Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alguer Camp Nou 2 stars

Passatge Pere Rodríguez, 20, Les Corts, 08028 Barcelona, Spain

#439 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1821 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little tight and the A/C didn't work very well.

    The hotel is close to a metro station making it easy to access. It's pretty clean and the room is equipped with the essentials.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to metro transportation from airport, very reasonably priced eateries close by.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise penetration from adjacent bedroom unit shower/wc was disturbing if you experienced inconsiderate guests, particularly early morning or late evening. The dividing walls should have been better insulated.

    Good selection of breakfast food, especially liked tortilla and bread rolls. Sufficient choice of meats for early morning start. Capped water bottles available for room consumption.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very polite, warm and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 8:00, so, if you have early schedule, count that detail in your timetable.

    The staff is very polite, warm and helpful! Everyone, starting from receptionist to maids! Anything you need - they will their best: whether if it is extra towel or info about good restaurants, you can count on them! My warmest recommendation!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good, but skip breakfast and check the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts – the new level of miniscule. Would make much better impression if one of the coffee pots wasn’t shattered. Try finding something on the streets nearby. Room – EXTREMELY clean: you’re welcomed by an overwhelming whiff of disinfectant. Felt like choking, so we opened the window each time we came back (helped). Location – 1-1.5h by foot to the city centre (ca. 6 metro stations), so a bit far considering the price. Taking all this into account, I think the price could have been lower (for me, it was over 100 euros per night). I would have liked it to be ca. 30% lower.

    The staff was very helpful, especially the lady that helped us check out. The room was VERY clean. A/C available. There was a metro station nearby. The area was quiet (although do note there’s a sports arena just a few blocks away). WiFi was really good and included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The personnel was very welcoming and helped us with any of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the room was a little small for 3 beds, but overall good for the price.

    The personnel was very welcoming and helped us with any of our needs, speaking English perfectly, which is always a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location, very close to subway station, Camp Nou,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room for the money we paid.

    Perfect location, very close to subway station, Camp Nou, very nice bakeries nearby for breakfast and coffee before sightseeing begins. Also 24/7 shop next to one of the bakeries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for a short stay, new and fresh if you are not looking for that extra space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a little small and I missed a real wardrobe, the current solution works well hanging on a IKEA thing, but space is limited, if I was in two it would be not enough.

    Breakfast was very nice and the shower perfect, bigger and powerful than standard one. I was surprised when I discovered a balcony bigger than the room with table and chairs. The staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really significant. But be aware that not all suits have windows.

    Everything you really need is in place. Perfect for short time stay in Barcelona. Very close to Underground station and Camp Nou, cafes and supermarkets are also near. If you prefer fresh fruits and vegetables - there're some shops and even big market in a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Expect very small room, window is hard to open because neighbohrs very close. But air conditioning w
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is minimal. Bed was not very stable - sliding when i put my head on the wall for support.

    Nice position and price/value. A woman at the kitchen sang a very nice song :-) Clean. Staff is friendly. Good neighbohrhood with many shops, cafes etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast selection;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room seemed pretty small. Hotel isn't on the main street, it's a little further back, essentially down an alleyway. If you arrive late night, there's a McDonald's nearby but honestly, it's not that great and seemed pretty rough inside.

    Great breakfast selection; cereal boxes, pastries, bread, meat/cheese, yoghurt etc, juice, coffee and selection of teas. Room was clean, modern and simple. About 5 min walk to the subway/Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, clean and affordable, I would recommend!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy during the night, showers are little bit uncomfortable but not too bad!

    Great location close to the Stadium in Barcelona, staff very friendly and commutative, clean rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great. It should've have a fridge and a hair dryer, though

    It was very clean, the beds really confortable, we had a hude terasse and the staff was realky nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, would recommend and even come back to stay myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow wasn’t great and the shower door opens inwards which makes it incredibly awkward getting in and out.

    Location is perfect and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It was a very nice relaxing stay and would advise anyone to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I have is the tv, it had very little English speaking channels.

    The staff were very friendly and professional, and could'nt do enough to help with any querie we had. The room was spotless and comfortable and had a big balcony which nice to use for eating. Within walking distance from Camp Nou which was the reason we chose this hotel. There were lots of lovely shops markets supermarkets and eating places to hand. Also the metro was nearby which was great for getting around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is very basic, but served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very basic, but served its purpose. Barley spent any time in the room, was out and about all day. But the staff were very helpful, room was cleaned every day we were there, right next to a metro station and some really good local bakeries nearby. Obviously it's not in the city centre but it was no hassle travelling back at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay in BCN and easy acces to all places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hair dryer in the room, and one additional mirror in the room would be nice.

    Everything was nice. in 5 min by the walk metro Collblanc. Easy acces from/to airport. Near is the local market, nice small shops, places for eating. Footbal stadium is less than 10 min by the walk. Inside the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel fantastic city and amazing stadium tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very friendly and very welcoming spoke really good English and went out of there way for you, rooms where very nice and very clean, they came in each day and cleaned your room Which I didn’t expect the rooms and bathroom were very modern and there shower was amazing, can not rate this room high enough and I had a 7 year old lad with me who was fine as they had WiFi you could use and actually use it not just says it has it and have no signal would definatley go back and use same hotel again Thank you for a welcoming stay x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    Didn’t feel safe at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we checked in, we went for a nap as we’d been snowboarding all week, stop over hotel before flying home the next day. We were awoken by a gentleman receptionist walking into our room, even though we had double locked the door. No apologies or anything just left. Dodgy back roads entrance. Lower floors horrendous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.0
    Very basic and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or facilities listed in guide. If said it had wellness facilities and there were none I would but have booked this if I had known

    good location for camp neu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    It was a nice 3 nights stay and maybe we will come back to this hotel again if we get this room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was ok

    We have got a room on top 4th floor with a huge terace and view to Camp Nou stadium. It was realy big bonus for us. Also I need to mention that this hotel is realy close to stadium if you come to watch football. It is also close to metro station, so you can easily reach the airport or city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice and great, even for just 2 days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were smelling to tobacco.

    Location in the city. Pretty close to Metro Line L9 that gets me from/to Airport, in just 30 mins with a very cheap fare. Close to Camp Nou, to a big supermarket Mercadona and Carrefour Express. Great breakfast and a front desk clerk You, who was quite nice and helpful in any way. Fully recommended. I will be back there for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for the money and we got charged more taxes when we got there even though it said I had paid all the taxes. No wifi in room and air con barely warm. Food was basic and felt I had paid a lot of money to stay there

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Location - The hotel is ideally situated for Camp Nou,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little noisy in my room in the morning (people going for breakfast) and late at night (returning from the football), but other rooms may be ok.

    Location - The hotel is ideally situated for Camp Nou, literally less than 10 minutes walk. Metro station less than 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second visit to this hotel and won't be my last. It is clean, comfortable and in a fab location. The staff are always friendly and polite and we're kind enough to accommodate us with an early check in. Can't wait to return in a couple of months.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant hotel brilliant staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a continental breakfast would like Smth see a little more variety

    The staff were brilliant helped in every way they could especially with language barriers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was small as well as the window in the room. There wasn’t enough sunlight in the bedroom and wardrobe was missing.

    The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were fine. There were hot water running all the time. The WiFi was good and in the room there were a lot of places for charging your devices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Get more than what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a sign at the begging of the alley just a little hard to find.

    The staff was excellent. They were friendly to me in my native language. Helped me get around the city and were accommodating to any issue I had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for little budget !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team of the hotel was lovely. The hotel was pretty closed to the Camp Nou Stadium Very clean and situated in a quiet street, closed to the subway station (you can go by subway at the airport and city center) I recommend this hotel for the little budget !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    It was ok for the price, however try say they have iron...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok for the price, however try say they have iron service, the irons were not in good condition and no iron board. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, I would probably repeat if I needed something in this price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place with very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding this hotel at daylight is more difficult than during dark: it's hidden at the end of narrow street, if you don't see neon sign "hotel". Due to the minimum staff around in the breakfast hours - guests must reheat the tea water and it is all self-service at breakfast room. But otherwise, no complain.

    Very nice and helpful staff - they are really the core of all success and ensure the pleasant stay. Also, basic needs are well met, but of course this is budget-type of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    We asked the hotel to order a taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked the hotel to order a taxi. The person at the front desk would only contact their friend. We almost missed our flight waiting for their friend, when there was lots of other taxis around. Then the cost was almost double the regular taxi cost as they worked together to over charge us (which we only realised later).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Basic but friendly hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very very small, I was staying alone so this didn’t matter much, but the bathroom was so small the door opened into the sink area making it a bit difficult to use. There is no hairdryer in the room but you can borrow one from reception. It would have been nice to have breakfast included in the price I paid for the room.

    Basic but good for a 2 night stay. Clean and well located in a quiet street away from the central busy area, within very easy reach of everything via the nearby Collblanc Metro station. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, the shower was very good. Friendly and helpful reception staff. The hotel is walking distance to Barcelona's Camp Nou stadium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel for this price.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel for this price. The room was cleaned every day. The neighborhood is quiet and the metro station is only 5 min away. Camp nou is 10 min walking .Staff - very nice and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    The place was a bit pricey, but otherwise OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was so small, that it was difficult to open my suitcase. The air conditioning was rather noisy and I'm not sure if the thermostat worked perfectly.

    The overall impression of my room was tidy and modern. The bed was nice and not too soft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    OK but short of room. Staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower door leaked. One of the electrical sockets didn't work. All a bit cramped. No real wardrobe. Draws full of blankets. No luggage rack. Cramped bedroom and bathroom. Expensive but i think this had something to do with the dates of my 4 night stay.

    Clean and close to a metro stop. Friendly helpful staff. Baggage store on the last day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    For us the location was great because we needed the proximity to the camp nuo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction work in the morning near the hotel building.

    The hotel its well maintained and very clean. The room its large enough for a 2 persons and even a small child added. The bed was Quinn size and comfortable. the bathroom was quite large and had a normal size bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Perfect base for exploring Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one very small bin in the room, could have been a bit bigger

    Excellent value for the breakfast and perfect location for seeing the city or catching a game at the Camp Nou

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the best, but is near the Camp Nou

    It is a nice and clean apartment The room was ready for us even we arrived early The hosts are nice people Metro is near like 2 minutes Luggage storage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like a little fridge in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A special "gracias " to Samir who helped us to move around always with a big smile on the face. For sure we will be back soon and stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with very good friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to thank Sammy and Yu who were both so helpful and patient answering all our questions and in helping us with going around Barcelona. The train station is a direct line to the airport and the station is very near complete with lifts. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    The room was cramped. This should be classified as backpacker accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is unacceptably small. Very basic facilities. The price is way too high for the offering. The actual location is dodgy; it's down an alley The locals don't know the hotel.This makes it difficult to find when you're lost.

    The proximity to Camp Nou.The staff were excellent and friendly. Discounts for Barca games. Closeness to Collblanc train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    if u want to have direct transportation to the airport then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far from city centre, facilities in the room is fair considering the price

    if u want to have direct transportation to the airport then it would be great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No full length mirror in the room No wardrobe and only a rack to hang clothes on which with only 3 hangers. Only a slight problem. Also had no door sign (do not disturb/ clean my room).

    My room had a huge balcony with a table and chair which was a nice touch. It was recently done up so all was pretty new and clean. Very close to metro and on the direct line to airport. Not close to town and attractions but it was the right location for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a building site next door and although it was not very noisy it was very dusty

    it served its purpose I looked for a hotel which was near the camp nou as a surprise for my daughter and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another pillow but that's a personal choice. More choice at breakfast and was little my son liked. No tea, hot chocolate, apple juice.

    Location from the airport and to Camp Nou was excellent. Easy to get about using the nearby metro. Very clean and tidy. Excellent shower and comfortable beds. In other reviews comments were made about how it wasn't dark enough at night, however, we had a stutter blind and another blind so it was perfect. Was lovely and quiet and good air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We would....will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Basic room, but very clean, exactly what we needed (2 adults, 1 child). Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. Would good back there again. Slightly out of the centre, but the metro was excellent and only took a few minutes to get to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Reception very friendly and helpful upon arrival, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very friendly and helpful upon arrival, room was amazing with air con in the hot weather ! Room and bathroom very comfortable size. Only 5 minute walk to metro and metro lines very simple to use (best transportation)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    They provided everything that I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This isn't really a reflection on the hotel, but if you value a good nights sleep, because there were families also staying in the hotel at the time that I was, noise could become a problem at times. But earplugs can solve that problem. I would also recommend a sleep mask because there aren't many places around Barcelona/Badalona that, from what I experienced, achieved total darkness at night, and the shades on the windows in this hotel didn't keep all of the light out.

    I had my privacy and everything that I needed. The staff knew MANY languages and were eager to make my stay as pleasant as possible; they were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A Comfortable Stay in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was very convenient, comfortable and very clean. The staff was super friendly, and always ready to help with enthusiasm. There were many times when the staff was also our tour guide in Spain :) The hotel is also so close to the metro station. Overall, I think it is a place to go back to :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred it to be closer to the beach, that is the only downside.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities and room, brilliant air con and toilet facilities in the room. We felt safe in the area that the hotel is in and loved that it was so close to the metro and camp nou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great to have 24 hr reception as we arrived in middle of taxi strike at 4.10am Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit further away from centre than we thought. No hairdryer. No view. Pillows too soft (my preference)

    beds were very comfortable. Room really clean. Great vfm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Grocery stores close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise...we could hear the people bang their doors, talk loud at night. Also there was some construction that we could hear all day.

    Grocery stores close by. The staff was very kind and available to help. The hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money; coming back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    building works nextdoor

    clean rooms, excellent access to underground metro (airport, town center), Camp Nou just around the corner. Breakfast buffet was just what I needed, with a good cup of coffee to wake up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Small rooms but a decent price compared to the center of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. I didn't expect it to be this small, from the pictures it seemed bigger, we literally had to move facing the wall into the bed (which was as big as the room and could be considered a plus :) )

    Hotel is situated very close to Collblanc metro station with direct direction to the airport and center of Barcelona. It is in a quiet neighborhood and in walking distance from Camp Nou stadium. Staff were very nice and friendly and room was very clean and modern with everything you might need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Great sleep, good location, no bedroom internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From within our bedroom we were able to connect to the wifi, but I guess we were so far away from the router that we had no access to the internet.

    The beds and air-conditioner allowed us to have one of the most restful nights in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    It's very basic but that's what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic but that's what you pay for. Really noisy air conditioning! Location was ideal for me as I needed to go to an event at camp nou.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Good location, clean rooms and friendly helpful staff😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with all of our questions, especially Yu, she gave us so much great information about Barcelona, where to go how to get there, thank you Yu, you made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very clean, it was all we needed as we spent most of our time out looking at the beautiful sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Above all expectations
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the rooms for singles and the fire escape.

    Location of the hotel, very clean, very well-maintained, the friendly and serviceminded staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't at the center , but very close to the metro station with direct lines to the center

    The hotel was excellent and the receptionist Samir was wonderful and very helpful and friendly that helps us with alot of valuable information about barcelona and about what to do and where to go and how to use the public transportation. Everywhere at the hotel smellt good all the time, the staff was great and very helpful, i have had an excellent experience without any problems facing me there. All that was with a very good price , Actually it was a great experience and i would like to repeat it again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Wifi was fairly good, except for cutting out a few times.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms (although this was mentioned), thin walls (although our neighbors were quiet). Window opened on a tiny inner yard.

    Wifi was fairly good, except for cutting out a few times. Room was very clean. A/c worked very well. Location very close to metro and to camp nou. About 25 mins by public transit to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    A good value for the price, comfortable but not luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good value for the price, comfortable but not luxurious. Location is a bit out of the way, but on a Metro station that has lines both to Sagrada Familia, the train station, and the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Never and ever AGAIN! 190 € and NO WORKING WIFI :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi simply didn't work and the Chinese staff didn't do anything to make it work during night! I paid 190 € for 2 nights and couldn't even be connected to internet, what a mess!

    just the location, as it was close to the metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay, especially if you are visiting Barcelona and not a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This hotel is simple in terms of accommodations, but just what is needed. It was a great price for a clean, safe hotel with helpful staff. There aren't extras, just beds, TV, lockbox, and bathroom. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was nice. The location is great if you have business at the nearby college or want to go to the football arena. But I wouldn't rule this out as an inexpensive hotel for Barcelona tourist trips. It's outside the main tourist area, but the metro is very close and is super easy to use, even if you don't speak Spanish/Catalan. If you've ever been to Washington, DC and used that metro, the Barcelona metro will make perfect sense. It is a very affordable way (2,15 Euros one way trip or 14,50 Euros for a 2-day unlimited pass) to get around town and to any tourist spot you want to see. The metro has clear signs and maps, and Google Maps mass transit was correct in how to get around town using the metro. The breakfast is 6 Euros at the hotel, but you can make it worth it if you are a breakfast eater. The front desk staff all speak English (and an assortment of other languages) and will help you get a taxi or find your way. The hotel is in an area that feels like a city neighborhood. Not many people seemed to speak English in the stores/restaurants nearby, but were extremely kind when trying to understand me. The rooms also have air conditioning, which was appreciated since Barcelona was pretty hot in early June when I was there. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.5
    Good value for a overnight stop or short break in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was that the walls between the bedrooms were paper-thin, so you could hear much of what was going on in neighbouring rooms, such as showers being taken.

    Newly refurbished room, all very clean. Staff multi lingual and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable for a short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation of the rooms is almost non-existent

    Conveniently located near Camp Nou in you want to go there to see a Barca match. Very good metro connection to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Its a place to sleep with hot water - that´s about the kindest thing I can say!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The very small lift. No coffee or tea facilities. No food at all. Very poor service.

    Newly decorated. Great shower pressure and loads of hot water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Read the reviews before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought there was parking, but there was none. We had to park blocks away at the cost of 24 euros for the overnight before we left for Barcelona airport. We left at 6:30am and were unable to get anything (not even a roll or pastry) before the 8am breakfast time. The hotel is on a tiny "alley" street which made it difficult to even pull over enough to unpack the car. We arrived about an hour before check in time and they would not allow us to check in. The room was tiny- hardly large enough for the 2 single beds. I didn't think the receptionist was very friendly.

    The property was in a nice section of town. There were a few restaurants and bakeries near. If you are a sports fan it would be good because it is close to the big stadium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but a bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and doesn't come with any tea/kettle or information about the room/hotel/breakfast times or even check out times. It is located down a side street, quite out of the way but is very close to the metro. The room was extremely small but we only used it to sleep in so we didn't mind too much. It is close to the metro but is 20-30 minutes to the main centre of the Gothic Quarter and La Rambla.

    The location was good for access to the metro as we used this to get in and out of the city. It is located in a very residential area which is quite quiet. The room was very small but very clean and the shower was amazing. Clean towels and bedsheets, couldn't fault cleanliness. We could see Camp Nou from our room so definitely a good place to stay for football games or tours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Average nothing to shout home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner as there seemed to be small hairs everywhere and the pillowcase was dirty. Working hairdryers in the room rather than having to ask at reception Should have waited rather than charge my card for payment

    Close to the metro station collbanc less than 5 mins walk. Balcony with the room was an extra bonus as it was quiet large and private. Working air conditioning in the room to maintain your desirable room temp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    A clean but basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was too small - main fault is that the door opened inwards, squeezing the user impossibly. The TV had no access to any English language channels.

    Immaculately clean with a shower that worked efficiently and a comfortable bed. The air conditioning was efficient and could be controlled

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is located in alley coner , and we feel the bed sheet have some of unclean

    The hotel is close to the Camp Nou and the metro station, the staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in this hotel was more than pleasant. Is very close to the metro 100-150 m, in a very quite area. Rooms clean, in the common parts of the hotel as well. Breakfast good at an acceptable price. The staff was very helpful I fully appreciate their amability, they printed our tickets, the coffee excellent also. It was a quite stay, no noise from the other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    The facility is very clean, modern and newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem I found was more due to Booking.com than the hotel. When booking the hotel I stated I wanted breakfast and I assumed it was for all guests, when I got there they said Booking.com only put 1 person down for breakfast even though I stated there would be 2 adults there.

    The facility is very clean, modern and newly renovated. I liked it a lot - however, I'm not a sports fan and it's near the stadium, so it would be better for a soccer fan, I chose it because it was within my budget. It's near a metro line which is good; about 10 to 15 minutes from most destinations but when you've walked 10-12 hours it makes the haul back a nightmare. Barcelona is not cheap so taxis get real pricey even for a short trip around 15-20 minutes. Also, the tour bus stops at the stadium so that really helps if you get a multi-day ticket for the tour bus and/or the train. The breakfast was good for what it was. Great bathroom, good beds, just a tiny bit removed from where all the action. Overall, it is a very great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic short stay!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a short stay. Beds are very comfortable, location close to the Camp Nou is fantastic for Barca supporters. Rooms are very clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    Hostel rather 2* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)too small room 2)not safe, I had to take all my stuff with me (pasport,McBook etc) 3)water stuck in bathtub 4)no window, allergic symptoms all around

    Just terrible, it's more a hostel, than 2* hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alguer Camp Nou traveller photo gallery