Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vincci La Rabida 4 stars

Castelar, 24, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#61 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2755 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Well placed, friendly staff, fairly clean. Unfortunately noisy, starts needing a refreshment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel takes over a building constructed in the “rooms around the patio” fashion Therefore the room was not quiet The hotel starts needing a refreshment - the bathroom was pretty used up The room had very low ceiling and the air conditioning was bringing in bad smelling Air (the city itself smells unfortunately...) Therefore we had to sleep with the door opened on the terrace on a 30 degrees Celsius night

    The hotel was rather well located The room was clean The bed comfortable We had a room with a terrace and view on the Cathedral which was pretty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Car was parked for us on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this as a getaway for our 30th wedding anniversary. The room was quite small with only one chair. The 2 staff on book in were not very helpful, initially they tried to put in a twin bed room despite us specially booking a double. One of the the receptionists was quite rude. This was a shame as the rest of the staff were helpful and courteous throughout our stay, especially the porter. We had drinks in the restaurant on the roof top, they were expensive but poor quality especially the white wine.

    Car was parked for us on arrival. Easy to find the hotel. Well situated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Muy buen!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with everything

    Comfortable hotel in an excellent position, easy walk to the Cathedral and sights of the old town. There is an attractive outside terrace and roof top bar & restaurant with views of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Absolutelyn lovely we will return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was lovely very elgantly Spanish and near to many amenities and restaurants, we especially lovedyour restaurant on the roof with amazing views and most excellent food.....we loved Seville and will most certainly return soon to both Seville and the Vincci la Rabida. Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    bedroom no air con working also terrible smell in bathroom and room also we were on the Main Street very noisy at nite needs double glazing reported my complaint to the reception room 302

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Splendid Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cool oasis of calm which was so well placed as a base to see the sights of the old town.Beds amazing and cocktails on the roof at night overlooking the cathedral stunning .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in our room was not working...BUT an electric fan was brought quickly to us.

    A lovely view of the Cathedral from the Roof Terrace Restaurant. Beautiful Breakfast Terrace..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Classy, clean & comfortable in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very large with big & comfortable bed. Immaculately clean. Loved that there was a kettle & tea/coffee in my room. Quiet street. Biggest bonus was the view from rooftop restaurant/bar. I would return. Hotel were able to park my car fir e17 per day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a big issue, but since the pillow selection is offered would be good to have idea of the height of the pillow - I normally sleep on almost flat one...

    Everything was good, amazing friendly staff, clean and nice facilities, prime location, nice breakfast, cool moorish style building.... everything at the high standard - recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not consider this a 4 star hotel, more of 3 star hotel. The room is a bit run down, there is a vacuum cleaner and cleaning trolley left in the corridor for the whole time of our stay (right in front of the elevator), there was a bug (looks like spider) on the bed, and when I borrowed iron, the ironing board was limp. It was not worth the €280 we paid, more like €170-€200 range hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    i was surprised at the value for money for such a lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i was surprised at the value for money for such a lovely and spacious room- loved the little tiny secret alfresco! big bathroom- super comfortable bed- Excellent friendly staff! Great location as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Location is great, just a 10 minute walk to the cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, just a 10 minute walk to the cathedral and restaurants. Excellent value for money! The room and bathroom were very clean, bed was really comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing bad

    The location was great and the room we got was lovely, we got the suite on the fifth floor, amazing balcony room was fab at a really good price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    I think the property was really well maintained, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this comment is in particular to my room. It had absolutely no natural light even though I paid a bit more for triple room. So even with the lights on it felt very dark and dingy. We had to put an alarm (something which you don’t want to hear on a holiday) just so that we woke up at a decent hour. My suggestion would be to check the room and insist for a road facing room. This hotel is in a quiet Calles so you don’t have to worry about road traffic noise!

    I think the property was really well maintained, beautiful decor and I loved the courtyard! Really big bathroom. Awesome location! Great staff too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room facility is old, I could hardly feel the AC and the room space is not that big

    good location, and the rooftop restaurant has beautiful view! lobby and the garden are classical

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel & perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice, had a great Spanish feel to it. All staff that we dealt with were very accommodating & professional. Really good customer service. Rooms were really nice & the bed was so comfy. It was also very clean. I read reviews about the location & they were all right - perfect. Close to everything, but also good if you wanted to go off & explore more. We never ate or drank at the hotel. Air conditioning was good which was needed as it was 38-39’c when we were there. We would highly recommend this hotel & will be returning. Seville is simply stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com could be a bit clearer about parking arrangements for people travelling with cars in city hotels. It was not a problem, but would be useful to know alternatives.

    We were a family of 8 across 3 generations. We had 2 rooms booked (a family room and a suite). There was a problem with the booking and 2 of the children had not been recorded on the booking. The hotel staff sorted it out immediately (and with a smile) with only an additional charge to cover 2 extra breakfasts. The rooms were incredible. The family rooms are huge. They put two extra beds in the suite, at 10pm at night. The suite has the most spectacular view in Seville across to the beautifully lit-up cathedral. Dinner on the roof terrace was very good (the menu is solid, not spectacular, but we were travelling with family, and still much more than we had hoped for) and with the same exceptional view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Kingsize and very comfortable beds, a unique design and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kingsize and very comfortable beds, a unique design and a very good breakfast buffet. On top of this a supreme and very friendship staff. Top dollar service and experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't fully functional. The room was warm but tolerable despite the heat.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight musty smell in bathroom which could do with updating and didn't have a window!

    Location...building itself...food / breakfast ...friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    We stayed 24 hours in seville, the location is perfect, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 24 hours in seville, the location is perfect, very close to main attraction and bars Staff were really nice and helpful with suggestions upgrade and providing the parking for my motorbike

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Seville experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Our room was more than comfortable! The view of the Cathedral was magnificent! Staff were very friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the junior suite and unfortunately they have many different junior suites, so the one i got wasn't as good as the one advertised in the pictures. The balcony was a bit random. They are nothing more than little court yards with high walls and a plastic table and chairs in the middle. Ours happened to have a leaking drain which had flooded the area.

    Beautiful looking hotel. Great location just around the corner from the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some features in Rooms start to get old; tiles, wooden closet in bathroom.

    Excellent location walking distance from most attractions. Andalusian style building yet modern. Very helpful staff, breakfast served in a very nice restaurant or nice patio. Good quality breakfast. Helpful staff. Some rooms got a beautiful small balcony overlooking the patio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel entrance is impresssive however rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms

    The hotel entrance is impresssive however rooms are very small and bathrooms are tiny. Shower opens out onto the Toilet. I expected much better rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location but a bed bug problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bed bugs and I was left with nasty bites after just one night The receptionists were not too helpful in making tour reservations or providing advice so I went to a tour office in the city

    Location Restaurant overlooking the Cathedral Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A quiet Paradise in a busy but delightful city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was a lack of plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast.

    The staff were lovely: very helpful and well-informed. They even tolerated my practising my schoolboy Spanish! The entrance atrium is a delight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Top location; comfortable and elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the restaurant had a couple of misses. We weren’t offered bread (all other tables were, so we felt we'd been overlooked), and side dishes we ordered we not delivered. Details like this took the shine off an upmarket experience.

    Very good location - only a few minutes walk from the cathedral, bull ring and river but away from the hustle and bustle. Great view from the rooftop restaurant (though the menu is a little pricey). Nice big rooms; airy and light.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some reception staff a bit surly. Parking is difficult and expensive.

    Really convenient location within easy walking distance of main sights. Fabulous roof top bar/restaurant with views of cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic, amazing place to stay in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning is a lound when turned on.

    Fantastic, amazing place to stay in Sevilla! The building is magnificent, beautiful architecture! The room is cool, the breakfast is great. Definetely would recommend, if we visit Sevilla again, for sure we'll stay in this hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    it was a perfect and enjoyable experience for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's worth a every cent you pay. Great location, only takes 10 minutes to the Cathedral, it has a marvelous ambiance, the staff is very helpful and kind.I have nothing to say to criticize

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel, bad service and poor quality compared to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality, lot of choice but the juice was watery, croissants dry and price is high compared to other hotel breakfasts we had in Andalucia. The hotel restaurant is beautiful but service was poor. For exsmple you cannot buy wine by glass only by a small bottle and only sparkling wine available was lambrusco. Also the service in the reception was not very friendly. We would not go here again.

    Location is great, central but quiet. The hotel is indeed as beautiful as in the pictures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    On the whole, very good, but might have appreciated a small gesture for the breakfast issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered breakfast in our room, which failed to arrive within the time. We rang room service to ask where it was, and when it arrived the hot food was cold. The hotel didn't seem worried about making amends for this other than waiving the 1.50 charge for delivery.

    It's a traditional hotel with lovely rooftop restaurant and bar, and excellent view. Inside, the common parts are nice and cool including the outdoor patio eating area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary parking access out the front was difficult to obtain for check-in.

    Location was superb. Comfortable and clean room. Loved the outdoor terrace for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Good value for money but charges too much for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange and bad smell inside the room. They couldn't fix it at all. Also the internet didn't work anywhere.

    Prime location and proximity to everything. Space is great and can spread out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Hotel esp foyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very poor. Seems like a problem the Vincci Group has - as we had a similar problem in Porto at the Vincci hotel there. It’s a pity because the hotels are good value other than the WiFi issue .

    The location was good with lovely roof top restaurant - Great view of the Cathedral from there. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Close to the central bus station ( five minute by taxi)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    A good 4-start hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. We had a family room and as it had 2 floors, it gave nice privacy as well. Overall, the hotel met our expectations, it's a 4-star venue and for that definitely a good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    A thoroughly enjoyable visit. Would definately recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was not very attractive and had to ask for it to be opened more than once.

    The main highlights were pulling up at the front door and your car parked for you, the location and the roof top restaurant serving amazing food with excellent service and spectacular views of the cathedral illuminated at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous Moorish house creating a lovely hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous Moorish house creating a lovely hotel with excellent service in the most interesting part of Seville - easy to walk everywhere. Hotel's roof-top restaurant a winner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel was exceptional. It is unfortunate that we visited the roof restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof restaurant was a disappointment. Overpriced, unexciting and portions were miserly.

    1) We were called soon after we settled in the room to ensure that everything was satisfactory. 2) Response for extra pillows and how to use the safe was almost instant. 3) Felt like home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant - would definitely reccomend. We have now booked the same chain for our visit in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all

    Bed was wonderful, towels were fluffy, view was amazing and dinner on the rooftop superb. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is convenient, easy access to the nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much on promoting upgrade the room.

    The location is convenient, easy access to the nearby restaurants and bars meanwhile a quiet environment for sleeping. The front desk girl Ana is so helpful and nice to give dining suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is worth staying in because of the comfort of the room and the warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room which was a bit noisy as it was located above the reception area and there were some very noisy guests. Avoid the food in the wine and tapas bar, but the wine was good.

    A nice hotel in a good location but difficult to find as the parking is a little strip opposite the hotel and neither are cleRly marked from the road. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed all of our stay.

    We enjoyed our five day stay at Vincci La Rabida in Seville. It was in the heart of the town and accessible to all amenities. Would definitely stay there again. Just one little difficulty - my husband that we were very close to the Cathedral and the bells woke him up every so often!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located within walking distance to the historic centre and to all of the streets with nice food and beautiful sights. Parking was not a problem because it was done by the staff in covered parking lot, so we did get the car nice and cool when we left. Room was very large and well fit to our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Sevilla center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    We stayed for one night - the hotel is beatiful and right in the center and at the same time very quiet. The staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable, the room was calm and comfortable, so we really loved this hotel and hope to come back one day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    Great location, older hotel with some charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on 4th floor - A/C units work very poorly (barely function) and apparently it seems like front desk has control to turn them on/off- evening front desk staff not friendly to assist. We asked them to check twice they sent front desk person up to see we had it on correct setting - we did - units just didn't cool room and they did not want to switch our rooms, we actually opened door to hall whenever possible as it was much cooler than room. You can't open windows either as the sewer smell is strong. There were three of us - the room was tight - smoke smell in room - only 1 elevator for 4 people was usable - this is a 2.5 -3 star hotel (definitely not a 4 star as they claim)

    Great location, older hotel with some charm. Gentleman with Breakfast staff were great too- friendly, kind, very helpful and worked very hard to keep food replenished. Average breakfast, be sure to get a discount and know that they will not let you cancel the breakfast package on additional days once you have signed up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel near the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that it was a large 100-bed facility with a maze of corridors and complicated paths to get to your room, I thought it was a small boutique hotel based on the review comments. When we arrived, we were given a room that looked beautiful but it only had one small window to a wall so there was no view, and there was a cooking exhaust vent that made it unacceptable to stay. When we asked to be moved, we were told we could choose between a similar room with a large window just below a public terrace, so people could be looking into our room, or a room with the bed on an upper, open platform that had rickety stairs to it (which we had to climb down to get to the bathroom), and they wanted to charge us 20 Euros more a night. it wasn't worth it to us, especially since even though it had a living room and a terrace, the terrace was in a 5 meter square space surrounded by tall white walls, so we had no view or sun. We negotiated the same rate for that night, with the agreement that we would consider a different room the next day. So then we had to look at other rooms and agreed on one that met our needs. The manager offered us a free breakfast as compensation for our troubles, but the breakfast room was chaotic, requiring lots of getting up and down for the buffet items. In summary, it's a beautiful place, but we prefer smaller, less complicated places. We ended up spending a lot of time moving and finding the rooms in this maze of a hotel.

    The entrance has the wow factor, the lobby and rooms are beautiful. Bathrooms have terra cotta tiles and nice towels and sufficient countertops. Beds are comfortable and linens high quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.5
    Overpiced (BOOKING.com) but welll-located miss that could have been improved by staff interactions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had as a triple should never be used as such---too small. Floor tile was loose in places. Rooftop terrace--was closed for private function on the one night we could have used it. We arrived late on our first night and at check in were not told of any amenities that were still open or given any orientation to the hotel or area except to try to sell us breakfast for next day.

    Good location and beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is great and the lobby/dining room are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rates were surprisingly variable day to day. We booked a flat rate for our stay, but I was surprised by how much the rates had fluctuated when looking at the bill. Still a very reasonable price overall for the location and the comfort!

    The location is great and the lobby/dining room are modern, fun and comfortable. We had a room overlooking the street, so it could be noisy at times (just the general exuberance of Sevilla!), but it was comfortable and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok but felt there was not enough value or customer service for the money. Disappointed. E
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was arrogant and not friendly. Breakfast was extra fee and not included. Too much money for the value of the hotel. Would not recommend.

    Bed was ok, but not great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, roof terrace lovely, very comfortable beds , had a bath and shower in the room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a lighter room. Noise travels alot due to open layout and acoustics, but thats just the hotel layout which does have a nice feel!

    Location Beds Terrace Cleanliness Dinner was great , didn't try breakfast, ate at local bodegas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    I'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms a little small and not vented.

    Fantastic breakfast. Very convenient location. 5 minutes from the Alcazar and cathedral. Close to many restaurants. Beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location, bad staff, too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff at reception was very unfriendly and unwelcoming and seemed like they were really fed up with what they were doing though hotel was certainly not busy. 2. Not value for money, if one compared the room size and the discounted 14 euro breakfast.

    1. They gave a proper double bed which was comfortable. 2. Bathroom facilities were good quality. 3. The honeymoon welcome champagne and accompaniments were extremely appreciated. 4. Location was good and close to the sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Classy hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not as comfortable as some other hotels we have stayed at and the air conditioning could do with improvement. Lift is slow at times.

    The location is excellent.We were offered an upgrade for €20 per night. We are glad we accepted. The room was bigger with a large corner bath/shower. We had a lovely balcony to relax on and views of the internal courtyard and top of the Cathedral. Hotel has a nice ambience and chic surroundings. We were going to chill on at the roof top bar on our final evening. Unfortunately it was closed when we returned from dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great property, poor patio service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the 5th floor patio was very poor. Wonderful location with nice view, but lousy, slow service. Simple sandwiches took forever, empty glasses at next table never cleared, had to look for server to leave and settle our bil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    it was OK but I'd stay elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were efficient I guess, but never a smile. Something must be amiss in this hotel. Up on the roof the server completely ignored us. I think his name was Javier. He was rude. It's as if we were invisible. I asked for the bill after we had a drink. I was ignored. So we left. I wouldnt recommend this hotel. it's nice enough, but for 4 stars I expected more, at least courtesy & a smile. Location is good & Sevilla is awesome! The food. But stay elsewhere

    Bed was great. The view from our room # 503 was great (the cathedral)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not a 4 star hotel room. The walls were cracked and the bedsheet cover had a burnt mark and stain on it. You don't expect that when you are going to a 4 star hotel.

    Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a nice time it was a good short stay. Seville has good food and good ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a bath in the room as booking.com stated it had a bath but unfortunately no bath. It didn’t ruin the trip but I was disappointed

    The location is great it’s right in the town near all the sights. The hotel is nice and relaxing and the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    It was a special occasion but it didn't go as well as we expected it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tired bedroom and bathroom. Too many events taking place which didn't allow us to use the restaurant or the roof bar. They have too many rooms and when busy one functional lift is not sufficient.

    Everything average nothing extraordinary to like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We forgot to add our 3 years old child's details during our booking, for that reason, despite the fact that we did not request an extra bad and accepted to pay for it, they changed our room and gave us one with a view of a wall. We kindly requested to obtain our original room and thanks to Ms Anna we had a room with a view of the hotel's backyard. We spent 1,5 hours due to this check in issue. There was a wedding and the elevators was very busy. Overpriced.

    Location is great, Ms Anna from reception was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Had a lot of difficulty with this trip in terms of contact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lot of difficulty with this trip in terms of contact with the hotel and making amendments. In short the room we were lead to believe we would be staying in, had in actual fact been given to someone who checked in earlier than us, even though we informed the hotel on several occasions that we would only be checking in between 9 and 10pm. Because the hotel was then booked out we had no option but to stay in a room at the back of the hotel with huge windows facing on to the public indoor walkway of the hotel. Given the premium prices we were paying, I expected, naturally, the room I had selected and that had been reserved for us. The hotel did little, practically nothing to rectify this except offer us an even darker room in the basement of the same size but in two levels, which, for obvious reasons was not satisfactory. Had high hopes for this one and whilst I tried to be rather amicable, the hotel did absolutely nothing to rectify the situation afterwards and ensure we had a good stay. Shame.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a lovely old hotel - very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely reception area and very nice internal courtyard provided a peaceful environment. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for seeing the sights of Seville.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely traditional old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except for the very tiny and uncomfortable chairs in the outer bar !

    Lovely traditional old building. Seating areas in inner and outer courtyards. Situated very near to the Cathedral. Staff were happy to help with any problems that arouse .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bathroom was not that clean nobody told us there was two lifts and we were on the fifty floor, they seem bother when we ask for something

    The building is nice I like the furnishings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was just not good enough. Had to upgrade to get something which was acceptable but quite expensive. There was a strong smell of drains in the bathroom. Staff were not particularly helpful.

    Hotel close to restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Classic hotel but carefully choose your room position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with a window facing the hotel passage way, which means opening the window is not possible. 2 fire alarms went on during our stay, when we follow the sign of emergency exits, it brought us to a deadend blocked by big metal bar! When we finallt get to the lobby, with the alarm still going, staff seem uninterested and continue checking in other guests. We with a group of other guests feels we are stupid to be alert by the fire alarm.

    It is our honeymoon, so the hotel staff put some good efforts offering us a bottle of nice cava and a piece of cake. The location of the hotel is right at the centre of action.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is excellent the waiter in terrace restaurant spoiled it a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace Restaurant staff slow, surly, ignored you when arrived as chatted to colleagues and part of my food was cold and gritty. Also room service v slow - bottle of wine 35 mins , Having said that manager responded v quickly and provided lovely bottle of champagne which was v much appreciated.

    Room and breakfast v lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    A beautiful typical sevillian hotel with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system is connected in all the rooms and you can't turn it off from your room. There's one small window overlooking a narrowe atrium so you almost never see the sunlight The bed was very uncomfortable. you have to pay for the water in your room which I find bizzare. All hotels give complimentary water.

    A beautiful typical sevillian hotel with beautiful courtyards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was old, no views, no light from window. Walls like from paper. You can hear everything what happens around. If some of your neighbor enter to their room, it feels like they come into your room.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location location, staff at breakfast excellent the whole experience was wonderful and the Hotel was in a side street with easy access to the Cathedral and downtown Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    In the heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as I remember, always there had been complimentary bottles of water in hotel rooms; at least for the first night... In this hotel you should pay by the first bottle. As a Genius member of booking.com; as mentioned in my reservation; I was supposed to receive welcome drink but it did not happen.

    The location was excellent. The room was spacious. Very nice building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic spanish hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very warm even on lowest setting - we needed to open the window each night (in early March) to get some cool resulted in some road noise.

    Location excellent - style of hotel unique and beautiful, clean comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    It was just excellent service and a very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room had a better view, or if weather had been better and we could have used the terrace!

    It was just excellent service and a very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Quite a nice hotel, hard to find up a narrow back street. Good, attentive staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If driving yourself, the hotel is hard to find - it is on Calle Castelar but the sat nav insists on inserting Calle Castellar which is miles away. The hotel is on a very narrow back street and has a tiny brass nameplate which we missed twice before we actually saw it. Spent ages driving round and round. Not a bad hotel though and I would not dismiss it. Pre-book parking in their private garage (valet parking) 16 euros per day fee for parking. On street parking virtually no chance of finding a space.

    The staff were very good The room was quite nice, beds very comfortable The continental breakfast was good if a little pricy. Centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vincci La Rabida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: