Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada del Conde 3 stars

Barriada Conde Del Guadalhorce, 16-18, 29550 Ardales, Spain

#5 of 11 hotels in Ardales

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 720 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for the north entrance to the Caminito
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small, often had to wait a long time for front desk staff to appear. Breakfast not included in the price and the restaurant is closed on Mondays.

    The location was perfect for walking the Caminito del Rey, only 10 minutes to the north entrance. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Almost excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the rooms did not have small refrigerators.And even if the room declared as a double so one double bed we found two singles that during night separated from each other.

    The excellent service.the decoration and the style.The location that is near to caminito del rey entrance .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very beautiful hotel and close access to Caminito del Rey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is able to get Caminito del Rey tickets - so we had no wait. You must ask them to get tickets for you when you book the room. You could walk to hike entrance, but it is a little far (less than a mile). We drove and parked in free parking by the El Kiosko restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Everything was perfect from nice and clean equipment to very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel which exceeded my expectations. Everything was perfect. Hotel is very stylish and clean. Hotel staff was excellent. I will be happy to recommend it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior room is as hot as frying pan and stuffy even with aircon on, our double bed had 2 different mattresses and both of them was uncomfortable 😣

    Grate food at the resturant and perfect location if you visiting Camino Del Rey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay for the Caminitio Del Rey. Clean, comfy and friendly stafff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont think theres any need to charge for parking the car. I accidentally left may glasses at the hotel but the hotel wouldnt post them on, their suggestion was for me to arrange a courier to collect.

    Hotel is excellent for the Caminitio Del Rey. It takes under an hour to walk to the start of the walk. We parked in the hotel car park for 4 euros but there are parking spaces just out side or just a couple mins walk up the road. The hotel has a restaurant, and although no veggie meals on the menu, the staff were all very helpful trying to suggest what veggie meal they could do, including using google translate. Theres nothing else really in the area, apart from 2 other bars / restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    For sure there are better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not that good and served in a room looking like a bar. The room had reasonable size but the furniture desperatly needs refurbishing. The bathroom has a good size but also needs maintenance Noise insulation is non existant specially from the reception and corridor, you hear exactly everything. The air conditioning equipment is installed but you don't get remote control to operate it. When we asked for it the answer was that it was not connected

    Around the location it was very nice. For those going to "Caminito del rey" it is very near, but it was not our case

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Carmen at reception was extremely helpful with advice on how to get tickets at the last minute to the Camonito del Rey. Genuinely exited for us when we were able to fulfill our dream of doing the famous walk. Thank you Carmen!! You made our experience at you hotel very special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have croissants for breakfast, appreciate it was typically Spanish.

    Nice warm room, very clean. Excellent restaurant and evening meal. Lovely staff, brilliant location for caminito del rey walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Value accommodations in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A value hotel. Lovely common area with a fireplace. Restaurant attached. Rooms are basic but clean. Beds are foam and comfortable but get a little hot. Bedside lighting is nice. The real secret is this place is the place to go if you don't have tickets to the Caminto del Rey most "dangerous walk in the world" (or used to be). We traveled to this hotel at the last minute because the wonderful receptionist told us about the 50 or so tickets that are available first come, first serve in the morning about 1 hour before opening. This was such a huge deal for us because we were going to pass-up this wonderful attraction if it was not for her advice. And it worked we showed up at the gate at 0830 and we were walking the walk at 0930!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great experience and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit larger but the condition and great furniture more than made up for that. The hotel is very comfortable. There was a $11 euro fee for breakfast for 2 which was reasonable but not complimentary. Parking was $4 euros per day which again was reasonable and very secure but not complimentary.

    The room was very clean and the overall condition of the hotel was really good. Breakfast was full service and very fresh. It’s very close to the entrance to Caminito del Rey which is why I imagine most people visit. Overall the stay was a nice treat compared to other similarly priced hotels we stayed in during our 2 week trip to Spain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    it is super close to CAminito del Rey, which is where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is super close to CAminito del Rey, which is where we needed to go the next day. very friendly staff and provided good guidance when and how to go to Caminito del Rey. beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    There was not extra pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not extra pillows. Did not have a carpet to step in in the morning, the floor was cold. There was not a command module for the TV. There was not lights on top of the lavabo in the bathroom. The bidet was not properly fixed on the floor, was difficult to use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was an absolute joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was an absolute joke. Can not believe they charged so much money for an old piece of bread toasted , cheese , and slices of cheap ham. I am not even lying about that ! Fake orange juice and nothing else. I couldn’t believe how bad it was ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is about 200m from the entrance to el caminito del ray.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic boutique hotel. Rooms didn't have hair dryer.

    Hotel is about 200m from the entrance to el caminito del ray. Great for 0930H entry to the gorge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Not a good exerience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and dingy. It felt cold despite having a free standing oil heater. The bed was not level and unstable. The bathroom had mould on the walls.There was no choice at breakfast only tasteless ham and cheese wih bread. We think it was over priced at 93.50 euros fot the room and 5.50 euros for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    First impressions were needlessly poor but it all worked out well in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist set the tone for the evening. She was factual, dismissive and cold. A warm welcome would have made such a difference. On entering our room I was overcome by the noxious smell of fly killer or poorly scented air freshener. We had to open patio doors and windows wide whilst we were out at supper to remove the smell. We very nearly decided to leave the hotel and book elsewhere.

    Once our room was properly aerated, after a couple of hours, we were happy with it and able to relax and enjoy our brief stay. Supper in the restaurant was good. The location of the hotel is perfect for Caminito del Rey but be warned you need to book these tickets well in advance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    Tired hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has the feeling of a "tired hotel" basically everything is functional but nothing is up to date. The beds are not comfortable, the wifi is intermittent, the bathroom had one light bulb out of 4 working etc. On the plus side the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Short walk to the start of the El Caminito walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel close to Camino del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really old fashioned, such a pity. They could easily make this a trendy hotel, just by changing the beds and the room decoration. The rooms are quite large, with nice view, good bathroom, but it looks so dated.

    Very nice location, and so close to entrance towards the Camino del Rey. Cosy fireplace, and nice sofa's to sit and have a drink. Very good dinner, we had the lamb with honey, and it was really very tasty and not expensive at all! I would go back just for the meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing and probably won't use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no facilities in room. Took 2 days to get shower fixed, no hair dryer in room, no tea/coffee making facilities in room, booked a double room and ended up with two single beds pushed together!! and to top it all they even tried to charge us for breakfast we didn't have 👎.

    Location and some of the current staff members though each year we visit this hotel most off the previous staff have left!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is fabulous considering the way to the Caminito;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark! There was only a small window on the top of the wall.

    The location is fabulous considering the way to the Caminito; I loved the decoration of the halls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic break away from the crowds. Loved walking the Caminito del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those wanting other things to do it would not be suitable as there was nothing around the hotel - no shops, bars or cafes. Suited us fine as we had come to do the walk.

    Perfect hotel to access the start of the Caminito del Rey. Had the best meal ever at the hotel after our walk. Isolated and beautifully quiet. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Good located for Carmenito del Rey visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of nowhere, only chosen as it is nearby the "Carmenito del Rey". That was the only reason also to pay a fairly high price for the night.

    Nice house, good restaurant. Well located for the "Carmenito del Rey" visit as you can walk to the entrance from the hotel within less than 30minutes (please note that you have to walk to it for 20 minutes from EL KIOSKO parking in any case!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    muy bien viaje!!!!! good trip!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room didn't have a view from window...looked onto a brick wall...bit disappointing but not a real problem....room clean and comfortable....however party of Germans who ate breakfast before us ate everything!!!!! We were asked if we wanted toast, eggs, fruit, but no buffet left!!!!!!

    The hotel is great for access to all walkways and el caminito del rey...which is a must....is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The Kiosk Restaurant is excellent and Restaurant El Mirador is absolutely amazing!!! Great views and wonderful food...goat cheese and mango salad and the wild boar a highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location but standard of hotel poor. I would not stay there again or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable and mattress torn and very worn Pillow dirty and smelt very bad. Bedspread smelt dirty. Door rattled all night. Door to bathroom could not be closed from the bedroom. Decor of bedroom dark and dreary.

    Near entrance to Caminito del Rey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shaky WiFi, but was able to complete planings and bookings for the next day.

    Best view I ever had (room 103). Very affordable nice breakfast. Whole hotel lovely decorated, huge, welcoming resting areas. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice if you want to do the Caminito del Rey - a 5 minute stroll to the start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set close to the lake and dam wall, it was a short scenic stroll to the start of the Caminito del Rey which was the reason for our visit. Breakfast was simple and traditional not your typical smorgasbord buffet. Room was clean and staff were friendly. A couple of good restaurants / bars are close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Super hotel, super staff, super break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception was quite difficult within the hotel although not impossible.

    First impressions really count. This hotel has the Wow! Factor as it has a Parador style, instantly noticeable from roadside, definitely eyecatching. Located in picturesque, forest surroundings, it certainly portrays a warm welcome for all. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff fully complement the building itself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    LOVELY HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. The person serving in restaurant could not speak English. We were not given a Spanish or English menu .

    The person on reception was extremely helpful. A room to put my bag in after vacating room free of charge Arranged tickets for walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The best choice in Ardales.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was close to the lift and the reception so it was noisy. But the other room on the first floor was very quiet.

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is very nice, clean, the stuff is very friendly, the food in the restaurant next door is delicious and the location is the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was told restaurant closed on Monday evening (our visit) and could not get access to the bar so could not get a drink earlier or later when returning to the hotel. bed not very comfortable and situated on main road so quite noisy in the morning.

    not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to start a walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs some updating but it was clean.

    If you are doing the El Caminito Del Rey walk, this is a great location. Maybe 3 minutes from the start of the walk. The hotel is nice. Good sized room. Beds were a little firm for my taste. The front desk was very, very helpful. Free parking on the street or paid parking in back of the hotel. Easy walk to the reservoir and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Good and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well placed for an overnight stay for the Caminito Del Rey. Nice friendly staff and a very comfortable hotel. Only lost a point on the breakfast as it would have been good to know exactly what was available for those of us who are not completely fluent in Spanish. Otherwise a very relaxed stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Convenient if you need an early start for Caminito.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark, gloomy and outdated rooms - ours had no view whatsoever. Do not expect a stylish Posada - despite name, glamorous photo of facade and price tag it is all rather mundane. Overpriced in comparison with other hotels we stayed in (goes for the restaurant, too). They couldn't do us an early breakfast to suit early start for Caminito and receptionist could not give us any useful information or tips on obtaining tickets for Caminito. This is there main selling point, and they are not exactly making the most of it.

    Convenient for Caminito del Rey if you want to queu up early for tickets. It literally took 30 mins from hotel to ticket box. Restaurant cooks good, simple but wildly overpriced fare.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Such a nice location, surrounded by dams in the middle of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice location, surrounded by dams in the middle of a nature reserve. Ideal if you have booked the famous Caminito Del Ray walk. The walk starts from the north enterance which is about 7 min walk from this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place if you want to go camino del Rey. Wakingdistance from hotel to start of the camino del Rey north. Planty parkingplaces outside the hotel. Safe

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great base for the 'Caminito Del Rey'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stall were very helpful and friendly - especially the waitress, Montse. Secure private parking. Only 400 metres from the start of the 'Caminito Del Rey' walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic sunset and perfect for walking fantastic Camineta del rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the first place in Spain this holiday which was truly warm. The staff reallly friendly. The restaurant had wonderful good. We could store our bike securely too. 3 wood fires in the bar, sitting room and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Probably one of the best place around the Caminito del Rey...ask for upper side rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the breakfast (6,75€) a bit poor. Cheese/salami/cooked ham were just ok then we had microwaved donuts/bread and packed jams. I would have preferred some fruits and cereals as an option. We stayed at room 104 which is in the middle of two other rooms (1st floor). Bathroom fan goes on and on when you switch the light. We could hear the noise even from the rooms next to ours. You wont like that in the middle of the night, the walls are quite thin! The bath/shower was also leaking, I would suggest to change that oldie curtain. Finally Wi-Fi not working all the time.

    Staff were very friendly. We arrived late and they have been waiting for us even after midnight. The Caminito del Rey path is 5 mins away. Main entrance within 1h. Fresh orange juice from the bar and nice Jamon bocadillos (especially when you visit the caminito ask for some). Beers are also tasty, I like the two bottled ales made locally. Parking outside is free..check it out before parking inside (4€ per day). La posada del Conte is located is a beautiful area, a nature gem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Ideal place for those walking the Caminito
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is the closest to the Caminito Del Rey and therefore it has an immediate impact, it needs to lift its game however when it comes to food and warmth especially in the wintertime.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location but beware of the restaurant food ....!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but found that 2 singles had been pushed together! The quality of the a la carte food in the restaurant was below average and really needs looked at.

    Location excellent for Camino del Rey and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutly nothing to complain about...just perfect...

    The helpfulness of the staff ,they were so,kind and friendly. Amazing hotel,to,base yourself in for the Caminito Del Rey walk..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not comfortable for three people.

    Very near to the north entry of Camenito del Rey. Close to a good restaurant, Kiosko. Perfect for a night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location from which to walk the Caminito del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited to bread, cheese and ham, no yoghurt, boiled eggs or fruit.

    We had a lovely room on the top floor with double French doors onto a balcony with a wonderful view. The location was ideal as it was a 5 min walk to the start of the Caminito Del Rey. The restaurant food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Excellent for the Caminito Del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no mobile signal in the hotel

    Excellent location for the Caminito Del Rey! The hotels restaurant serves excellent food and the hotel is within Walking distance to El Kiosk & El Mirador restaurants. The start point for Caminito Del Rey is 2km from the hotel. There are activity centres nearby for water sports and pebble beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Second time to this hotel and not disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress's could probably do with a topper.

    Location was great and lovely walks near by. All the Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. This is our second trip to this area and our second stay at this hotel. View of valley from bedroom was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great Hotel. Dinner at the bar/restaurant was excellent. Staff very friendly. Great location. Room comfy and funny bath. will recommend anytime.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for Caminito Del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses could do with updating

    The location is perfect for hiking the Caminito Del Rey. Only 30 min scenic walk to the start of the Caminito, and a bus drops you almost all the way back to the Hotel. The staff (Hotel and restaurant) were all very friendly and helpful. Fantastic spacious and clean room with mountain views,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough plug sockets in the room, tv had poor reception

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and simple room, no wifi connetion during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work

    Good quiet location. Simple room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely location in beautifull surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask for a air condition control!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff and food were great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little late breakfast

    The staff gretaly helped me out to get Cominito Del Rey Ticket! She booked the ticket for me. The food was good enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Best orange fresh I've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best orange fresh I've ever had! :) Good location for Caminito del Rey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Nothing a problem. Got tickets for us at last minute for Caminito del Rey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Meals in restaurant were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy

    Meals in restaurant were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV only Spanish channels, some noise from nearest room.

    Nice location, helpful receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner was cold enough, beds a little too firm.

    English speaking staff, parking & location to Caminito del Rey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff.....spoke English as well. Very accommodating as we needed an early start...even packed us breakfast to go!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient to go to Caminito del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff English not outstanding but ok

    Very convenient to go to Caminito del Rey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room

    Lovely boutique hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Bathroom fan inoperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan inoperative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff. Beautiful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful at contacting farmacy for needed medicine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was near the entrance of the Caminito del Rey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near the entrance of the Caminito del Rey. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking not worth money. The bathroom above leaked into our room

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    So close to the start of El Caminito del Rey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the start of El Caminito del Rey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is great to visit "el caminito del rey"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great to visit "el caminito del rey"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    A good place to stay while doing The Caminito.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in room 104 quite cramped.

    Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the stay - definitely will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meals were very large and lacked flavour.

    lovely bed. lounge areas were good and loved the fires.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel ruined by awful dinner food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner food was very poor, vegetables almost cooked beyond recognition.

    Location excellent for the Caminito

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff went to a great deal of trouble to give us excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff went to a great deal of trouble to give us excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel to a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have a buffe!

    Good dinner to a OK price! Nice room and an exelent start for the walk to the " caminito del rey".A

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to the starting point of Caminito del Rey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Close to the starting point of Caminito del Rey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    A noise especially during the night from the bar/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A noise especially during the night from the bar/ restaurant and the rooms next to/above area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    It’s a convenient hotel for access to El Caminito del Rey but would stay longer than a night or two
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Interior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and noisey echoey areas

    Location’s proximity to El Caminito Del Rey as well as the beauty of surrounding area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: