Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Perla 2 stars

Plaza del Carmen, 7, 04003 Almería, Spain

#15 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1819 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls/doors so unfortunately you can hear basically everything or everyone passing; but apart from that it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely come back.

    Very clean room, very friendly and approachable staff, very center location, amazing shower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great. Except maybe the shower- it’s tricky getting in and out.

    The staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. Greeted with a smile every time. It’s clean, recently decorated, quiet and with a comfortable beds. Breakfast was fresh. Located in a nice part of town with easy access to shops, restaurants and the fortress. It’s under rated as a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was fine ..just fine......no complaints.....nice people.....

    been going for years..staff friendly.. I like it ..they treat me nice.. its history with me..since I first stayed there..I write..it suits me..it is in the town but not far to beach / bus station.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ANTS, which I found in my room.

    It was one night stay for three. We booked two rooms and DBL was much smaller than a single one. In my room, I found a lot of ants... Hotel is situated near restaurants and stores. Few minutes walking distance from main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con leaking Bad mattress and very noise outside the rooms people in and out the rooms and very noise

    I had a problem with h air con leaking in the middle of the night . I had to change room at 2 am no ideal also my bed was declining the mattress tilted to the left very uncomfortable. Also very noise people in and out of the rooms in the middle of the night . The hotel itself v eu nice but this little issues Staff very nice good breakfast great loacation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once they gave me another room's key and the door of my room opened. Also they did not give breakfast in pack when you leave early like other hotels do

    It was very clean and the place perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn’t speak a word of English. Communicating with them was hard.

    The room was in excellent condition and sheets were changed at least twice during my stay! Breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff went above and beyond. They knew more about the city than the tour guides, and were so happy to help. One member of staff even took our postcards on his scooter to post them for us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing the main road and it was very very noisy. Addititionally you could hear cleansing staff or anyone in the hall way. There is a car park that the hotel is linked with that costs 10€ a day, additionally there is free parking two streets up from the hotel. We wanted to avoid paying for parking but where the hotel staff recommended us to park the car for free was not in the best area and was very very difficult to find parking spaces.

    Really good location, staff were very very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there would be slippers, this was not the case, so bring your own slippers. The breakfast was okay, but it was really basic. Good coffee though. You don't need the breakfast actually, since there are a lot of cafeterias just in front of the hotel.

    Friendly staff. Right in the centre. Clean and comfortable. All the important touristic places are within walking distance, as well as all the nice restaurants. Definitely go to La Guerija (nearby al Cazaba) to join a flamenco show. Definitely visit the Museum of Almeria, I was really impressed. Take bus 18 to the nearest beach, or walk approx. 2 km over the Ramblas to get there. Inform yourself about the eating times. Most restaurants are closed between 3 and 7.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Very nice room, small but there are enough space. Bathroom is extremely nice. The location is great - it's in the city center and everything is close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really it is what it is for a 2 star hotel. I would happily stay there again.

    This hotel is in a central location for a city break, being able to walk to all the cities sites, bars and shopping. Sign posted so you can travel by airport bus with a short walk to its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been much better and more confortable to have two divided pillows for the double bed.

    I mostly liked the location of this hotel in the city-center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a very convenient position for the city,however being where it is has its disadvantages, such as the traffic noise and general noise from the street. I feel that better double glazing would combat this issue. Also the hotel were having the communal areas painted, it seemed to me that this would have been better if they had done this before Easter when I would have thought there would be less guests to endure the smell of wet paint and avoiding wet walls.

    Very clean, lovely comfy beds and very nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy internally and externally. Booked for 5 nights only stayed for 3 because of this. Most staff friendly except person serving breakfast. Tiny room. Very basic.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel being redecorated and intense smell of paint in room. Another room allocated on higher floor which was much better.

    Breakfast was reasonable and location good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the frame of beds should be cleaned off

    very nice staff, location in the center, close parking, ideal for visiting a park, plenty of restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and breakfast was pretty basic. Selection was meager.

    Convenient location in an interesting city. Easy walk to sites and public parking is nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff...friendly, huge bottle of cold water at registration candies in cute container & water and good night and sweet dreams...very thoughtful..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little really. Is probably converted hostel. View from our room onto very untidy, and dirty "courtyard."

    Cost. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a lot smaller than they appear in the photos. Very very noisy all night with other guests shouting on their return in the early hours, I thought that due to it being 24 hr reception and the fact that we were very close to the reception the staff may have asked the noisy guests to go in their rooms and be quiet but this did not happen. Three bad nights sleep due to noisy guests is not good.

    The hotel was clean, the staff are great and breakfast is very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good buffet breakfasts, but there could have been more variety from day to day. The hotel and its rooms were clean, but the size of rooms was a little small, especially if sharing.

    Excellent staff - friendly and helpful. Excellent quiet position in the centre of a beautiful city with access to everywhere on foot. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the only thing didn't like this time it was the room was really cold,. I needed to ask for an extra blanket. I suggest to put some hangers behind the door to hang coats and bags.

    I really like where is the hotel placed. Really convenient and in downtown. Although the rooms are a bit small, everything is really clean and tidy. Looking for a real value for money it is always a good choice. Neither to tell the staff is always gentle and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ha Ha only one chair in room??when its either two single beds or one bouble,& no tea or coffee making fascility but thats quite normal in Spain

    Very polite and helpfull staff very good room cleaning, 20 mins from airport by taxi i would be more then happy to stsy at the Le Parla again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a little hard and unconfortable.

    The receptionist was very helpful and nice. We felt very welcome since we received a bottle of water and sweets upon our arrival. The parking is 10 euros and very close to the hotel qhich is very well located in the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rooms are smaller than they look in photos - rooms are clean but there is unpleasant smell of tobacco that does not go away - difficult to park a car nearby - few meals at the breakfast - staff at breakfast time is helpful, but shouldn't speak in other language between themselves and tell that guests ate the breakfast like animals (we could understand that foreign language, by the way)

    + staff is helpful + nice interior design of lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin so could hear all other guests at all times regardless of whether they were noisy or not.

    Very pleasant staff. Quiet location. 20 minute walk from bus and train station .lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main problem was on booking confirmation we were told we had a balcony but did not have one. I am not sure if any of the rooms at La Perla have.

    Central position in city. Many places of interest within walking distance. Would return again. Staff very courteous and friendly and 24 hour service. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first night it was very noisy, very thin walls could hear person snoring in next room.

    The location was excellent, room cleaned and fresh towels daily. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we eventually found the hotel by foot we were advised of an alternative route to access the hotel due to major work just outside the building, we were instructed by the hotel staff (via a map) to drive through a maze of tiny back streets (very confusing), some 1 way only, to access the hotel. We were advised the afternoon before, via a quick phone call, that there would be a change of route to access the hotel but were completely unprepared for what we found!!! We were advised that it was ok to use the 1 way roads as both way traffic which caused a major problem with a local who got very heated with us! Also there was no hot/warm water at all!!. We complained and found out they knew there was a problem but were unable to resolve for our stay, staff promised to get this resolved for the morning but again we had no hot water, also the parking was horrendous-our car got damaged, and finally we got 4 hrs sleep as the room next door had very noisy workers staying there, dancing, shouting, banging for hours. They finally slept at 3 and we were woken by them at 7 when they very noisily had to get up for work. I would never recommend anyone to stay here. The worse hotel experience for us by far......

    Nothing,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central easy parking round the corner from the hotel 10euros perfect our room quite but our friends in another room experienced noise through the walls. Clean and tidy decent linen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like. It was all good and perfect for our needs

    Perfect location. Friendly very helpful staff. Clean comfortable room and shower room. Good breakfast facilities with good food and choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant not open in evenings - looks as though there was a bar but again not open. Understand alterations being made to facilities.

    Central location, wonderful staff and good information on what to see. Fridge in room, small balcony, free water on arrival. Key always ready when walked through reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower cubicle very small and water lukewarm at best. very noisy due to building work (not their fault ) and other guests due to very thin walls

    nice and clean fantastic staff. good breakfast. location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was very clean and comfortable, got new towels every day. The staff was very friendly and ready to help and answer all questions. Great location, right next to the Old Town and 10 minutes walk from the seaside. Easy access to the airport connection. I loved my stay at La Perla Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    works being done to roads and walkways....city train transport goes past, noisy.....the surroundings areas didn't make for safe nightly walks street lamps were not working, parks seemed iffy during night time

    flat had all the benefits of being home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bedside lamp, so the lighting options were 'very bright' and 'off'. This seems like something they could remedy in minutes for a few euros.

    Great location, excellent value for money, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a bit noisy and you can listen the other rooms tv through the wall.

    The hotel is real value for the price. It is a budget hotel with all the minimums to guarantee a good stay. Looking to save money it is a good option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My first room was small but I was able to go to a much larger room. Thank you.

    Bright modern minimalist accommodation. Fantastic central position, yet quiet. Two very nice friendly and helpful ladies on reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two floors. Very noisy from traffic. Very dark in room because of shutters, which had to be almost closed, because of proximity to other buildings. Actually though I booked two nights, after one I checked out and left to another hotel at additional expense. Couldn't spend two nights here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was such as good experience that we would have to think very hard to find some faults!😖

    Great staff, affordable amd varied food for breakfast wich was buffet...eat as much as you like with cereal, fruits, juice, toast...! For 5 euros! You would pay at least 10 for the same locally! Facilities very clean and comfortable, no noisy or drunk people around, and they even offer you a bottle of water on the check in!😁 Plus they allowed us to check in earlier wich was very convenient for us! Thank you La Perla!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, friendly and efficient staff, good size room and en suite, free litre bottle of water, fridge - and all in a budget hotel. Could not ask for more - excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lot of noise from the street and sadly the shower was cold. The room is a bit small.

    The hotel staff was very nice and the location of the hotel is right in the city centre. It is a fine room for one night when passing through and wanting to see the city. The parking is organised very well. You can park your car nearby for a small payment and walk in to town in just a few mixtures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothig~!

    The best location! (It was too good for sightseeing) Great comfort! (Good for relaxing) The best staff! (They helped me very much) The best staff to help you! Esther and Christopher and one other female staff (I don't remember the name. I'm so sorry ....... but you were kind and pretty) - Thanks a lot to all the staff.!!! *Muchas gracias.!!!*^^: Almeria was so beautiful! (Even the beautiful sea and the evening ...) People were so kind. in case~ If i go to Almeria visit again`~ I will definitely stay at this hotel again! I hope this hotel will be more prosperous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too narrow considering it was a triple, had to shuffle sideways past vanity desk to get to bathroom. Far smaller desk in different position would have been better.

    Location and breakfast excellent Friendly helpful staff. Clean hotel and rooms. Good size bathroom especially shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the central location, it was a bit noisy. My room was small, but adequate for a short stay.

    The hotel was well located, very close to the centre. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even let me check in early. The breakfast was copious and varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was annoying when trying to sleep and breakfast is basis but ok

    Good location, though small rooms, smelly bathrooms and noisy when we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean fresh happy welcoming staff all good. Very helpful breakfast good location interesting plenty on your doorstep not handy for parking car but hired a motorcycle and parking was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely noisy in the morning. I do not know what is the reason, maybe it is reconstruction of a building nearby, but we had to wake up early.

    Because of early waking up, we visited Alcazaba (which located nearby) before any other tourist arrived - amazing! Hotel is easy to find, shops are easy to reach. A bottle of cold water as welcome gift was really pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for two people (however it was a relatively late booking) and shower very slippery.

    Excellent staff, more than adequate breakfast and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not at all sound-proofed, you could hear everything from your neighbours' rooms, in the hallway and on the street

    New and modern furniture. The hotel was in the very city centre, very good to see the city but quite difficult to find a parking and a bit noisy during night. Very good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise in the hotel one night was unacceptable but apparently it was for me to sort out a group of inebriated people.

    The room was small but OK. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, smelly, squeaky bathroom door, toilet jammed again the wall, aircon ineffective. A nightmare if there was a fire to exit.

    Receptionists were very good. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were excellent especially Mercedes, who was always kind and extremely helpful, couldn't have asked for better. The room was always cleaned and left with fresh towels each day. The hotel was centrally located and near to all amenities Bus service is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to move rooms and we found some rooms are smaller than others. That may be a source of disappointment but La Perla is OK in other respects.

    My husband and I traveled on a budget. La Perla suited our needs to the max. The bus station, the shops, the grocery store, restaurants, the cathedral, the alcazaba and other tourist attractions are accessible by walking. La Perla is 50 years old but it has a modern, fresh and clean feel. We felt safe, comfortable and very well treated. The hotel cleaners cleaned our room as requested. There was a good variety of foods to choose from at the breakfast buffet: several kinds of ham, cheese, pate, tuna with tomato sauce, bread, juice drinks, fruits, pastries, choice of tea or coffee. The breakfast server was attentive to requests for tea or coffee and was quick to fill in the buffet table. The receptionists can communicate in English and are very friendly. They took our request seriously and are quick to respond to our requests. When we arrived we had extra pillows as requested. My husband has sensitive ears and they moved us to a quieter room as soon as one became available. We told them we were going to Tabernas and they gave us a courtesy voucher for drinks when we get there. Almeria: We walked at night several times and we were able to go back to La Perla safely during our visit. We will not forget attending Sunday mass at the Almeria Cathedral at 11:30 AM. The mass was celebrated by the bishop and it was sung. Wonderful! The visit to the Alcazaba proved to be an awesome experience and it is free. Visiting the Texas Hollywood (Fort Bravo) was a dream come true for my husband. We will not forget eating chirimoya. Heavenly sweetness! Yum-yum-yum. We will not forget discovering La Juaida Take Away (Para LLevar). It is full of local women at noon , one has to queue up and get a number to be served. Mr. Juaida's Spanish cooking is highly commendable. My Irish husband enjoyed the flat pasta in tomato sauce and the pork meatballs. There are a variety of to-die-for-desserts. You will find La Juaida Take Away at Calle Juan Lirola,12.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could have been bigger. One hand towel between 2 people. Bath towel shelf too high to reach. Horrendous noise all day. Loud traffic noise all night. This is certainly not a hotel for the elderly.

    The rooms were clean. Reception staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were amazing! We spoke no Spanish - and they went out of their way to help us - not only at the hotel, but also finding shops for camera memory cards / food outlets etc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an excellent location right in the heart of Almeria and near all the attractions. There is a lift, the rooms are clean and bright with en suites, the staff are friendly, helpful and speak English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken and as soon as it got busy over breakfast there were no clean tables to eat at, it took a long time for them to be cleaned.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and most of the staff spoke English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was a very odd shape and uncomfortable for two. We changed to a better room, but the bed was against the wall again so a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff are very good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about at the price

    Excellent central location, basic but clean room, receptionists very polite and helpful, good value breakfast. Secure local parking at a reasonable daily rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place you need a good satnav, only room for 2 cars to unload luggage only little things really

    Helpful reception staff very clean and modern great value breakfast 5 Euros ,right near all attractions and good car parking around the corner arranged by hotel at 10 euros for 24 hours Free wifi and the price for what get is excellent will recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy(traffic) - not helped by building works nearby.

    Reception staff very friendly & helpful.Good central location for shops & good tapas in surrounding areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't get the heating unit to work but didn't bother the staff with questions about it. The weather was nice enough to do without it.

    The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. Near attractions and walking around was pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Eggs for breakfast. Only food was breakfast. But loads of restaurants nearby.

    Very fresh. Painted white. Like a hostel. Clean lines. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location very central and safe. Bed was good. I would return and highly recommend it for an economical stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Good place to stay on border of old & new town. Recently refurbished, comfortable room & bed. Breakfast extended continental buffet. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a youth hostel. 4 single beds all lined up in a row! Noisy location. Breakfast terrible. Room could do with decorating.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but had no personality. Would not take much time or money & would make such a difference especially for rooms with no view. On leaving the hotel we had to sign a disclaimer something have never had to do in all our 16yrs of travelling around Spain, but was told it was usual.!!

    Central position & secure parking nearby. Welcoming staff with chilled water on arrival. Room was clean beds comfortable. Small fridge very handy. One of the very few hotels to have an extra pillow. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, and only window was looking out on an internal area which looked very dirty and scruffy.

    Location is great, parking nearby. Stayed at this hotel a few days earlier and had a better room on the first stay. This time room was a bit cramped and the bed was not too good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the downside: No swimming pool, street noise clearly audible and poorly soundproofed inner walls. I also saw an insect in the bathroom (some kind of cockroach), but I guess this might happen everywhere. Beakfast buffet was not too lush (no hot bacor or hot eggs, for example).

    On the upside: Great location: Next to the Plaza de Purchena, which is the end of one of Ameria's livliest streets: Paseo de Almeria. Also the "Refugios", the World War II sheltes are only a few steps away (next to taxi stand). The staff was super helpful, there is computer for public use (with printer) and the price is fair

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small. Lady at breakfast asked if what we wanted a drink, while she was making it we went and helped ourselves to breakfast sat down only for her to point at our coffees at the bar for us to go and collect it. Next morning she did the same to another couple then walked straight passed them to the kitchen. Would not of hurt her to take the drinks to the table especially when you are walking past. Was not even greeted with a smile felt like we was more of a hindrance.

    Was greeted by a friendly receptionist who spoke good English and gave us a bottle of water. Much appreciated after travelling in the hot weather. Motorcycle was parked outside hotel. Within walking distance of town with plenty of shops & bars & 15min from beach. Most places don't open until after 8pm if you want a meal in the evening. Breakfast a small selection of fruit/cheese/ham/bread which was ok. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridors like a rabbit warren. Charging extra for use of towels. No frills, basic but clean.

    Great location for viewing sites on foot and able to park the car at nearby car park via hotel arrangement. Inexpensive for one or two nights stay. Clean and met the needs of a one night stay for early flight times purposes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room. Hated it. Claustrophobic, cramped and shabby. More like a room in a cheap hostal than in a hotel and certainly didn't reflect the price of 50 euros a night. Air conditioning all att one level, when adjusted stayed the same and very noisy!!

    Reception. Both girlls in reception were pleasant, friendly ,helpfull. In fact the best things about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel with all necessary facilities available. Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Perla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: