Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lancelot 3 stars

Avenida Mancomunidad, 9, 35500 Arrecife, Spain

#15 of 60 hotels in Arrecife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1560 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Hollidays in Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking is in neigbour hotel (GH Arrecife), which is no problem, it is close and convenient. Problem could be payment. You deliver parking ticket to the hotel, you pay but you have to go to parking reception, where you get new ticket valid for time of your stay. This was not properly explained. WiFi is sometimes stopping and sometimes (even in busy times) one elevator did not work. You have to rent safe and surprisingly minibar .....

    Location is great, very close to Arrecife center and just in front of beach. It is 3 start hotel, but quality of rooms are close to 4 starts. Good beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place Gift for first night (it was our wedding journey and when we were back from our first trip we found in our room sparkling wine with basket full off fruits) Good breakfast Nice people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    overall not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    didn't like the fact I found a dirty sock around the curtain area, also a hairclip in a corner against the telly stand

    loved the fact I was upgraded to a room with a view (for free) because there would have been a 2 hour wait for the room I reserved (although I thought a room with a view is what I reserved anyway), loved loved loved the pool area, sometimes I was there on my own! (mainly when the world cup was playing), very friendly staff and good variety of food at buffet (although a tad expensive €16), breakfast was alright different stuff every day, but miles apart from the English breakfast I love

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have visited the lancelot 6 times and to upgrade to sea front room it was 8 euros then 10 euros and this time 15 euros I think too expensive, otherwise good value .

    FIRST i travelled with my wife not partner I very nice and quiet hotel I just wished the dinner could be a little earlier but overall it was very good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very highly recommended. Easy access to all other interesting and important places in the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    Very convenient location. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choices & the menu is changed daily. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast has a poor choice of fresh fruit ( 2 varieties and mainly canned fruit). The temperature of the water in the swimming pool is a bit too cold, it is not very inviting even for a soak. Rooms with sea view are a bit too noisy - you can hear any sound coming from the street. Walls are not very soundproof - I could hear my next door neighbour watching television or talking, or snoring during the night.

    The hotel is very clean and nice, swimming pool area is the perfect place to relax. There's a cocktail bar with a very good choice of drinks. The rooms are very clean you can smell the fresh every time you come back into your room. Beds are so very comfortable and the room is bright and spacious. The bathroom is clean. The breakfast area is nice and clean with space for a lot of guests at once, very good coffee! Bus station is very close and at a very short walk, there are plenty of places to eat and drink - amazing food! Hotel staff is very helpful if you wish to rent a car or if you are looking for places to visit or beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wasn’t working inside the room

    All the staffs were very friendly. The hotel is located in a very nice area nearby everything restaurants and in front of a great beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suite was so spacious luxurious and comfortable. Complimentary bottle of wine and fruit on arrival too. Huge terrace with stunning views and sunloungers, dining area and outdoor shower. Jacuzzi bath was lovely along with 2 huge showers and good toiletries also. Well worth paying extra for the suite compared to basic rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Well beyond expectations. Staff very helpful, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Restaurant and bar closed early, Pool closed for maintenance,

    Clean, staff brilliant, cleaned room and towels changed daily. Could not fault our stay at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.0
    Not a honest policy
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked because of the roof pool which is outdoor.. It was not open all holiday

    They offered guest to use sister hotel that has indoor pool... If made aware before arrival I would have cancelled

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.The sheets of the bedroom they had a stain on one side, they need to be clean.you can't present a bedroom on those conditions. 2. internet wasn't working in the room.

    it was a good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money - the hotel is very clean and opposite the beach. We had a beach view room and although the traffic is quite busy during the day, at night time is quiet. Hotel is nicely located for walks along the prom and there are plenty of good bars, cafes and retaurants to choose from, if you seek them out as some are in back street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean room with very friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty minibar, no kettle or cups to make tea/coffee. 2 single beds given instead of 1 double bed

    Nice and clean room with very friendly and helpful staff members

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was excellent because the hotel met all our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a walk in shower. My sister has a bad hip and as the bath had a wide ledge and the closeness of the shower screen it was impossible for her to get in the bath. Also the pool was closed. Did have access to the pool at The Grand which was excellent but not as convenient as having your own pool.

    The balcony, the room, the dining room, closeness to beach, the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    The reception staff helpfulness, overall cleanliness, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible „breakfast” There apparently is no kitchen in the hotel, I was brusquely told by the waiter, so either I go for the yellow mixture labelled as ‚scrambled eggs’ or opt for the cheap yoghurt I did taste the scrambled eggs and this tasted like as if a yesterdays spanish tortilla was recycled, but no taste of eggs Also I wonder why bfast has to be served in a claustrophobic underground room if there is a light and airy ground floor dining room with views on the sea, truly sad way to start the day. It may reflect how local people put no importance to having breakfast perhaps..

    The reception staff helpfulness, overall cleanliness, the cleaning ladies are really fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel turned out to be a good choice and provided everything I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing the air conditioner in the room was not working. The shower could be modernised. Everything other than that was good to excellent.

    I thought the staff were excellent. They are the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and in easy walking distance to anything worth seeing in Arrecife, lovely beach just acc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be updated but everything just fine! Could also do with something more child friendly, like kids meals and a play area, maybe in the roof terrace. Pool not very fruendly for small kids.

    Size of rooms, lovely staff! Dinners were either good or very good, with nice variety of dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have any services for lunch or evening meal if the services were not included. There was a pool bar that was only open on the Saturday. We had to travel into puerto del carmen to buy a Spanish meal. There was a few restaurants below the hotel but all catering Italian not Spanish.

    Extremely clean. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice which changed daily. Will be sure to stay again. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far from full but we were given a room at the back with a view of shabby apartments when all the sea view rooms were unused. That was confusing. The pool bar was closed. Arrecife is being ruined by vandalism of the sea front area. There are no good restaurants nearby, the ones at the lagoon are expensive. The beach is not well maintained and there is vandalism and rubbish.

    The location. Very very clean. Nice smart staff. The cafe Little Prince near the church square is nice and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great place for my short time vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view on the sea and a beach (as on the foto attached). Quite nice beach just behind the street. Comfortable room. Few mins from the bus station from which you can go through the island. This was almost perfect place for my short time vacation on Canary Islands, where the weather is always good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend nice and relaxing
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning or tea coffee making facilities in room

    This hotel is very nice lots of Spanish stay here so that says something the food is excellent and very fresh good location and all the staff very helpful only downside no air conditioning or tea, coffee, making facilities in room apart from that everything was very nice indeed, I will defiantly be going back to this hotel very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for exploring the island of Lanzarote and the town of Arrecife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI connection was often slow or to weak to get connection. The hotel's restaurant has a dinner bufget, for us once but never again (the food was not warm, even while we were the first guests of the evening).

    Excellent location - beach across the street for those who want the go to the beach (we don't!). Large balcony with ocean view. no private parking, but the parking garage is very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was not open on Saturday when we arrived apparently it’s open Tuesday to Friday. Beach towels had run out, however we were given other towels to use on the beach.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations! Room was comfortable and with a view of the beach, promenade and The Grand Hotel. A short walk to the lagoon, the Marina and with a few restaurants and bars either side. Really enjoyed our 2 nights stay with my daughter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    We didn't use swimming pool because of the weather, gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use swimming pool because of the weather, gym equipments are old. Breakfast was nothing special. I hope quality is better for lunch and/or dinner (we didn't have meal at the restaurant). Room was clean. Playa de Reducto is nice, but I suggest people to visit all the island. Enjoy your trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    We liked the view of the sea and the good location, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bath was very awkward to get into. The room was noisy as it's on the front. The gym equipment is very old and not well maintained.

    We liked the view of the sea and the good location, walking distance to the town. Breakfast was quite good for this standard of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, value for money, easy access, simple breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of own free parking, possible to buy discount on the parking 150m from the hotel. No fridge/ minibar in the room.

    Location, value for money, easy access, simple breakfast included, size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to the beach and the rooms are clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an extra cost for the safe - 2.50 Euros a day, so not expensive and no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast choice and hotel staff friendly. We hired beach towels from the hotel to use around the pool and on the beach which was perfect. This was completely refundable when returning the towels to reception. The beach is just across the road so couldn't be any nearer. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't always easy to communicate with staff in English, but then we were in Spain. No tea / coffee making facilities in room. Wi-fi in room (313) was pretty poor.

    Central location. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Felipe who managed the poolside bar and for whome nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Good choice of food for breakfast, although the orange juice was a bit watery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    It worked well - the hotel was well positioned, for the seafront and town centre, room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle or tea making facilities in the room The shower was within a small bath, and very difficult getting into and out of safely - a very small bathroom and had to climb over a corner of the bath.

    The bed was a decent size. The room location was fairly quiet in the evenings, so helped sleeping. Good breakfasts. Good check-in. Room was serviced each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    All in all it was a pleasant stay. Location was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold and the heating didnt work. There wasnt much variety at breakfast especially for vegetarians.

    The location is awesome. Step out and the beach is across the road. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff, food and position with sea front room, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 4 nights😂😂

    B & B only. Breakfast was of a high quality, however room was at a premium and the confined space around the serving/drinks area was a bit of a bun fight!😓 that is the only less than excellent rating I have, it wasn’t bad just needed a bit of spreading out👍 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't brilliant the first day for some reasons but got better the remaining 4 days

    Customer service was excellent, always willing to help despite the language barrier. Specifically the restaurant staff were brilliant - particularly 'Vincete' and a lady called Either Sam or Ma- can't remember her name. They were wonderful to my toddler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Was very impressed with everything, very nice stay, clean, tidy and very comfortable room, great facilities, lovely breakfast and nice, helpful and friendly staff. We will most certainly be back and will recommend hotel to friends. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location and the pool on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested double bed when I booked and got 2 single beds pushed together which to me is not a double bed, it is one of my pet hates

    Loved the location and the pool on the roof

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Great central hotel for travelling around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t heated too cold to swim. The breakfast wasn’t up to standard loads of choice but quality not very good. Croissant very poor bacon undercooked.

    The view was spectacular and loved my balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Food choice needs bettering - exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was not impressed with the choice of breakfast items. There's various rolls with ham, salami and cheese. Jams, chocolate etc available in small portions. Never found porridge. As a hot option, there's bacon every day with one type of egg ie scrambled, boiled, omelette with potato on a rota basis so one type of egg a day. This really is far too basic. The usual assortment of croissants and Danish looked un-inviting. Travelling with a vegan, this was difficult. Had to ask for something 'non fruit' and was offered beans in tomato sauce, cold. Of a 5 day stay, 1 breakfast was really enjoyable from a vegan enjoyment aspect. This needs addressing. Tea, coffee available; never tried the chocolate. Fresh juices available and this was proper fruit-juice, not concentrate. The head-waiter is fab; you can forgive them the poor breakfast for having this likeable guy.

    The hotel room was superb. Bed good and comfy; could have done with another pillow thou. The bathroom immaculately clean; usual small piece of soap, a bubble bath and shoe shiner is provided. The hair dryer is better than 'useless' which is normally the case. There is good working aircon in the room. There is a daily maid service; the best I've ever seen. The room is left immaculately. The pool and sun lounge area is on the 6th floor along with a free gym. The pool area has artificial grass around with approx 20 loungers. These are in good quality. The grass appears to be regularly cleaned too. The pool is equally clean. The gym has good equipment and appeared to be in good working order. There's a roof top cafe too; you pay a bit extra for the 6th floor service but it's nice. The communal areas are immaculate, even down to the mirrors on the escalator doors. Staff welcoming and reception efficient. Breakfast is open 8am till 10.30. The position is right on the sea front. Chemist round the corner. Good choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    This is a pleasant traditional hotel, well located on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with many city hotels, the side street we overlooked was noisy.

    This is a pleasant traditional hotel, well located on the seafront, with spacious and comfortable rooms. Busy breakfast room but with plenty of choice on the buffet. Local restaurants and bars were surprising disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    good offer - book early for rooms with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (nothing; our fault that we could not get a room with view of the sea because we made our reservation too late)

    Friendly personnel, modern hotel in good condition and good place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some of the staff were unpleasant. Asked at the restaurant how much the evening buffet cost before I sat down and was snapped at. During my meal, a different staff member came and asked me for my room number. He should also have asked me to sign his note, but I had no idea of that. On leaving the restaurant, I was embarassed by the first staff member by being chased after and then scalded for 'not paying' as though I was a thief, although it was the other staff member's fault for not asking me to sign when I gave my room number. Other little things like that spoiled the stay but it's fairly normal for a single male traveller I guess, although annoying when you've paid nearly £1,000 for a much needed stress free vacation. As long as you are a couple or at least in a group, you should be treated fine here. Another important thing was that the WiFi connection was terrible, although that seemed to be the case for free WiFi throughout the island. The evening buffet didn't have the names of the food labelled in English, even though when I was there nearly the entire clientele was non-Spanish. That was a problem for a vegetarian like me. In any case, they didn't have much if any real vegetarian option.

    Nice location. Gym was basic but at least I had it to myself every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal was rather weak, although on a previous visit it had been good. A bonus would be to provide a little heat for the swimming pool (especially as the beach opposite is only suitable for swimming at high tide, because of rocks).

    The staff were friendly, the location good and the hotel was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge is room was locked (additional charge) - rather petty. Coffee at breakfast (Nescafé machine).

    Loved the location. Our room was floor 5 with sea view - the lower rooms would be noisy as hotel is situated on a main road. Great view of carnival procession (see pic 1). View from balcony (pic 2)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has an agreement with the parking lot across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet conection does not work properly.

    The hotel has an agreement with the parking lot across the street. If one rents a car, it is convenient to park it in there for only 10 euros (24 hours).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Our first time in Canaries. Lots of surprises. we took the tourist trips - volcanos, Cesar Manriquez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold! We had exceptionally cold weather and the hotel did not seem to be prepared for the unusual conditions. The thermostat in the bedroom did not work.

    Good location. Good areas to relax - read (tv room, lobby and front terrace).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    We had excellent beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a little warmth in the room, but that’s being Northern European. Maybe if housekeeping left the curtains open during the winter months the rooms may have warmed a little.

    We had excellent beds. The room had a balcony but as we were at the very end of the row on the fifth floor the wind made it impossible to enjoy the morning sun there. We had not expected the how cold the room would be. Although we were supplied with two blankets we struggled to keep warm during the nights when the wind howled. The hotel itself was fine with a very nice sitting area, clean public areas, and tablecloths changed every time new people came to the table.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Absoloutley brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day shopping we wanted a drink at the bar...no bar open downstairs .. staff told us to go to poolbar upstairs... this was also closed... had to go to a bar down the road..... didnt spoil the day

    Couldnt fault the rooms/staff/great choice in continental breakfast... everywhere was spotless... facing the best beach on lanzarote..having booked last minuite paid for standard room...( no balcony ) on arrival at hotel i asked if they had a room available with balcony.... this was sorted straight away at no extra cost... absoloutly brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all really good.

    Everything we could have wished for. For a longer stay do book the rooms overlooking the beach. One night only this time so the room at the side of the hotel was fine. Our first time to stay in Arrecife, we are going back to this hotel next time for a longer stay. Ideal location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, delicious breakfast and immaculately clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't like that there wasn't a kettle in our room. However, I think this is common for both spain and Italy.

    We loved staying at Lancelot Hotel. It was the perfect winter getaway. The staff were so friendly and helpful! Especially the man who was on breakfast duty. He was so happy, always smiling and willing to help with anything at all. The hotel room was exactly like the pictures. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels. It was so wonderful to have such great cleaners who really paid attention to detail. The breakfast was delicious and it varied everyday. We had a truly wonderful stay at Lancelot and we would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Lanzarote. We will be recommending it to all of family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for a chill out getaway... The bus station down the road will bring you to playa de blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the 2nd floor and the view to the beach was amazing.its a small pool but perfect for adults ..staff were lovely and informative. Live music was available in the grand hotel accross the road.go explore the local resturants beyond the church tower.its a short walk down when you exit left of the hotel.just follow the road all the way around past TABLE cafe then beyond the bridge,youll see the lights ahead.food and wine were amazing and not a tourist trap. Amazing....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in the bath and very difficult to get into, a problem for elderly people. The shower flooded the toilet and bathroom. Air conditioning does not really work.

    Pay extra for a sea view room, lovely balcony with view onto beach plus sunshine most of the day. Breakfast is fine and selection is changed each morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice holiday on Lanzarote - good price to value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no parking belong to hotel and routine breakfast.

    Nice, clean hotel in front of Ocean. Staff speak English and is helpful. Rooms are big with balcony, TV and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Only stayed one night on a B and B basis. The room was very good and the location second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little tired with a few cracked ties and discoloured sealant, but this was not bad enough to detract from the quality of the fittings and the general roominess. Also the breakfast, although perfectly adequate was produced to a budget with poor quality fruit juices and cheap cereals. The room was very good value for money, so overall - very pleased.

    bed was comfortable and the room felt very spacious with a generous sized balcony looking straight onto the beach a few metres away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All I can say is that I would have preferred a proper double bed instead of 2 singles ones put together. But not a big deal.

    Location was perfect. Great value for money. Facilities not too bad. Thumbs up for HK and breakfast staff working as quick as possible to have everything ready at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful view from room with seaview, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool at roof top very nice but water too cold to swim

    Great location, beautiful view from room with seaview, nice hotel, great breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The man at the breakfast Vincent surprised me with his...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the breakfast Vincent surprised me with his professionalism in what he is doing and + he is very friendly. Quick check in did Alexis. Very nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.0
    No frills hotel, but has everything you need for a comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was from a Nescafe machine and wasn't very nice. To make it worse you had to queue every morning for a hot drink. Although the location was mostly quiet at night, Friday and Saturday nights were really noisy outside on the beach, where young people congregated until late in to the morning. Unfortunately the hotel patio doors are only single glazed.

    Very bright and clean hotel, no frills, but good value for money. Lovely beach on the door step.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Room was nice and clean at the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely speaks English, asked for a help and receptionist thought that I want to check out lol then he offered landline phone to call didn’t get why 😅 after first day cleaning floor was still dirty and they left empty bottles and didn’t empty ashtray

    Room was nice and clean at the start. Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the shower over the bath was a problem for 3of the people in my group. The screen restricted the space available to climb over the bath, that in itself was difficult. There was no non slip mat or surface in the bath, so it felt slippery.

    The storage space for toiletries in the bathroom. The staff and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception could be much more friendly and helpful.

    Well located on the sea-side in 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Nice and clean room and facilities, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Affordable accommodation and cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with Food and tell them about dirty and outdated gym

    The hotel and rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful. Since we are vegetarians, there was hardly any option but the staff made every effort to cook vegetarian meals which was ok. I believe that we will told that soup was vegetarian but I found a piece of pork in it and it was served at least two days ago. The gym needs renovation the equipment is old the dumbells were dirty. the swimming pool is on top of the roof it was too cold to use it but seemed clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, close to airport , taxi 10 mins and nice views from rooms and rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe in the room did not work.

    Excellent service from the staff, very professional and friendly - booked 2 rooms to be together and this was arranged. Swimming on the roof was fun, though not heated so you have to be brave to have a swim! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with the greatest staff. Do not miss the swimming pool bar paella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking: Very busy area. If you want to use the parking next to the hotel, you'll have to pay an extra £10 Poor breakfast with fried food. Would have paid extra for some Spanish breakfast.

    Great staff. Very professional, helpful and nice. Paella made by Felipe in the swimming pool bar. Really homemade delicatessen!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    We had a lovely time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely room with great beach view, excellent food, beside the beach, shops and restaurants nearby, great weather. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, directly across the road from the beach with shops close by. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean. All meals were buffet style and there was a lovely selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in on the reception took almost an hour. Russian lady in reception didn't speak and understand English. She had no professional manners at all. She couldn't answer any questions because of lack of knowledge or language. She had no idea how to use computer system. Scanning our ID cards took her 20 minutes. Breakfast was terrible,cheap and poor. Staff didn't really care. No parking. Very bad view on the block of apartment. Had to keep curtains closed as people opposite can see everything. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Very sad was disappointed and overcharged for mediocre room !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, over rated, better value for money close by. This is my 4th visit hotel gone downhill in my opinion, yes lobby modernised but my sea view room on 2nd floor very dated old brown wood everywhere, old fashioned bed covers, bad quality old plastic table with cigarette burns on balcony with same plastic old chair to match, The fridge was locked and you had to pay extra to use !! Ridiculous on a sea view room ( barely sea view on 2nd floor) costing more than 100 per night,.. TV rubbish choice of UK / English speaking channels one news channel and remote was blocked so you could not change language or use subtitles.. The free breakfast used to be a pleasure (used to be served in what is now reserved for evening meals sea view restaurant) Now breakfast served in the basement!! Where you can just about see people's feet walking past at the windows which are above the tallest persons head. Breakfast dungeon ! Sorry basement was jam packed and no table available when I went down. Very disappointed as a visitor returning for 4th time. Would not return!!! overpriced, overrated, same price gets you a 5 star hotel over the road.. Such a shame my 1st visit 3 years ago was so much better, they seem to have got to big for there boots !!

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    5 star sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit noisy from the traffic under the windows, no coffee (Nescafe only) on the breakfast

    5 star sea view, comfortable beds, bath instead of shower, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Location of the hotel was bettet than you could imagine, cepów the road and you are on the beach. B‭
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was bettet than you could imagine, cepów the road and you are on the beach. Buffet and Staff was great. Hotel is well worth the money and i definietly recommend it to eveyrone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic position. Suggested sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty and warm frigo bar, swimming pool just a little cold. They have to re-organize breackfast layout

    Location is very good, a couple of meters from the beach. You can move in Arrecife by foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful. We were traveling with a baby and they were always willing to help with sterilizing our baby's feeding bottles in the microwave oven in their kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    depresing facilities. great beaches crossing the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's an old structure, partially renovated, the rooms are from the 80's, I received a room with a back side window (even not a tiny balcony) I am not too sensible to smells usually but there was some smell of dry clean that i couldn't stand. The wifi connection was poor, actually I couldn't use it for my necesities and finely used my cellphone internet connection. The breakfast was bad. bad products. Not fresh croissants and other bakery stuff.

    the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    OK overall, even if not best bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee tasted like soaked old socks :-), the furniture is old and the windows do not insulate the noise from the busy street which goes on well into the night. The bathrooms have no ventilation. The hard mattresses can give you back pain in the first 1-2 nights. Parking is Not free, but will set you back another 10Eur per day. Overall a bit too expensive for what it offers.

    The Location is very convenient, in the middle of Lanzarote and close to the airport. Breakfast food is good and varied, except for the coffee which is disappointing. The Reducto beach is right across the street and the 3km walkway by the ocean is very good for jogging in the morning. Staff is ok and cleanliness level is sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.8
    Unprofessional staff, no wifi, no parking, terrible breakfast that ends at 10 am even on weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible staff service, not friendly at all.The staff were rude and unprofessional. Breakfast ends at 10 am not a single minute more even on a Saturday or Sunday. Come on guys, poor selection for breakfast, bad quality and a very restricted hourly. Also, the wifi does not work in the room either in the hall... so no wifi provided. There is no parking provided and is not an easy area to find parking....

    The hotel is well located in Arrecife but there are other hotels with even better location. Arrecife is not the nicer are in Lanzarote. Just 20 minutes away by car Playa Blanca offers an excellent touristic area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location and great price, good 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didnt really speak english well so it was difficult to get much help on the location and facilities. Also the double room is just two twin pushed together that always move.

    I liked this properties location, it was right behind the beach and surrounded by restaurants and cafes. It was quiet enough to sleep and close to bus station for travel to other parts of the isalnd. Good Tvs in room with USB port so bring some shows and movies with you as no english speaking channels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice and clean, and the facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and clean, and the facilities and food were very good. The only downsides are that there is no parking, you must find a public space and walk back. The other problem is that the area around the hotel is not very nice. It is not somewhere you would like to walk alone at night, but the main streets that are lit are very nice and clean. You also have to rent the fridge and the safe in the rooms, and I found that to be quite a con.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely go back to that hotel when I will visit Lanzarote again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checked in we were not informed about hotel facilities e.g swimming pool or how to get to our room we needed to ask for it. Staff speaks just a little English.

    Breakfast has lots of choices...was amazing and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lancelot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: