Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Lanzarote Park 5 stars

Avenida Archipiélago 7, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#5 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Third time in this hotel and each time we enjoy it even more. Facilities are excellent, food is fantastic and location is great too. Staff are really good and do everything they can to ensure that you have a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right at the very end of the bay with the harbour a good 20 minute walk away - although there were bars and restaurants along the promenade. Drinks at mealtimes were not particularly free flowing despite being on the all inclusive rate - 1 glass of wine per meal on average

    The restaurant was great with so much choice. All staff were extremely pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful.we upgraded to the VIP junior suite on the ground floor for 38€ per day and the room was fantastic with direct access to the pool and our own sunbeds on the patio. Pool area is fantastic and overlooks sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofa beds were not as comfortable as hoped as the springs could be felt (though not bad by sofa bed standards) Whilst the kids club was generally excellent, the adult to kids ratio felt very low indeed

    Super hotel with AMAZING food and phenomenal staff service, right from the minute we arrived. Fantastic for kids with a lot to keep them entertained. Local Flamingo beach is lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely spacious room within the Prestige quarter and would definitely return. The poolside bar provided drinks and snacks for Prestige guests and the restaurant was much quieter than the family restaurant too. It is located ideally and just a short stroll along the prom to the restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big hotel

    Huge and excellent breakfast buffet, view on the sea, confortable room, helpful and smiling staff, great organisation, great massage at the SPA center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Star Prestige adults only section which was superb. To travel to this hotel and stay in the family section if you didn’t have children would be quite a challenge and not enjoyable I think

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to state clearly , when you choose a room , exactly what you expect : for example , a double bed , be near a lift , a room that has a good view of the sea or whatever you deem as necessary . We had a full board that suited us very well , plenty of choice of food .

    The room, that we eventually had , was very comfortable and had a balcony with a lovely view of the sea . It was on the first floor and was a Junior -suite , an excellent size ,with a comfortable sofa. It also had a very nice spacious bathroom .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One very small issue is that the TV Channels in the rooms only have Sky News or CNN all other channels were foreign as in Dutch - German - French etc...

    Staff very friendly and helpful - food was excellent and presented very well each evening. The shows in the evening were brilliant and the entertainment overall was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    menu in prestige area was bit limited and buffet was better although you could take food from buffet into separate restaurant

    we were prestige and therefore gained access to a 'members' area with complimentary coffee, snacks and drinks. And separate eating area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of swimming in the indoor pool was disappointing - use of the indoor pool (particularly in February!) should be included in the holiday price.

    Superb staff. From the moment we arrived we were treated with efficiency, friendly helpfulness. They are a real asset. The location is superb and the view from our balcony was brilliant. The meal were first rate and the entertainment was enjoyable. The hotel ensured that we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Star Prestige Lounge small, badly located and uncomfortable furnishings. French, German, Spanish, Russian TV channels but not ONE from UK. Inadequate details provided in hotel or on web for dining or events.

    Comfortable room and bed.Good location with sea views. Hotel, grounds and room very well maintained. Staff exceptionally welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i really feel the pools should be heated in winter. The one heated infinity pool warmed up towards the end of the week, but the kids pool and main pools were freezing. Recommend a wetsuit for children if you have one.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The place is kept spotlessly clean and is evidently very well run. The food was good, lots of fresh fish and plenty of variety. The “animation” team added to the fun of the holiday a lot, without being intrusive - we did some aqua aerobics, darts, and the kids played shuffleboard, a treasure hunt, and enjoyed the “mardi gras” festivities by the pool. Overall I think the friendliness of all the staff was what made the hotel stand out for us. A little kindness goes a long way. Little touches like giving out ice creams were delightful. Also the proximity to the little beach was lovely - again a clean, safe, beautifully sandy cove just right for sandcastles and paddling. And the hotel is right by the sea with views all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool. Would have been good this time of year if you dont like swimming in colder water/weather. I would probably search for a hotel with an indoor or heated pool. Would have made a difference to holiday although had a very lively time here.

    Proximity of the sea, right on the promeade to walk to the village one way and to the beach another. Good variety of restaurants. Fresh juices at breakfast. Food excellent in hitel and nearby restaurants. Great pool area for kids with slides and waterfall buckets.seoerate lounge area in room. Entertaunment every day/night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The two massage treatments and the weather was poor but better weather than the UK was expierencing at the same time!

    We thought all the staff were friendly and efficient. the bed and pillows exceedingly comfy for two 'oldies' like us. Particularly pleased with the no children access to our wing, restaurant and pool - we are very proud and loving Grandparents though!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have paid double for our room this year compared with last so not good value inspite of excellent service.

    Friendliness of the staff,excellent food in Prestige Restaurant,comfortable,clean room.Helpful reception staff,entertainment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There wasn't anything to complain about with a small exception that the room was a bit chilly at night but that was really down to poor weather. However, it would have been nice to increase the room heating a little.

    The hotel is excellent, our room exceeded expectations having bedroom, bathroom, lounge and balcony. There were two wardrobes and plenty of storage. The facilities are excellent, the restaurant was really good with varied menu choices. The pools and outside cafe areas are all excellent. The entertainment was really good with both outside acts and the hotel entertainments team, who are very friendly and enthusiastic. Best of all were the hotel staff, everyone was very professional, friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the evening entertainment to last longer every night but still enjoyed what was on offer.

    The room, staff, welcome, food and provision of toiletries were excellent. Loved the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a family room for four only 3 appliances allowed on WiFi should be four.

    The service was excellent every single staff member was so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to look after us. Food was fantastic and facilities were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no complaints at all

    We really enjoyed our stay the staff were very friendly. The hotel facilities were fabulous. We really enjoyed the enterainment staff especially Maggie. We can not wait to go back again. A truely relaxing break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was only one thing that really bothered us: water temperature of swimming pools, particularly the of those dedicated for children. I mean, Other two normally shaped swimming pools were almost ok, although just. But the water in the swimming pools with the slides was really cold. Even wearing a wet-suit didn't help much. I talked to one of the staff members and they were aware of the issue. Hopefully, it will be fixed. I mean, it does not fit to a 5-star hotel. I hope I was not the only one complaining. For the next time, I'll first check if this was fixed, before booking this hotel again.

    We spent a very enjoyable week in Iberostar Park hotel. Food was delicious. Maybe they could add thematic evenings (like Mediterranean, Spanish, Canary evening...). We arrived in the afternoon on 31 Dec and that dinner was just amazing. It's a pity we experienced the best dinner in the whole week already on a first day. This set our standards almost too high. About the staff: almost all of them are incredibly friendly. They really make a step extra to make you feel very welcome and special. The room was spacious, clean and situated in a perfect spot, next to childrens' pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for a family of 3 adults and 1 child, not very helpful when we ask for a better room!! Also to expensive considering the room tipe.

    Excellent animation team and fantastic breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A) Never mentioned in our booking that our room was in the family area? B) Families with their own sun beds in their suits, and people in general, reserving sun beds in the pool area from early hours of the morning, when signs everywhere say it is not allowed? C) Small gym for a big hotel.

    The sea view, breakfast variety, location good walks, and the Hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We, parents, paid for a prestige service. Nowhere was it mentioned that there was a special prestige restaurant separated from the other one. The staff refused our grown-up children (16, 18 and 20) to have access to it, even though we offered to pay extra for them. So we end up having to eat in the very noisy family restaurant full of toddlers and very young children because this was the only solution to eat with our children! I can't believe this to be a five star hotel's service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift kept breaking down. Not good for my elderly mother who cannot walk very far. Also guests in adults only area regularly use sun beds in the non adult area so not enough free beds

    Excellent facilities and food. Accommodation very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is at the start of a renovation project to include an underground carpark which is desperately needed as parking is a nightmare. However this means that it is a building site at the moment and my guess is that will continue for many months. So unless you want to share your holiday with builders and kango hammers I would go elsewhere. If you do go make sure that you stay in the premium rooms block which is furthest away from the works.

    Location is great, close to a nice beach and with good views of Fuerteventura. We stayed in the room block just for couples and this is a better atmosphere than the others. Buffet food is good and better than the premium restaurant. Take the food from the buffet into the premium restaurant for combination of good food and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service slow and staff a bit grumpy.

    Food was delicious and varied. Cleaning staff, reception, restaurant staff and animation very friendly. Location, pool and view lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of Mosquitoes in room and no ventilation for toilet creates fouls smell and mosquitoes

    Nice service for Star customers, great food quality and bew infrastructure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds a bit light and skiddy. Prestige system a bit convoluted eg double check in (we skipped the Prestige intro) also Gym and Spa not included in Prestige :(

    Prestige bar access with Tattinger Champagne : )) and other nice drinks. Warm outside pools. Great breakfast - although we ate in the main not Prestige room as it was better. Spacious room with terrace and good showers. Very good staff. Beach close by. Easy walk to main Playa Blanca town. Easy, free parking. Very safe and relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wrong. First of all the room reservation was made for 304e or £268. But when we arrived we had to pay £293. I do not understand once you reserved a room for a particular price- how can the price change. Had to call police in a hotel at 2am to the next door room. In which mum was beating her child for more than hour. Hote reception and staff l were not reactin even if i informed them about it. So i had to brake the door myself and get in the room. This hotel- absolute night mare. Spa in the booking was included. When i arrived- already appears as a not included. And the charge for a couple is 80€ for 2hours. Ridiculous. Overall if you go to this hotel- all what is included in your booking- will be not included anymore once you arrive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a double bed when we specifically booked a twin suite room. When we complained we were moved to a twin non suite room and expected to still pay for it as a 'suite' so we had to be moved back to the double suite which we were not happy about as we did not want to share a bed. Also i am coeliac and there were very limited gluten free options in the food hall and despite requesting some gluten free options be put in the snack room which we were entitled to being 'prestige guests' there was not one thing i could eat at any time of the day at all even after my request - rendering this room pointless for me. The internet was also terrible, we were often left for hours without any and this was a big problem as there was not ONE english channel on the whole satelite TV guide meaning without internet we couldnt watch anything in our room.

    The staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came 14:30 and room was not ready for another hour so we have to wait. Public parking is available in front of the hotel but was usually full. We did not receive the room on photos, but family appartment which was on two floors (downstairs living room, upstairs small bedroom and bathroom) and far away from restaurant and pools. As the hotel was full, there was no change possible that day. If you do not book star prestige room, it is more 4* hotel, not worth the high price.

    Clean room, perfect sea view from bedroom, very good breakfast and dinner, nice pool area (pools are heated except big children pool with slides). Great location, walk distance to shops and restaurants. Very nice beach nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is NOT a 5 star hotel. In fact, even the documents in room call it a 4 star hotel - my invoice came on headed paper claiming only 4 star. Perhaps the previous reviews could be understandable if they were reviewing a 4 star or even a high end package holiday hotel - not a 5 star hotel! How bad was it? Let me begin: On arrival we were made to wear wristbands to show the 'class' of accommodation we had booked. The same sort of wristbands you might be asked to wear at a festival - I imagine cattle feel similarly slighted when having their ears tagged. The concierge was a joke: They were unable to provide an English copy of the document detailing what was included in our 'all inclusive' package - leaving us to use Google Translate on the German copy provided. There is a scheduled ferry running from the harbour a few hundred metre's away - when we asked the concierge if they had a copy of the timetable, or knew it's running times we were told that it had nothing to do with them and that if we wanted to know when it ran we should go down to the harbour! The lovely poolside was marred by the traditional European rush to reserve sun loungers - meaning that by 8am, all the best loungers were gone, and if you only went to the pool at midday, it wasn't possible to get a sun lounger at all. The poolside experience was further ruined by the midday Aqua Zumba and Aqua Aerobics that occurred in the main pool - complete with loud music from a portable sound system blaring across the entire area. Meals were the worst part of our stay. So much so that after three abortive attempts at eating on premise we went offsite for all our meals. We were staying in the 'Star Prestige' part of the hotel (imagine a 5 star hotel were part of your hotel are made to feel like 3rd class citizens!), so we had access to their 'fancy restaurant'.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly could not find one negative comment to say about this hotel.

    This property had the wow factor. It was so convenient to everything. Our suite was amazing. It was so spacious , bright and spotless. The staff were friendly, helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. There was a great choice of food in the main buffet restaurant with an option to select fresh meat or fish which the chef would cook for you. They also had an a la carte restaurant which was fabulous. The pool area was relaxing with no shortage of sun loungers . My husband and I had an amazing time at this fabulous hotel and we will most definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful resort. Food was excellent and great choice. We stayed in a Star Prestige area which we loved, especially the option to eat in both the prestige restaurant and also the main buffet. Staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that there are many kinds of food, but basically it is monotonous. No parking place for car, you have to search where leave the car, at evening especially.

    It is quiet enough place and suitable for couples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel is very well maintained, the buffet (breakfast and dinner) is awesome and staff is very friendly. The offer of the "prestige" rooms is very positive for couples seeking a calm surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a very small thing. We had a family room which had 2 sofa beds - I found them really uncomfortable

    The hotel is in a fab location and has great facilities for children. The food was varied and delicious and staff were exceptional , the owners of this hotel should be very proud of them. The entertainment staff are so energised ,fun and always happy 😃😃. I would definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the worst room in the resort :(. On the ground floor overlooking the car park. Very very disappointed. I didnt complain as we were staying one night and seemed to make a mess instantly in the room.

    The quiet adult pool was beautiful , close to the beach. The eggs were good :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Star prestige service was excellent. Staying in the exclusive wing of he hotel. Food choice was always excellent. Great sport facilities including tennis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was stunning, great location very close to Playa Blanca and the beach. Accommodation was first class, bathroom was huge and beds so comfortable. The pool areas are amazing and the food in the restaurant is first class with excellent choice. Entertainment team are brilliant and staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend Iberostar Lanzorote Park for adults and children alike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were abrupt rude and angry towards me. One staff member swore at my son. There was no proper teen club even although it was advertised. The buffet restaurant was overcrowded and cold or overcooked food. I complained but didn't feel the manager responded appropriately to my complaint. I feel ripped off. Definitely not value for money.

    The ocean views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off let me say that the staff and the breakfast in the Prestige restaurant were wonderful. But it was slow when there were people queuing. Perhaps more staff are needed. Or waitress service might be a good idea. Order what you want and then relax and let it be brought. Overall I feel watching food being prepared is not enough of a novelty to merit so long standing at the counter. A small criticism overall. One last thing - maybe consider having the ambience in the Prestige restaurant differentiated from that of the other restaurant. It can be a trifle 'dead' in the evening. Candles on the tables and nice lighting would add to its prestige - and distinguish it from its neighbour.

    The staff were the best I have ever experienced. Always greeted us with genuine warmth and a smile. They deserve a huge clap on the back. The Prestige room we had was super. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we've ever experienced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    -there are no wet wipes on the restaurant table taking into consideration that there is a diversity of seafood

    very polite staff, it has overcame my expectation about this hotel, will take into consideration visiting Iberostar hotel from other location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better entertainment at night time.. their version of mamma Mia was someone lip syncing

    Nice breakfast variety, free ice cream at the pool everyday, lots of space and beach chairs available, close to beach, very relaxing and resort-ey

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Most of activities or animations are for family and children. If you are around 30 years old, you feel a bit alone.

    Very good service, staffs very friendly and polite. Food very good and varied. New furniture in the hotel good looking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to complain about!

    First I had multiple requests in my pre-booking and they were all fullfilled. So, they listen their customers! Star Prestige of the is really great! Food is great. I been before in other Iberostar hotels, but I kind of liked this one the most. It is evident that Hotel is recently renovated. We were in Prestige part, so was really quite and without any queues. Great staff and always smiling! :) Other extra points why this hotel deserve 10 points! -> Finally size of safe box/locker in room is big enough that you store 15" laptop. -> Wifi was free and available in rooms and fast enough that you could watch Netflix in peak hours! Also, I was able also to watch more less in real-time movie on iTunes. We watched maybe 3-4 movies on Netflix and didn't hit any limit. -> Rooms have huge Flat TV screen with HDMI port, so next time don't forget to bring HDMI cable with you! Thanks,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The noise, noise, noise during the day. Night-time noise is to be expected, with entertainment and shows. But to have a band playing at full throttle around 11am? If there must be music during the day and I know people are inured to a noisy environment, could it be soothing and innocuous? The reception staff were nice and mostly helpful but I needed more information about public medical clinics and the EHIC card. Nobody seemed to know where there was a chemist open in Playa Blanca on a Sunday and I had a dreadful cough and no cough bottle left.

    The excellent food. The pleasant friendly staff. I loved the stunning location and promenade, with adjacent beach. Shops and restaurants nearby. The spacious terrace and fantastic tv and modern fittings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con was no cold enough and in summer will not be sufficient at all. Room 3117 Nothing that can't be fixed but needs doing.

    Food prepared fresh by chefs was cruise ship standard. Loved the Bluetooth speakers in the bedroom & bathroom in Prestige Wing. Loved the kids pool area, perfect for our grandson who we'd love to bring here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, whilst beautiful, had just one desk chair/no table and nowhere to put the suitcase (no stand of any sort)

    Exceptional staff! Always friendly, helpful, smiling

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet (door) could be a bit more private. That evening entertainment is naff but I guess the other customers like it. Some English channels on the tv would be good.

    Lovely view when you walk in. Floortje on reception was great. Lovely view at breakfast. Cool rooms, huge tv- all good really. Amazing shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an indoor pool that everyone could have access to would have added to our holiday. outdoor pools too cold for me but my 13 year old daughter braved them! She was too young to use the indoor pool.

    restaurant staff very helpful with regard to gluten free foods available room was very comfortable with a beautiful sea view. Clean and fresh excellent quality and variety of food we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned earlier, a door on the toilet/bathroom.

    Very nice hotel, with large modern bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Well equipped and spacious, with a lovely large balcony and two sun beds. We only had B&B, but the buffet breakfast was exceptional with a huge choice of food and lovely pastries. The only downside was that the beautiful bathroom did not have a door! When one of us used the bathroom, the other would have to go outside to the balcony for privacy. It would have been nice to have a door on the toilet at the very least. Other than that could not fault the hotel, staff or facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pegs to hang your coats etc in room but just a minor thing

    I liked everything about this hotel especially the comfortable bed and extra large shower. Service was also very good. We had bed and breakfast and there was a good choice on offer and various diets catered for. The hotel is clean and maintained to a high standard. A very enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of English spoken t.v. channels. Just one hand sanitizer in the entrance to Papagyo restaurant and guests should be encouraged to use it.

    The attention to detail from all of the staff, and the quality of food and choice was excellent. Rooms clean comfortable and the friendliness was infectious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely comfortable room with an amazing view. Good food served by pleasant courteous staff. within short walk into town,beach,cafes and restaurants. Local bus service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On a couple of occasions I had a long wait at reception when there was just 1 member of staff dealing with a complex enquiries. Would've been good if they could have summon additional staff to assist.

    Staff were friendly. Great location just a short walk to the beach so I could spend all day swimming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much apart from the scrambled eggs being a bit too salty..oh and the indoor spa/pool too pricey, cut the price in half and I would have used it. It was empty every day.

    loved the room, helpful happy staff, really good hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    More choice of English language TV stations

    beautiful decor, very comfy beds, very friendly staff. Lovely little touches to the food service with something new every night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they could do with more staff on reception.

    amazing hotel, with fantastic all inclusive meals which were a good standard. Staff were very friendly and the entertainment staff were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to prestige on arrival and it was fabulous. The restaurant was excellent and did everything they could to cater for my daughters special diet. Well done to all the chefs, and dining room staff. Thanks particularly to Juan and Floor for their attention.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room, the bed, our view from the balcony, hotel immaculate, staff very pleasant and the breakfast delicious and more then plentiful! Hotel location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room which was lovely but the sun didnt hit the patio at all which was very disappointing also we weren't given any information about the hotel on arrival we were given 2 pages in German for example we didn't know till the end of the holiday that there was a spa anything about it or where it was on the complex we also saw people playing bowls darts and with tennis rackets and we weren't told anything about these activities

    Hotel was right on coast facilities were excellent as an older couple we had our own private area with no children selection of food at breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fashionable configured shower and toilet with their glas doors is disturbing - even if you are with your wife. The bathroom has no door. I would like to keep my conservative ideas about bathrooms.

    Wonderfull outlook from the terrace, good and various foods, comfortable distance from the center of the locality, you can find free of charge parking places in short distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small things mainly. Some signs that the building work/improvements have been a little rushed (poor finishing etc.).

    The staff at the hotel were all helpful and very well mannered.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very bland a and not particularly attractive. The other gripe was we could only get dry white wine in the restaurant. The bars only sold semi sweet. This seemed a nonsense.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    personally i get annoyed by cigaret smoke and of course you can not expect your neighbour on her balcony to adjust her smoking habits to my preferences. so i had to close my balcony door regularly not to smell smoke in my room and stay off the balcony. so the only thing i did not like was that there was no policy to put non-smokers in a separate zone so that they could enjoy the clean ocean air.

    breakfast was amazing : such a variety of fresh fruit. vegetables and dairy products.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find any fault with it.

    I loved being upgraded the previous time we were there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    zero

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast made fresh for you. rooms cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude member of he satff at recepcion

    Prestige facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV Channels. Could have been more English speaking channels

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air conditioning in room or bar not enough information available re water in room free or not? mini bar ,how much? where is bar

    comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost to upgrade to eat evening meal was expensive

    Very comfortable beds, excellent room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Star Prestige Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is amazing, the food is great and the beds are comfortable. The staff are amazing, very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place for take a break

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Iberostar Lanzarote Park traveller photo gallery