Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Posada de Manolo 2 stars

Sixto Ramón Parro, 8, 45001 Toledo, Spain

#2 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn’t visited Toledo before and had chosen this hotel due to its fantastic location - and we were thrilled we did, wow right next to the Cathedral in this beautiful city :). The owner couldn’t have been more helpful, helping us lock our motorbike away in the garage underneath the hotel and was always available in an understated way - perfect for us. Great continental buffet breakfast on the top floor overlooking the cathedral, we also took a glass of wine up to the terrace the previous evening and watched the sun go down behind the cathedral - so memorable. If we ever return to Toledo this will be our definite choice of hotel - big room, immaculate and stylish even though we’d opted for the basic double, maybe we were upgraded? We had shutters opening onto the street from our first floor room (split level property, really characterful), and there was the all important air conditioning on a hot June night, along with the huge super comfortable bed this gave us a great nights sleep :) thank you for a fabulous experience :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, helpful and wecoming staff. Views fantastic from the lovely breakfast terrace. Breakfast really good and coffee wonderful. We had a basic room, which was very small, but beautifully furnished and bathroom good size. Great location for Corpus Christi. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + Friendly staff + Low price and small room but still very comfortable + Located behind the Cathedral + The A/C worked well + View from the breakfast room is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Nearby” parking was not so near and a steep walk for us oldsters. Narrow streets very hard to navigate in a large car. Had to close windows to keep out street noise during the night.

    Great location if you drive a small car. Very helpful reception staff. Clean and comfortable beds. Adequate self-service breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny and difficult to use. Apart from that, everyting was great.

    Staff were really friendly. Views were incredible. Breakfast was tasty. Beautiful rooms. Couldn't have chosen a better location for our stay in Toledo. Parking in the recommended parking station was easy and convenient (just a hard slog up the hill at the end).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had ZERO sound insulation. We were able to hear everything on Hostel. Toilets water and foot steps from above rooms, communications from near by rooms. We were not able to sleep after 8 in the morning because the other visitors (mostly older couples) were awake from early morning and we were hearing everything that they were doing!!!

    Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice and clean room with big toilet. The location is good and is just some meters from the cathedral and just 5 minutes from Zodocover Plaza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually hot when I was there in May - the air con made no difference at all. That said I know it is much much hotter in the summer so I expect the air con does actually make a difference then.

    Location is outstanding. Staff were friendly. Great to be able to have breakfast on small terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings tired, though clean. It's not a modern chain type hotel. Sound proofing not the best, so ear plugs are a sensible precaution.

    Well placed small hotel next to the cathedral, and central for exploring. Very friendly and helpful staff, and good continental breakfast. Superb view of cathedral from terrace, especially by night, but a very pleasant place to eat breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The credit card machine gives me the option of paying in Euro or AUD - I was not allowed by the staff to pay in AUD, which means that I have to pay a conversion fee at my bank, adding to the cost for me (if I choose to pay in AUD, the property is paid in Euros and there is no conversion fee for them, or for me). I found it frustrating that this option was taken away from me when it comes up on the machine (legally, only I can choose how I am prepared to pay, but the checkout person pushed the button without asking). When I queried this I was told it was company policy - which I do understand, however it adds to my expense for the room.

    The price was excellent, the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was only 5 feet above a very busy and NOISY road. It was quiet with the window shut but that meant no fresh air. And the air conditioner was turned off by the management, who told us to open the window!! It also felt unsafe to leave the window open at night (no bars or anything) so close to a busy street. So ask for a room that is not at street level, at least.

    Excellent beds: firm but comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure that you ask ahead of time if the air conditioning is in service nef The arriving of that matters to you - we’re accustomed to it, so it was a bit tough to not have it turned on because of the season (about 1 week off)

    The customer service was great and the views from the rooftop were astounding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked lots so let me list them down: 1. Location - right around the corner is the cathedral. All sites within a 3 min walk, or a 10 min walk (the farthest). 2. Comfiest beds ever 3. Very clean hotel, you could walk barefoot 4. Charming inn but with modern amenities. I liked that our room had a door that opened to a small deck and I could hear the chatter on the street and the street musicians playing their repertoire of music... it was a very immersive experience? 5. Staff was extremely helpful. 6. The breakfast was something I looked forward to every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not really anything we did not like, it is important to note that our room was a very small room, but still very comfortable.

    The hosts, Manola and his wife were so heplful, the breakfast served in a nice seating area with a beautiful terrasse was a good start to our day. We also had, on our floor, another small terrasse that we loved! It’s a place with lots of history and if you want to know more, we know that Manolo’s wife was wonderful to explain to us the story of this amazing posada. Also, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom even if it was small, was very clean. We had a wonderful stay in beautiful Toledo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff during check in. We were moved into a bigger room free of charge and it was extremely comfortable. The decor in this hotel gives a real feel for the city. Loved out short stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were wonderful, they treated us very well and made sure that we felt comfortable every step of the way, the staff was more than helpful, and the facilities offered were in amazing condition. I cannot recommend this housing enough: the location is amazing, the view from the terrace is stunning, there's daily housekeeping, the breakfast is fresh, tasty, and well worth the money, and the rooms are especially charming - each floor is decorated to represent a different period of Toledo's history (Arabic, Jewish, Christian)! Aside from this, the owners give you a list of possible sightseeing routes and restaurants to eat at, and we highly suggest that you follow these indications because the restaurants proposed are safe, tasty and healthy. Also, the beds were very comfortable, you could get a full night's sleep with ease, and the bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had no view.

    Very friendly welcome, and great location. It was possible to park my motorcycle in the garage of the hotel, which was great. Great view on the cathedral from the breakfast area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - the pain of each old town. Be sure, that you don't use the "green" parking lots around the hotel during the working days. You can park in "INDIGO" parking near to Alcazar - located 5 minutes walking from the hotel + you are provided with 25% discount at check-out. But don't forget that you will have to drag your luggage all the way to the hotel :). So, if you are not scarred by tremendously narrow one direction streets, maybe you will prefer to drop your suitcase in the hotel and to proceed to parking after.

    The small hotel is located in the real heart of the old town - you can see the Toledo Cathedral from the window during your breakfast. The hotel preserves the atmosphere of the medieval guest house, so don't expect the large shower cabin or room, but a lot of amazing items getting you this feeling of 16-17th century - stairs, doors, keys, furniture. The breakfast was good and staff's explanations were really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't seem very varied for saying anything as I believe this accommodation could reach excellency easily.

    The views from our room and breakfast lounge were just out of this world looking at the Cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a tiny tiny shower, but great water pressure. At first hard to figure out hot, cold, warm water in shower.

    In the heart of the old town, close to the Cathedral, shops, restaurants, etc... Charming old building. Amazing staff. Nice free breakfast. Really great. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing wrong was no plug for the wash basin, although they went out specially to buy one, but it was too big to fit.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love staying at his hotel. This is the second time I’ve stayed here and it was just as wonderful as the first. It’s got a great location, friendly staff, and great views on both of the terraces. It’s warm and inviting and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Toledo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard. No common place to sit and read. Many stairs and no elevator, but we were put on main floor👍 Parking with hotel’s discount still pricey and 7 min walk to get there, but your in the middle of a historic area. So acceptable.

    Staff were great. Very helpful and friendly. Location was ideal for accessing all our sites. Staff helped with luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally worth it. Mr Manolo is so nice and friendly also his wife. Having breakfast with a view to the cathedral is something you won't regret to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It got a little hot at night but it had a been a cold and raining day so I guess the building heating was up high.

    Great location, warm welcome, lovely décor. Nice breakfast, comfy bed, clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have spent more time here and less time in Turin.

    The staff was extra friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and location excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although AC was advertised it had been turned off in October even though temperatures were high. We opened the windows but street noise was very loud on street side of the property. It did calm down after midnight. Directions from parking to hotel were not good. It took us a frustrating 45 minutes with bags to find the place. Directions back to the lot were much better though it was an uphill climb.

    Location was convenient once we got there. No parking but gave a discount for lot fairly close by. Not hotel's fault but the discount card they gave us did not work in the machine but neither did the lot's own card. Fortunately there was an attendant available to process our payment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    Beautiful little hotel. Owner very friendly, even gave my husband a birthday gift. Spotlessly clean and lovely big room. The breakfast for €5 was superb. Will definitely recommend to my friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small but spotlessly clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Super location in delightful old Toledo. Great value for our money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi not that strong but just about ok.

    Take time to look around you to notice all the extra thought that has gone into renovating this quirky little hostel. Friendly and helpful owners/staff. Our Comfort room was on the 'main' street (if you can call it that) and amazingly quiet. Good size room with sofa and walk-in area. Nice bathroom. Worth paying a bit more for the next room up rather than the basic as looking at other rooms - we certainly had more space. Breakfast is at the top of the hotel E4 with lovely views overlooking the Cathedral. There is another little patio on the first floor. Parking! Do NOT even attempt to drive to the hotel unless you have nerves of a steel or a Smart car. Best to park at Corraillio S.Miguel, which is on the outskirts of Toledo, phone the hotel and ask them to send out a taxi (5mins ride!). The hotel have a discount with this car park which means you pay around E15 per day. Collect the normal parking ticket as you drive into the car park, then ask reception for the 2nd ticket which contains the discount. Oh, and obviously get a taxi back to the car park - so much easier all round!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, the room was a little small but everything we needed was there. Bit of a sour smell from the A/C but it worked very well.

    Great location in the centre of the old town very near the Cathedral. Small room was comfortably furnished, little terrace outside which was nice. Breakfast was very good with a lovely terrace where we sat and ate it - views over the twon to the hills in the distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It a long, long long,long way from the car parking and its ok going but all uphill going back " nearly killed my lol"

    Fantastic location a few steps from the Cathedral, very nice room and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect central location. Owner was very accommodating and spoke good English and appreciated our attempts at Spanish. Breakfast on the roof was wonderful! We would stay there again! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facility in the rooms would be nice.

    Excellent continental breakfast and only 4 euros each. English was spoken at front desk. Not many people speak English in Toledo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise from traffic below window but that couldn't be avoided.

    Really helpful staff and owner. Great location as it is easy to walk to all places in Toledo from the hotel. Comfortable, clean, interesting decor, terraces on the top floor for breakfast, a good library. AC which I remembered to turn on in the middle of the night when it was hot. I would have stayed another night had travel plans permitted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not stay longer.

    Breakfasts were served on the top floor and on the outside balcony. You could eat breakfast and take in the magnificent views over the city at the same time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff! So friendly and helpful. Mattress very comfortable, room nicely decorated, Great location. Roof top terrace with beautiful view is also the breakfast room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have a lovely stay in this family run hotel (sweet couple). Friendly, helpful and provide good recommendation to restaurants and things to do. This little town is full of character!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful , the room was perfect. We had our own courtyard and the terrace was a delightful place for wine and viewing in the evening. The breakfast was excellent . Would definitely stay here when in Toledo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower were small and breakfast just ok

    Really well located. Friendly owners who have added lots of detail to their rooms to make them warm and charming. Breakfast on roof terrace was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving!! Don't try driving to the front door...especially in a big car... ssssscrape... Lol. There is a underground car par 5-10 min walk away... and the hotel owner will give you a ticket to insert into ticket machine when taking your car out... and you'll get a reasonable discount from the full parking fee.

    A really cool place... I like the fact that the owner pulled up his sleeves...and restored this fabulous property into a hidden gem... we highly recommend it... and the value for money was great also...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! We absolutely loved the accommodation and exploring Toledo

    Charming boutique accommodation in Toledo's old quarter with excellent, accommodating, knowledgeable hosts. An excellent spot for exploring beautiful Toledo and all it has to offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy when cars drive by as our room window faces one narrow street with cobber stone. But not a big issue.

    Location is wonderful as it's next door to the Cathedral. Break fast is very good and you can have a wonderful view of the Cathedral roof from the roof terrace. It's a pity that we could not stay more in the hotel as there's still a lot to see in this small town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can't be beat, staff very friendly and speak good English. They recommended good tour and restaurants. I really like the decorations of the room and hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need improvement. Parking is not easy to find and public lots are expensive, but that's an issue of Toledo, not the hotel.

    Room was super clean and owners were very nice. Location was excellent, walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise when we were booking that the parking was in a public car park which you have to pay £14 a day.

    The hotel was right beside the cathedral. The open terrace at the top of the building gave great views of both the cathedral and the city and the decor of the hotel and the room was beautifully in keeping with the location. The staff were also extremely helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is problematic. It's in the historic section of town, so we had to park in a free lot by the bus station, a 15 minute walk.

    Great central location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only here one night, but enjoyed our stay! Staff was lovely, and the room was cool, quiet and comfortable. We had a great view of the street below, but were not bothered by traffic. There's a lovely rooftop terrace also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming boutique hotel with great facilities located next to Cathedral. Roof top breakfast area overlooks the Cathedral with the option of indoor/outdoor seating. Breakfast was excellent value for money. Daytime F.O.H. gentleman was extremely friendly and most helpful with the location of sights within town. Exceptional value for money, I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to stay in Toledo. Tasty vegetarian restaurant (Madre Tierra) located just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the hotel from the car park was tricky with lots of luggage and there isn't a lift in the hotel (but we stayed on the ground level). Breakfast isn't very exciting but it was cheap and filled us up nicely. The rooms were on the smaller side but not unreasonably.

    The room was comfortable, affordable and in a great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly with storing medications in their fridge, storing our luggage after check-out and organising a taxi to our car for us. The breakfast room has a great view of the cathedral and some of Toledo. Loved this little find. It isn't 5 star luxury but it was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only 4 euro a person. There were lots of options and the view of the Cathedral was great! Our room was excellent; a very comfortable bed, spacious, a nice large window to the street (which was quiet at night). We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but if stairs are an issue then this isn't a good place to stay.

    I loved this place. The location was excellent, the staff was super helpful, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again! The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect in all respects: excellent location, nicely decorated rooms, excellent breakfast with great views (only 4 euros), and friendly owners. Advice: avoid navigating the narrow streets; park in the lot recommended by the hotel (It's 5 minutes walk), and take only stuff needed for you stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is all about location,location and location! It was incredibly hot when we werenin Toledo and it was wonderful to quickly go back to our room to cool down!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very hard to park a car so if you can go without one. The room was very small and there was hardly space to open the suitcase. It is old (rather clean) and I did not like the bathroom.

    The location is very central in the old town of Toledo and everything there is within few minutes. There are restaurants all within few minutes, too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard to think of anything -maybe wi fi reception could have been better.

    Lovely staff, excellent and beautifully appointed hotel, perfect central location. Couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hostess was wonderful. She took the time to give us advice on everything. We loved the location. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We would return happily!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say, stunning hotel, beautifully decorated and the staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Definitely recommend and will definitely be back. Parking is nearby and you get a discount voucher from the hotel. Location is excellent you could not be more central. 5 star ++++

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Just 10 euros from the train station. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast upstairs looking at the Cathedral. We were there on a Sunday and were advised to go up to the roof to look at the cathedral all lit up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told in advance about the parking, just that it was available nearby. We drove to the hotel down steep winding streets so narrow we couldn't open the doors of our small car. When we arrived we were told we had to drive back out to the parkade outside the old town, the way we came in. The walk to the parkade is up hill so if you drive keep this in mind. Otherwise the place was great.

    Awesome small hotel very well kept with quaint room decorated with antiques. Perfect location and very helpful staff. This is an awesome town if you like to prowl the back streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly welcome when we arrived early morning - complimentary breakfast and held our luggage till rooms were ready. Good breakfast on terrace with fine view and almost touching the cathedral. Clean comfortable rooms - a double for two of us, a single for our adult son. Perfect location, walk to all the sights. For a short stay, recommend the tourist bus or train to see outside the walls and classic view from across the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it's location, parking is in a public car park about ten minutes walk away.

    The location of the property so close to the cathedral in the old part of Toledo is excellent. Eating breakfast on the breakfast balcony with it's wonderful views is a delight. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Plenty of restaurants and all the sights easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pulling our suitcases to and from the parking garage was a bit of a challenge. (Very steep hill and lots of cobblestones.) But, certainly lets you know you're in Toledo! The shower was very small, but we survived.

    Nice simple breakfast that was only E4. Other spots we stayed wanted to charge E15 to E25 for basically the same breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but to be expected in the heart of the old town

    If you want to be right in the heart of the old town of Toledo Pasada de manolo is the place to stay. Very central to shops, restaurants, tours but be warned if not very mobile as lots of steep streets. The breakfast buffet on the outside verandah priced at just 4 euros a person was amazing value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small complaint.The pillows were very hard.

    This hotel is in back of the cathedral. The location is unbeatable. The staff were all friendly,pleasant and anxious to help. This is an old building with all of the special charm that comes with it. Will recommend highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy early in the morning, doors slamming and talking.

    Amazing breakfast, great value for money, lovely people, all in all a fantastic deal and walking distance to everything in Toledo (and not too many hills!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Very helpful staff who made train reservations for us and printed the tickets. The location was in the middle of the city near the cathedral and lots of restaurants. I loved the top floor breakfast room with outdoor seating area. Wonderful to sit there at night to watch the sun set. Good place to meet other guests from around the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent hotel in the heart of Toledo. We really enjoyed our two nights here, getting to know both the city and the staff and facilities of this characterful hotel. Each level of the hotel is tastefully themed, with each room having subtle decorations based on that theme. We stayed in "Tintereros", which is Spanish for "Dyer", and the room had subtle art and objects related to dying. When we enquired, the staff told us about all of the levels and room names, making the whole stay much more enjoyable. The fulfilling breakfast is served in the rooftop terrace, which has excellent views of the cathedral. At check-in it was recommended to us that we go up there at night time to see everything lit up. We would definitely recommend you do the same if you visit. Overall, a wonderful hotel that is full of warmth and character. Would definitely stay again if we ever return to Toledo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the small size as expected, no problem for a short stay. The bed we had was a true double-- really too small for 2 tall adults! I don't think a queen size bed would have fit in the room though..

    Loved the location and character of this small hotel. An old building renovated into a hotel with lots of iron and wood features. Location was perfect for exploring Toledo and the owner was so nice to give us a map and spell out routes to everything- even with short cuts and her restaurant recommendations. The breakfast was lovely, and patio with rooftop views so close to the Cathedral was amazing! Taxi service from the train station was no problem coming and going. A fun drive through a maze of the narrowest and hilly streets. So glad we did not try to drive here! A beautiful and historic town!! ( The cathedral- Wow!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was located right behind of Toledo cathedral. City itself is very small so we walked everywhere. Hotel owners were so nice and friendly. Hotel has beautiful rooftop terrace looking over the cathedral. We would stay at this place again if we come back to Toledo! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rather small, when sufficient space in bathroom for larger unit.

    Beautifully refurbished, but not spoilt. Lovley terrace. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good value for price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress dipped and did not provide support and bolster was vert hard ( no pillows provided.

    Nice little hotel with authentic Spanish decor. Friendly staff and nice breakfast with view of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the access was not easy by car we had to walk quite a bit and the bathrooms were super small, too small of a shower

    the rooftop for the breakfast was really nice with a great view. The staff was super nice and helpful and the price very reasonable; the hotel was quite charming and location for visiting really good but the access difficult

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nature of the building and rooms means that you can hear activity in other rooms but generally the Hotel is quiet and I wasn't aware of street noise.

    Great location near cathedral. All reception staff keen to help and friendly. I had to leave early so had to miss breakfast but as I had also arrived early I was offered a "late" breakfast on arrival. Good view of cathedral from breakfast room and terrace. Bed comfortable. Calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom and room were very tiny, noisy with people walking on wooden floor in upper room. Perhaps the upper rooms are better.

    The location is very near to everything. Breakfast was average for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location of the property is excellent, adjacent to the Toledo Cathedral. The views from the rooftop while having breakfast is beautiful and the breakfast very good value for money. The rooms have a unique character but the most important thing-what makes the hostal EXCELLENT- is the hospitality of the owners and employees. Very friendly and helpful! I was even given a 'traveling book' of a Spanish writer to take home . Highly recommend it if you're looking for a unique experience:)))

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Posada de Manolo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: