Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belmond La Residencia 5 stars

Son Canals s/n, 07179 Deia, Spain

#1 of 8 hotels in Deia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    this hotel is overrated. It is not worth paying a high price to stay here. old and bad maintenance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room front door was kind of broken bad air conditioning in my suite with balcony and pool room and facilities smell bad hotel is old and extremely expensive it is not worth such money

    mallorca is very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    On this occasion we came to celebrate our wedding anniversary & a meal at Sebastian’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More individual salad choice at the Pool restaurant.Choices of fish & lean meat. Pizzas are great for children, perhaps, but not as easy for adults.

    Deià is a special place & the Residence makes it doubly so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    lovely place but unsuitable unless you are goat like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 10 nights

    that when booking it was not made clear that the traverse around the property is steep and uneven. main bar open to public with many cyclists ,unnecessary lycra and no attention to cars and cycles blocking disabled ramps noise from adjoining suites

    lovely swimming pools great foh manager,great views,health spa good,gardens lovely,room service great,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with a view with the best customer service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have a room on top of yours, and young neighboors, it can be quiet noisy (our first room)

    It was 'a once in a life time' experience on great customer service. Even though the hotel was fully booked, the staff did everything to give us a quiet location, and even upgraded our 'room' in an unexpected way to ensure a great relaxing holiday. Special thanks to Maria and the hotel manager who did everything to make our stay a great one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cold the bathroom was cold and the heating was only on for a few hours we had to ask for s heater as they could not or would not put the heating on outside the hours allucatef ☹️ This was in May

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked in at the same time as a group of 80 cyclists who inevitably dominated the hotel . Our first room was adjacent to an evening event for them , separated only by some bamboo. As the hotel was full, in order to move us we had to be in 2 different rooms for our 2 night stay, one of which was overlooking another party. On our second morning the breakfast staff were exhausted and inevitably the food and service suffered as they had been late to bed and up very early attending to the cyclists’ late event and early start. A shame as breakfast on the first day really was good. The hotel tried v hard to accommodate us and gave us a wonderful dinner to apologise for the room move. The upheaval and long wait for another room which turned out to be noisy , then move rooms again the following day rather spoilt our time there. The hotel has great facilities etc however it’s size means that it is not a quiet venue, and big groups will book in. We would expect more for the very high price of the hotel.

    The food. We had an excellent dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cafe Miro did not live up to expectations.

    Beautiful hotel in the picturesque town of Deia,- gourgous surroundings. Rooms, outside areas and pools are of very high standard and beautifully done. Staff friendly and accommodating. Restaurant El Olivo serves delicious food and has a fine wine selection, though wines are excessively priced. Breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    the atomospher was so lovely and the breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some staff(espeically 'el olivo') looks professional but not kind. it makes us feel uncomfortable.

    the atomospher was so lovely and the breakfast was nice. the room was comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent overall, would love to come back for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge area live music can be a bit more authentic rather than typical lobby tunes. Some guests might like it and that's perfectly fine. For our taste we'd have preferred contemporary jazz or folk music from the area or even no music at all as the surroundings are so nice.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing place to chill out. Some of the extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sodas, coffee and the like seemed just too expensive.

    A peaceful oasis. Lovely location, comfortable bedroom, super friendly and helpful staff. Lots of good restaurants in the close by village to eat out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommendable, great place and high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Very few and minor, rather individual things. It is rather far from traditional places of Mallorca, so you will need a car (you can rent at the hotel no prob) or a taxi (very few available in Deija) to go anywhere - 30-40 min one way. Common pool was a little noisy before school holidays ended. SPA is very expensive. Lots of stairs if you live in farer upper rooms and suits.

    Very high standard, however warm and relaxing place. Quite place, away from noises and fuss. Staff is great, friendly, warm and attentive. Interesting breakfast and overall food - a very local flavor and touch. El Olivo restaurant is a great addition. Salad bar for lunch was excellent. Artist gives lessons to kids, which is a very nice touch beyond standard offering. Big bathroom, well equipped. We had small patio with the room, which was fantastic for in-room dinners, very relaxing. Good options with swimming pools - common one, adults, SPA indoor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    superb; could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning wouldn't cool the room to below 25ºC For the $1,200 per night the room was superb but the bathroom was small and disappointing The spa, surprisingly, had no "chill/ relax" zone. Poor end to a great massage. The 8-plate signature tasting menu and standard wine pairing at $650 each was a huge culinary disappointment. Way overpriced for very standard fare. Stick to the a la carte which was fine.

    the staff, the breakfasts, the views, the pools, the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    The type of place you don't need to leave... I didn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool did have plenty of children in it, but luckily there's a smaller, quieter adult pool.

    The staff here is second to none. If you're lucky enough to have one of the en suite dipping pools then youre truly in luck. Our dinner at the gourmet restaurant was resemblant of a Michelin star establishment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    A special hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of food in the El Olivio restaurant was not as good as we expected.

    La Residencia is excellent, the staff are very welcoming, the reception staff very efficient. The entire stay we felt totally cosseted. The breakfasts were very varied and plentiful. The pool bar was good, but the other two restaurants were good but not five star quality. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional Hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This is wonderful hotel in one of the most beautiful parts of Majorca. The staff and service are exceptional and the facilities offered excellent. The price reflects the quality of service and facilities you receive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    A charming, luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The poolside loungers could have been better serviced as lots of beds had used towels left on them so there weren't many free beds during busy times.

    Wonderful service, beautiful location, the style of the property was traditional and charming. Both the cafe and El Olivo served excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    You never want to leave La Residencia !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the service by the pool could be better and more attentive and feel that they should provide complementary iced water by the pool I do feel the food is a little expensive along with the coffees and Drinks ! Cannot think of anything else Otherwise Perfection !

    wonderful location Very relaxing and elegant property Truly five star Expensive restaurant so we ate out in the little village This is our second stay and we would return again La Residencia is understated luxury and I have stayed at many 5 star Hotels....this is my Favourite The gardens are Beautiful and the village a joy I highly recommend Heaven on Earth !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Our second visit to this beautiful hotel which was every bit as enjoyable as the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting for this hotel is magnificent and the level of service exemplary. We particularity enjoyed the breakfasts and the drinks on the terrace of the new restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival, waiting for a tour around the hotel area, we were offered a glass of cava. We thought this was a courtesy of the hotel, but was billed € 40 for two glasses!

    Beautiful rooms, buildings and surroundings, with quality in every detail. Breakfast and breakfast rooom/terrace was terrific.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    A special place for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    The most comfortable bed ever; the most pleasant, knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff; the quality of the food, and in particular the very wonderful El Olivo restaurant; and the beautiful and stylish buildings that blend in sympathetically with their surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Attractive hotel with excellent staff and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not up to standard expected and noisy from floor above. Too many steps. Hotel built on terraces on side of hill. Drinks and food overpriced.

    The staff were outstanding particularly management, reception and at breakfast. The separate pool for adults was a real blessing as there were a lot of very noisy children with inconsiderate parents staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxation in a spiritual area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy due to the morning cars. I would suggest more diverse lunch opportunities.

    Excellent location and the staff was well-educated and really kind. Spa area was very relaxing. We went on a boat trip which was very nice. Good idea to have the chance to adopt an olive tree. Olive restaurant was fascinating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Very beautiful and unique hotel with very relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the evening is not the best. We've been to belmond madeira - it was much more elegant. Junior suit was too noisy at night because of the personnel of the restaurant situated close working and cleaning till 2 or 3 in the morning

    Very beautiful and unique hotel with very relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A luxurious hotel but informal and not ‘stuffy’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A luxurious hotel but informal and not ‘stuffy’

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are truly wonderful , the service is not just a job, they are sincere too. Beautiful place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excelet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , staff, comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    we paid for a superior double room with a sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we paid for a superior double room with a sitting area. sadly the room was small and cramped with no sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    World class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    World class service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would expect a bath in the bathroom for this range of price

    Every thing else. Location, facilities, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Incredible Experience, a very special weekend at La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible Experience, a very special weekend at La Residencia! Would love to go back !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay, very relaxing. Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location and hotel are stunning. Staff are also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Perfect with benefits...They gave us an upgrade!!!Will for sure come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things are too pricy

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Meeting up with old friends from the USA it worked out perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything 5*

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    luxury and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful setting and very comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Surpassed all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff - first rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Non

    every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Nothing to say about this hotel, everything was really perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    La Res...the best in NW Mallorca 😘💯💋🇪🇸
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the experience😘💯💋

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Romantic and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance,location,attention to detail

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotel set in spectacular location..2 nights was enough for us very very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To quiet, very formal atmosphere..

    Breathtaking location...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Slice of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary cheerful welcoming, attentive, helpful, not formal, staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Incredible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    My favorite hotel in the world.. beautiful setting incredibly effficient and lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Sal of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sal of it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Can't drink water in rooms, yet glasses at sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't drink water in rooms, yet glasses at sink

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    We stayed there to celebrate our wedding and I will remember this hotel for ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , Great staff and super friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    A memorable experiance at a fantastic hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner very expensive, wine could be part of taster menu, not billed separately

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, beautiful view, great staff and service, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay at La Residencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it!!

    All of it!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    The wonderful staff, the pool and the art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wonderful staff, the pool and the art.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    wow! It couldn't have been better in this wonderful setting. We plan to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it truly is difficult to respond to this question as our experience was far beyond our expectations

    the professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Extremely well run property in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At this level of hotel, I would expect bathrooms to be updated.

    Extremely well run property in a superb location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff, food, terrace, bedroom, large pool, information,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of gym, a bit difficult to find, no view and slippery flooring

    The staff, food, terrace, bedroom, large pool, information, all superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel in a sweet village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a bit too soft for our taste

    Great hotel overall but the breakfasts were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and we especially enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows could have been better and an espresso machine would have preferable to the kettle.

    The staff were very friendly and we especially enjoyed the pianist in the bar.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    Great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad resort experience as such.Just the location of deia is remote with very narrow winding roads so the driving experience was a bit unnerving. Plus as the village is very small, there are very limited dining options around.

    Great hospitality! beautiful resort layout! very picturesque background of the village of deia.Food options are quite limited yet everything we tried was fresh and delicious.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    The site was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The prices are eye-wateringly high, especially when compared to Valdemossa just a few minutes away. It's definitely a luxurious place to stay, although long stays are for the super rich or celebs who don't pay their own bills.

    The site was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Staff all of a very high standard, friendly, who just make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff all of a very high standard, friendly, who just make you feel at home not overbearing like some hotels can be, pool and garden areas also maintain to high standard only matched by the backdrop of the tramontana mountains " Stunning "

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    The setting, ambience, decor and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in a classic room which was pretty basic and small, could do with a bit of upgrading eg the shower. But we liked the traditional look.

    The setting, ambience, decor and service.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    very friendly and efficient staff, very good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food is all right, but not great. Food, drinks & extras are much too expensive!!! The free hotel boat trips are too short with only 15-20' to swim, a grumpy sailor that hurries back after 1 hour and a half and makes sure your trip is not one minute longer than the 2 hours you are "given" (for 650€ a night), and there is only one uncomfortable boat for 10 people to accommodate 167 hotel guests. This is ridiculous if you consider that the hotel is very expensive, that Mallorca is an island with very hot climate in the summer, that the only other way to reach the sea is to climb down very steep rocks and walk back up for 45', that the only beach the hotel drives you to is often dirty, crowded & uncomfortable and that private boat rentals cost 1000€ for 4 hours. There is a pool, but not particularly impressive, and in any case you go there in the summer to swim in the beautiful sea which is all around you, not in a pool full of chlorine.

    very friendly and efficient staff, very good location, outstanding views, elegant and tasteful decoration, pleasant atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    I like the location in the moutains, the views, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like the location in the moutains, the views, the beautiness of the landscaping, the people are very nice and helpful, the food is excellent, we liked it very much.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff, the setting, our toom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of food and beverages was too high. We have been to this hotel before, and we knew we were paying for exclusivity, but I think this year, the prices went beyond that.

    The staff, the setting, our toom

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    La Residencia is in the most beautiful village.
    • Couple

    La Residencia is in the most beautiful village. We were only there for a short while to attend a wedding but we will definitely be returning. The food in the restaurants was delicious, the service excellent. All staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Love the location, ambiance, staff & amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food on the menu of El Olivio lacks imagination. For example, disappointed in seasonal salad that was just greens with a few carrot and radish slices. Nothing special. rooms vary greatly--some very small & no view. Dont know this when you book online.

    Love the location, ambiance, staff & amenities. Love the garden and patio terrace bar!!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The efficiency and politeness of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was that my Husband was unable to walk very Distance and there was not any Form of concert or entertaiment at Hotel on weekend.

    The efficiency and politeness of The staff and help when required

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The service and staff were of the highest standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water was only sold by the bottle and I felt it was very expensive ! Other Five star hotels I have been to have provided complimentary water and they serve it to you by the pool...I think this would really be a benefit to your customers and would prevent dehydration !! I really can't think of any other negatives...I just loved my stay We were upgraded...given champagne and beautiful roses on the bed as it was an anniversary celebration We hope to stay again

    The service and staff were of the highest standard Very comfortable hotel Unpretentious and beautiful Fantastic setting

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Can't say enough about La Residencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Can't say enough about La Residencia. Amazing pool, wonderful staff, views to die for! Really enjoyed the great meals and wonderful hospitality. A bit pricey, but worth it. Upgraded to amazing suite.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    My room was great with a view of the ocean.
    • Solo traveller

    None.

    My room was great with a view of the ocean. The staff is friendly and the food at Cafe Miro is excellent. They belong to Orient Express group (hotel branc was changed to Bellmont). As with the hotel in Macu Pichu (at that time Orient Express brand) I stayed, the service is great .

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Pure luxury of hotel, service, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    El Olivo restaurant food was good however service not as great as the experience in the rest of the hotel we had to ask for our wine to be served several times

    Pure luxury of hotel, service, location

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Never better;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never better; wonderful attention to detail and superb staff. Still one of the great hotels.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were brilliant, the facilities stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were brilliant, the facilities stunning. The food was good but not as wonderful as everything else

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Location, service, comfort , peace, relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, service, comfort , peace, relaxation

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: