Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Américas 1 stars

Cuarteles, 66, Malaga Centro, 29002 Málaga, Spain

#63 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1394 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even the area around the hotel, which is Central station area, looks ok and safe, it is not. We got robbed while sitting in a restaurant nearby in the evening. So just be careful with your possessions.

    Staff was very kind. Rooms were very clean. Very convenient for short stay on the way for somewhere else, next to the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise. Not good for light sleepers.

    Very close to the Train station and a few minutes away from the bus terminal. Convenient for late arrival or early departure. Cafes and shops are nearby. The room I stayed looked recently modernised. Very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were paper thin and snoring, use of bathroom and talking were clearly audible at night In the event of a speedy evacuation required, the emergency exits were way off our room location and the corridors were extremely narrow

    There was no breakfast available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really very small and we get twin bed (not very big,, but comfortable), even if I asked for separate beds. Having breakfast would be plus.

    The location of hotel is very good, for short stay in Malaga. It is just across the street from Maria Zambrano Train station and few minutes walking distance from Main Bus Station. After checking-out we have left luggage in the hote (cost free) and explored Malaga few more hours before our departure for Granada. Bathroom is nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Basic hostal, but modern and clean (don't be put off by the rather ugly block viewed from the street). The room was small, but perfectly adequate for a single room at this place. Staff friendly, and the railway station is literally across the road. Also hand for buses into Málaga, and national buses from the bus station (about 5 minutes' walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel convenient to railway station just across the road. However our room was above a cafe/restaurant which was open late & opened early in the morning for breakfast. Room overlooked a very busy intersection. Tip: insist on a quiet room away from intersection or take ear plugs. Room size was small.

    Friendly staff, room & bathroom very clean. 15 min walk to beach area where you catch local bus 35 to castle. This saves walking up a steep hill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean but too small and a bit claustrophobic , and waste water was coming up through the shower tray plug hole, not very pleasant...

    very helpful when I arrived, not sure if he was the manager or not. I made a mistake on my booking and thought I was staying in Las Vegas hotel, it was my sisters 70th birthday and other family members were also staying at Las Vegas, so they did try to see if there were vacancies there, alas all fully booked, however I was able to book a room myself personally in the hotel opposite Las Vegas, so checked out if Las Americas after only one night, I did tell the person on reception about the dirty waste coming into the shower, and he made no comment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise levels were horrendous. People arriving late at night using toilets and showers made it sound like there was torrential rain! And the echoing tiled corridors when a key was turned in a lock could be heard from inside my room, several doors away.

    Probably the most comfortable hotel bed ever! Wish I had one like it at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little place for one or two nights - bedrooms are very small but spotless and staff very welcoming. Would definitely return and a ten minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin. We had noisy neighbours upstairs

    The shower was great and I was really pleased with the salon style hairdryer. Powerful enough to deal with my hair! Most hotel hairdryers are so weak they are hopeless!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled like someone had smoked in it.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, soundproof windows,good Wi-Fi, right across from the train station, lots of places to eat and supermarket down the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find - the hotel entrance is tucked behind shops/cafe in a Passage way & I missed the sign - walked up & down Calle Carteles a few times

    Room was small but comfortable & clean & was perfectly adequate for a one night stay before going to the airport the nxt morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We heard several other guests leaving in the morning, rumbling past our door and then opening/closing the door that separates the rooms from the reception area.

    Wonderful welcome by dedicated and friendly staff. Shutter in room blocked all sunlight in the morning. Location right opposite the train situation is convenient. City centre only a good 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite the station and a 10 mixture walk to the old town/20 minute walk to the harbour. The receptionist was ultra helpful and gave us a map and showed us where to go for dinner. The room was basic but clean and the hot water plentiful. Perfect stopover after a flight (get the train from the airport to Malaga Maria zambrano, about 3 stops) as directly opposite the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise factor within the hotel is not acceptable at any price point. Clients very loud in hallways to all hours with nothing being done to quiet them. No sound barriers for other people's showers, toilets or any combination of sounds from other rooms.

    Some of the front desk people were very nice while others not so much.. The rooms were clean. Easy walk to old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very convenient for the station, and it's not far to walk to the city shops and sights. We stayed the one night as our flight was an early morning one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but entirely functional rooms.

    Excellent location for the train station and an overnight stay before an early flight. External appearances deceptive - very clean and bright inside. Lovely terrace to get some air and sun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me when I made my reservation in december. They told that they do it always even though my reservation was a reserve now and pay later room. Booking.com did not help at all, when I made reclamation.

    Basic but clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are quite small and have thin walls - so you hear everything from your neighbours (especially if people make love) and from the corridor. The hotel is has only one floor from the whole building.

    The location of the hotel is awesome - just across the street from María Zambrano railway station, just 8 min ride from Airport. Part of the railway station is a shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although location is excellent, being directly opposite the bus and train station, road traffic noise was quite apparent. However, it did qieten down around 11pm, so we did have a good night's sleep. The local area didn't offer too many choices for good restaurants or bars. However, the convenience of the location outweighed these 2 points as we were only staying for 1 night.

    Staff were very friendly and professional. Although we arrived early, the staff member on Reception asked the cleaner to finish cleaning our room straight away so we could settle in within 10 minutes, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C-Heater blows directly on the bed. Bar soap rather than liquid soaps.

    The hotel room was roomy, as was the bathroom. The location is directly across the street from the train/metro station and on a good street with lots of eating and shopping choices. We were quite pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our own pillow!

    Liked the location and room was very clean. Perfect for one night stopover location close to train station. Rooms too small for a much longer stay. We had lots of luggage for a months holiday. One negative - we had a double bed and it was just one pillow for the whole bed. We prefer our own! Minor inconvenience for one night. Staff were friendly even though there was a language barrier. Would stay again as a stopover for using train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as the room was right on the junction of two busy roads. Small price to pay for convenient location though.

    Very comfortable beds and right opposite the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Ideally situated across the road from the train and bus station. Spotless room with all facilities ( except coffee making facilities) which are not needed as there are plenty cafes in the immediate vicinity. Rooms are surprisingly quiet considering it is in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, uncomfortable beds & pillows. Just suitable for a 1 night stay to leave early for the airport.

    In front of the main train & bus station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price - the distance into town was negligble (10/15 mins walk) to the old town centre, the rooms were immaculate, - soap, shampoo, tissues all there and there was a lift for the one flight of stairs so you did not have to heft your luggage up - !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While they seemed to have new windows to help cancel out noise from the road, some of the sounds in the building were quite loud, like people flushing toilets. If you're a light sleeper some earplugs could prove useful. The location was perfect for the airport train, but the old town was a 15-20 walk. Not a huge problem, just for awareness.

    We stayed one night to catch the 05:23 train to airport for an early flight, which turned out to be cheaper and easier than hotels near the airport. The hotel couldn't be closer to the train platform, 3 minutes walk, straight ahead. The staff were polite and the facilities extremely clean, with a recently renovated bathroom. Room was tiny and facilities very basic, but it did exactly what we wanted it to do, for the right price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's probably worth bringing ear plugs (as I read in reviews previously) as noise definitely seems to travel between rooms.

    This hotel is very close to the train/bus station so ideal if you intend on using same. Buses 1,3 and 16 bring you right into the city center and are definitely worth using. The staff on reception are very helpful and as it's 24 hour desk service I certainly felt very safe as I was a solo traveler. The room/en suite was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a triple room, felt it was more of a double room with an extra bed. Not a lot of space but ok for one night and it was comfortable.

    Location, close to centre and ideal for the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because this is an excellent choice (for the reasons explained above) one should be prepared that people will be arriving late which means there will be noise until about one a clock at night

    This was an excellent choice considering my late arrival and no previous experience of this region BUT I made a serious misjudgment (I did not consider possible delays) which led to missing the train from the airport (1,8 euro) and had to take a taxi which is very expensive from the airport at night (22 euro). Otherwise the hotel is within walking distance from the railway station just across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a negative since they don't provide any

    It's a well maintained property with good amenities in a prime location. Bang opposite to Train and Bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in the room and we didn't have any extra blankets, only a thin sheet on the bed.

    We only stayed one night and wanted somewhere near the bus stop. It was very close to the bus stop so we ticked that box. The hotel also let us store our bags there for a few hours which was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location, totally convenient, just across the road from the train station, very good value for money all in all, nice first floor balcony even if the view isn't the greatest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem and there was no where to drop off. Having said that we did find free spaces on a residential area a five minute walk away. Parking in the town centre is expensive for any length of time.

    The hotel was opposite the station which was great as I had a 06.20 departure. The hotel was comfortable and convenient with the town centre a short walk away. The room was clean, modern and functional, great for a short stay. Great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't sound proofed well, noise from within the hotel throughout the night was too much. Bed not very comfortable.

    Great location next to train and bus station. Walk to Malaga central locations about 20-30 mins which isnt bad either

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't do food, there are cafes for breakfast nearby and town centre restaurants are 10 minutes away. The building externally is a bit tired with a local cafe underneath and by station so not a pretty location.

    Just across road from railway and bus station. New and spotlessly clean, reception, rooms and linen. I wondered if the bathroom had ever been used. The staff were very helpful. Sound insulation was good. Excellent value for money. New looking aircon in the room we didn't need it in November, indeed we did manage with the window open but in Summer if there was more traffic noise (road not trains) you might need to close up and use the aircon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome we received was brilliant. Very friendly staff who helped us a lot. Showed us to our room and made us feel very welcome. Helped us massively when we got they took us to the airport, showed us the correct terminal and even walked us in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no faults!

    I'm writing for my husband: Cleanliness and central location were really excellent. The staff were exceedingly helpful. The bed was very comfortable - firm. Shower and toilet was perfect... clean and with all necessary accessories (shower gels, towels etc). It was a quiet room although it overlooked a quiet side street so that's to be expected. I think that we'll both stay there in future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here annually en route to the Alpujarra mountains and always find it perfect for my needs. The staff are always friendly and instantly helpful. The room is always immaculately clean. This hotel is perfect as a convenient place to stay if you are elsewhere during the day or breaking a journey, but not recommended if you wish to spend time in your room as it is city central and without views and can be noisy - just by virtue of its location - which is also its ideal feature!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cant think of anything.

    room was very good, bathroom was excellent and a joy to use. a great advantage is the situation with such easy connections for coach and rail travel close by. staff were very helpful and even encouraged my wife to use her knowledge of Spanish which she really appreciated. spotlessly clean rooms, had all that we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard for my tastes

    Stayed for just one night in transport between the airport and another destination in spain. Perfect location next to the train station. Rooms small and basic but clean and 24/7 reception was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I came home I saw that the bill says 50 Euro and I was charged 70 Euro ! Do not know if this is a mistake of the las Americas or Booking.com

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not a lot of space in the wardrobe.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Gave us a very cute and comfy cot bed for our baby. Everything we have asked we got. We had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Some people may be put off by no bar or no resturant

    Cross the road from railway station and close to stop for city bus tour. Start very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't speak English which makes the communication difficult. The rooms are poorly soundproofed, so you can hear what your neighbors are doing. The rooms are very small.

    The terrace with grill

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to Malaga by bus in the afternoon and the next day I was leaving very early in the morning by plane. I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the bus station. Unfortunately the walls of the hotel are very thin. I could hear everything like other guests opening doors, coughing, and especially baby crying in the neighboring room. It's not fun to be awake at night when you have to wake up at 4 AM. I did not like beds which were uncomfortable and very small. Note that even though it's not allowed to smoke in the room, there are ash trays in the rooms. When I asked why, I was told that some guests smoke anyway and if there was no ash trays, they would burn furniture with cigarette butts. Indeed I refused to accept the first room they offered me as previous guests had just smoked in it.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find a hot drinks vending machine and after a long trip I was not up for trailing to a cafe. Apart from that, stay was excellent.

    Room was clean and tidy - staff friendly and it was only a few minutes walk from the bus station. I would book this again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an ideal base for me when in Malaga - it's central, comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff and always impeccably clean - I stay here regularly both going and returning from my annual trip to the Alpujjara mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location for us to stay, 10 minutes walk from center of town and 200m from train station! The staff was very nice and helpfull, very clean rooms, recomand this hotel for stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for what we needed.

    A great hotel for a couple of nights it's location for the train station is fantastic as we were travelling by train the next day. Room was spotless,big enough for a few nights. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC is the simple type which as always means its either too warm or too cold and sadly the accommodation did not have warm blankets so I had to keep it on the warmer side. Some of the towels in the bathroom had hair in them but the staff was easy about giving us new towels quickly.

    Excellent location if being close to the train station is important - it is right next to it. It was very quiet in the room and simple yet very comfortable. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our 3rd stay at Las Americas. Since last year the room has been refurbished, so even better. It is always spotlessly clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. So handy for the station and getting to the airport. We will stay there again no doubt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel as it was close to the station and I had an early flight from Malaga Airport the following day. Reception staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance to Malaga CBD. Overall good value for money for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the hotel is communicable and friendly. Location of the hotel is nice. It's in the center of the city, not far from the railway station & bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before its is in an excellent location the staff are always helpful and it is very clean. The bathroom had been refurbished and the beds are comfy.great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about !

    Location was perfect for city,, trains and buses. overnight stay before moving on. Cleanliness was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. Don't be deceived by the outside of this hotel. It has been recently renovated to a high standard inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just bed - no breakfast - but no real issue as there are plenty of cafes in the area.

    Convenient location by station and good price. Not at all stylish but very clean and a comfortable bed for the night. Good air conditioning (thank goodness!). Friendly and unfussy staff 24hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy from traffic with the window open but it does have air con, so really it was our fault as we didn't have to open the window to cool the room down.

    In front of the train station. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar fridge to put things in or kettle for tea/coffee etc.

    Staff were lovely...very convenient to train/bus station. Newly renovated so felt very fresh & clean & modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Super strong smell of chemicals used for cleaning in hallway; * No wi fi signal in our room that was the last one far away; * No lock on bathroom door (3 people room!) * No shelf in the shower for shower gel and shampoo

    Location very close to train station with direct connection to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from main road. Bring ear plugs if your are a light sleeper.

    Just across the road from the train station. We were travelling on to our next destination with train the next morning again. 20 mins walk to town centre. Air conditioning in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of building, it would give you the wrong impression. But inside was such a surprise.

    It was so clean. I loved the little touches like toiletries provided. Staff were wonderful & efficient. Cafe downstairs was a bonus amazing food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very shabby entrance, a sofa in reception was very dirty so bad first impression, our room stunk of tobacco and when we complained we were told to put the air con on, we tried to ask for a different room but the concierge spoke no English and couldn't ( or pretended ) not to understand, a very basic 1* hotel but price was not 1* price, during this tour of Spain we stayed in much better hotels for similar prices, as we left early morning a homeless person was lying in the doorway

    the situation was good as near the station to catch a train to the airport for an early flight, bathroom clean with all facilities required

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect hotel for one night or two, situated opposite the main train station and bus terminal. The staff is friendly and alert and the hotel provides airport transfer even with short notice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very impress with the place, to me it looked more than 1 star. Modern and clean :) Good location for the train station just need to walk across the road and in the station got lots of shops and restaurants too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the hotel is not attractive.

    The room was modern and clean. The whole building had a good wifi signal. There was a nice patio area to sit out on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small that we had to close the suitcases and place them vertically in the bathroom each time we opened the door to go out. Check in took 30 minutes because I was going to pay with another credit card but the staff withdrew the money right away when we made the reservation 1 week ago although on booking.com it is written "free cancellation 2 days before your arrival". And they don't speak English. Not professional staff, too small room, very expensive for that squaremeter room.

    the hotel is right across the train station ans has easy access from airport by train. It is an old building with renovated rooms. Rooms, beds, bathroom are all very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault this hotel- very satisfied with stay.

    Comfortable but compact room so handy for train station. Excellent value and very clean. Facilities in room fine - a little noisy as by main road . We just stayed 1 night enroute and I could recommend this hotel as a very convenient and economical stopover. The staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do avoid this hotel by all means. Most inefficiently soundproof hotel I have ever stayed at. Walls are like paper and you hear every water tap from every room all the time. Disturbing guests in neighbouring room. Complained twice to THE reception from Midnight to 1 am and THE staff member did absolutely Nothing about the problem. He Was totally on the disturbing guests side trying to defend Them (communication through Google translation). I Was i disturbed from 11 pm until 1 am with an Early flight the Day after. The particular staff member payed no respect to me as a guest and Was very arrogant as never seen before. None of the Staff members Can talk English. Would not recommend to anyone. Worst hotel Night in a Long time.

    The lift from ground level to reception. Free a/c.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but very comfortable and clean.

    Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms and facilities. Its location in front of the train station was convenient and yet the room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was initially a bit warm and I never figured out the air conditioner, but it cooled down over night. The worst part is that the room I was in on he first floor was very noisy, appeared to be situated right over a pool table. If you won't be out partying until all hours it might be good to ask for a room higher up.

    Good location , friendly staff although spoke little English. The room was small but clean with a comfortable bed. Bathroom had every thing needed ( although no shampoo, but I travel with my own). It even had a small bath tub, which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I raised multiple queries regarding my stay after booking the hotel but they didn't responded to any of my query. Also when I called them they said they don't speak English. Room was very small and considering the facilities provided it is very costly. No breakfast but many restaurants nearby.

    Best part of the hotel was its location with respect to accessibility from Airport, just in front of Málaga María Zambrano railway station. Bed was comfortable and Bathroom was neat and clean with toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    While the outside of this hotel is a little uninspiring, once you're inside it was perfect for what we were looking for--a stay for a night before a flight to London. Although the room was very small, it was very clean and had a great shower. The train station for the train to the airport is across the street. It's a 15-minute walk to the old historic part of town where there are lots of dinner choices. At 60 euros a night in early May how could you go wrong? The guy at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very late arrival but dealt with quickly and efficiently. Bathroom immaculate. Perfect location for arrival by train from the plane and early departure by bus the next morning. Plenty of cafes around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking had confirmed that the hotel will provide free drop to airport and later denied which made lot of confusions and the staffs of the hotel covered that with the polished customer service.

    Just cross the road from maria zambrano station (malaga main train station) and you are in the hotel. Everything is around. You are right in the center, and everything you want is around. Nice and polite staffs and very helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: