Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar 4 stars

Jose González, s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Spain

#42 of 61 hotels in Puerto de Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed coffee or tea or any drinks including alcohol in your room. No coffee making facilities. We were all inclusive but couldn't enjoy coffee or drinks in our room or balcony and pool shuts at 6 so can't enjoy outside. Nowhere to go but a big hall with no atmosphere, It was horrible. Can't smoke anywhere at night if you do smoke you are told to stand in the street and not allowed your drinks outside. Food although fresh extremely limited in choice, nothing for kids and repetitive. They charge you 3 euro to go up to their balcony with no bar and you aren't allowed drinks up there all inclusive or not. Really boring hotel that cares about cleaning non stop but not the customer enjoying their holiday. The rules are stupid you would get better in prison. Don't go.

    Very clean,not hilly so easy walking, close to few restaraunts, not far from Los gigantes, friendly staff, food fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was perfect and great location. The only negative was the food. If I was to stay again I would not go half board or all inclusive.

    Staff were very helpful and everything was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Do NOT expect a 4* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This Hotel is clearly NOT 4 stars, it´s definitely 3 starts, there is not value for money. The quality and variety of the food is poor, most food is frozen and lacks flavour, every three days you have the same food and when it´s finished they don´t replace it. The extra virgin olive oil within the bottles is replaced with a cheaper oil. We booked a double bed room and they gave us a twin bed (even when they had double bed rooms available), as soon as we arrived we complained about this and they first said they didn´t have, but after proving we had ordered one they finally gave us what we had ordered.

    The rooms are very big, but they need a refurbishment. It´s 10 min. walking to the beach The swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable stay, i feel we had value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had all inclusive and the breakfast, lunch and dinner were all satisfactory. However the drink selection was rather poor. There was no 'local' alternative to Baileys or Sambuca and the flavourings for the cocktails was just non alcoholic cordial, just a bit strange knowing how cheap it is to purchase them locally. The pool was cold, but most pools are not heated, so not a total shock.

    Friendly staff, room clean, bed comfortable but not luxurious, restaurant food was fresh looking and the staff were helpful. The hotel is a level walk to bus stops and taxi ride to nearby Los Gigantes only about £3.60.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Too many restrictions on the use of services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many restrictions on the use of services. Not enough high level of services (cleaning of rooms, use of TV, safe box, etc.). The general conclusion, the level of service of the hotel does not correspond to the status of 4 stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    We’ll be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thomas the animator who was responsible for the events and was managing quite well! Jose at the reception who was so friendly and kind everytime we met him. Jesus the waiter who was always helpful. The Bartenders who were making absolutely amazing cocktails all the time!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Budget stay for whose who is going to travel through the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinners weren't very good. Awful internet on reseption. Only 2 free channels on Tv (spanish and french)

    Near the beach (La Arena 5-10 mins walking distance), a wonderful beach in Los Gigantes 5 mins by car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't repeat this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is desperately needing refurbishment , as everything is 20-30 year old and they have done no investment since then. From the gym , which was totally decadent to the rooms, decorated with old fashioned duvets, pictures and curtains , everything was very old and shaggy. Food quality was also very poor, and the menu so repetitive I found myself paying for dinners outside the hotel. I think the hotel should invest a little bit otherwise the clients feel they have been abused

    The location, which was very close to the beach and restaurants and other facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    2.5
    Hotel? No! A Hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    worst hotel I've ever stayied before! Al you read in the hotel's description is a lie! There is no fitness center! there is no TV! there is terrace! but there are employies who like only to be rude.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.8
    Beautiful Tenerife destroyed by the "4 starts hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    staff, they are very rude, breakfast - no juise only water with chimicals colours, dinner - quantity not quality (the cheapest products all the time). Dinner starts at 7 pm (only in papers) you have to hait with door locked in from of the restaurant until 7:15 (more or less). Gym - is not exists (only 3 old, broken machines), but evan like this, the fitness center is cosed all day long, if you want to use it, you have to ask for the key in the reception. On booking.com at the hotel description you will also find the safebox as "included services"but for this you have to pay, also, like an low cost hotel, you have to pay for the towels at the pool, and many others. Be prepared to be insulted by the waitres and reception staff. This hotel is imposile to be a 4 stars hotel. It is a maximum of 2. The towels in the room are not changed every day, it is only a "4 stars hotel!", there are not free toiletries, you have to ask for shampon, so, I prefered to buy one. You are ask not to put the paper in the toilet, so, you have to stay with the paper (after use it) in the room. You have a TV in the room, but is only for design. You have to pay if you want to see a channel. Internet is only in reception, and of course is not working well, if you want in the room, of course, you have to pay. In the hotel's description you can see "The restaurant terrace offers great sea views", this is funny, the restaurant is in back, what view? moreover, they have a terrace, but you cannot use it (to eat outside) is forbiden. The hotel is not cheap, at this price you can find hundread of other accomodation's rooms. Read all comments written by others, I didn't do that, and now I am sorry. But, the city is great, the area is nice (once you go out the 4 starts hotel).

    Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    enjoyed, that's what it is all about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment room would be better maybe outside even

    Room excellent, cleanliness excellent, disappointed in the gym not being available as that was the main reason I booked it but all in all I enjoyed my stay and would recommend 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place to chill out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food was good but could have had more variety, no tea or coffee available in the dinning room at lunch or evening meal could get one at the pool bar outside, bar in the quite lounge not open, bar in the concert room very noisy and at the other end of the hotel from the quite lounge, all drinks served in small plastic cups including tea and coffee which was only available in very small plastic cups about the size of an egg cup at the pool bar during the day. Wifi free in the reception area but very few seats so people had to sit on the floor to use it. Bed room was small and a bit tired, well worn looks like it is over due for a refurbishment.

    Extra friendly staff happy to be there, very clean all over the hotel, had a couple of small issues that were resolved instantly, pool very good but a little on the small size if very busy The beds are very comfortable maids very nice very friendly and efficient in there tasks, a very nice place to stay, and it was quite at night when we were there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, nice location but not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel should be rated 3 star, definitely not a 4 star. Beds and furniture are very outdated, needs a make over. The ac was noisy but we didn't need to use it. All year pool is not very true. It was too cold to get into the pool during Christmas when we visited. But partly our mistake as we didn't ask whether it was heated or not but again the 4 star made us think so. Then as they mentioned in the description Wifi is paid, locker facility is paid, billiards table is paid etc all states its not a 4 star.

    Very courteous staff. Our first room was on a corner but was offered a replacement immediately when we spoke to the reception staff. We were checking out by 06:00 in the morning and was offered coffee as the breakfast opens only at 08:00, but it was more than coffee which was made available, so pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was decent, quite warm though the breads were a little too dry. Nice location; a pleasant walk to los gigantes viewpoint on one side and to the black sand beach on the other. Bus stop to reach 'Playa de las Américas' directly with 477 in just 45 mins (not bus 473).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Didn't enjoy buffet food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food is very similar every day. Same cake and ice cream for the desert. Maximum 4 days can be OK to eat in the buffet, after that no appetite. Kitchen staff remove good food (barbeque., etc.) 1-1,5 hour before buffet closing time and do not bring it back after request. Pretend that they don't understand English. I didn't expect much for the money I paid for the hotel but the buffet food could be better.

    Housekeepers did a good job, rooms always clean. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should be rated 2 or 3 star, definitely not 4 star as they state. Beds and furniture are very outdated, needs a make over.

    Some distance away from the hectic and busy mainstream areas of south tenerife such as playas De Las Americas and Los Cristianos. Place is located only 2 minute walk from the ocean so definitely enjoyable for relaxation and great views. Beach for swimming is only 5-10 mins walk away.overall enjoyed my stay. Had great view of the ocean from our terrace.food on half board was overall nice though you only get tap water rather than spring water with the meal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay.Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No decent TV. Some update to rooms needed. Sunbeds could be updated too.Would class as a 3+ rather than a 4 star.

    Good location,friendly atmosphere.Food good if a bit monotonous but always hot which is a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.2
    Not a 4 star in a million years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities, no tea spoons at breakfast, dirty paper table cloths, lots and lots of bad things, definately not a 4 star, awful, have to pay for TV, have to pay for wifi, our room was so noisy, 116, view was a concrete wall with graffiti air con unit right next to bedroom so kept us awake all night,dark in the foyer devoid of any personality, green beans and cauliflower fritters for breakfast, watery beans, sausage and bacon was cold even though we were first in the dining room, lots and lots of bad things

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice Hotel but could be better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1.As an all inclusive customer the following items were chargeable 1. bottle water 3 euros 2. TV ( only 3 channels were free which were in Spanish the rest you have to pay for 25 euro for the week !!! 3. The rooms were old and dated I had to change my room as the furniture cupboard was broken in the lounge and the door was hanging off. 4.the lounge furniture is old and tired looking 5. bathrooms need updating the furniture it was either damaged or badly water damaged from the bath 6. Wifi was not free 25 euro for the week or use the free wifi which only worked in the reception area 7. Postage stamp size swimming pool very small lucky the hotel was not busy otherwise had little chance of getting a sun bed 8. Make sure you get a room on top floor pool side better views 9. roof top seating area was closed for refurbishment not happy as one of the main reason for booking the hotel should have been informed before booked 10 no tea or coffee or water in rooms 11 no free Wi-Fi in rooms 12 sometimes there was a funny smell surrounding the hotel

    The buffet breakfast was really good, the meals in the evening and lunch time were very good and varied each night nice, views from room, very nice sun terrace separate from the pool. Large spacious room ( have room on the 4th floor better views of the sea, short walk to local beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and Tidiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free wifi, no wifi in the rooms, poor wifi in the restaurant area only.

    Location and Tidiness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    I didn't like the fact that wifi wasn't free and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like the fact that wifi wasn't free and I had to pay extra. Furthermore, the quality of wifi wasn't efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, rooms were very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the roomsrelaxing

    Food was well presented, dining room very clean. Food a bit boring after first week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    cold water in the swimming pool

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Great service (clean rooms).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Food was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor quality.stuck to eating bread rolls and those were hit and miss

    Food was terrible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a dreams come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and staff were amazing and the view it was just a dream

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    No coffee or tea facilities in the room, but generally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room, but generally pretty good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    No kettle in room however you can hire for 3euro a day or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room however you can hire for 3euro a day or simply buy a cheap one in the local lidl👌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Internet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location, lovely staff, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better, not very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    No free wi-fi that's a shocker😆
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 star. No tv in room no free wifi

    Food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    A super family holiday in a relaxed, friendly and clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    I would recommend stay in this hotel to families, and people who like quite athmosphier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent food, location. Sea view.

    Food, close location to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything u needed was on the doorstep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    4.6
    Beds+Rooms wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds+Rooms wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    The service and food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and food in the restaurant. The lack of any dress code at dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Strava nezodpovedala 4 hviezdičkovemu hotelu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strava nezodpovedala 4 hviezdičkovemu hotelu. Kitchen and food provided didn't belong to 4 star hotel but mutch less

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in a very nice, cosy town just 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'd like to write from the poit of view of a family with a 2-year -old kid.The restaurant food was very tasty and various. It was easy to find something for the child:rice, boiled potatoes, pasta, cooked vegetables, cheese, fish, sometimes meat was ok for the kid. But as for breakfast it was hard to find anything besides eggs for the child. Only cornflakes, probably, but in my country we don't usually give corflakes to small children. There were no oats or other porrige which would be really good both for small children and for people on a diet (I heard a couple of times other guests asking about porrige) Wi-fi is really in the lobby only and it often slows down or even stops working when there are too many people (usually after breakfast and around dinner)

    The hotel is situated in a very nice, cosy town just 2 minutes from the viewpoint to enjoy sunset (a small park on the shore where parents with kids can walk and find a bit of shade). HiperDino is 2 min walking. The beach La Arena-7 minutes walking (though it mostly has red flag). La piscina natural (where you really can swim) is 25 minute walking. Los Gigantos with the port and Playa de Guyos is 4 euros by taxi. The apartment is spacious and very clean. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful. When we left the bag with all our winter clothes at the hotel on the day of the departure the receptionist was very helpful and quick,she sent the bag with the taxi to the airport and it arrived just in time.We are extremely grateful to her.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Food is pretty good, but with the Half-board you're not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A loot of people and noise. Guy on the receptions wasn't affable.

    Food is pretty good, but with the Half-board you're not permitted to take even water in the evening. Good wifi but only on reception.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.9
    Breakfasts were great, huge choice of hot & cold food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free internet only available in reception area, & was very hit & miss. If you wanted it in your room it was 6 euros a day & only covered one computer or phone. It also cost 3 euros a day for use of the safe which considering it's supposed to be a 4-star you would think these would be included. I would rate it 3-star. Gym equipment was very poor, & the outside facade in desperate need of painting.

    Breakfasts were great, huge choice of hot & cold food. Can't comment on lunch & dinner as we stayed on a bed & breakfast basis. Staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were very clean if a little tired. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    3.3
    The way out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was disgusting, drinks were terrible!!! Hotel pictures and description very misleading . And the awful smell that surrounds the hotel inside and out!!! Rooms were extremely outdated and the bath was so small you couldn't even have a bath. Interior doors were all rotten and the exterior of the hotel was in very bad repair!!! Avoid at all costs

    The way out!!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Food is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old stuff everywhere, should be renovated. Useless wifi.

    Food is great. Room and balcony spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    not far from the sea, near the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing. all was perfect

    not far from the sea, near the bus stop. excellent food and drinks. Very nice staff. Very big room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    Views were good and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi always dropping out and very slow.

    Views were good and staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    6.7
    Good location, pleasant staff, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a 4star hotel as advertised, no courtesy room provided, mainly catering for all inclusive guests

    Good location, pleasant staff, nice pool

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: