Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa 3 stars

Urbanizacion Celta, s/n, 38750 El Paso, Spain

#14 of 38 hotels in El Paso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room was very bright, stark, not relaxing! It would be better to have some lamps, so when it's dark you can have softer lighting.

    Breakfast and dinner tasty. Great pool. Lovely plants everywhere. We thought the district would be touristy, but it was actually very quiet and relaxed. Nice restaurants round the corner, and a lovely coastal walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was up a steep hill, about 200 yards from reception. No wifi unless in reception. Not as led to understand in the website information. Would have preferred to be on the main site, close to pool,reception etc.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - not much communication with the staff. - the restaurant introduced is quite expensive.

    - very spacious - lovely cats will come to say good morning to you ^^

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite difficult to find the location at first. GPS was totally off. Google maps almost made it. Other than that nothing to complain about.

    Beautiful gardens, clean and modern rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are lots of cats! Our child loved them but I have a cat hair allergy so at times it wasn't as nice for me. The child pool is only good for older kids. We had barely any WiFi reception inside our Bungalow.

    We liked the privacy each Bungalow has and didn't notice other guests at all. The Bungalow was cleaned every 2 days and the staff was very friendly. The pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They took payment automatically from my creditcard on arrival without checking how I wanted to pay (I might have used a different card abroad, compared to the one used to secure the booking in the UK). There were lots of ants on the kitchen surfaces. Floors rather dirty (not overtly but black feet walking barefoot

    WHen we arrived we were told our apartment bathroom was broken but we were given another much nicer / bigger seafront one 10k away in Puerto Naos instead. Apartment was very nice, bright, airy and convenient. Over a very nice bar, with live music (maybe noisy if you wanted to sleep before 11pm)

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it difficult to find because internet was down the morning we wanted to check directions. With the help of some locals we did find it but it is quite squirreled away on the estate

    Privacy, lovely bungalows

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.... without a car, though, it might be different (having said that we didn't try the bus into Los Llanos, so can't comment too much).

    This was a (really nice) surprise: a really large, semi-detached villa apartment, very well appointed, with just about everything you need. Great facilities: our own private patio with sea view, lovely shared pool, quiet, clean, good views. Even fresh bread on demand in the morning. Oh and garden kittens, and a fair few of them (cat lovers will adore this place). Plus: two of the better restaurants on La Palma within walking distance. Genuinely good food, and no tourist-style pizzerias in sight.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Steep incline to property without a car.

    Spacious bungalow. Great position for sunsets.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    too many cats Wifi could be better

    cleanliness facilities location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very patchy.

    Great views, spacious apartments.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: