Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos La Fonda 2 stars

Avenida Hermano Francisco, 1, 29639 Benalmádena, Spain

#119 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    I love the location have being go there since 2005 not great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was noise party held by young and no respect for others

    Likened the location and love the people very friendly not great apartment very noisy on the weekend with local young people have a party no respect for the people staying and for that reason wouldn’t recommended it to friends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    A wonderful short break but would have been perfect with a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a studio and ground floor. There wasn't much light could get into the room do was very dark and gloomy . I would love to return but in a 1 bedroom apartment that had a small balcony that opened.

    Location amazing. Restaurants right on the doorstep , everywhere so clean and pretty .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.0
    Location good. Had we not moved from no 65 to 84 then it would have been an extremely poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial room was horrible. The beds pulled out from the wall and I scraped my leg on the wood at the bottom. The shower entrance was tiny. The second room although much better and brighter still had the same type of beds. Towels were thin and discoloured and changed only once for a five night stay.

    The location The fact that we were able to move to a better room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small Bed was soft/pillows uncomfortable/ bedframe not very stable Studio was dark Towels changed once in 5 days Towels poor quality and didnt dry well Not room to prep food / put dishes down after washing in kitchen

    Airconditioning Location Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Uncomfortable stay at the loveliest location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls of the apartment were thin, and every morning at 9AM latest someone started slamming doors, and shouting or speaking loudly. Every night youngsters were making noise, and playing music on their phone under our window, and only stopped around 10-11PM. We didn't have too much sleep. The pull down beds barely fitted the size of the room, we bruised our feet couple of times squeezing through the narrow place it left. The bathroom smelled pretty bad, and though the apartment seemed to be fairly clean, the floor was dirty.

    The property is situated just inside the pueblo, best location! Close to restaurants, supermarkets, and pharmacy. Easy access to keys, and smooth payment handling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Basic. Too far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine in apartment as shown in pictures. Woman at office when collecting keys wasn't very pleasant. Apartment would need a good deep clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a week but certainly no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower (there is no bath) was almost impossible to use because it was far too small. Very poor.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and perfectly adequte facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for a ground floor apartment and were assured by email that we could have one - however this wasn't available when we arrived!

    Great location in the village of Benalmadena - we arrived before the check-in time but it was not a problem. The apartment was clean,tidy and warm with adequate Air-Con (it was quite chilly at night in December). The facilities were reasonable and adequate for our needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    rip off
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    La fonda is rip off thay show you a nice big block of flats .thay dont tell you it full most off the time. people live there all the time. so you can not get in La fonda . thay put you down a side street. in a small flat

    none

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    With a bit of management common sense then this could be a delightful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drab furniture. No action taken when we reported light bulb replacement required. Noise from room below with parties going on until the early hours of the morning. Action should have been taken by management.

    Good location. Good room but in need of some TLC. With a modest cash investment the apartment could be transformed into a really nice room. An added benefit was the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable. Mattresses too small for bed frame. Difficult to find apartment, no sign outside to indicate La Fonda, we weren't given full address of apartment, further away from office than stated.

    Not much unfortunately

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable holiday there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was very spacious , really quiet , walking distance to all the restaurants and bars and bus stop and taxis. overall a great location, great value for money and very clean. I will definately be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Once upgraded stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a studio but found add didn't really give good description so had to upgrade to a one bedroomed apArtment which I had thought from pictures on website was a studio . So found website confusing. Was lucky that the apartment became available after 2 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    La Fonda Brilliant Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking none around the apartments you need to try and park in the main village or side streets or you will get a ticket

    Beds very comfy air conditioning brilliant we've stayed many times and always brilliant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location...poor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Needs a refurb. bathroom very poor..terrible shower..no plug for basin. No mention that a key was required for safe on check in. Went to reception for key next day...which didnt work...got missing part next day and still didnt work...3 times i had to walk up that steep hill to the reception !! Not happy 😣

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi no key safe key Poor air con

    Keys were left in post box but was allocated wrong key to our apt -- one for apt that was already occupied -- had to call out emergency help fortunately we were with Spanish friends who were able to translate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Very lovely apartment in a cozy street in the pueblo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy to live in San Jose street. A very cozy street in the white pueblo. No noice, except from the birds and lovely sounds from talking spanish people. We liked the small kitchen. But there was only one big cup, we would like some more big cups, We had to make cofee in the wineglass. Also very good with the seperate sleepingroom. We had to put the car up behind Mascom supermarked. It was okay. I litle walk on 10 minutes. We loved the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Came back for 2nd year and love the old town, would recommend for a relaxing week in the sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was awful, we complained and was moved to a much better apartment the following morning. Room 73 avoid needs attention, room 83 was much better.

    lovely town ,lots of great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Loft apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment seemed rather musty and could do with a face lift. With its sloping ceilings it could be difficult for tall people.

    Good locations. Nice views from the balconies. The apartment was situated on the top floor and very quiet. Reasonable space..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    taxi prices

    Clean tidy appartments with towels & regular hot water for a shower. We were on a business trip so it suited us but if you want to pop in & out of Benalmadena (beach) front line its a good 20mins by bus or taxi, not realy walkable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    somewhat disappointing at the beginning but as the week progressed we found our bearings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we could have done with a sweeping brush in the apartment and some cutlery. we did get one change of towels. our first apartment (60) had air-condition failure and we were moved to 62 which fine. our Taxi driver from Airport had difficulty finding the location of the key and the apartment

    when we booked we understood that we were near the sea, however when we arrived we found we were quite a distance, however, we used public transport and transpired we saw a lot more of the real Spain which we enjoyed immensely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    It was ok, clean and fit for the purpose we wanted, but not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lack of programmes on the tv, it says satellite but no channels apart from bbc world news to watch, only one electric point in the kitchen, very noisy neighbours, really steep hill to get up to office to collect the keys. Parking is a nightmare in this village, plus roadworks everywhere, to get in and out of the village was a tremendous challenge.

    cleanliness of the apartment and the lady who supplied extra towels and a new toaster was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Locale was olde world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loss of water one day only,but did not spoil the holiday.

    Locale was olde world..Easy access to the costa via taxi €9.Taxi rank close by.Airport to La Fonda €25.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    We will not stay in these apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the kitchen utensils were of a minimal level and of poor quality

    The location was the best thing about the property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    short stay in lovely village
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like pillows If I would have been staying longer would have had to have got some comfortable pillows. But that just small thing.

    Clean comfortable app for short stay Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    We are saying goodbye after using these Apartments for many years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Firstly, we have used La Fonda Apts for many years and understand they provide basic value accommodation - so luxury wasn't expected on our five night visit. We could only tolerate the first Studio for one night - the smell of cigarettes was vile and the pulldown beds had dangerous metalwork exposed. The shower opening was so small it was impossible to get into without scraping your body through - we are not skinny (typical middle aged figures!) but nothing extraordinary on the scales. We were 'upgraded' (on making a further payment) after complaining . The second apartment was marginally better though there was still a smell of cigs in the lounge area, the bidet was coming away from the wall, the AC/Heat in the lounge didn't work (filters needed cleaning according to the online instructions I found) and the decor was marked and dirty. There was no servicing/cleaning of the room for the time we were there (4 days) - just a towel change. A good 'deep' clean needed - on our last day when checking drawers for forgotten belongings, I found a solo cigarette butt in the bottom drawer in the bedroom - as you can guess, we are not smokers, so the apartment hadn't been properly cleaned after the previous guest/s. We feel sorry that the name links these apartments with the 'La Fonda Hotel' which no longer owns them. We will not be using La Fonda Apartments again unless there is a change in management (for the better)and we hear standards have greatly improved. They pretty much have the monopoly on self catering accommodation in the village so must earn revenue - none of it appears to have been reinvested in the properties over the last few years - even the attempts at painting are 'patch-up' mismatched paint - why not decorate totally? The bedding was clean, but otherwise, grungy apartments in a lovely location.

    The central location of the apartments in the village is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful village location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment smelt strongly of smoke ,even though the window had been left slightly open by the cleaner or last person in. I suffer from asthma and had a bit of a problem with it, if we stay again I would ask if any no smoking apartments were available

    The village location is excellent, very quiet. Beds clean and comfortable. Plenty of places to eat , mainly all Spanish. The apartment was the cleanest I have ever been in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    good price and location, no problem with hot water or water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was quite noisy (ear plugs recommended) and the smell of cigarettes was everywhere. The shower cabinet was extremely small so having a bath was very uncomfortable. The kitchen wasnt supplied as i expected to be, eg no washing liquid, little choice of utensils, one of the cooker wasnt working too. Also the staff didnt clean the room very often.

    good price and location, no problem with hot water or water pressure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds not very comfortable. Would have liked some washing up liquid and wash up sponge in the kitchen.

    Excellent location. Large light rooms. Two small window balconies.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious and very clean, and located close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom ceiling was mouldy- required attention/painting. The bathroom contained an offensive odour? drains. The shower was in need of upgrading.

    The apartment was spacious and very clean, and located close to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    The bed is really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was over furnitured for the size of room. It was advertised that there was s iron in the room but there wasn't.

    The bed is really comfy. The area is nice, the apartment was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing that stood out that we 'didn't like' particularly at all.

    Very pleasant indeed. When we arrived the staff were wery friendly, we arrived earlier than anticipated but they were all very accomodating in getting us into our room sooner. The apartment was clean and tidy with a good range of facilities. The location was superb and in great distance to lots of lovely cafe's and restaurants. Great value for money & would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    Most of the time was very silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedsheet was covered with fur or grey hair and spots everywhere, unhealthy and disgusting. Neighbours were residents, who sang and made noises on some nights. Parking is 300 metres at the public parking lot.

    Most of the time was very silent. It's in the middle of the old town-Pueblo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Lovely apartment, dreadful weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning/heating was useless until we got someone to fix it. As the weather was dreadful we needed the heating on to keep warm.

    We liked where the apartments were located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    stays regularly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some rooms have pull down beds these are not great. Be sure you get key collection instruction if your arrival time is after office hours. If you get taxi from the airport get him to drop you at the pueblo taxi rank not try and take you into village, they can never find the way out!!!!!

    really nice spacious apartment in great location. I stay here regularly although not in same room or even building and so I am aware that rooms do vary in style and comfort but have never had a bad one

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt a bit like sewage in the apartment. Think it was coming from the drains. No one at office when checking out for flight.

    Great location in a lovely town. Great price. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was 24x24 inches, way too small for any adult. One extra small bar of soap given for 10 day stay, no shampoo. Changed linen once which was fine and changed towels regularly but never changed the tea towel once. Only a two burner stove but we got what we paid for.

    Great location, modern.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful Pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the Spanish youths every day/evening on motorbikes .shouting etc. We were in room 63. If it wasn't for that we would book again

    Get what you pay for. Just as expected

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Basic, clean no frills apartment. Got what we paid for..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No washing machine (not good for travellers with one small case!!.)Shower was a bit temperamental) No where to dry clothes.

    Liked the location. Place was clean. Near the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.2
    Very disappointed, horrible staff, apartment not cleaned all week. Woke before 9 in mornings with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment La Mar Chica
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unhelpful, very unfriendly. Gave no assistance. Didn't clean apartment the whole week we were there. Would never return. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Apartments good for a weeks stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff when checking in and asking general questions.

    Ideal location for when visiting Benalmadena Pueblo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Location amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating but clean very clean

    Location amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Location great for wedding in Pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking nearby, so difficult for older person with luggage and when carrying shopping

    Location great for wedding in Pueblo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    always comes up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    smell of smoking in apartments

    apartment very good beds very nice ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Just sufficient for my 6 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was very basic and old. Pits &pans poor quality. No t towel. Stained old furniture. Very dated.

    Locality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very good great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful we have stayed there before so we knew exactly what we where going to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    1 bed appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the property. But there is a public parking lot 5 min away.

    Spacious, comfy appartment, very nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Good but comfort could have been bettet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv needs more English channels

    Good size apartment nice shower good heating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.5
    Lovely break in a very clean and comfortable apartment , with balcony , excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of cigarettes in the room, maybe no smoking in the rooms would be beneficial

    Comfy bed, large apartment, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Been many times and always accommodating and always up to scratch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Beds always comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds.frosty receptionist.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds

    Position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool at property

    So many restaurants & shops in the area .... everything was walkable bus service fab

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdated apartments but clean. no wine glasses ... no terrace, only balcony.

    Located in the heart of the beautiful pueblo of Benalmadena

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    clean but not up to date and other spanish guests noisy with shoes and banging doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower very bad. too high not a good stream and difficult to wash hair. air unit noisy so tv or heating

    cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money and a great Base. I
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing sized accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The accommodation was so clean and comfortable catered for all our needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is a little hard and footsteps can be heard constantly through the apartment at night

    It was just OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small shower. Hard to get in and out of it as the doors only opened a foot wide.

    The location within the village

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough glasses

    Air con

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    great location lovely spainish village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no balcony on ground floor

    location right in the village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to find on first night, with the map had to get help.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower kettle did not work

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Apartments La Fonda, Benalmadena Pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a quiet very clean area, very close to all local facilities. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .

    central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower for us fat boys

    Free wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Peacful apartment in beautiful pueblo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment a bit shabby, could do with an update. it was clean though.

    where the property was sited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Good location but stinky rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very basic and rooms smelled bad...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    good value for money, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of noise from upstairs apartments

    great location, and good sized room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    You must go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Erythromycin quiet and peaceful location good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The sun

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: