Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B Bou Hotel La viñuela & Spa 4 stars

Crta. Velez-Alhama S/N, 29712 Viñuela, Spain

#3 of 11 hotels in Viñuela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel, would definitively stay again. We had two nights here. We spent our time relaxing by the pool and walking around the reservoir. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was lovely. There was enough choice to eat here on both nights. We stayed at rgexweek bd and there was functions on both nights - a wedding and a child’s party. These didn’t bother us as neither function went late into the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey when hotel had private event so children not controlled running about Restaurant next to event rooms so disappointing on Saturday as no privacy Restaurant should be relocated when events on for hotel guests privacy and comfort Also bags not taken to room

    Peaceful, lovely outside dining space fantastic views and restaurant staff very attentive especially palo who was fantastic . Food fantastic and everything you could ask for at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head tended to squirt everywhere till I managed to tame to the writhing snake!

    We were recommended this hotel to use for a family meal as the restaurant is particularly good. (It is!) We decided to stay there for a day on our return before coming home. It was a wise move. It is a quality experience, a lovely hotel. Beautiful pool, lovely food, the ultimate chill. All the rooms have balconies, we chose one overlooking the mountain. Away from the evening sunshine and a with the morning sun. High-quality beds and linen. Good bathroom. Quiet and peaceful. (Though the frogs at night made quite a noise!). The dramatic drive over the mountains (from Granada) is excellent, avoid the motorway option. Easy parking and shade too for the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time spent in the spa is charged per hour, which can be quite costly at the end.

    Lovely hotel with kind and helpful staff. Great food at the restaurant and beautiful gardens. The view in the private spa is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lake is over-advertized. Poor activities, bad shores, it's impossible to go to the lake by car. Only for trecking (if you want to go to that district just for trecking). The pool is small, the door to the shore from the hotel is blocked.

    Nice style. Interesting pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Lovely hotel, beds were really comfortable. Breakfast & Dinner in the restaurant were really good, great choice and top quality and staff were exceptionally nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little abrupt, no tea or coffee facilities in the room, cleaning of room seemed a little rushed e.g. towels and toiletries not properly replenished, floor not properly swept, blankets not put back on bed (just thrown on top of our luggage)

    Overall the hotel was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp or drain smell in bathroom. There was space in room for a couple of comfortable chairs but only one basic chair. Room 205 has the smallest balcony which was useless. Even this could not detract from a brilliant stay and we will get an upgraded room next time.

    Very relaxing hotel, staff excellent, service and food excellent. Gardens beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really bad that you have to book the spa and that it is not free for the ones in the hotel.

    Nice place to run in the mountain. I would have liked to swim in the lake but it was forbidden. Really good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn’t seem to work. It wasn’t a problem as it wasn’t very warm. But it would have been very uncomfortable in the summer

    Beds were comfortable and view fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head would not stay in its holder...hotel informed sent a handy man who didn't understand and hence sort out the problem. Changed the shower head which was inferior to the original and it still would not stay in the holder....

    Nice hotel in a good location. Nice room excellent breakfast....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very basic not worth the exorbitant price - breakfast was very average & not 4☆ value. The bedroom was dirty - I had to clean the dust myself ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have to say !!!

    Wonderful hotel with great views from the balcony. Excellent friendly staff. Astounding selection of breakfast delights from smoked salmon to cakes and fresh pineapple. Evening menu is high quality served in gorgeous surroundings. Must try London No:1 Gin & Tonic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell from the bathroom. For the quality of the hotel the TV in the room was really disappointing. Not many channels, everything Spanish and bad screen.

    This place makes you feel like a king or queen! The staff does everything to make you feel as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located in a calm area next to the lake. It’s so peacefull! The room is good. We had room 210 and the bed was a bit on the small side but still very comfortable! Balcony was big and had a great view over the lake. Bathroom big with all facilities needed. The restaurant was excellent. All the dishes we tried were amazing and we loved the professional way the waiters served us. Breakfast was good with the choice of fresh omelette etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cafe for lunch snacks as advertised would've been handy.

    Beautiful view from sunny balcony, good decor and comfort. Excellent food in restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Literally I loved everything. Room, view, restaurants, and staffs. I would definitely recommend this place who want to have some full relaxing time in-between cities. If you don't have a car with you, this is not an optimal place though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked 2 hours in the spa. 1 hour felt a bit rushed.

    Beautiful suite. Booked full board package. Food was first class. Service excellent. Booked spa. Expensive at 50 euros for 1 hour, but it was our anniversary and a lovely treat. Also had a massage with Jose. I can honestly say that it was one of the best massages I've ever had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV stations for UK visitors. Part of hotel undergoing refurbishment so noisy at times.

    Excellent restaurant service. Food very good. Excellent friendly, efficient service from the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant jazz music piped into the bar and restaurant

    I am a celiac and the restaurant staff could not have been more helpful - every meal they prepared me gluten free bread and indicated the dishes I could eat and even altered ones for my diet if I asked - the staff were helpful polite and knowledgeable. Out room was beautiful - we reserved a junior suite with views over the lake, it comprised a lounge area, dressing area huge bathroom with jacuzzi and sep shower plus 2 terraces - The Local towns such as Periana are beautiful and worth a visit Fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it really is difficult to fault this hotel as a hotelier that is the highest compliment i can give.

    As the owner of a five star hotel in England I am very particular about where I stay, this hotel is exceptional and deserves the awards it has won, the rooms are clean comfortable with crisp white linen, and spectacular views, Staff are always helpful and the private spa with your own jacuzzi and steam and sauna room is my favourite worldwide because it is so very private, overall this is one of the best hotels in the world and will stand up against the best anywhere for service and location and scenery along with modern facilities and staff that always try to please, have now been several times over the past years and will keep visiting as it is total relaxation, peace and tranquility, within a few miles drive of lots of interesting tapas bars and restaurants, if you like loud music and city life this would not be a destination for you, for total relaxation it ranks my favourite,,,we done !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Restaurant and outdoor dining area very appealing. Bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. Overall setting fabulous. Lovely quiet setting close to local village. A special mention for Sam Ward at the reception desk who made us so welcome and special throughout our stay. Full marks for Sam who assured us of special attention during our next visit. J&J.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were rather average and coffee not really good quality.

    Great place to stay when you are looking for a quiet and relaxing location. We had a garden and lake view which was very lovely. It was great to relax at the pool however water was cold to have a swim. Hotel restaurant offers great variety of delicious food for good prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old. Not a lot to do in vicinity of hotel. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Relaxing stay. You can reserve an hour in a private spa with jacuzzi, sauna, hammam, showers and lounge chairs. They offer great massages. Good restaurant with large menu. You can eat there troughout the day. Fine swimming pool. Comfortable library for a quiet read. Room has private terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making our own hot drinks for breakfast from a machine. Also bizarrely there were no small plates and if you went back for more a stack of large plates would clutter up the table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "traditional" rooms which you will probably get have nothing to do with the pictures... they are clean and nice but not like they look on the site (the pictures on the site only show the other category - which we would have prefered). The rest is perfect - this is why we did not rate even better.

    The garden, the pool and the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable , great position next to the lake, food excellent but huge portions , we should have shared more as often could not finish although delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not seem to know how to scramble eggs when ordered my husband got fried eggs that was cut up.

    Good continental breakfast. Lovely views of the lake if eating outside on the patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to be able to put the tv channels where possible into english.

    Loved everything. Fabulous stay, all the staff were lovely, superb views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: reception could provide very little information about the area beyond the standard tourist attractions. When we had dinner the first night the 2 waiters we very busy and talking to eachother while one was in the middle of taking our order. The morning after we ordered eggs which we never received even after 2 time asking. But there are also good waiters: the second morning there was a younger lady making sure everything ran smooth; asking room nr, taking our egg order, and refilling the breakfast. In the evening there was a younger guy also very good and attentive. Check out: we asked if we could check out at 13h instead of 12. This was impossible, the hotel could be a bit more flexible here as we noticed that our room was not in the process of cleaning when we left at 13h. Coffee at breakfast is really bad.

    Beautiful location. good quality of food at dinner. Excellent pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had fridge in the room but when my husband wanted a drink there was no bottle opener when we contacted the reception they said we would have to come down to the bar to open it. Not very good for a that level of hotel.nice overnight stop

    The staff were very pleasant and the food was very good. Although the bedroom was a little small it was nicely furnished

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay this year at the hotel. Slightly disappointing for our two rooms to be positioned again near to restaurant, rather than overlooking the pool.

    Catering excellent standard and the gluten lactose free dessert a pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only small criticism was that we stayed for 10 nights and the restaurant menu did not change...we thought it would be good to change choices on a weekly basis.However the food was a good standard and not expensive for a Hotel of this standard.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.Also we thought a menu of light snacks for lunch would be a good idea

    Great location, Hotel maintains a very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere.Staff are not intrusive but helpful and efficient when needed.There were 2 weddings with lots of guests but this did not effect the levels of service we received,and there was a separate functions room.This is a great choice for chilling out and exploring the region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing bad, sorry

    The is the best hotel in the area, much better than any other in Velez Malala or Torre del Mar. The restaurant is very high quality (the staff are real professionals) and the prices are very reasonable for such high quality services. The hotel has 2 swimming pools. The big one is really excellent! I give 5 stars to this hotel, the ratio money/value is rocket high!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room maybe felt a little old fashioned but wasn't anything bad. TV was a bit old but again didn't bother me. Air con unit was a little leaky but was right in the corner and didn't bother me again. The balcony was a bit on the small side but think we were just unlucky as others seemed bigger.

    Great place, comfy room, nice pool, relaxing stay, good restaurant, nice views, top stay. Great place for a couple of nights relaxing. Would have liked to have stayed longer and done some watersports on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would be a bonus for a wake up cuppa. But this is only an improvements to my taste as I could not fault a thing.

    The warmth of the receptionists and all bar restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble.They made you feel so comfortable. The food was delicious and affordable and the selection of the breakfast was above my expectations. The spa and hotel was spotless .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here many times. Nothing I don't like.

    Lovely friendly hotel located at the top of a hill overlooking a beautiful lake. We ate in the restaurant 6 times and we're never disappointed. Very helpful, polite staff who always gave their time and local knowledge. (especially Sam on Reception)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a couple of things not work whilst we were there, AC, Sauna, all were fixed for us in good time but we did need to push them for this. Hotel Resturant didn't have enough local food. Too much burger and chips/English food.

    Private spa was incredible and worth every penny. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there had been a bar in the pool area it would have been absolutely perfect! Also, although this is not a criticism, you will need a car to get around if you want to get out a bit, as there is nothing within walking distance aside from nature.

    Beautiful hotel and surroundings, very nicely kept grounds and pool area, tennis courts, football and basketball pitch and lovely view of the lake and hills from everywhere. Good breakfast and nice restaurant with outdoor eating area, great spacious rooms with generous balconies. There was a wedding during one of the nights we stayed which was very tastefully done and kept well away from the guest rooms in a separate wing of the hotel - did not feel like a nuisance at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant menu a bit boring no map of the premises and a bit confusing , having to go upstairs to go downstairs to reach the pool ! no details of the services offered at the spa.

    long breakfast service 08.00 to 11.00

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be a bit noisy especially if positioned above restaurant end of hotel. Room small but adequate

    Nice hotel exceptional grounds, good facilities and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice in the restaurant and room service

    The view from the room / spa / restaurant was excellent . The staff were very helpful and friendly. The spa rate was private use for an hour which added to the luxurious feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in rural Andalusia. It is absolutely stunning. The area is great for hiking and water sports and this is accessible from the hotel premises. If you want a bit more freedom then having a car is highly recommendable.

    This is a lovely hotel. I came here for a week of relaxation, and that is exactly what I got. The hotel is situated in the lovely hills of Andalusia near the Vinuela basin. The view from the hotel is stunning! The hotel itself has everything you could wish for during an unencumbered holiday. The staff were great and did everything to create a wonderful experience. I wholeheartedly recommend placing your trust in the experienced team running the spa. My special thanks go to Eva, Sam and Jose.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe/tea served to your table in the morning and kettle in your room

    There was everything there. The only problem was not tea/coffee you had to get it from a machine other than that everything was fresh including the fruits

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the air conditioning unit did not seem to be working properly.

    We really enjoyed our evening dinner with wonderful views of the lake in beautiful gardens and with a high quality evening entertainment, also very good quality food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. My thanks especially to the restaurant staff who were the right balance of attentive but not intrusive. The food was excellent and the location perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff in the restaurant were rude. Our room was nothing like some of our friends rooms we had an old dated room. Our air con didn't work and bathroom was dated too.

    The pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent friendly helpful welcome. Lovely room with four poster bed and terrace over looking the Lake. Good size pool with shades and loungers. Tasty well-presented food and a delightful spa experience. Delightful peaceful hotel e would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift from ground floor which is difficult with a heavy suit case, but otherwise ok for able bodied.

    Excellent location and lake views. Lovely swimming pool area and terrace restaurant area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't expect to have to pay separately for the thermal spa..although the treatments were good value....

    The staff were professional and extremely polite and helpful...The food and service excellent. ....the scenerybeautiful...breakfast a fantastic banquet of freshfood presented perfectly. ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel seems to specialise in events, weddings etc & we found an event on the Sunday of our stay created a noisy & intrusive atmosphere. Staff were slow to respond to two problems with our room but due to the delay did offer us an alternative room which was a twin rather than the double we had & preferred. The restaurant menu was the same throughout the whole day, so limited options for light snack/lunch. Although set in a beautiful location we were disappointed to find that there were absolutely no facilities( shops, bars, restaurants, entertainment, public transport etc) within walking distance.

    Great views, lovely gardens. Charming rooms with stylish furniture & fittings throughout. Breakfast included with good quality & choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving. Not a hotel for parents with small kids.

    This hotel knows how to deliver perfect service. The beds, swimmingpool, breakfast: i love it. Very tasteful is the diner in the evening. Reasonable prices. The staff (Paco) gave us a perfect advise regarding the wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing , we enjoyed every minute of the time

    Our favorite hotel for a queit rest and excellent food. The staff could not do enough for you.Thankyou for a wonderful couple of days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel: The room was not with lake view as announced on booking.com. When we asked about it we were given a very lame explanation - disappointing as it was the only reason to book this hotel. The restaurant: We ordered "paëlla" - eatable but nothing close to paëlla. Next day we had entrecôte and sirloin which were mixed up when served. The sirloin was excellent but the entrecôte not recommendable.

    Beds were good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly annoying thing was that smoking was allowed on the nice outside patio area whilst other guests were eating.

    We loved the peace and quiet, the rural yet accessible location, the decent size rooms, the good shower, and the comfortable beds with their crisp white sheets. The restaurant's evening menu was interesting and reasonably priced, the food good. Breakfast was buffet style with hot options available, well enjoyed. Waiting staff were attentive and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap and shampoo not so good in quality. Only 1 key card for the room.

    High quality of food and drinks and wide menu. Nice and efficient staff. Accurate decoration, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like x

    We stayed at Hotel Vinuela for a family members wedding, as a family of six we were a little nervous with having small children, the staff were amazing the rooms were beautiful, the hotel grounds were fab, couldn't recommend enough. If you have children ask for the key for the playroom. Kids loved it! The wedding was beautiful and the staff could do enough. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    9 hour wait before our complaint of the toilet not flushing was seen to. Missing lid on bathroom pedal bin, jammed drawer in dresser, only mirror in bathroom. Poor TV reception (for those that would want to watch TV) Some members of staff gave the impression they would rather be elsewhere. No room service menu in the room, had to ask at reception for this. Not enough outside seating on front verandah

    Beds really comfortable. Good sized balcony. Some of the waiting staff were very friendly and efficient. Spectacular views from bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better information about hotel facilities & surrounding area - access to lake walks etc advice re things to do

    food delicious staff extremely welcoming, friendly & very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure for the shower in the room.

    Perfect location for a quick getaway. The area is so beautiful it is breathtaking. The mountain views are simply mesmerising, so it makes more sense than having lake views. The receptionist was very kind and changed our room for a better one (room 213, paid a little extra). The attention to details is one of the main things i liked. The greenery around the hotel is so nice, plants are very well taken care of. Breakfast was very enjoyable, they also provide No Gluten/No lactose food. The private SPA was incredible, this concept seems to attract more and more people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses on the beds.

    Can't judge the pool as it was empty of water. There is nothing really close to the hotel and you do need a car. Loved the location with a view of Lake Vinuela, food and service excellent. If I had one criticism it would be that they need to change their mattresses as the beds were not that comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we requested a double bed but were given two singles, not the best start! the breakfast was very basic, only a few cold meats and cereal. as a vegetarian, eggs would have been appreciated!

    staff were very friendly and the grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded one of our rooms and were slightly disappointed to find that the room itself was a bit stark and not dissimilar to a premier inn - it lacked any real sense of luxury. No dressing robes, no tea making facilities, average toiletries etc. There were very few people in the hotel. Breakfast was basic and the dining room lacked atmosphere. We ordered tea and coffee to our room one morning and it was luke warm. We inquired about cycle hire and canoeing but we were told it was off season and not operating. When I asked whether there was anyone else in the area offering those facilities, I was told firmly no by the receptionist and that she didn't know. Finding that hard to believe, a simple search on google located a really good cycle hire shop 15 mins away. Overall I felt the hotel didn't offer value for money. We have stayed at Los Orquideas in Los Romanes previously for a lot less money. The rooms are much better and the views arguably more spectacular.

    A couple of members of staff were very helpful and friendly - notably the gentlemen on the reception desk and the waiter at breakfast. The lake view from our balcony was wonderful and the room for our teenage daughters was upgraded for free to match ours albeit without a lake view. The communal areas and gardens are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed there was no indoor pool as my wife uses a pool to maintain her exercises for her disability.There was no lift from the reception area (ground floor) to the first floor which was inconvenient for us as my wife is unable to climb stairs.There was a lift in the hotel but went from lower ground floor to the first floor (missing ground floor) and we had to go outside to access it.

    The position and views from the hotel were wonderful.The staff were very helpful and accommodating.The adapted room was ideal.We were wonderfully impressed by the underfloor heating in the bath room together with the shower space with its two power showers which gave full heated showers all day.The food was fresh,tasty and plentiful-shortages were quickly replenished.The view from the front of the hotel to the mountains was wonderful but the view of the lake and mountains from the rear was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far too much noise during the night from people in adjacent rooms Noisy children during the day. We were obliged to change hotel to get some sleep and peace.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in the room.

    Tranquil & relaxing location. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Loved the balcony with table & chairs. Bathroom large & a brilliant shower. Beds very comfy. Room service excellent - can recommend the club sandwich & the burger. Excellent choice at Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locatiob can be a little tricky to find

    Excellent value for the money (At least during off season ) Staff very helpful and plesant Very good breakfast ( especially the omelette) Nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was disappointing.

    Everything was perfect, but I was delighted with the heated floor in the bathroom! Such an unexpected feature. The restaurant was excellent with menus for vegetarians and celiacs and many international offerings. The free breakfast was extensive with breads and fruit and cheeses and meats. We were thrilled with the entire experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The hotel is stunning, comfortable with the public areas classy and the service excellent throughout. The hotel's cafe restaurant and bar are all beautifully decorated with an excellent choice of food and drinks at very competitive prices. We ate at both the restaurant and cafe the meals we had in the restaurant were exquisite as was the superb reserve Rioja. Faultless highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long trek from car park to hotel as had a lot of luggage which needed 2 trips and weather was rainy, windy and freezing cold.

    Breakfast, both continental and cooked Efficiency of the heating system in the rooms. It was cold outside but the room was warm and cosy. Staff lovely, a very pleasant atmosphere all over the hotel. Lovely and quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point, the Spa Room which you can see from the rooms, looked like a grey portakabin - rather spoiling the view. Maybe grow some greenery up the sides, to make it blend in more with the rest of the wonderful views.

    Visited for a birthday treat, the room was wonderful, great view of the pool and the lake (room 112), with a lovely terrace to sit out on for pre-dinner drinks. Booked the restaurant for a meal, absolutely lovely, excellent presentation and very good service. A great breakfast too - looked and tasty lovely, even a glass of Cava if you wished :-) Breakfast published as continental, but you also had the option to have eggs - scrambled, poached or fried (included in the price). Overall a wonderful stay and would definitely go back. Reception staff spoke very good English and were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family stays regularly as Papa resides at the local residencia. The breakfast coffee machine WATER tastes "metallic". It is. Common taste that is normally due to the water not being filtered or the water is stored/stale.

    All of it. The area, the staff, the rooms, the relaxing areas, the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful. Even though the restaurant staff were working on Christmas day they were very diligent and friendly. They appeared to enjoy their work. The accommodation was good with a lovely private terrace view over the lake

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast in my room and felt the choices could have been better but the fresh orange juice was lovely..

    Room was lovely looking out onto pool and Lake..also the grounds were great with lovely walkways and places to sit ..Food in restaurant is nice and have good choice and the service was excellent ..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake or Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tired and old fashioned for the price, should of researched a little more as the hotel is very remote

    Restaurant food was delicious well worth dining in! Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely well run hotel in beautiful setting .The hotel food is very good and well presented and if you wish to explore the area there are some great Spanish restaurants which those holidaymakers on the coast are not aware of.Lovely villages to explore and fabulous views.The Spanish tourist industry and the management and staff of the Hotel Vinuela must be complemented.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: