent staff - central location. I was on the second floor and it could be a little noisy due to young people staying at the hotel. Room is clean, comfortable and clearly well maintained. Btw. I had “hid” my computer in the room and checked out - a few hours later they emailed me to let me know they found it and was holding it for me. Professional!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Central hotel within walking distance of all Old Town Marbella and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was slightly too hard for my liking, but did not interfere with my sleep.

    We attended a wedding in Marbella over the weekend. From first contact with the hotel, they were extremely helpful. They booked a hairdresser for myself and 3 of my friends for the morning of the wedding, helped us sort taxis to the bus station and were always helpful and courteous as we passed through reception. Even though we booked the regular sized room, the room was a 6ft bed with a bathroom plenty big to allow us both to get ready the morning of the wedding. Dressing gowns were also provided, as well as chocolates and water bottles on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It was good and clean and handy for the center. I would return but remember about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 1 night

    At reception they did not ask if we wanted breakfast when we checked out. The breakfast was in a separate building and it was difficult to get in as we needed our room card which we had handed in at reception. We then had to return to reception to pay. A bit complicated and we were in a rush to get to an event that morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location in Old Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a drag, but the Municipal lot is 3 minutes away and costs 19eu/day

    The owner Marcus and his right hand man, Bull, were fantastic. They were the icing on the cake and provided great information of traveling to Malaga, Granada, Gibralter and to a little town south of Tarifa to view ancient Roman ruins, Baelo Claudia. The rooms are located in various buildings throughout old Marbella and are very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great place in Old Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...not a hotel. Individual houses with very comfortable rooms.

    Clean and comfortable. The owner, Marcus, went out of his way to give directions and to suggest attractions. For us, this was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go home

    The place is perfect ,staff amazing ,very good place to be when traveling alone feels so safe & hub for all areas in Marbella , bus , taxi, beach , coach to airport perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and full of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing and extremely friendly staff. Location. The little extras in the room. The fact that the room was ready for us even though we arrived well before check in time. Lovely place would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothig

    Beautiful hidden gem in Marbella Old town, great location and of course the staff that made the stay so spcial by thier friendly hospitality and service .. highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous and would highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm being really picky I would say a blanket in the bedroom as it was a cold night but that is unusual in Marbella.

    The hotel is adorable, very sweet and in a great central location. But the staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they even carried our cases down the street and waited with us to make sure we on our way safely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    First but not last stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, like most hotel beds.

    The staff made you feel at home the minute you entered the building. The owner spent time talking to each guest at the breakfast, and the guy in the reception gave us some really good tips for restaurants and sights. The location is great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    A good stay overall. It would have been perfect if we were not woken up by the breakfast noises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from people eating breakfast woke us up earlier than we planned both mornings of our stay.

    Efficient staff, super clean rooms, outstanding bathroom, amazing location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful and glorious😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco and staff were so gracious and helpful - even setting us up with a guide in Tangier. Could not be happpier with accommodations and location. Room was spotless and nicely furnished. Highest rating is well deserved!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    The property was great, in the heart of old town. walking distance to beach. great room, would recommend as you can drive up to it and then go find parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A great find in the heart of Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As it was my birthday, our room was upgraded at no extra cost. The hotel is in the middle of Old Town Marbella, restaurants, bars and the beach are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the old town of Marbella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Escape
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing little gem of a hotel in the old town of Marbella. Great location and within walking distance of everything. Staff were fantastic and can't credit them enough. We are already planning a return trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa Marbella has a few different properties dotted around the Old Town, the room we had within one of the properties was so easy for access to any of the restaurants in the Old Town. The room was very comfortable and our bonus was our own patio area and hot tub!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Loved the personalized service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the personalized service. Marcus at the Reception, was outstandingly warm and went out of his way to be helpful. We occupied Saigon and Goa. Both the rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. The location is awesome. Will definitely, return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfect. The friendliest manager and staff, beautiful properties, lovely room, everything was wonderful. We could not have been happier with our choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Central Villa with superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical Villa with rooftop terrace and pool in the first floor. Excellent breakfast. What distinguishes this place ist the first class service of all members of the Hotel Team.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Travelled with 5 friends and it was the most perfect choice. It has character combined with all mod cons and the communal space we had was wonderful. Everyone here from Marcos and Ben to the waiting and cleaning staff ensure that you have the most wonderful time. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,the whole experience was excellent.

    A great place to stay,location is perfect and the attention to detail is great.Every time I needed to talk to staff everything was very professional and extremely courteous,an all round fantastic place to stay in the old town and highly recommended.👍👍👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation, location and warm welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking but this is inherent to the nature of the old property and its location.

    Old town location. Close to old and new town and beach. Lovely staff and room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed it weather was superb.and I was quite happy to have a bed and did not explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no idea from the photos that the property was in fact several houses,so in fact the swimming pool was at another house. I thought 20 euro for breakfast was expensive with much better value in nearby places

    it was fairly central, the beds were very comfortable, the staff helpful. i did not choose breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good location in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a villa but many flats all around the old town in distinct buildings. We didn't even try the swimming pool as it was in another building and shared with many people. In our case, the flat they offered us was not at all what we had booked. The management offered us a fair compensation to solve the issue.

    Very good location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and pleasant break!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was just lovely .... Suited our mini break perfectly

    I absolutely loved the accomodation and the area! We had a fantastic break. I would sooo return!!! The hotel was spotless. The staff were so professional. The breakfast was lovely. Really loved the whole wow towns

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The hôtel is located in the Old Town, surrounded by Cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hôtel is located in the Old Town, surrounded by Cosy narrow streets full of restaurants and bars . The hotel is a good value for money . It's very clean, seems like renovated, with everything you need starting from bathing robe, iron, kettle , toileteries, etc . We went to Ronda and Granada , in the had some tapas in the restaurants which are nearby. For two- three nights it's a perfect place to stay .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very hard

    Great location In centre of old town. With lots of lovely restaurants cafes bars close and 10mins from the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice relaxing homely feel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about the property was excellent but above all, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was second to none, in particular Marcus, Ben, Juan and Maui. It is not usual for the owner of a hotel to personally offer this level of service. It was much appreciated and we will definitely be back. Karen Gleave

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it and was sorry to have to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given a very small 'economy' room. We normally book 'economy' because we don't plan to stay in the room very long, but for a woman who doesn't know how to travel light, the room offered little storage. I did complain because we were also woken a couple of times during our first night by a commotion out on the street and banging on the front door, which turned out to be someone taken ill and needing hospital attention plus language issues. Marcos (the Manager) very kindly compensated us by offering us the choice of 2 larger rooms, which became available the next day. From then on we were very happy! The only other negative is the very small pool, but being so close to the beach it didn't actually matter.

    We loved the location in the heart of Marbella old town. Marcos and all his team are wonderful, obliging and friendly people, who couldn't be more helpful. Marcos even sent one of his lovely young ladies (Mowie) to the Pharmacy and the Doctor's surgery with me because I couldn't speak Spanish and they could speak little English. I also got assistance from Juan before we left England over the phone and via email. There were small touches, which meant a lot such as beach towels, which were changed as and when we wanted. Soap, shower gel and shampoo are plentiful in large dispensers in the bathroom. We didn't have breakfast there but I did hear a woman raving to Marcos one morning about how good it was and how great his staff were, so we will have next time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much All really good apart from we got lost finding it but was all good in the end!!!

    Excellent that we were given beach towels Clean beds Hairdryer Tea and coffee facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little get away in a great location, super clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this a great little boutique hotel in a fantastic location in the centre of the old town of Marbella, cleanliness was second to none it was spotless and the staff could not have been more helpful! We would definitely revisit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay in the heart of the old town Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and didn't open until 12 30 as they use this area for breakfast

    The room was beautiful. ...staff couldn't have been more helpful...all the toiletries were supplied. ...roof terrace and pool area were well looked after

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I genuinely enjoyed every aspect of my stay at Villa Marbella.

    The room was lovely, with a lot of character and super clean. The hotel staff were very kind and friendly, happy to help with all my queries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect, right in the middle of Marbella,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been dusted better, room size relatively small. No parking available, had to pay Euro 60 to park the car for 5 days a few blocks away, so not too bad!

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of Marbella, although one needs a car to venture outside of Marbella and into interior cities of Spain. Asian-themed rooms in Spain were strange, but put together with good taste. Our room was quite small. The pool is slightly bigger than a bathtub, bit good for those who want to take a dip and not go into a 'not so clean sea'. Front desk staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Super break in brilliant location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a little on hard side for our preference. Pool needs a net so bugs can be extracted throughout the day!

    Superb service / staff. Bathrooms. Roof terraces. Pool area. Location in old town Marbella.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    What isn't to like? I'm fairly confident this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What isn't to like? I'm fairly confident this is the best kept accommodations secret in Marbella. The staff is phenomenal and the location perfection. All the charm of Old Town yet a five minute walk to the beach. Fantastic food right around the corner and everything you could possibly need in your beautiful room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    I absolutely fell in love with the place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Workers were friendly and always willing to assist. Facilities were beautiful and clean. I'm not sure how that is a one star but I give it 5 star and loved the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent find
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room - Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was SO much better than the photo's on their website! The best room for family of three was the roof top room with a good size balcony called Cheriling. Great location too. Super friendly staff. Would definately stay there again when we go back in July.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner: either it was too cold or too warm. It was placed right in front of the bed, which is not a good location, in my opinion.

    Good location, lovely room. Staff was great and gave me very useful advices about what to do in the city and where to eat/drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovey quaint location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little natural light which is normal for this type of Spanish property. It advertised a pool and it doesn't open until 12 and is tiny.

    The size of the room, living room, big bathroom. Themes of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A pristine gem in the heart of the Old Town of Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there was a little confusing. It was really our own fault for not reading the email about the parking carefully before driving around the town for awhile. Once we figured it out, Juan met us at the parking garage and walked us to the hotel. Staying in the Old Town was the only way to go in Marbella. The beaches are OK, but there are certainly better beaches on the Costa del Sol and the city itself is pretty typically urban. But the Old Town area is historic and beautifully kept with world class restaurants and endless flowers hanging from beautiful verandas.

    The location is spectacular and the staff is consummately helpful and friendly. The rooms are small but very well designed and appointed. Once we arrived, we enjoyed every moment of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints but our room was at the top of house (no lift). No problem for us though.

    Accommodation was finished to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Stayed only one night unfortunately as we had booked somewhere else for the rest of week. Would highly recommend. Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is outstanding! Beautiful magical little place in the old town. 10 minutes walk from the beach, a couple of minutes to lots of lovely tapas restaurants. Marcos is extremely friendly and the rooms are amazing. Breakfast is not to be missed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in La Villa Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, comfy beds & excellent facilities. This hotel has everything you need for an fantastic stay in Marbella. The location was great for us as a family, a short walk away from shops, bars & restaurants. The staff are friendly & welcoming. They are more than happy help with restaurants recommendations etc.. I highly recommend staying in La Villa Marbella & look forward to visiting again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    I would probably stay there again if i was travelling alone, I love its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they need to offer better amenities, the pool area is tiny, there was nowhere to get a drink by the pool as the vending machine was broken. I was overcharged by their taxi driver who took me to my next destination.

    the hotel is charming and the staff are really nice and as helpful as they can be, though it wasn't easy to get up the narrow stairs to my room which though charming and original was quite small, the four poster bed filled the room and it was quite dark, but the bathroom was a good size with plenty of light. The hotel was very quite as in a road where there were no cars allowed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    The villas were beautiful, I liked the fact that there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a little hard....we prefer softer mattresses, so it might not be a big deal for everyone but a little uncomfortable for us.

    The villas were beautiful, I liked the fact that there were separate buildings and only 3 rooms shared our common space and terrace. It felt like we had the terrace to ourselves. The pool was beautiful and we also had the whole thing to ourselves. The staff was very helpful and kind, gave us plenty of recommendations for local travel and good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The best place we stayed in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little could be better. There is no parking, but that is expected from the location. There is a reasonable parking lot less than a 5 minute walk from the reception. With luck it was €9 for 24hrs, otherwise it is €18.

    This place was a total shock to what we expected. The place and staff were excellent, we got some great and genuine advice from reception. Just these small things made our time in Marbella fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been slightly bigger but bed was very comfortable and we were hardly in t he room.

    Very good location for the old town of Marbella. Staff were excellent and so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Marbella short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage was limited

    An utter gem of a place, made so not only by the quality of the accommodation but also by the incredible staff and customer service. Marcos, Ben and the team are friendly and knowlegedable and so helpful. Ben came with me to translate at the pharmacy. Absolute star! The hotel has rooms and apartments dotted around a couple of beautiful quiet streets in the old town, and it's within minutes of some really good bars and restaurants and 5 minutes from plaza los naranjos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Greta location, no hotel, very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic Plus
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a hotel as we assumed but separate flats spread around the city. No balcony, no restaurant, no bar. We paid about the same amount as we paid at Hotel El Fuerte last year. In comparison, the price should have been half.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Want to go back - for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super friendly/helpful staff Clean modern bedroom Particularly liked the superb layered muesli/greek yoghurt served as part of the excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking for parking was not easy!

    First thing I noticed after a long trip was the friendly staff, it was like someone welcoming me home. The rooms are not in the same location as the main check in, ours were just 50m or so away and what awaited us was simply gorgeous. You would never think there would be such a space inside the centre of the old town. We had a room with a bathroom, there was a giant shared space with modern decor, kitchen and lounge. Then another outdoor area and on the top, there was a roof area to watch the sun rise and set. We had the whole place to ourselves. It was very relaxing. It is fantastically located with restaurants, bars and shops left, right and center. We had our 3 year old with us, it was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    MARBELLA,S HIDDEN TREASURE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Breakfast could have been better with more choice. I appreciate that this would mean a higher cost but there are plenty of small bars /cafes around where that can be obtained. It was not a problem.

    This is a lovely "find". If you are looking for 4Star accommodation which has modern facilities, fantastic location in the Old Town, spotlessly clean, helpful and knowledgeable staff, and all without paying the cost of a 4 Star Hotel--------then you have found the right place.Villa Marbella is a small company which own and operate 10 or more properties in the Old Town. They are all uniquely different in style and furnishings yet they all have a sense of calm and luxury. You will feel as if you are living a life of quiet and unassumed luxury in the very heart of the Old Town which is only a 10/15 mins walk to the waterfront where the busier bars and restaurants are to be found. The accommodation is situated in tight narrow alleys with intriguing turns and bends. The place oozes romanticism and tranquility. This is a perfect location for a weekend, a week or just a couple of days of self-indulgence or, if you have no real justification, then just to "get a break "

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Short stay heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,quiet but minutes from cafes etc,a real contrast with the beach front which was pleasant enough.

    An absolutely charming hotel with friendly,informative hosts,well located,loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Lovely location,great staff.Loved the old town it exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complains.

    The hotel is ideally located in a quiet area of the old town. close to good eateries,shops and bars. Its only a short walk to sea front and harbour,if you want something livelier. Great staff,very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful hidden gem in Marbella!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A dream location with super friendly staff and overall fantastic value for money. Location could not be better, and the place remains one of the hidden gems in Marbella. Thanks, Marcos & Team!! I'll be back (again) for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    January Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need more English T.V. channels - they only seemed to have news channels in English - not what I want to watch on holiday

    Staff really friendly and helpful Rooms were decorated in a lovely exotic design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Charming Small Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and dark. No drinking glasses. Breakfast is expensive

    The staff is wonderful; friendly and helpful. Hotel has a lot of charm. Rooms are tastefully done. Large bathroom with a great shower. Loved the location. Roof top terrace a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast strange and not value for money. Service and fruits were good but never had a cold white bread cheese toasted sandwich before for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm giving us both bad backs TV had satellite box but no instructions and couldn't get it to work. Tried to call reception but phone was out of order

    Good location in the heart of the Old Town. Close to restaurants and bars. Clean room with boutique feel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Real Marbella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful rooms fabulous helpful staff great location gave us use of room all day on departure day as we had late flight The quiet situation of accommodation was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent, highly recommend amazing staff and accommodation - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The staff the location the accommodation all excellent. All staff so very helpful and friendly couldn't do more for us. Great welcome and they sorted out late check out, taxi to and from the airport and we even received a complimentary room upgrade. Couldn't have spent New Year in a more lovely establishment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and we really appreciated their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit intermittent.

    The staff were excellent and we really appreciated their extra help with buying our bus tickets. The weather was the worst for about 30 years but we were offered a lovely, free breakfast in compensation! Location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really we didn't have breakfast so can't comment but plenty of places to get some

    style of rooms size of them staff were great clean location great go for cherating room if you can stretch to it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Reception staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather difficult to find without research from home. Spiral staircase difficult with luggage.

    Reception staff excellent. On arrival one person went with us to park car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Different but wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Asian
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is so different, spread out over several small houses in the beautiful old town in Marbella. You're close to excellent restaurants and wine bars, shops, churches etc. The service couldn't be better. We loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    The perfect location in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool unavailable due to tefurbishment

    Great Customer Service throughout ... Received a welcome & instruction email prior to travelling, very well looked after on arrival and departure ... Hence the high score given

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place, perfect people , perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe was not long enough to hang clothes

    The cleanliness, the staff, the location the quirkiness of the rooms and all villa marbella has to offer

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    - Location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Swimming pool was out of service, situation not notified to us before coming. But not a big deal, considering the autumn weather - Noisy in the morning (street walks), but rather normal for such a central location

    - Location in old town - Friendly staff, very effective concierge service - Always available to check for arrangement

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fab location in the heart of the old town.It really is a beautiful place to stay. You are only 10 minute stroll to the sea front and yet in the middle of all the charm of the old town. The room we stayed in was beautifully done and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel with Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the staff were incredible. They went above and beyond to make our stay incredible, upgrading our room when we were unhappy and even bringing me chocolates and a complimentary breakfast on my birthday. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Hidden gem in Marbella Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Exotic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the Singapore apartment, which was lovely and had access to a small courtyard, but would have been better if there was availability of a roof terrace. A small number of apartments do have terraces though.

    Quaint Spanish properties. Excellent quality accommodation in the Old Town of Marbella, surrounded by great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly, informative and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Eastern
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were rather hard for my liking ...

    Very friendly, informative and helpful staff. Beautiful welcoming room. Provide kettle, hairdryer (v. good one) and beach towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Oriental
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit too firm for my liking, but everyone has individual tastes. Was unable to find any English TV stations.

    Location is fabulous. Staff is wonderful. Happy to do whatever they can to help. Had my 50th birthday while here and they left the nicest box of chocolates. So forthcoming about what to see around the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: