Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arc La Rambla 3 stars

La Rambla, 19-21, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#231 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2124 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Very efficient and friendly reception staff. Close to activities. Restaurant in the hotel had good breakfasts. Also a nice coffee shop next to Hotel. Close to Metro. Close to convenience stores also large market with everything you could want. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrace but our view was of a building demolition site. It was also too noisy (we were cautioned about that), too much traffic and overpriced. You are paying for the location and we wish we had stayed off of La Rambla in a guieter less congested area, and will when we return to this beautiful city.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    OK experience. A bit underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to leave your luggage after check-out. Overall a bit worn down

    Great lovation, in city centre. Very busy. Pretty loud but windows are sealed very good so you dont heat all the noise from the street. Rooms are pretty small but cosy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rude and not helpful. The corner room was very dark and the location of the hotel is central but I didn’t feel safe at night.

    Breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and the shower pressure was wonderful. The hotel is in a great location! Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must pay more attention and care for Bathroom and Room, to upgrade their level from V.Good to Perfect..

    The location, the staff, and the hotel style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable except the pillows which were hard like a rock ! We were upgraded to a delux room so my evaluations are based on that!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at Arc RA Lambla Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not choose the breakfast option because we thought it being to expensive.

    We enjoyed the overall stay and the very helpful and friendly staff. We could not ask for a better located hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel with a perfect location and excellent staff :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, especially Christina on reception are wonderful. The location is fantastic a 5/10 min walk to the harbour and on La Ramblas - perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    hotel was clean, location is central. But...I suggest to upgrade! Spring for room with a terrace!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room itself was a challenge to fix because it was small looked out onto a very small airshaft. there was one tiny window.

    bed was fine, pillows were fine. room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.0
    Good. Overall would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with terrace was great, except the views of back alleys and partly demolished building. My advice, better get a room facing Rambla street.

    Great location, rooms are in good shape.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean. Convenient to port, airport and in the center of all activities in La Rambla. We were able to walk from the hotel to the bus station to go to the port for the cruise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, WiFi connection was bad, key card for room kept failing. We booked x2 rooms for 8 nights which was a lot of money and were not offered any free breakfasts even when we asked.

    Cleanliness Friendly staff Good breakfast although we were there for 8 days and it didn’t change

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t like that I couldn’t read the terms of the hotel on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I couldn’t read the terms of the hotel on Booking.com. I just found out about it when I arrived at the hotel like not bringing unregistered hotel guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location. Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male desk staff was not helpful. We needed help with reservations at a restaurant for dinner and no help was offered. Not friendly.

    Rooms were clean but dark. Would be nice to have a rooftop entertaining area. Breakfast was adequate. Could have more choices and eggs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't so helpful. the front desk could have helped in making a phone call to the airport for my lost Luggage.. do not book a taxi for transportation with the hotel from the airport.. the transportation is not reliable

    The location was fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep in the night because you can hear everything from the neighbors room and mine were junkies so I had to hear very clear how they was taking cocaine in the bathroom :) a... and the room had not light from the outside was like waking in the night

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Central located hotel, but not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was very noisy, but the saff was very helpful and could change room.

    Central located hotel, but not noisy. Everything is in within easy reach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was on la Rambla which was central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely small, not enough room to put our luggage.so we had to pay to get upgraded to a larger room.

    The location of the hotel was on la Rambla which was central to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included, but wasn’t much of an issue as there are so many restaurants right outside the hotel.

    Brilliant location, lovely clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the center of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft for our appreciation but this is personal.

    The location of the hotel is great : on la Rambla, close to the sea. Breakfast is really good and the choice is big. The room is simply furnished but has everything you need. The staff was nice. There’s a terrasse very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect, the ideal place to stay in Barca, 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, the ideal place to stay in Barca, 1 min walking from metro or bas station. Staff are very helpful. Super markets and other attractions are near by. La boqueria market, beach, Maremagnum mall & flamenco shows all are walking distance from the hotel. In addition it’s in La Ramblas street one of the great places you have to visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was tiny, and no natural light whatsoever due to our window view being a cement wall. Would recommend to upgrade your room.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    This hotel over looks La Rambla and is at the mouth of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel over looks La Rambla and is at the mouth of gothic quarter and El Raval. While La Rambla is intense, it’s a great location to explore Barcelona. Staff were friendly and helpful (some more than others) and the room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Modern, spacious and perfectly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault anything.

    The hotel interior and rooms are modern and surprisingly spacious. The location cannot get any better than this in the middle of the la ramblas with loads of food and entertainment options. Finally, the staff is smiling, happy to help and the breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a bit weak.

    The location was fantastic and the staff was friendly. You are literally minutes walk from many attractions. Room was very clean and quiet, despite being over la rombla.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Didn't had the breakfast, but the rest of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi was weird for a day and then it got fixed. The rooms are a bit crampy, there was no desk and there was just one chair; not really comfortable when 2 people is in the room. Don't expect much room in the room :)

    Didn't had the breakfast, but the rest of the hotel was cool in overall. The hygiene was just perfect, the hotel was super clean at all times and the employees were helpful. Also, the location of the hotel is magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I don’t like giviivg excellent for all categories of a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oops I feel the “Welcome”pickup service you are using is not up to scratch,over priced and unreliable.

    I don’t like giviivg excellent for all categories of a hotel but in this instance I have no option from checkin to checkout very well run , world class from a world traveler, and oh!! that breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was great perfect location and just what we needed as a couple was clean and had a big Terrance nothing bad to say about this hotel we would defiantly stay here again. as it was our anniversary they even added a special touch upon our arrival with 2 bottles of water every day with clean towels daily .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home 😭

    We had a La Rambla view room with a Juliet balcony. Although no room to sit on there, we were able to,open the doors and watch the action below in the street. With the windows open it is very noisy, but once closed you can’t hear anything. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was cleaned daily. On the Saturday when we returned from the beach the room had been made up and balloons and chocolate was on the bed, my daughters birthday. On Friday and Saturday, we had requests for some items, these were met with right away, (Hussain) sorry can’t remember the name. It was Friday 6ish. He was lovely and very helpful. Had a late flight Sunday, so checked out but came back in the afternoon to chill out on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great and the location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise from our room at night. The room was not even facing la Rambla, but it seems there was a disco around somewhere in the back

    Breakfast was great and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but not suitable for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I will suggest to provide slippers and box tissues for the tourists as we stayed here for 3 nights for 2 rooms. Other than that, our bed was two twin mattress pushed together with a bedsheet covered on the top of the mattresses, it separated often throughout the night. The shower was big but poor water pressure. The only complaint was no luggage storage, I thought room rates were not worthy for this 3-star hotel. After check out, we needed to pay for 3 big lockers (if you're lucky to get the big lockers) for leaving our stuff for lunch only.

    This hotel is in a good location, a few mins walk to the gothic areas, metro, nice restaurants and shops. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very polite with good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Darkeness room light. 2. Bugs 3. Dirty bed materials. Just hiding. 4. Too expensive room price. The worst hotel in my life.

    Location is perfect. near by the subway. That’s it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with a lovely smell in the lobby. We booked a room with a terrace which was spacious and came with 2 large sunbeds. So enjoyable after a long day of sightseeing. Just an amazing spot. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would stay here again! Gracias : )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The third bed in the room was quite uncomfortable, it was just a couch actually, I would like to be warned about this more explicitly at least before booking, the other two beds in the (triple) room were really good though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was with the terrace( big ine with cute romantic table and two chairs and two beach beds).The bed was good but too narrow. House keepers kept our room very clean every day.:) Would recommend definately for those who are looking for place to stay in a very center of City, close to restaurants and night life and shops. The beach was aprox.1,5-2 km away from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    The stay was very nice, except for the mix up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with our booking, it was between the hotel and Booking.com. The person at the desk was very rude to us, saying it was our mistake not there’s. He was not a nice man for sure.

    Our room was VERY small, but the bed was comfortable, bathroom very nice and it was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups were too small at breakfast and there weren't any mugs for milk. There was also parsley in the scrambled egg which is a bit weird.

    Beds were good. If your room has a balcony opening into Last Ramblas, keep it closed at night to shut the noise out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no light in the room, it was quite dark.

    Close to everything but in a very busy location. Very clean room and good size! If you are staying for longer than two nights and want somewhere a bit quieter, stay at the top end of La Ramblas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you like air conditioning you will not like this hotel. The air conditioning is terrible. Our room was extremely hot. We also had to upgrade our room as the first room we were given was the smallest thing ever. We couldn't even fit out suitcases in it.

    The location of this hotel is amazing. Las Ramblas is right outside you door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Thank you - beautiful stay for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on La Rambla in the Gothic area. So close to many of the best parts of Barcelona. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed for our honeymoon and they surprised us with beautiful chocolates, a lovely card, balloons and a bed covered in little tissue paper hearts. It was so sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location; Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (Repeated from our first review). The first room (426) had a very strange configuration altho' the bathroom w/tub was ok. Since we had 2 suitcases/2 carry-ons (after a cruise), there was room for only 1 suitcase, inadequate shelving area. We asked for a larger room and fortunately 117 was available (walk-in shower). Altho' there were added stairs for access to the room (in an annex bldg. behind the hotel), it was worth the extra up-charge. No washcloths (we always take our own just in case!), not great quality towels.

    Stayed a total of 5 nights. Originally we were going to leave 2 suitcases for 3 days while we visited friends in France in hotel's locker area (Euro 2 a day -- large and smaller lockers available). We've done this in the past with other hotels at no charge as long as you were coming back to the hotel. I gather space is limited, ergo a locker area so they're not responsible for left luggage. In any event, this is very convenient. This review is repeated in part from the review I wrote for the first 2 nights. Can't beat the location at the "bottom" of Las Rambla. Loads of restaurants, sidewalk cafes, close to Boqueira market. About a 15 min. walk to the Gothic area, 5 min. to Hop On/Off bus routes. Staff was very responsive to our request to change rooms (see note below in dislike area). Excellent, well stocked breakfast items including 2 coffee machines so you can make your own latte, cappuchino, etc. Fresh fruit -- the usual stuff but good quality. Nice selection of pain chocolate, croissants, other breakfast pastries; juice dispenser. Usual toiletries, very comfortable mattress, pillows. A/c worked well, good water pressure (although the sink is one of these modern, shallow types). No clothesline in bathroom but the walk-in shower with rain shower head and "telephone" shower was very nice. As I recall, BBC and CNN was available. Safe in closet at a good level; adequate closet/shelving space; mini fridge. Room 117 is one of the larger rooms and has a sofa so you can put your luggage on it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.3
    Had high expectations from this hotel due to location and price but experience was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality is not this Hotels mantra. Staff is curt not friendly and accommodating. There were several times when we asked for extra towels and they stated that you only get 1 each per day. When I request for ask, they asked me to come down, gave me 2 styrofoam bowls to use to get ice and stated not to throw the styrofoam and just wash it so that I can use it again to get ice if I need more. They didn’t even have an ice bucket. To top it all that I did not get the bed type that I requested. They said when we checked in that they will switch us the next day but that never happened. With the price that I paid to stay in this Hotel, I expected more. Will never stay in this hotel ever again.

    Nothing , sad to say!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room (426) had a very strange configuration altho' the bathroom w/tub was ok. Since we had 2 suitcases/2 carry-ons (after a cruise), there was room for only 1 suitcase, inadequate shelving area. We asked for a larger room and fortunately 117 was available (walk-in shower) . Altho' there were added stairs for access to the room (in an annex bldg. behind the hotel), it was worth the extra up-charge. No washcloths (we always take our own just in case!), not great quality towels.

    Can't beat the location at the "bottom" of Las Rambla. Loads of restaurants, sidewalk cafes, close to Boqueira market. Excellent, well stocked breakfast items including 2 coffee machines so you can make your own latte, cappuchino, etc. Fresh fruit -- the usual stuff but good quality. About a 15 min. walk to the Gothic area, 5 min. to Hop On/Off bus routes. Staff was very responsive to our request to change rooms (see note below in dislike area). Usual toilitries in the room. Originally we were going to leave 2 suitcases for 3 days while we visited friends in France in hotel's locker area (Euro 2 a day -- large and smaller lockers available). We've done this in the past with other hotels at no charge as long as you were coming back to the hotel. I gather space is limited, ergo a locker area so they're not responsible for left luggage. In any event, this is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The Arc La Rambla Hotel made our visit one we will never forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the ideal location for exploring Barcelona. La Rambla is one of the most vibrant streets in the world. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff are very knowledgeable & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, no place to open two suitcases. Bed was hard, hip pain all night.

    Location is amazing, right near the cruise port and directly on La Rambla. Room was clean and the hotel lobby was nice, staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, except for weak air conditioner, my stay was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner only put out cooling for 5 seconds at a time-it could not keep up with warmth in room -very uncomfortable at night. The cleaning staff could scrub a bit more in the bath.

    Location fantastic. The nicest, most helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Location. On La Rambla Street, the heart of Barcelona, near a metro station, numerous restaurant, a huge market and the beach. There wss a safe in the room and WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Arc La Rambla has very helpful staff, esp front desk. Hotel is centrally located! Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None to complain about.

    We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast assortment! That backroom breakfast room was wonderful! Staff of the hotel were so helpful esp.the front desk crew!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location but not a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was very good. Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark and had an unpleasant odor.

    The room was dark small and uncomfortable and there was an unpleasant smell. The bathroom was better than the room. Cleanliness was questionable and the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. A good location if one wants to be in the Ramblas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, all the triple rooms are interior. It is not possible a triple room overlooking Las Ramblas.

    The triple room was large enough and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was cleaned every day. The frontdesk team was very helpful, thank you again for all the suggestions! Definitely we’ll booked the same hotel for the next trip in Barcelona!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have slightly more choices for 12euro per person per day.

    The rooms were beautiful and beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was exceptionally clean and smelled beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great option for Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arc La Rambla is very central. The breakfast is good and the service is awesome. Igor assisted us again and his customer service is excellent. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a clean and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was somework on buildings near by but that couldn’t be helped. Tea and coffee facilities in a self catering room is always needed and it wasn’t offered here.

    The triple room was clean and a good size the shower was lovely and hot at all times .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a huge misunderstanding by the staff, I had a coworker come in to visit and she was told she could not come to the room unless she “registered” as a guest, which she wasn’t. I have never had a situation like that in my life. I don’t know what the staff thought she was, but it was unprofessional and completely judgemental from their part. Left immediately and will never recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only one window facing another wall. You had no idea of the weather outside and you had to pay extra for having a room with a proper window or a balcony. Thus, such a room was overpriced.

    Great location. Very clean room with satisfactory space. The bathroom was large and very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst stay of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of things. 1st - they show picture of a bigger room on Booking.com against a smaller room which booking.com has failed to verify. Second, if suppose you got food poisoning due to which there needs to be a round of cleaning, they will charge you for that as well. Instead of asking how are you, how can we help you, are you better, do you need medicines, etc, they tell you additional cleaning costs 80 euros because the routine cleaning for the day was already done!!!!!!! Never heard about that sort of scheme. Lastly, right at check out time (12 pm) they will call you and tell you there is additional 10 euros per hour without completely listening to you that you will check out in next 10 min as is. This is when they know you with an infant. Oh and yeah, please don't ask them to cooperate to keep your luggage for couple of hrs, as they charge 2 euros per locker as well.. None of the other hotel in Spain or any other part of europe have asked me that. This hotel is Not recommended at all.

    Nothing. Staff at breakfast service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Igor assisted myself and my wife with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Igor assisted myself and my wife with everything. All our questions, bookings and any other assistance we required. He is very good in his job. Please look after him!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Lack of sleep but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had twin beds, asked to convert told it wasn’t possible. In total we had 4 rooms and all rooms had twin beds... hotel claim doubles are subject to availability but would be interested to know just how many doubles they have! Also was given a free upgrade... room 228 was at rear overlooking a alley way which was so noisy at night we hardly slept.... dread to think what our original room was like.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Happy and Confident
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since we are tourists, we want to be sure we will not get lost in our touring. We were doing our own touring- taking the Metro, trains, etc. I can see the front desk peeps show some expressions of impatience when explaining directions otherwise they are nice and pleasant. I have to say, there are many guests coming in and out.

    Housekeeping was excellent! The beds were made without any creases. I wish there was one extra fluffy pillow instead of the throw pillow. Bathroom also excellently and impeccably clean, and it smelled clean when we get into the bedroom every night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    very good location, direct on the Rambla,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is nice but cant see anything if you need room with any view you have to pay more, if you need more time for check out you have to pay per hour ??

    very good location, direct on the Rambla,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing, and very english but there was no tea or coffee in the room. However bottles of water were available.

    Staff were lovely and very friendly, happy to assist and provide some good places to eat. Location was prefect right on the Las Rambles easy access to Metro. Rooms very clean and we were upgraded and surprised by chocolates and balloons for are Birthday stay. Lovely touch... Had a fantasic stay and would highly recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    The location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't provided as a double, one towel was dirty when given as a new one. No fresh air, the room was facing vents so couldn't open the windows.

    The location was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and decent breakfast options. Room was at the back of the hotel on 5th floor so i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Inconsistent internet connection. My son would have to go and sit on the toilet (obviously lid down :) to get good internet access.

    Excellent location and decent breakfast options. Room was at the back of the hotel on 4th floor so it was relatively quiet. Very clean and good size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Clean. Nice staff. Would return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and husband stayed for 3 nights. Very clean room. Lovely view over the ramblas. Excellent location. Only thing we didn't like..asked for double bed but got 2 singles put together..not practical!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small.

    Top location. Nice, neat and clean room. Good spacious and clean shower. Good value for the money if you want to be in the heart of Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, great new and clean rooms with big and clean bathroom. Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was a little bit rude when asked to speak English. The view from the room was very disappointing.

    The best location, great room, very clean, the bathroom is big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not all the same, make sure you get a room with new furniture, ask to see other rooms. The toilet had stains on the ceiling. The door's paint was off.

    The location was perfect, close to the gothic quarter and the market. The staff were nice. The sheets were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location on Las Ramblas and only a hundred metres...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent location on Las Ramblas and only a hundred metres from Drassanes metro, L3. Staff were welcoming on arrival and during total stay. Breakfast was more than adequate and the friendly young lady who managed the restaurant each morning was always welcoming. Compliments also to Marc on reception who was always prepared to assist with queries and directions etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Las Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The place was excellent.

    Great location in the heart of Las Ramblas. Everything was a short walk away. Staff was super friendly and rooms were super clean. The breakfast was a very nice touch. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very central place convenient and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very central place convenient and easy. A detail of my birthday made me surprise in the room - decorated with balloons,chocolates and a greeting card.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Small things that were problems but overall it was in a great location and staff were nice..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were twin beds in the room and one side was wrecked.. We got changed to another room next morning and the sink was completely blocked in it and a terrible smell coming up..

    I loved where the hotel was on las ramblas.. So close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Couldn’t fault the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could hear people in the room next door, noises from building next door and underground. Someone rang the room at 6:30am too which wasn’t welcomed or requested.

    Location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Lovely city and great hotel location, but have had better facilities elsewhere for less money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay a non-refundable 2 euros every time that you used the luggage storage lockers - if you forgot to take anything out of the locker and had to re-open the locker then you had to put in another 2 euros!! Not stayed in a hotel anywhere before that had such a charge policy for something that should be part of their standard customer service. Reception area had a strange smell to it! Most of the lifts appeared to be out of action; hotel did take action though when we mentioned to them. Room was very small, bathroom extractor fan didn't work and bed was very hard.

    Great location Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Fun Hotel great location for catching a cruise ship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had my wallet taken in the metro. As soon as I mentioned it at check in the clerk jumped on the phone to help me cancel my credit cards. Very friendly and help full. The breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    the room was quite basic and our balcony overlooked the back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was quite basic and our balcony overlooked the back of the building over an alleyway. The bins were at the back of the building so we were woken every morning by glass bottles being emptied into the large bins and works going on at the back.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arc La Rambla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: