Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada del Angel 3 stars

Mesones, 21, 29610 Ojén, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Ojén

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! There was a festival going on (the Spanish can certainly throw a party) and the hotel warned us in advance of this, they even offered us ear plugs (music went on until 8am) and when we arrived in The middle of the night after our flight was delayed they were still there to welcome us!

    The location is perfect, the decoration so beautiful and the family in charge simply fabulous! Breakfast really yummy, wish we stayed there a week!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, the “honesty box” approach to the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service only started at 9am: too late for us to get to the airport for an 11 o’clock flight (but they did offer to make up some sandwiches for us to take instead)

    Location, cleanliness, the “honesty box” approach to the bar. The wine in the bar. The owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a lovely place

    Situated in a quiet and traditional village with easy access via bus or taxi to Marbella. Hotel was very clean, comfortable and clearly loved by the owners who were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    NIce staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was a bit tricky with Ojen is that it was difficult to find a cosy restaurant. They have restaurants at the nearby piazza. But they are very crowded, simple menue and not so cozy.

    NIce staff. Very good breakfast. Enjoyed having our own terass. Ojen is a very small and cute village. It was nice to be 15 minutes from the beach by car. But still being able to escape the tourists and the big boring hotels in Marbella. This felt much more personal and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a lovely little Spanish village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Everything. The staff are brilliant, they go above & beyond to ensure you have a great stay. The hospitality is second to none. We were picked up & dropped off from the main car park in their golf buggy with no fuss at all. Hotel is situated just a minutes walk from the main square with several small cafes/bars. We were traveling with our 2 young boys (age 6 & 10) and the family room was perfect, very spacious. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. The indoor/outdoor pool an added bonus to cool off in after a long hot day in Spain. Cant recommend this place highly enough. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful house for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast OK, but nothing special, not a buffet, quite limited selection of local products. Parts of the house have been refurbished with Ikea-style furniture and lower-quality materials (e.g. bathroom in our suite), somehow ruining the original atmosphere...

    Lovely old house, lots of charm, lemon tree in the garden... just beautiful and relaxing. Good summary of restaurants in town provided by the hosts, quite useful! Pick-up from the big parking lot in town organized by the hosts, super-convenient!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    We will never get tired to come and have a few days of relax in this wonderful place. Not only the premises, the service, the town. They make you feel at home. For sure we will be back next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic wee hotel in the centre of Ojén.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like.

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and yet again I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay here. I travelled there by hiking from nearby and was given a warm welcome from Richard who remembered me from my previous stay. Check-in process is easy and you are well informed as to the hotels facilities, breakfast times etc. Shown to my room which was immaculately clean and perfect for what I needed. Good shower, Nespresso coffee machine and a comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning is served in a beautiful courtyard surrounded by lemon trees. You have the choice of local produce from a self serve buffet and freshly baked breads as well as eggs to order. A very friendly welcoming hotel with a lot of character in a great location in the village of Ojén. I will definitely return later in the year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room lacked a full length mirror which is just a minor niggle. The Hotel was originally three houses which has been very cleverly"converted".Delightfull place will be returning.

    Lovely breakfast served at your table by charming staff.I say staff but mostly family!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, charming, welcoming accomodations!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely charming, wonderful ambiance. Loved the rooftop deck, courtyard, very comfortable room, delightful breakfast, friendly staff. Was a wonderful oasis to return to after spending the days exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay. It is located in a very small cute village, friendly and helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there for 3 nights. It is run by a very friendly Dutch team, who were very helpful. La Posada del Angel is a unique place to enjoy a short stay. Ojen (the village) itself is small, peaceful and quiet but has everything you need. Ideal place to visit all neighbouring villages. Hope to see you ones more. Thank you again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing escape in authentic Spanish village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Posada Del Angel is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. Situated just off the main town square the hotel is extremely peaceful but just a stones throw from the local shops and restaurants which are full of local life. The hotel has a tranquil central courtyard full of trees & plants creating a lovely space to sit and relax. There is also a small roof terrace where you can soak up the sun all day long. We had one of the smaller rooms but found it more than adequate with a very comfortable bed, great tea/coffee facilities, a fantastically hot,powerful shower and just outside our room a small table and chairs overlooking the courtyard where we sat most evenings before heading out to dinner. The hotel has a great option of a very well stocked honesty bar and a full bookcase for whiling away those lazy days. We found every member of staff to be very helpful & extremely welcoming and great attention to detail throughout the hotel. Overall the hotel had a lovely atmosphere which made for an unbelievably relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior courtyard filled with private terraces and plant pots overflowing with flowers. Lovely, spacious, atmospheric room with great bed. Great spot for walkers as located near Juanar. Bookshelves full of books and laminated guides to many local attractions dangle temptingly in reception area. To top it all, the breakfast and coffee were perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A lovely change of scene in the sun in November
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable room and bathroom. Nice little terrace to sit out with a drink looking over the rooftops. The owners were very helpful pointing out walks for us to explore. The swimming pool was a bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing stay in real Spain, near Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are a bit small . The balcony rooms are exceptional- worth the extra.

    A boutique hotel/inn with a special feel of tranquility and a relaxed style , while being in the middle of one of the most Spanish Pueblos Blancos. It is run with Dutch efficiency by a very friendly and efficient team, who are so helpful. Each room is individual with antiques bought and salvaged. It is a unique place to enjoy a short stay in the still real rural Andalusia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Quality hotel at the heart of old Andalucian village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the fact that people were able to smoke within the internal galleries and courtyard. The "smokers table and chairs" were right outside our door and window, with the inevitable result of the smoke drifting into our room, unless you kept everything shut up, which would not have been our choice. Room servicing was a bit " hit and miss", with reagard to replacement of towels, tea bags, sugar etc. The main problem within the room was that the bathroom door had either swollen or dropped on it's hinges, with the result that it was more or less impossible to close it: not pleasant when one of us was using the toilet. This was reported but there did not appear to have been anything done about it. Shame, because overall we had a very positive impression of the hotel.

    Hotel is run by a very welcoming and friendly Dutch family and friends. Because of lack of parking in the village (plus the narrow streets and periodic closing of the village centre to cars) the system whereby they can pick you up from the car park at the bottom of the village in their buggy, is a good one. This worked well upon our arrival, although they felt unable to repeat the service when we left at 8.00 in the morning. The building has been given a thorough renovation and the inner courtyard, full of plants, fruit trees and staircases is a delight. Breakfasts, taken in the internal courtyard, were superb, in terms of quality, presentation and quantity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Ojén is a charming village and Posada del Angel is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were not very clean. The decoration could be better. A bit overpriced.

    Ojén is a charming village and Posada del Angel is a beatiful place, with a very nice patio and swimming pool inside. Beds were confortable, breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Peace and quiet and a typical Spanish pueblo, chance to practice my Spanish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The property is just off the main square of this typical white village up in the hills behind Marbella. "far from the madding crowds!" The village has enough bars and eateries of good standard to keep you happy for several days. If you want to shop but avoid Marbella head up the mountain to Monda. A town with plenty of facilities. If you need GF food items eg bread then take some with you! I think the posada has some but it contained egg- another food I have to avoid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and place, congratulations to all staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel (typical Andalusian style and modern at the same time); great staff very helpful friendly and fluent in English; excellent location only 10 min. far from Marbella without being in the middle of its crown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful and peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This is a small family run hotel which is located in the heart of Ojen. When we arrived our taxi driver had to leave us up on the top road above the village as he wasn't sure where the hotel was so I had to call the hotel to ask us for directions. Luckily they came out to collect us in their little electric buggy which was a great touch! The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the bathroom had a good shower. Breakfast consisted of orange juice, tea or coffee, fruit salad, a selection of cheese and breads and then toast and eggs. We had an early checkout on our day of departure so they very kindly made us some sandwiches to take to the airport. The family are lovely and will go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    amazing traditional village hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our stay was not long enough

    the staff were very polite and extremely helpful particularly veele and richard the breakfast was plentyful with good options indoor pool and honesty bar a pleasant suprise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in a comfortable and charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor point, we missed a little fridge in the room. We do appreciate their offering of cold drinks and space in big fridges, but for small things like medicins etc it was not so convenient.

    The location is very good. The bus takes you from Ojén to the centre of Marbella at very little cost. The village is very quaint and the Hotel offers a comfortable stay and excellent breakfast. And especially the Dutch will love it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but, to be fair, it was the last available and was cheaper than the large rooms.

    Nicely modernised and modified building. Excellent staff and organisation. Pleasant ambiance in a semi tropical setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautifully designed buildings;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy in the morning- staff setting up breakfast in courtyard which rooms look out on and guests breakfasting early

    Beautifully designed buildings; old buildings and new blended well Fab room with all facilities and in keeping with style of village Lovely communal areas - courtyard, pool , terraces

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons at all

    Everything was just perfect. The hotel, rooms, common areas, breakfast, location, staff, service. All of them treat you like family, especially Richard. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, the garden looks very nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't get by car to the property. You park it in a local parking and have to walk like 5 minutes. There isn't much to see or do in Ojen.

    The staff was very friendly, the garden looks very nice, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic small friendly hotel with real character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Warm friendly welcome on arrival. Very clean comfortable room, good shower and also very much liked the coffee making facilities in the room. Loved the indoor heated pool and the "honesty" bar where you helped yourself to drinks and paid on checking out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Quaint little Hotel, cleverly converted from several small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV is spanish or Dutch ... no English channels!

    Quaint little Hotel, cleverly converted from several small village buildings into a Hotel, with owners/staff who are cool and helpful. Village is typical old Spanish village with very narrow streets. Breakfast excellent and several good inexpensive restaurants close by. Need to park in the public car park below the village and the proprietors pick you up with an electric vehicle!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Super family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked double bed rather than twin. Perhaps I should have specified.

    Excellent location, perfect host, fabulous breakfast. Able to take my dog.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    La posada del Angel and Ojen are a jewel just off the beaten track of busy Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ummmmmm....im thinking....one sec...NOTHING

    Absolutely everything! I honestly can’t fault the place or the lovely family who run it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic trip to La Posada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming location with kind and passionate owners. A quiet place close to Marbella and Puerto Banus, perfect for a relaxing trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful , breakfast had lots of choices and the rooms were cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful place with lovely personel, recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful place with lovely personel, recommendations and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Impressive breakfast and room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Impressive breakfast and room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its niceand comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming hosts, great room and a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming hosts, great room and a delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    no hay nada cutre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada

    nice place high level taste

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    This is amazing authantic place and located in cute town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty curtain

    This is amazing authantic place and located in cute town.u can use also for marbella

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, but the village is limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Village very Spanish and very limited for restaurants Roads getting there are awful - very steep

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    A place in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property. Great facilities. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    GOOD stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GOOD management

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful hotel and the courtyard was stunning with a huge lemon tree in the centre. The breakfasts were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Don't bother looking anywhere else this place is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel.

    Great Location for evening entertainment in the square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Welcoming place in a silent village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You will need a car to get here!

    Nice helpful staff with a lot of knowledge of things to do around Marbella

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Wonderfull place, lovely people perfect breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull place, lovely people perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Lovely moorish house with beautiful rooms and an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely moorish house with beautiful rooms and an amazing central terrace. Delicious breakfast. Excellent helpful accommodating staff. Not austere or vulgar, but simple and special.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The brand new comfortable house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing

    The brand new comfortable house The roof top terrace with bbq The beautiful city of Ojen Nice decoration Very nice Dutch staff - love their job

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, it is a must visit

    Everything. It is a life time experience started from the road to the village, the amazing white village, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms and every were just like a dream. I am definitely going to visit again along with family

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect stay. The owners Tom and Helga are so kind and helpful. Alltough the "Caminito del Rey" was fully booked out, they even organised tickets...overwhelming. Thank u so much. Try the handmade lemon and orange marmelade...simply heaven.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    4.2
    very nice house and the patio is teriffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hidden costs! The breakfast is not including everything. you have to pay extra for eggs, muesli and others things. The coffee tabs in the room are also with an extra charge but there is any sign or information about that. If you borrow a towel for the beach its 7,50 charge and the stuff is dont say it to you. At the check out you wonder about all the extra costs. For that room price you expect to have at least a free coffee tabs in your room (one cost 30 cents but they charge 1,5 €) or be informed about that in advance.

    very nice house and the patio is teriffic

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Amazing place, friendly people and all very unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not possible to go there by car until the entrance - but they have a little shuttle coming. We didn't know and walked the way.

    Amazing place, friendly people and all very unique

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    It is rare when a hotel looks so much better in real life...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! You won't find a better hotel in Andalusia!

    It is rare when a hotel looks so much better in real life than in the photographs. We were stunned how amazing La Posada del Angel is. The rooms are charming, the rooftop terrace is perfect and the pool is brilliant. Wish we had stayed for more days! Definitely coming back!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    This hotel really was a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel really was a treat! Hidden in the delightful tiny streets of Ojen, it was the perfect place to be based. Both for exploring the town and nearby, and even just to relax in the hotel. Ton and his staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Would definitely go back and recommend to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    The fact that we were picked up at the general parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although many TV channels available also Dutch ones, no CNN.

    The fact that we were picked up at the general parking place below the village and brought back and the end of our stay. Nespresso coffee machine available.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Tasteful decor, wonderful plants, beautiful relaxing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to mention

    Tasteful decor, wonderful plants, beautiful relaxing room. Super relaxing roof terrace and lovely swimming pool with honesty bar and the breakfasts...delicious.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Sitting having breakfast in a typically Spanish courtyard,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sitting having breakfast in a typically Spanish courtyard, under a abundantly fruiting lemon tree, while listening to the soothing sound of the trickling water of the water feature nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The bedrooms are beautiful and the hotel has a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The bedrooms are beautiful and the hotel has a lovely central courtyard with lemon tree and water feature where a breakfast, consisting of fresh and homemade produce, is served. The Dutch owners/staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. For example, they were only too happy to assist in finding bus times and in planning our day trip to nearby Marbella with recommendations of good restaurants etc. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    great owner presence and help, honesty bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most was excellent. Being supercritical - Limited terrace space, only roof top views and pre pack jam!

    great owner presence and help, honesty bar semi indoor pool design and homely feel

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    De combinatie van gastvrijheid en de locatie en sfeer in het...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De combinatie van gastvrijheid en de locatie en sfeer in het hotel maken het een topverblijf. Heerlijke locatie om na te genieten van ons huwelijk. Heel veel te doen in de omgeving. De eigenaren en hun team voorzien je van deze informatie en hebben leuke tips!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The character of the hotel was amazing, as was our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was all lovely.Character hote

    The character of the hotel was amazing, as was our room. As the hotel was in the middle of a steep village with very narrow roads we were collected from the car park at the bottom of the village in a golf type buggy, which did an great job. Breakfast was in an enclosed courtyard surrounded by plants and fabulous lemon tree. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    A beautiful hotel set around a central courtyard.
    • Couple

    A beautiful hotel set around a central courtyard. We stayed in the winter but it must be wonderful to sit outside in Spring/Summer and soak up the atmosphere. The staff are helpful, breakfast is delicious and I really managed to relax and not worry about anything over the weekend. To be repeated!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast, very friendly host and a nice vibe all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast, very friendly host and a nice vibe all round. Would return to this lovely village and hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    beautiful place with generous , relaxed hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    beautiful place with generous , relaxed hosts

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.2
    I loved the traditional aspect of this beautiful little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do think that it is a bit pricey considering the location

    I loved the traditional aspect of this beautiful little place

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Unique property with charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unique property with charm. Excellent staff. Loved internal courtyard and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.0
    Hotel set in a quiet Spanish village away from the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel set in a quiet Spanish village away from the busy tourist areas.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this place - it's PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about this place - it's PERFECT!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak WIFI signal and no UK TV channels.

    Friendliness of staff and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing quiet place just outside marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Amazing quiet place just outside marbella

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Staff and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    A lovely old building beautifully converted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely old building beautifully converted. Very relaxing.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: