Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Cala Resort 4 stars

Urbanización la Cala Golf, s/n, 29649 La Cala de Mijas, Spain

#7 of 63 hotels in La Cala de Mijas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very rowdy group and we complained several times asking them to ask them to pls move away from outside our room but we’re told that was the smoking area so they could do nothing!

    Peaceful setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was not open until mid morning and then closed very early too.

    The hotel is lovely and peaceful, it's a little out of town but that added to it's charm. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and not overpriced, staff were all charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little way out and nothing but the hotel and golf club but we used it as a base for a nearby wedding so fine

    It was all beautiful and so well kept and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That it rained on the last day!

    Superb staff. Just exceptional in how they treated us. Super friendly and very happy; it seems like they really enjoy thier jobs and the clients who stay at the property I stay in hotels all the time; never seen such a top notch staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is not as good as local restaurants and there is no public transport to the nearest restaurant.

    Relaxing environment with stunning views. Wonderful spa. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    standard room pretty small.. Try to get a golf package which includes Hotel and Golf. If you get the room for around 100€ /night it is a good choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows not very comfortable and only English TV was sky sports :( lovely spa but disappointed in my treatment this time.

    very peaceful location but a little out of the way from everything else. Excellent staff and service, rooms very clean and restaurant very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are genuinely lovely, considerate and helpful. The food was great and the spa was truly excellent. Good value given the quality of experience and luxury afforded to guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was the most uncomfortable ever, lots of springs sticking up in the mattress and digging into me all night long, keeping me awake. I did bring this to the attention of the person on reception. Also, for lunch I had Nachos at the Golf Club which was just a packet of nachos poured into a bowl and a dip out of a jar, for almost 10 euros, it wasn't very nice!

    The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that the shower stall could have been a little bigger, husband struggled a bit.

    Beautiful little family run hotel. One of the cleanest I've stayed in. Fabulous breakfast on offer, cooked and served by Rosa and her daughter. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Wonderful experience at La Cala; beautiful nature, scenic views, friendly staff and nice and relaxing atmosphere. Also a short drive to the coast if you want to take a swim in the ocean or have a night out in Marbella.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service is outstanding, at the check-in desk,in the restaurant,in the whole resort.This hotel feels more like a 5 star hotel, both in location as for the complete resort and staff.Feels really like coming home. A jewel..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at golf club restaurant where a bit slow and inefficient when ordering dinner; slow service; got bill wrong; bit disinterested in us as guests

    excellent views from room; handy snack bar by pool; towels given to you for use in pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    It had wonderful views of 3golf courses from balcony and was very peaceful, Reception staff helped us to arrange taxi to Wedding Venue in remote area of Mihas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was very good value for money

    great service. Not overpriced. Helpful friendly staff and great food. Leisure facilities first class with pool, spa and golf courses on site. Its away from the hustle and bustle of the seaside but close enough to Malaga and Marbella - only a 20 minute car ride.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is really nice and nicely decorated, it looks like a hacienda, the view of the valley is scenic, the staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. It's also super peaceful, I would definitely come back :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows you can leave open overnight for fresh air, large sliding door to terrace which should be closed overnight or air-con 😏

    Very comfy beds. Huge terrace. Extra roof terrace. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stop was far too short 2days could have been two weeks !! the staff smiled too much.and at times embarrassed me with their open friendliness ( just joking ) !

    We chose La Cala because of the golf ....and extremely happy we did !! everything ,including the courses ( they have 3 ....18 hole courses ) Fantastic.., we will visit Again .and perhaps take some friends with us ...if they're Lucky enough ?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly welcoming especially at the reception desk. Service was poor i.e. had to ask for a high chair at every meal, had to request teas / coffees every breakfast time. Not enough high chairs (only 2 for the entire resort) both of which were unclean.

    Lovely, clean rooms with beautiful views. Well maintained grounds with excellent pool and pool bar. Breakfast selection was really varied and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to see more options for breakfast. I would also not recommend eating at the restaurant in the hotel. It is no value for money and we were not impressed at all. The golf club restaurant of the hotel within walking distance offers a lot better options for someone who wants to have a light meal that is also not pricey or pretentious.

    Very nice rooms with awesome view. I loved the balcony and the tea facilities in the room. The building was beautiful, the surrounding area too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid true Paypal on the Booking.com website, at the hotel they first said we had to pay again if we wanted to enter the room. Later on it has been sorted out correctly. I think better communication between Booking.com and the Hotel is really necessary !!!! I feel that in this case the Hotel is not to blame but BOOKING.COM !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Of the listed restaurants, the Tapas restaurant is closed during the summer time which was not clear until we arrived, limiting our dining options a bit

    Our huge airy room opened onto a balcony overlooking a great swimming pool (with handy swim-up bar!). Try the 'Thermal Experience' as part of your stay, the outdoor jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and igloo are ultra relaxing... Great food in the restaurant and clubhouse too and the staff cannot do enough to help you with anything, they are a real asset to la Cala

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suburb location away from the busy coast , food , staff , and facilities excellent , rooms spotless and great beds and excellent breakfast .will definitely stay there again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room 215 contained lots of ants which I told and showed to a member of the cleaning staff. However, this continued throughout the stay in fact after an evening out I returned to loads of them on the bed, wasn't very nice. The breakfast was great and plenty of staff, but lunch was so slow and waited over an hour one day and canceled in the end. The other on site restaurant was pretty poor and food wasn't good. Also wasn't allowed to go to pool area until 10am. and were told you couldn't sit outside after 12, man at bar serving drinks always seemed very stressed and came across rude on more than one occasion.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a complementary bottle of prosecco in our room when other couples did.

    Loved everything about the hotel, no screaming kids plenty of sun loungers, peaceful and just overall a lovely hotel located in beautifully surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough things to do in the evening. Would be nice if there were sun loungers on the larger balconies. Wouldn't say it was suitable for older children.

    Beds & pillows were really comfy - wanted to take my pillow home! Food was delicious & the staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The group of Londoners who descended on the property using foul language and security having to be called three times in as many days. They were ignorant and shamefully British. Such large family groups should be discouraged by the resort. The large football teams also there on the other hand were a pleasure to be around.

    The almeria football team were a pleasure to be around. Well mannered and taking time to chat. The putting green next to clubhouse bar was great for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort needs a supermarket; there isn't even somewhere to buy water from.

    The place is amazing; beautiful views, friendly and helpful staff, very very clean, it's perfect. The food was a bit pricey but it was delicious and worth every euro!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    I booked this for my parents to celebrate their 60 th wedding anniversary and they had a lovely stay and staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do with an airport shuttle service. If you do land within train operating times, you can get a train as far as Fuengirola, then a 25 Euro taxi, or outside of train operating times (as I was both there and back) it's 65 Euros each way! I would have much rather spent that in the spa or the bar.

    Beautiful scenery with great facilities (Golf, Spa, Tennis & Gym). Food and drink not too expensive. The staff were muy amable. Only a 10 minute taxi ride to the beaches and restaurants of La Cala, or the quaint local village of Mijas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for spa

    The blonde lady at the pool bar gave excellent service, really pampered us from the beginning to the end of our stay, light room with terrace,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have offered healthier food. E.g almond milk, healthier spreads, pure oats etc.

    The bartender at he poolbar was awesome! She took so well care of us, remembered the guests and their needs- really she was an amazing experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel or golf, for a good value golf trip in the sun. Only downside was a friend I was playing with had money stolen out of his golf bag while we were playing. He along with 6 other people had money stolen whilst out on the America course on the Saturday afternoon. Really disappointed there where no verbal warnings or signage telling you to be careful what you leave in your golf bag as after looking at reviews online these incidents seem to be quite a common occurrence at La Cala, which is a real shame as everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early told we would get a phone call when room was ready, half hour after check in time we went to reception and told it was ready, the phonecall promise fell on deaf ears

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely big Reception Area which was very nicely furnished & with a nice cosy Fireplace & Bar Area. Nice & Welcoming. Very helpful Staff throughout the Hotel. Really nice Breakfast Buffet with all you could ask for. Beds a bit to firm for my liking, but it is always difficult to please everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing.

    Hotel Manager but also the rest of the staff, everyone was incredibly nice, welcoming and helpful. I really felt in a high standard hotel, which is not always the case. Our little girl (1.5) had an amazong time as well and had a perfect cot. Thank you all very much :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Use of the spa could have been included in the room rate. The treatments are very expensive and this prevented us from booking any as we had already paid for use of the Spa. Only 2 tea bags left in room, meaning we had to ask for more. They would not deliver to room and asked us to collect next time we passed reception.

    The hotel stay was to celebrate my partner's birthday. At reception they picked up on this from his passport and offered a drink on the house. This was a lovely, unexpected touch. The spa facilities are excellent, they really make use of the location. Tea and coffee facilities in room which is unusual for Spain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is rated as a 5star hotel but you can NOT use the facilities for free. Only pool. This is not specified when booking because I stayed in over 100 5 star hotels so far and it tells you when it is not included. It has a long story on the side for children under 15 years can not go inside the spa thermal and that children between certain ages can use pool between 11 and 3 oclock. But nowhere you can read you have to pay just to use the sauna. I understand you have to pay for treatments but spa or turkishbath is usually uncluded unless specified. That's why I pay 5 star price for my room. Otherwise I could have chosen another hotel nearby which was a lot cheaper because it didn't have the sauna. to pay just 188 euro and this is because I prepaid. otherwise it would have been 199 just for a room and then on top to pay extra 20.p.person just to use the sauna for 90 min !!!! Same goes for my Genius priority ..YES PRIORITY. I could have a 2 hours earlier check in, which they didn't granted me on arrival. They called me just before 14.00 that the room would be ready in 20 min. NO GOOD. Then you think you have at least a priority but this also a fairytale.

    location in the moutains. Good for Golfing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable room, big bed and view amazing. Great choice at breakfast. Staff all friendly and helpful. Restaurants lovely with great food. Spa facilities fantastic, treatments great value for money and of course golf on the doorstep!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at La Cala and would (and have) recommended it! It really was fantastic. The facilities were great - pool, swim up bar, breakfast, location, views, (3x) golf courses and of course, weather! The staff were friendly and helpful whether at breakfast, room cleaners or at the restaurant/golf club. Only 10mins to the coast for some alternative dining/swimming options gave us some variety (we were there for 2 weeks) and the odd beach/exploring day. A day in Marbella and also Mijas up in the mountains were a lovely change from lazing by the pool (my wife) or playing golf (me). It was very good value for money and overall, I want to go back already. Missing it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains

    Fresh juice and a high quality buffet with fresh eggs on your choice. The view is spectacular on all sites and the personal is very polite and responsive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility. Location.

    Location facility but it is missing some elements such as small Shope for traveler need and swimmer can find thing need due to location is far from city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the scale of the 'resort' the pool could be bigger and provide levels of seclusion. I know it's a golf resort but only two of us wanted to play, which left the other two the option of the gym, which is tiny, apparently, or the pool and it was just a bit crowded. Tennis or football which was part of the reason I'd booked but they didn't take up the option. There is plenty of space for a tropical pool design. It is quite a distance up the hill so a car is essential but there is a new Aldi with a large car park and the room we were in had a small kitchen with fridge, for snacks and drinks.

    The resort is well kept with neat gardens although there is construction nearby, the approach is good. Hotel is smart but unpretentious. Considering the space available I would have thought a larger pool with more discreet areas would have made for a better overall experience but it's not unacceptable except for the noise level when we first arrived, under 10's in the pool not just making noise they were deliberately screeching in some kind of competition but I asked them to stop and they did. Beds and pillows are fantastic. Rooms very comfortable. Better breakfast that some we've had and the dinner was delicious. The golf academy is great and not too expensive but use bug repellent. Par 3 was fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Staff were super helpful and very nice. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The swimming pool was tranquil, very clean and just heavenly. The breakfast buffet catered for all tastes, they even had Spanish Curtis, hot and cold dishes. We had dinner in the beautiful garden, very romantic with the fountain, it looked like movie set. The food was great and price very reasonable. The room was huge, not a noise around, with beautiful views. Very clean. The location was a bit apart from the beach (La Cala de Minas) like 15 minutes by car. You need a car or you can get a taxi but the tranquility of the hotel and avoiding all the hens and stags alcohol driven party of the coast, make it worthwhile. Will go back for sure if I can.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are very kind and friendly. The facility is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner are tasty. Especially, the grilled Iberian pork is very delicious! It is can be ate at the club at dinner. And we were able to see the show of flamenco! It was so exciting!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and caring when we had a medical emergency. All facilities excellent, very high standard. A perfect stopover if you're flying out of Malaga which is only 40 mins away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The overall hotel,staff,cleanliness, food and rooms were all very satisfactory . We would definately return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were not very welcoming and reacted with distrust towards the guests. For the price you pay and the comfort you expect during a holiday, the hotel laid too many rules upon the guests (a lot of control on passes for the towels and spa etc.). At a certain point it felt more like being in a public library than at a Golf Resort where the guest should feel like a guest and not a client. It's a pity, because this was not the case last year when we had a very pleasant stay.

    Our second time at La Cala. Beautiful location. Very nice surroundings. Nice swimming pool. Breakfast is varied. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the private terrace is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go to the beach you need a car or go by taxi. It's about 5 km.

    Incredibly good value for money. Helpful and friendly staff, good facilities. Good air conditioning as well, which is a major deal in summer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large and spotless and had a private terrace. Breakfast was wonderful and the restaurant served excellent fresh food. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I was there for a wedding and the venue was just wonderful. The local town is about 15 mins away by taxi. Great location for a wedding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks, and as there is nowhere else to go in the immediate vicinity you have to pay!! No complimentary water in bedroom which I would expect from a hotel of this quality.

    The pool area has an amazing view over the golf course. Breakfast was very high quality, orange juice amazing. Nice big comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism but some helpful advice possibly; my friend & I stayed here however we both have young children & felt we would not consider bringing them here as there is very little for them to do. Definitely for couples or place for some R&R for the grown ups.

    Beautiful place to stay where the staff were always happy, friendly & helpful. Everywhere was so clean and the food was fab. Not too expensive either. A relaxed atmosphere around the pool & the spa is definitely worth a visit especially as we had guest passes in our welcome package.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be a bit bigger but generally no bad remarks

    This hotel was located in the mountains with views all around It was peaceful, vibrant and had a good upbeat environment to it. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would have liked to spend more time here. The breakfast was good & value for money. Parking at hotel was free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    All the staff were very helpful. In particular the bar and restaurant Manager Francesc Hormigo and his staff ensured we and our family received excellent service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have possibly opened earlier haha but no complaints as such!

    Amazing views to wake to from the comfiest bed. And the breakfast buffet was delicious. The temperature of the pool was a welcome coolness from the heat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Spa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the maidens skipped with gay garlands.

    Well sometimes you do and sometimes you don't but we did this and....Early one morning, just as the sun was rising, I heard a maid singing in the valley below; "O don't deceive me, O do not leave me! How could you use a poor maiden so?" "O gay is the garland, fresh are the roses I've culled from the garden to bind on thy brow. O don't deceive me, O do not leave me! How could you use a poor maiden so?" As everyone knows we both love crisps and we tried lots of different types at the crisp tasting event with the fitness instructor big Margarita and her husband Barry.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no porter. The pool doesn't open till 11.00 hours! The food is just right but not very special in quality and choice

    The waiters are friendly and helpful. But they are understaffed. Thank god there were no noisy dutchmen in the pool this time like last year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room No net curtains Poor fridge Noisy exterior from the fountain outside

    Breakfast nice Clean We'll maintained grounds Lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun on balcony. No ironing board and irons as standard in rooms and rooms very tight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private party going on so nowhere to sit for a drink at lunch

    Superb service,comfy beds,friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a treck to get to

    Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool area was small but still pleasant.

    Varied breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The spa is very nice and worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small

    Great view & nice terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all

    Beautiful room, surronded by stunning golf course plus staff & food excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Rooms lovely & quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location and beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a dead croackroch in the shower of the spa area

    Location, pool area and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little dated here and there but still a very nice hotel

    nice hotel in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont serve draught beer at the pool bar.

    Peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night the wind made a lot of noise on the balconys.

    Nice location, great view, fast room service and a good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room was not cleaned perfect

    Good price quality range Check out : pay 10€/each our of later check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in room.

    Spa facility & staff attendance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to tell

    The spa is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the daily noise the trolley made in the corridor.

    we like the hotel and its location the spa and staff were great (thank you Thelma)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little abrupt

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Cala Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: