Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4 stars

Avenida Antonio Quesada, 53, 03170 Rojales, Spain

#3 of 17 hotels in Rojales

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1250 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything was brilliant.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Everything was brilliant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only here for a couple of nights to attend a funeral. Would love to have spent longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for overnight break and social evening out locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant buffet breakfast was not up to standard of the overall top class of venue. Tables not cleared and staff seemed unable to cope with a full hotel.

    Room was comfy and well equipped. Hotel convenient with easy parking and close to cafes / attractions. Coffee shop pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We did ask for a walk in shower as husband has difficulty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moving in and out of bath when wanting a shower yac x other thanwhat I've mentioned everything ok

    We did ask for a walk in shower as husband has difficulty getting in over the bath so he had a shower of course but why leave a lovely home to find it hard getting in and out of a shower so this was a no go we do spend a lot of money at the hotel food drinks ect so you must cater for people other than disabled but walk in shower would be up date also a coffee would of been perfect I could of brought my own if I knew you only done tea in room but other than this it was lovely thank you xx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Good value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After a 5hr car journey I was not happy after a very lengthy walk to our room to find that the wardrobe would not work and had to wait for repair to be made before I was able to unpack. The Wifi password provided did not work however the man at reception was very helpful and used a hotspot facility! Unfortunately and not the Hotels fault but there were extremely noisy drillings going on outside the main entrance and down our side for new gas supplies - this was every day.

    The restaurant food was excellent, the beds were comfortable and there were tea making facilities provided. The staff were very helpful and happy and the location provided a choice of local restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.0
    Would recommend and stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of sunbeds around the pool

    The bar staff were friendly and attentitive. Dinner in the restaurant was excelleny, but they served fat too much...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff to run the hotel Breakfast was cold and never enough The barman was rude he said he had been on duty for 24hrs but that doesn’t excuse rudeness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, staff on duty were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seem to be short on staff sometimes, especially when conferences/weddings were taking place. Pool needs ckeaning of leafs more often. Nino the barman works long hours and can be grumpy sometimes..

    Nice smart hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Room very tired/outdated, needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very tired/outdated, needs attention. Ants on floor, & floors also grubby. Room floor tiles had popped (lot of movement) & cracks also on some (danger on feet). Swimming pool tiles also popped! Aircon doesn't work correctly, it should have instructions to be able to "trick work" it. We were 3 people in our room & only 2 towels supplied, had to ask for an extra one, then the following day only 2 towels provided again (give up!). Outside light shining into room at night making it very bright to sleep. There was also a wedding on & people in the corridors until 03:30am... very noisy!! Too busy to serve in the bar due to wedding guests, waited soo long to be served we had to go elsewhere for a evening drinks. Disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for stopover and good public spaces but disappointed with room and location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms need a makeover. No balcony to sit out on. TV, phone and pop-up bathplug didn't work. These things should be checked beforehand. Took a while to put right.

    Continental breakfast had lots of choice. Good menu choice at dinner. Public areas very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxury in the sun for the price of a premier inn
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs a plug socket near a mirror.

    Lovely hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly, speaking good English (Juan was particularly lovely) We asked for a room near the pool and that's what we got. The bar and outside garden is lovely. Perfect for coffee and toast mid morning, or an evening G&T (which are huge).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Great we really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My wife and I thought we had included breakfast in our stay when we were informed it was room only the reception agreed the booking confirmation was confusing they then took a copy but we did not receive any feed back, Regards Roy SurreyG

    A General nice friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel is fine, the room service was fine, but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is fine, the room service was fine, but the staff at the lobby, breakfast, restaurant and the bar where not nice and nowhere near 4 star hotel. The Wi-Fi is absolutely crap, it doesn’t work !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    A Few Days Away
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in the area of Dona Pepa by a couple of shops, and a few restaurants, no supermarket for any essentials. There is no bus service near the hotel that goes to the coastal towns, so reliant on taxis costing around 15 euros each way. Ciudad Quesada main street is either a taxi ride or a very long walk! A car is a must for getting around.

    Very clean and well presented, the restaurant decor and breakfast were very good. There is a spa and lovely pool. However, unlike the hotel name there is no golf it's situated some distance away. The staff were lovely and very accommodating, particularly in the bar if Nino is on duty, a wonderful character. There is an Italian restaurant over the road which is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services are very good and staff very helpful. Stayed here a number of times and been pleased every time. We had half board and the evening meal was excellent. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Loved it so much we are coming back in June with some friends for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are late down for brecfast they seem to run out of plates and cups. But if you ask they soon bring them out.

    It was very quiet . The beds were lovely and comfortable. We really had a relaxing few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Over all another nice stay. We use this hotel to visit family nearby.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a ground floor room with patio door, for security there is a metal shutter door which our neighbours liked to slam shut at all hours ! this crashing noise woke us a couple of times. Avoid these rooms if you don't want this noise.

    Very friendly staff with a nice bar. Third stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was small but very comfortable. The staff were all great and spoke several languages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our balcony was too small - not able to sit out on it - which was disappointing!

    Bathroom good. Beds comfy. Food very good. All Staff well trained, helpful and attentive. Gardens well looked after and attractive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good accommodation and staff. but restaurant lets it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is rubbish. Cold bacon and eggs stale bread. We did not bother to eat anything on either day. Good cafe and restaurants nearby eat there, In fact the food prepared at the hotel is all below standard and lukewarm and expensive.

    WONDERFUL BEDS. Public areas well maintained and furnished. Small range of Tapas, but very flavoursome, available at lunch and during the afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Hotel.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can have breakfast from 7.30 in the morning. We have to go earlier, so we did not had breakfast. Kettle in the bedroom was not working, no coffee or tea too!!

    Perfect Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Verygood. I visit Quesada quite regularly, and I will stay at this hotel in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only -ve was the poor availability of TV channels on the bedroom TV, and none of them was English

    1. The hotel was immaculate. 2. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 3. Car parking was easy. 4 Value for money was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    I had a great stay and would deffo recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa could have been included, I feel paying extra to use a Jacuzzi after already paying for a treatment and to stay in the hotel is an extra that is not necessary and should be included in the price.

    The property was lovely, friendly staff, cleanliness, food delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Once the broken heating and the broken in-room safe had both been mended, we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was too cold to use the outdoor swimming pool they should have made the indoor swimming pool available to hotel guests at no (or at least low) charge

    The bar staff and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms, nice staff but breakfast and Spa disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Booking.com it said breakfast was 11€ and it was 12€, to be honest in relation to room price the breakfast was expensive, you can eat round the corner for half the price. The Spa was disappointing as a couple of the pool circuit pools did not work and saunas not hot enough. They had no robes and the area to relax was cold so didn't live up to expectations and staff not willing to compensate. The hotel needs to bring this up to a 4 star standard

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.0
    Only there for two nights but would definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a feather pillow

    Bed very comfy and warm. Rooms had all mod cons. Reception staff very helpful,bar staff friendly, restaurant staff a bit stressed!! Good choice of food!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall comfortable hotel breakfast let’s it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good Food limited and cold Only had breakfast once went elsewhere Booked again but without breakfast!

    Room clean Nice view Junior suite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    we had a hotel suite which had a Jacuzzi bath, and a walk in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were very disappointed with the towels. the bath towel was not much bigger than the hand towel. This for a four star hotel was poor.

    we had a hotel suite which had a Jacuzzi bath, and a walk in shower. The room was spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    An excellent stay that would make us want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and range at breakfast was generally good but restocking depended very much on who was working that day. We did give direct feedback to the Hotel. I think the pastries were burnt on 8 out of the 14 breakfasts we had there which was a shame given that everything else was so nice. We still managed a good breakfast avoiding the pastries. The other slight irritation was one of the barman who we found bordering on offensive with his sexual quips and jokes and repeating ‘praise the Lord’ every other sentence. Again he was not typical of the staff who were otherwise polite and helpful.

    This was a smart very clean hotel with some excellent staff especially Juan on reception who was very helpful. The housekeeping staff were lovely and very efficient. Comfortable areas to sit. Good bar for coffee and snacks. Too cold for outside pool but it looked lovely and there was plenty of comfortable seating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and good all round experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine

    I used the hotel as a base to meet up with friends who were staying in apartments close by. We were celebrating a friends 65th birthday. I didn't use many of the facilities in the hotel except for the odd late night drink in the bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    The food is as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the receptionist The room was in need of maintenance and decoration We were staying in a Junior Suite and a Twin Room. Although the junior Suite was set up for 3 adults as requested, we had to ask for towels robe, slippers and cup etc The Twin room had a curtain falling of the wall and cupboard door hanging off. It was also in need of decoration. We also had to request robes and slippers

    The food is as good. The restaurant and bar area were lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    This was supposed to be a beach resort hotel. No beach for 10 kilometers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they cater only to the British. Breakfast was terrible. No real coffee, sliced white bread etc. Where was the great Spanish food.

    The cleaning staff and the waiters in the restaurant were as helpful as they could be. They did their best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Being winter very quiet around hotel otherwise could not really fault it, did not use Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    complimentary tea and sugar, no milk on arrival, not replaced.

    Excellent restaurant with very good menu of the day for 20 euros though breakfast a little expensive. Rooms comfortable. Nice pool area and outside space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and the guy in the bar who plays the piano is delightful. We stayed here in January, the room was warm, the beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water, and a great shower. The hotel is modern and well equipped with a spa, and swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay in this charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast offered a somewhat limited selection of foods but okay.

    The hotel was great in every respect, great service, responsive staff, very clean and superior presentation of rooms and communal areas. Not easy to achieve but the Laguna Hotel does.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    My stay at Laguna spa and golf resort
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the bedroom could have been to a higher standard but it was clean and comfortable although basic. The gym was rather disappointing not enough equipment and what was there was either broken or very dated..... but very minor complaint

    The main reception area restaurant and bar area was of a high standard looked like it had been refurbished very nice clean and inviting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay yet again, can't wait to be back again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    This was our fifth/sixth time at this fabulous Hotel, staff greet us like family when we return and are very helpful and friendly at all times. Had a fabulous suite overlooking the pool, bed superb, massive and very comfortable. Restaurant is very good and we ate there most evenings, the set 3 course meal with drink is very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place for Winter sun
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that was asked to pay an extra 30 euros per night for a room with double bed.

    Hotel was in a good accessible location. Staff at reception were very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing excellent

    Excellent hotel staff very helpful facilities are great rooms are spacious and very clean I really love this hotel have stayed before and will definitely be staying again good food and drinks short distance to bars and resturants excellent value for money we booked a junior suite for 2 nights and paid less than a one night stay in a very average hotel in Valencia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Have stayed at hotel before it was complete a few years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed at hotel before it was complete a few years ago. WiFi wasn’t secure so couldn’t use most apps. Air con wasn’t working in room so incredibly hot and uncomfortable. Unfortunately the only hotel in the area to visit my Aunt so had to book it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like “hot”food arriving cold. Lack of replenishment of toiletries in our bathroom. Towels clean but old. Balcony in our junior suite unusable as too small to even sit on a chair, let alone 2chairs and a small table! No service around the pool (but a lovely pool area), had to go to inside bar for drinks etc. Tea making facilities -a kettle and teabag on arrival only - no milk - and this only for first day! When we asked for milk we were told this was not supplied! In our opinion not a 4 star but with a lot of improvement to services has the potential to be 4 star. Some work needs to be done! In its present state would not book there again.

    A lovely property but not 4 star standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great location with excellent local restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms were a little tired and the beds not very comfortable

    Great location with excellent local restaurants and amenities, hotel front of house bars and restaurants are very nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. Pool area is really clean with enough beds for the people staying during our visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked a hotter breakfast but I'm English and we like our food hot There was no Internet in the room but we could get it in the lounge down stars

    Very nice atmosphere and friendly helpful staff The pool area was comfortable plenty of free loungers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were slightly dated,small items that were broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were slightly dated,small items that were broken had not been fixed. No table on very small patio to put anything. No coffee or tea making condiments. But there was a kettle! Person before me obviously smoked out on patio dog ends and ash not been cleaned up. Also no shower gel or shampoo in room, nowadays this is a must for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel with great staff would certainly recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I sunbathed the pool for most of the day , she was told to put her top back on late afternoon despite the fact that it was off all day . No children around , could nt understand the sudden fuss when the beach is inundated with the same.

    Excellent service and very attentive staff , fabulous facilities in great position .Spotless , spacious accommodation. Pool and surroundings great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    All In all a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were most helpful, we had a problem with the aircon and not only did they change our room but gave us a free upgrade They were always polite and courteous and look forward to stopping there again👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Spa Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €18 for use of water circuit 😧no entertainment in bar we stayed 5 nights only one night the bartender was playing baby grand piano for an hr or two otherwise silence

    Spa is fab 😀but costs &18 for 90 min circuit pool is lovely but cold brrr room big enough for 3 adults 2 single beds 1 sofa bed double late check out possible for €20 Free covered parking across the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed everything about this place except poor air conditioning in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre air conditioning in the rooms, really needs to be brought up to 21st century standards, takes hours to cool off a hot room. Tried 3 of them on arrival night.

    Great facilities - pool, gym, spa. great staff, good buffet breakfast, free parking in the shade, nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Have stayed many times at this hotel and gets better every time staff are most helpful I have ever came across chamber maids are brilliant clean rooms and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay, the only problem was the hotel was hosting a wedding on the Saturday and the preparations caused the pool being closed and outdoor space was closed off for some time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay. Would Definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel was excellent and very accommodating. We asked for a king bed which the hotel provided no problem. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was plenty and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which was plenty and had a lot of choice. Room was spotless and staff could not help enough. We have a late flight back, but it was not problem to use the hotel facilities all day. Our luggage was kept safe for us. For a relaxing time, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The spa facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful, such a chill out
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach near, a taxi is needed to get to any nitelife, restaurant, or entertainment

    This hotel was a little touch of luxury. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money, Amazing Italian restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good pool , food ,cleanliness and pricing means a great place for a relaxing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a short break but the location with all the empty villas and no sea doesnt recommend it for children or long stay. Good Italian restaurant over the road

    Breakfast really good with proper bacon and good flavoured eggs. Good selection of pastries. The Sensations circuit at the Spa was very special and not to be missed. Great bar and bar staff great gin and beer and nicely pticed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay - would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds. Extremely polite and efficient staff who went that extra mile when we had a problem unconnected to the hotel. General ambience was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet rooms, good food and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I used the spa every day and found it very relaxing. The pool was lovely and sun beds available for us all to sit together. We all enjoyed the breakfast and there was plenty of choice. We had our evening meal at the hotel and the menu of the day was very good value and excellent food. There is a beach not far away with on street parking and I recommend the sun beds on the beach as they are so comfortable! Bug spray in the evening recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner poor in choice and quality. Would not recommend the half board option. No recognition of my parents 50th wedding anniversary even though stated on booking form. No discount for 1 person in a junior suite. Paid the same as a couple would. Pool area for sitting or lying out quite small. Very expensive for a four star hotel.

    Staff. Quietness. Room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be ban smoking all together at the balconies and restaurants open grounds, Rooms are facing the restaurant inner yard and the smell still spreads

    Friendliness of a perfect bar staff especially Nino! All cleaning ladies were perfect! Breakfast staff very friendly and effiecent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at the Hotel at 1500 it took approximately 30 minutes to book in. There was only one receptionist on duty at this time. The room was very cold overnight and the internet in the room was very poor. We realised approx 1930 that the safe was not working and were told it would not be fixed until the following day. The engineer finished work at 1900. There was no out of hours cover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    great place and lovely/staff behind the bar, but could be a little more accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    me and my wife booked a double room for one night on the way to the airport and the hotel did not seem to busy, The beds in our room where completely single and not attached to each other but right next to one another? we asked them straight away on entry to the room for a swap for a double bed because the beds where not connected and the sheets where dressed separately? they said that would cost an additional 30 euros for one night so obviously we found this a little bit disappointing

    the hotel was lovely, Great Spa Facilities and Fridge included in room which was great also considering the heat. really nice staff including the bar staff, particularly the guy behind the bar who said he was from the Dominican Republic who voluntary played the piano and sang to everyone, top guy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel but the area around it is slowly closing down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet again the spa was fully booked. The same happened last time. It seems you have to book before you stay to get spa services which is not very practical.

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    ok option if you are traveling to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite dated.

    We were visiting family in guadamar, and this seemed to be the best option in the area. Hotel was fine, lobby looked renovated and the pool area was nice. Our room needed updating and a good paint job, but overall the experience was ok. Breakfast area was very crowded at times but the food was decent. Parking is great, open lot with availability. There was a decent bar on the property and a restaurant just outside the property that looked decent, though we did not try it. Nothing much else in the area besides a tobacco shop, a chinese restaurant and real estate offices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly efficient staff couple of Restaurant's beside hotel but you would need a car
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated but otherwise good

    Comfortable reception and bar area nice pool good breakfast selection Rooms and all areas very clean Good covered parking which was free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable.Good location good facilitires and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clearer info regarding Breakfast when prebooking via Booking. com Was not happy to have to add 144 Euros to bill.

    Downstairs quite modern but the bedrooms are a liitle dated. . When booking we did not know that Breakfast would be an extra As a result the hotel charged 12 Euros whereas a prebooked price was 9 Euros. That meant a total of 144 euros for our 6 night stay. Not good news.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found most of the staff pleasant. However front of desk manageress arrogant and rude. It's says spa and golf the golf course is 15 minutes away. So misrepresentation. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    The swimming pool and gardens are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matress were too soft/used. This was very important for us in a place you mostly visit to rest! The croissants were uncooked or burned. The gym had low maintenance (some machines were broken)

    The swimming pool and gardens are great. The rest of the facilicities were good too. The staff were nice all the time. The all you can eat breakfast had great quality products (but pastries).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location but the facilities are not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel desperately needs a facelift and is at best a 3 star hotel. The rooms are very worn and sound acoustics are very poor since you easily hear the noice from the corridor. The aircon was not working properly and the safe was malfunctioning to name few.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, quiet area resulting in good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. No inflatables, balls etc in pool. Pool attendant was constantly watching you.

    Very clean, quiet area resulting in good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay, and we will return one day soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like....very nice hotel!

    Very comfortable stay - lovely, friendly staff. Hotel in a good location with plenty to do locally. Most helpfully, as our flight home was late evening, and we had to vacate our room by 12 noon, the hotel staff allowed us to use the showers in the Spa so that we could freshen up before departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn´t state anywhere that you are on the edge of an urbanisation and no Golf course on site, in fact I have no idea where the golf course is, no literature about it! Very misleading and I was disappointed with the location on arrival. I don´t expect to have to pay a €5 deposit for a pool towel in a 4 star hotel.

    Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Pool area and outdoor areas were lovely and restaurant food very good. Hotel itself was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast a bit poor - Fitness could be improved with more machines

    + Nice Outdoor Pool + Spa is nice but not included in the price. + Dinner not Buffet but really good quality. + Free Private Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Friendly welcome at reception. Comfy bed with beautiful pure white sheets. Choice of food at the bar and restaurant. Wine selection. Laura at the pool bar was a gem with her command of several languages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not know the area, not a lot going on so only a couple of restaurants to choose between.

    Excellent value for money. Lovely hotel, pool great, room clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Little Place of Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little way from the beach. Taxi or Car required.

    The facilities in the hotel were fantastic. The Gym, Spa and Pool, were all fantastic. The room had air con which was much needed in the heat. The bar & restaurant were very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Facilities at La Laguna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was comfortable and so was the bed, very clean. The hotel staff were wonderful nothing was too much effort, the wine was lovely and the surroundings/grounds were really well maintained. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The setting, the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff spoke very poor English. The service towards Spanish speaking customers was different than towards the non-Spanish speaking ones. The WiFi didn't function in the room. Restaurant service (dinner) was not to our likings.

    The setting, the pool area. Clean hotel. Quiet area. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOMS MAYBE NEED UPDATING A BIT BUT VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

    HAD A LOVELY TIME AT LA LAGUNA HOTEL STAFF FRIENDLY NICE ATMOSPHERE ROOMS VERY CLEAN AND SPANISH LOOKING WAS VERY RELAXED ONLY STAYED 3 DAYS WOULD DO LONGER NEXT TIME.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: