Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lanzarote Village 4 stars

Suiza, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#66 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1315 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Family holiday June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids entertainment was very very poor. Sun beds take very early in the mornings and not been used

    Food was lovely staff were very friendly mixed guests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location and hotel. But not 4* standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff overall were not very helpful/friendly. Food was average and definitely not 4*. Limited vegetable options and the food area was cramped.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room clean as was the whole property. Sunbeds not an issue. Quiet location and just a short walk to plenty of bars/restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the variety of food could have been better and the quality too.

    the stay was pleasant and the staff were polite and helpful. the room was nice as it was not in a crowded and noisy area of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wszystko było ok

    Rooms very clean, people super nice, comfortable beds, close to beach, close to busy cafés, bus station, you can rent auto in hotel, nice and clean swimming pool, good food. Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of selection for dinner. Lunch options much better Water in the pool had way to much chlorine

    Lovely quiet pool area. Hotel situated in a lovely quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the beach, not far from the airport. Entertainment was for an audience of 80 years +
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Running toilet all night long - no maintenance man came ;-( Evening entertainment was poor.

    Good range of food and chef on hand to cook fresh in front of you. Lots of sunbeds and thankfully very few holding the beds with a towel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, relaxing and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just a little bit more pizza for kids at dinner time.

    I can't really fault this hotel , the set up was really good, most staff were extremely friendly with great English. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels, spotless clean hotel everywhere we went. The food was plentiful for all meals, I travelled with my teenager who is quite picky but every evening he found something he liked. There was entertainment every evening which was mostly good plus different sports daily for teenagers or anyone that wanted to join in the fun. Will be back to this hotel without a doubt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing stay in a spotless hotel with friendly staff in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi wasn't very good and was very slow when you did manage to connect. We had to walk to one of the many bars to get a good connection and this was always free. I think a hotel of this rating should have free accessible Wi-Fi as standard. The entertainment wasn't very good with just a couple of acts which were good - the singer Idanaia was very good.

    The friendly and helpful staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were spotless. There was a good choice of food and was very good for an all inclusive buffet style option. A good location - quiet but close enough to walk to the many bars or shops or further with a cheap taxi ride.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant - would definitely go back there again next time we go to Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was generally good, but occasionally lacked a bit in variety

    Location very good. Relatively quiet hotel & area - more suited to couples Great large balcony with views over the pool and beach - very relaxing. Also, some good entertainment in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, return likely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy children late at night in the entertainments lounge. A separate "quiet" lounge would have been nice for the last hour or so.

    excellent location close to the beach and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was fantastic the kids loved it and so did we. The food the staff everything was perfect, we even rebooked it for same time next year. Can't wait to return A*****

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, good location, not so good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could improve their customer service, they did not come across as friendly. Any time our group of adults and kids started to have fun around the pool the manager would ask us to calm it down. The pool was very quiet most of the time.

    Nice clean hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most things were excellent with the exception of the pillows that were lumpy and the toilet paper that needed to be softer.

    The room was clean and comfortable with a good sized balcony. There was a good sense of space in the hotel with well planned external areas. There were plenty of sunbeds and a lovely pool. The evening meal was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was only ok. No pool entertainment for the kids.

    Location, very friendly and helpful staff. Good entertainment. Rooms cleaned everyday. Outdoor Jacuzzi. plenty of sunloungers...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and unhelpful I asked for a late check out and willing to pay . Initially they said no not possible but after some persuasion she checked and seemed to easily manage it on the system. Obviously just couldn’t be bothered initially Food poor Not 4 star

    Good pool area Decent standard of room for price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good. we enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pillows

    good resort, would recommend it 2nd & 3rd floor overlooking the pool are good although all rooms are spacious. booking again for November.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast very good and coffee superb patio area very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only real problem was the very limited selection of veg/ potato with both lunch and dinner. Loads of salad which was very good but I like hot veg and potato with my meals

    Breakfast very good and coffee superb patio area very good . Pool and area around good . Entertainment was better then expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    cycling holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was mostly ok, the juices weren't very good neither the coffee.

    The hotel was located near the beach and the restaurants and also near the bike shop were we rented our road bikes. The room was big and comfortable and the staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    No complaints of any kind. Excellent experience and value. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can;t think of anything I didn't like.

    Phoned in advance for room to be sprayed against mosquitoes because am allergic. This had been done and I was given a plug-in anti-bug device. Room was ready for early arrival. Excellent facilities, staff, and value. Very comfortable beds. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Superb in every way..even close to the airport..totally recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little..maybe more bins around the pool area..

    Cannot complain about anything. Top class hotel in every way..staff excellent..facilities and room excellent..room cleaned every day..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok but won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked B & B Breakfast was very basic for 4star Drinks in bar were terrible only went in twice. Only one choice of wine which tasted like vinegar

    Position and size of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed the hotel with a few little improvements it will be fabulous and we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Guy on egg station was undercooking everything and when questioned and suggested that more coooing was tequired he became rude and surly 😡

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place, fairly close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food: average, some of the desert felt like plastic. Room: the room was great, but sad that from our balcony we noticed sewer smell. There was some maintenance that stopped over the weekend.

    Quiet place, fairly close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the mosqupto bites that we got while we were asleep and we were afraid to open the patio door for the rest of our stay.we have been to Lanzarotte several times and we never got bitten before and we both felt sick for 2 days afterwards

    The choice of foods and the entertainment was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great location, staff, very clean, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows a bit lumpy. Children's pool was cold. A little bit more variety at dinner time for children to eat - maybe fish fingers etc. There only seemed to be pasta and tomato sauce and they tire very quickly of that! Service lift is a bit noisy and seems to land with a bang! It starts early and finishes late.

    Great gluten free choices at mealtimes. Very friendly and informative staff. Great location near to beach. Very clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Been there, was ok, somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the sole tennis/football court, food was average at best, reception lady a little "blunt".

    Good rooms, sunbeds and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Not impressed at all really!? 👎🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was shocking and it’s was all inclusive but at time you could not get food our drinks because they were shut, But hay, all the vending machines was all ready and waiting for your money!? 🤬

    It was ok at best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, room size and cleanliness were v good. Enjoyable, relaxing and family friendly. Catered fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast was just okay. It would be nice to see more fresh fruit chopped up and less unhealthy pastries available. Also veg and chips at breakfast which was unusual. More suited if you wanted all inclusive.

    Room spacious and very clean. Location v good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok , food needs variety , very clean , rooms are big , bathroom s are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food , food was good but a better variety needed, On our first day We arrived to late for dinner , the very nice man on reception us that we were half board and we could swap dinner for lunch any day which was great for us , we missed dinner and lunch 3 out of 8 days so on our last day we checked out in the morning at 12. Walked around until 2 and came back to have our lunch. The very abrupt woman on reception told us that we had checked out and we were not intitled to any more food but we could bye lunch if we wanted it , I explained that we missed meals. She gave me a look and told me NO , it was not going to break the hotel to let us have a buffet lunch . MAYO was the abrupt reception woman

    Cleaning staff 10/10 really nice girls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking.com should have mentioned that Lanzarote Village actually charge for the use of the safe in the apartment (on top of leaving a deposit). Also, I was very astonished that - as a 4 star hotel - they charged for supplying WiFi in the rooms/apartments (it is free in the hotel reception area).

    Excellent rooms, facilities, and brilliant meals - location close to the beach, but not far from the town centre; hotel pools super!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Great base for a cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really but if I had to say something the pillows weren't great, and the room was maybe a little tired but it was clean... nothing too terrible at all and we enjoyed our stay.

    Location, balcony, nice pool area, friendly staff, nice and quiet for a good nights sleep and the freshly cooked eggs, omelettes and pancakes were a great addition to the cafeteria/buffet style breakfast. It may not be the height of luxury but it was perfect for our needs - a base for a road cycling holiday (cycle hire shop was more or less next door which was great). We would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.5
    Clean hotel, terrible food
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food was horrendous even for a 2 star hotel nevermind a 4 star as this claims to be . The ingredients used were of poor quality and there was a lot of emphasis placed on cheap produce. The fish served for dinner the night before was used to make fish 'meatballs' the next morning. The brocolli served at dinner was also served for breakfast the next morning. The queues for eggs in the morning should say something, people don't have many other options besides the fried eggs. While the restaurant was clean, everything else was of shocking standard. I've been on numerous holidays and have never come across a food standard as poor as this!

    The room and swimming pool were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Lack of Tv stations, lack of facilities in gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Tv stations, lack of facilities in gym. Cleaning(clothes or sprays to clean) in the gym. No ironing board in room. For the price of hotel (high) in all other countries these are included or are given and not charged for(laundry facilities).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Daytime recreational activities were limited for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daytime recreational activities were limited for guests.Weather was poor which prevented people from leaving the hotel. Other daytime activities could have been organized to entertain the guests during the poor weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Would have no priblem staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wearther

    Bed very comfertable Showering facilities very good Towels changed when required Beds made up every day Room cleaned every day Staff very obliging and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    loved hotel,for comfort cleanliness & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    only 1 bar man was as rude and had no manners what so ever ,he embarrased us on three occasions at pool over my son getting a boy a coke that wasn't all inclusive, i felt very uncomfertable for the rest of my stay & on an another occasion my mam joined us for lunch as she popped in when we had started outside in full view of all staff !!!!!!! he approached me 3 times to pay for her, we were still eating,and when i tried to explain i was fixng bill when we finished he continued to aproach us and actually had the audasity to get another staff member to aproach us with a bill, may i add i paid for 3 people all inclusive for that room type but only my son age 15 & I availed of the all inclusive,pity that was only pointed out when i got home,food was cold most nights for dinner we were all inclusive mainly stuck to salads but xmas & new years buffet was amazing,entertainment at night was aufull. wasn't all inclusive standard i've experienced over the years and was expensive. Will not be booking the 5 rooms all inclusive for next xmas for whole family mainly over that rude barman cold food & entertainment.

    comfort and cleanliness of rooms & whole hotel,cleaning staff & reception staff really help full and nice, grounds kept impecable and nicely decorated for xmas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was really very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better while it was tasty there should have been better cuts of meat and I also thought the ice team was poor I always think an ice cream machine is a great idea in a self service buffet

    Acess to beach great location very clean big rooms staff friendly nice music round the pool plenty of beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    good for bed and breakfast dinner not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool attendants spends most time on their phones and not checking on sunbeds reserved although not allowed

    good swimming pool and water temperature all gardens clean and tidy rooms large and also very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    A last minute break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information on arrival of all the facilities and all inclusive options. No information in the room as to the number for reception. Numerous times of day when there was no food or drink available. No food available between 9.00pm and 7.30am, or 10.30am til 12.00 midday. Very limited all inclusive drink options. No name brands included. Food option small although good quality. No free wifi in the rooms and the daily charge is for one device only which was explained on purchase.

    Cleanliness and standard of decoration

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    apart from the breakfast it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the breakfast every day it was cold bean's cold egg's so after 3 day's we had to eat out to get a hot breakfast not happy. will not be going back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Fine, but still want to be safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no security service at the hotel or it reacts very slowly to the events taking place. 20 -30 minutes in the next room, a man tries to kill his wife and son: breaking furniture, beating his wife and dishes, everyone is shouting ... After this event, my daughter (12 years old) was afraid to stay alone in the room and began to sleep badly at night ...

    All (rooms, staff, kitchen, location of the hotel) corresponds to the status of the hotel 4 ****. I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone, but ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport and main highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many hidden charges - Charging for wifi access in the rooms, extra towels, soft drinks at dinner, tennis rackets in an 'all inclusive' resort. Too crowded - restaurant and the area around the pool very busy.

    Close to the airport and main highway. Friendly staff. Nice and varied food at breakfast and dinner. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel for a winter sun holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While our room was generally clean, the housekeeper doing it was quite lazy...cups weren't washed or replaced, the tiled floor was washed but left soaking wet which was actually dangerous. Beds were made but not to the standard expected in a hotel, it was more like how my teenage daughter would do it.

    The hotel is in a great location and is maintained very well. The pool area is great, with plenty of sun loungers, many of which are in quieter areas away from the activity around the pool. Breakfast is plentiful, if a tad boring and predictable and snacks at the pool bar are tasty and inexpensive. We were celebrating our recent wedding and my wife's 40th birthday, so the bottle of Cava left in our room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Most homely / vibey resort I’ve been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruit options in the buffet would be good Gym is adequate but a little more equipment would be great Spa & pool both a bit cold

    Great pool set up very cool staff nice sauna Outdoor spa is great Other guests were cool, good vibe Some really good fresh cooked meat & fish options

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The works, every thing was super, great place, food was great, very clean, comfortable and great pool and outdoor facilities, highly recommend and will definitely book here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant enough stay, just not four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Communal areas, reception, poolside and entertainment areas were utilitarian as opposed to four star. Entertainment not great. Uncomfortable pillows.

    The rooms were clean and the grounds and passageways were very well kept. The hotel was in a good location. The food was good and there was a reasonable variety. Would score well as a three star venue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    lovely stay ,good value for money , cooked breakfast could of been better omletes were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could of been a little better for the children however their weren't many there to cater for.

    The area was nice and clean and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant weekend and I would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get off to a good start checking in with a member of staff called Gunter. He asked for our passports which I had not brought as I am a resident of Lanzarote and live here permanently. I was not aware that passport I D was required. I offered our Residencia documents which contains our NIF numbers but he only accepted these reluctantly. More clarity required.

    I liked most of the amenities, although the entertainment was a bit ropey on the Friday night. The children’s entertainment was very good. The food was excellent and plentiful. Restaurant staff were very courteous. Outside amenities are very good, plenty of sunbeds, a good size pool and a hot tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovey clean and well equipped, hotel Rooms were lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side for us was it was a little too far out from the main resort however there is a bus stop.

    Lovey clean and well equipped, hotel Rooms were lovely staff were all friendly, plenty of sun beds and the hotel has a good gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    A decent 3*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my own fault but a little too far out of the main strip and harbour, you need to be reasonably fit unless you want to travel everywhere by taxi. Food was a let down, certainly not 4*, reminded me of school dinners, actually ate out a couple of times and I was only there for four nights....as the dragons would say, I won't be investing again.

    Rooms were clean along with communal areas. Can't really comment on staff as did not have a great deal of interaction. Restaurant staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The use of a fridge for no extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping staff were excellent - but every time they left the rooms, they would leave the balcony doors unlocked. we were on the ground floor near to the exit so thought important that always locked when not there

    The use of a fridge for no extra charge. Kettle in room. English channels on the TV. Rooms very spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay nothing negative to report.

    Clean, friendly helpful staff. Nice pool and good food. Gluten free breakfast sorted in advance every morning and dinner options too. Close to all the restaurants and nightlife but in a quite location. 5 minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.5
    Diasppointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO LIFT..and i have a chronic pain condition.so cant lift my bags .found this very difficult and had to ask others to help😖

    The bar food was good price but gluten.free choice would be good was very limited

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Facilities were brilliant and location was really good, across the road from the beach.Staff were really friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Food was excellent, we went half board and plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. This was our 2nd year staying at the hotel. We will be visiting there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    lovely room and side balcony with plenty sun loungers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Restaurant let it down we were only BB Out of ll days only had 3 breakfasts in there food not up too much at all staff un-friendly not even anyone on door to welcome you didnt seem to be a anyone in charge a smile nothing! Disappointing

    lovely room and side balcony with plenty sun loungers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food buffet can be tricky for people who are fussy, Some funky flavours but some also fantastic themed nights too

    Very clean and comfortable hotel to stay with

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is too cold, even in summer, food could be better with more variety,same stuff repeated every 2 to 3 days and thats only staying as B&B, full board must get really boring.

    Location, lovely hotel with friendly staff. Have stayed here several times before

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Generally ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned to a very good standard. I booked based on the reviews highly praising the cleanliness of the hotel. We stayed for 5 nights and not once was the mirror in the bathroom cleaned, the TV and mini bar stand had a layer of dust, that wasn't attended to, when we asked to get the bed changed because my little one had an accident during a nap, the lady who came to change it had quite an attitude

    Very friendly guy at the reception and the gals at the pool bar, location was great, very close to the beach and the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We've already booked here for next year. What else needs to be said?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice if internet was cheaper or free. There is free internet available in the lobby, which seemed capped at around 28k, which is enough for email and basic web browsing. High speed wifi for 1 decide was 20 for the week, I think. We paid for one device and didn't realize until the end that it was one device at a time, so we could have been using it on another device when the first one didn't need internet. Since EE works there without additional charges and my plan gives me 10gb of data, I just used my phone as a mobile hotspot and it wasn't a problem. Free internet isn't as prevalent as it is in the UK, so I can't really hold the hotel at fault. I just wish the free in-lobby service was slightly faster, but as I said - EE was at full 4G speed, so it really wasn't too impactful.

    We arrived at the airport, picked up our car, and drove to the hotel. It was a surprisingly short drive to the hotel, which was nice after a long morning travelling. We arrived at the hotel early and I parked right outside. The entrance was clean and inviting. We went to the desk and the staff member was extremely friendly and had our room cleaned so we could go up. As my wife is disabled, this was very helpful as she needed rest, especially after a stressful flight. We went to the room and relaxed for a little bit before exploring the hotel and the area. We went down to lunch and enjoyed a decent selection of foods. Everything was fresh and clean and well prepared. Sometimes the selection doesn't vary much, but it's always consistent and more than edible. We went out to the promenade and got some nice pictures of the beach. There is a small shop a block from the hotel, so we picked up some drinks and enjoyed the sun. We went back, and went out to the pool. There were enough loungers by this time for the 3 of us to sit together, but during earlier parts of the day or sunnier days it's worth everyone going early to make sure you get enough seats for your family if you're planning on laying out tanning. We swam a bit, made use of the poolside bar for sodas and sangria, and got some tanning in. Around 6 we went up and got ready for dinner. Dinner each night at the hotel was themed, a different one for each night. The ones I can remember are: Italian, Mexican, Chinese, and Canary Island. I cannot remember the others. The food was varied and good quality for each theme, though Mexican was my favourite. After dinner we relaxed before going to the nightly show in the bar / entertainment room. There was a different show each night to keep guests entertained which varied from singers, magicians, and more. It wasn't bad, especially given the venue, and gave the whole night a certain type of charm that we enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Room was spotless, a/c worked great. Loved the pool, always had sun loungers available. Perfect for a relaxing get away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The most wonderful holiday ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just nothing to dilike. The weather was PERFECT which of course is the most reason for goin. First time in this Hotel, can't wait to go back next yr.

    No complaints of any kind. Staff, location,entertainment food Accomodation 100% Taxis available in just 2 mins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Did exactly what it said on the tin!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar men could have been a little friendlier to our family who came over in the evening to see us. They were paying for their drinks and either myself or my partner had to take the little ones to bed around 20:00 and 21:00. We were all inclusive and they were a little over protective that we weren't getting them drinks, even through they were paying for theirs!

    Can't really fault the accommodation. It is what it's says and looks like, always plenty of choice of food to eat, we spent most days on the beach as we had other family members out at the same time but the time we did have by the pool was pleasant enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre but well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ① Pool and sunbeds area way too small for that amount of people ② A bit overpriced, 75% of what we paid would be fair ③ Paid wifi access ④ Cheap alcohol poured into branded bottles, I'm not a connoisseur but I could tell right away

    ① Close to a nice beach ② Lots of parking spaces ③ Friendly staff ④ Good starting point to explore the whole island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Nice stay in windy Lanzarote :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good value for money. We liked everything - fast access to the sea, wide selection of food, room and overall facilities were clean and taken care off. Staff was friendly and helpful and even suggested us to have earlier breakfast and last day we were leaving to the airport before breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Fun for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were ants in the bathroom which was a big shock to us, as the hotel was generally clean.

    The location was excellent and easy to get to other places, such as Texas ranch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some ants in the room (walls, floors and bathroom) , but we had no big issue with this. The weather was very hot during our stay and our room was near the pool area so we accept that this can happen.

    Hotel granted our request of a room close to reception/restaurant due to mobility issues of one of our party. The allocated room was in a perfect location. The hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family holiday and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't suggest the half board option as the Lunch / Dinner food selections weren't great and we are out most nights.

    Hote was clean and staff friendly especially the Entertainment guy who got everybody involved in all activities throughout the day.Breakfast was nice with a variety of selections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, family friendly place to stay with delicious food and awesome swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent! The entertainment especially during the day was exemplary! The bar staff at the pool were very friendly and humorous. We also loved the layout, design and interior of our rooms. On top of which, the sofa bed was amazingly comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Family Stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge of 3 euro a day to use iron. Breakfast not brilliant. AI snacks odd timing - only available during lunch and then cake until five. children's enertainment poor particularly for under 10's.Kids play area basic.Food hit and miss and more food choice for children needed.Food Choice becomes more limited an hour before service ends at meal times.

    Staff very friendly felt like a valued customer.Hotel very well maintained and clean.Relaxed atmosphere. Well Equipped rooms.Good Location close to a nice beach with reasonably priced sunloungers.Good ice cream selection for AI.Drinking water available all day.Meal timings good.AI drinks times good. Good quality evening entertainers.Variety of adult daytime activities. Games room. Mixture of nationalities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    wonderful end to a month in lanzarote, fabulous hotel, very friendly staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing about this hotel that we did not like but the area itself had quite a bad smell of sewerage at times, obviously no fault of the hotel as it appeared to come from the drains outside, but it would be a reason we would not stay in this area again

    This hotel was exactly as advertised. The staff particularly reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was very good and a great choice. The rooms were very clean and maintained every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay for families but not for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds at a premium at the pool which was always very busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families as there is a lot for children to do so parents are kept happy too! However, if you are a couple and want some quiet time together this is not the hotel for you. Dive bombing into the pool very common and no chance of swimming in it due to lots of inflatables was not good! The pool is too small for the size of the hotel.

    Our balcony overlooked the sea even though we had not booked this. An extra bonus as the view was lovely! Near to local amenities and a lovely beach just 5 minutes walk away. There were always enough sun beds on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel lanzarote village July 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much evening entertainment, the pool area wasn't cleaned diring the day.

    Perfect for families. Nicely spaced out, location perfect, not too busy an area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Marvellous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good,just thought the drinks were a bit pricey compared to places outside the hotel,which made us go out more.

    The food was very good,the hotel was really clean and all the staff were great. School holidays trillions of kids!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we were bed and breakfast included. the details of lunch / dinner availability could have been explained clearer so we could know if we could get dinner, cost etc.

    good quality accommodation - felt safe. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The pool area was lovely lots of room not to crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff were quite rude and not at all friendly, two attempted to tell my four year old son off. Once he was running around and the second time he changed his mind when ordering a drink. I quickly put a stop to both staff doing so.

    The pool area was lovely lots of room not to crowded. Location was far enough away from centre but not to far. Walking distance to centre of Puerto del Carmen.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lanzarote Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: