Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Langrehotel & SPA 4 stars

C/ Manuel Suárez García, 6, 33930 Langreo, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Langreo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for exploring Asturias
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Langreo itself isn't that interesting as a city, but it's a great location to use a base for exploring Asturias. The breakfast was a bit boring, could be more variation.

    The beds were really large and comfortable. The hotel was clean. Every night when we came back a staff member had a chat with us. One of our rooms had a problem with a water leak and we got another room instantly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Industrial town but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air in the city is poluted due to a termic factory few km away. Hotel has no terace. Parking costs extra 8 eur but you will find free parking outside.

    Quality beds, nice rooms, good choice for transit. Restaurant is very good. Area is safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was terrible for us on 4th floor, they were just changing systems so maybe it will get better. spa was a bit of a let down, the actual spa baths were luke warm and the pool was extremly hot, couldnt not stay in their for long.

    comfy beds, rooms nice and clean, modern bathroom, good aircon, welcome gift was a reasonable price although the champagne wasn't good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    If staying in this area this is the hotel to choose. Staff very friendly, food really good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who was on duty when we arrived was very friendly and professional. The hotel was very well presented. We had a drink before dining in the restaurant in the cafe/bar and the girl serving was very welcoming and served us lovely gin and tonics. We had booked the 25euro menu when booking our accommodation and this meal was superb. The restaurant staff were very good at explaining the menu choices to us as our Spanish is not good. Room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was another excellent meal. Check out was efficient and friendly. Our stay here was faultless. Special credit for this goes to all the exceptional staff who made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great , friendly staff who went out of their way to make us...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key card kept needing reprogramming.

    Great , friendly staff who went out of their way to make us welcome. Would definitely stay again. Rooms on 5th floor were modern, clean and comfortable with impressive views of mountains in the distance. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel on easy to reach location, ideal for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the lower levels you can hear the traffic outside, underground parking garage is very small and difficult to maneuver, staff is friendly but hardly speak English. Bathroom is rather old fashioned and the bed sheets could be cleaner. Breakfast was very standard.

    Good hotel in middle of Langreo, friendly staff, good beds, easy to reach location. The room service is very quick and the restaurant is also very good and not that expensive. Overall very good hotel especially for business travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel in small town near Oviedo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected a larger room, because of the type of hotel (spa). It's quite difficult to park the car underneath the hotel (you can also park on the street outside, for free).

    Nice clean hotel in small town near Oviedo. Great breakfast. On site bar and shops in direct surroundings. English speaking staff members!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Well worth a stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only thing we could say was that it would have been nice If they had had an outside terrace / garden for us to sit in and the gym could possibly do with a little updating.

    Well what can we say, it is a lovely hotel and facilities - we were made to feel welcome from the moment we walked into the hotel. The reception staff - Juan, Eugene and Pedro could not have been any more helpful - they advised us of where to visit - be it in the town or further afield, got us beer when the bar was shut and gave us a complimentary spa - in return we helped them out with their English speaking, which didn't need much help as it was excellent. We picked this hotel as our son was playing in the U17 European Roller hockey championships in Mieres for England and we were unable to stay at the same hotel that the team so wanted to be as near to Mieres as we could - we were not disappointed. We will and have recommended the hotel to friends and family. The area is not somewhere that we would have normally picked to go on holiday but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was extensive and was very nice too. Austerias is a beautiful area with so much to see, we have hundreds of photographs to see. We hired a car whilst out there so we were able to get out and about but went on the bus a couple of times. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Spa and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Spa Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Spa and staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed as an option

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Spa Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El spa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Great location, well maintained hotel, lovely cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charge for Spa pool (although it is good!)

    Great location, well maintained hotel, lovely cafe. Secure (and out of the sun) carpark (charged at reasonable rate)

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    Hotel was comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was comfortable and convenient. Our dinner in their restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    the staff is very nice really,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is very nice really, rooms are comfortable, with big bathroom Spa is nice (all the more since it was offered by the hotel)

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were not allowed to enter the swimming pool as there were already plenty of people in it ... ??

    Very friendly staff Breakfast Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Got exactly what I asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got exactly what I asked for. Nice personnel!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Langrehotel & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: