Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Bóvedas 4 stars

Autovía Madrid-Lisboa Km.405,715, 06006 Badajoz, Spain

#5 of 17 hotels in Badajoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great location on the route from Madrid to Lisbon for a...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the route from Madrid to Lisbon for a night stop. Very clean, spacious room with very comfortable beds. A perfect place to stop on the way and rest before continuing the trip to Portugal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Warm and friendly staff, relaxing bar area and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located by road side service, and a little noisy, but overall the location was good for us as we were on our way to the Algarve

    Warm and friendly staff, relaxing bar area and garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Stop overnight on the way from Madrid to Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered room for 3 adults with three beds. One of the beds was folding roll in bad with only one pillow and uncomfortable mattress. The hotel did not provide full set of towels for third person, only bath towel. I have been charged for three people and provided service for two and a half

    Stop overnight on the way from Madrid to Lisbon. Very convenient location right of highway. Room is clean, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Sadly, on this occasion, not a good visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was terrible.

    Before you book this hotel make sure there isn’t going to be a wedding event being held at the same time as your stay. We’ve stayed in this hotel before and have enjoyed it. However, on this occasion it turned into a nightmare. Most, if not all of the hotel was taken up with the bridal party and wedding guests. Very nice venue for them and we were glad for them. Right from the start though we knew it was going to be difficult as there were guests walking up and down the corridor shouting instructions and messages to each other from room to room. We had dinner in the restaurant (very expensive) and hoped for a good nights rest before we headed up to the ferry at Santander the next day. No such luck! The noise was horrendous, with loud disco music (until 0730) ending with the entire assembled guests singing ‘Dancing Queen’ to a 100 different drunken tunes! At 0400 I was in reception asking to be moved somewhere where there was no noise, but the hotel was full and no area was immune to the celebrations of the wedding. We love a wedding, but on this occasion we weren’t invited and had to tolerate the noise and jollity of those enjoying themselves..... all night. Booking.com offered to find us another hotel, but who really wants to move at 4 o’clock in the morning. After that, my strong complaint was acted upon by Booking.com, who arranged for the hotel not to charge us for the room. It would have been better all round if the hotel had flagged up the wedding event prior to our visit when we could have booked another, quieter hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location for nightstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimpressed by the menu though the service was good. Not a lot of choice and not a sign of a vegetable. Air conditioning not working except on hot and it was 28 Celsius outside!

    Good location for through travellers. Lovely bedroom, huge bed, fine bathroom. Breakfast was OK though nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Over all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists do not speek English very good. So you might have problems with the communication.

    Good WiFI and nice ambient. Clean rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Poor. As above. Breakfast choice limited. No fruit. No hot food. Plenty of cake and cold meats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Mondays no mention of that on Booking .com site. Ate in the transport cafe next door. Was ok. Wouldn't have been happy if my partner was with me.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Reading in the bed is always difficult because of the poor...
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading in the bed is always difficult because of the poor light. The problem applies 99% hotels. Toilet is very well illuminated but bedside very poor. I like to read in the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal stay if driving down to Portugal .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Hotel is very close to border with Portugal which is where we were going to . Hotel although on the same site as a petrol station was very nice, staff friendly but food average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stopover upon spanish/portuguese border
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast itself was very good, but a choice of bread would be nice (we were given only toasts).

    Four stars for sure - modern, and stylish rooms with very good sound insulation. Rooms (even from the road side) perfectly quiet. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    A very good overnight stop with everything on-site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have smiled more and appeared glad to have guests!

    Surprisingly good for a motorway stop over, with a clean, fresh, if rather bland, appearance. The restaurant food was good provided you didn't expect a wide menu and enjoyed Spanish food. Disabled facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Another stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stop over right next to motorway. Very friendly and helpful staff. Absolutely no noise from motorway. Very comfortable bed with nice toiletries in bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives what so ever.

    Hotel was just off the motorway so very easy to find. Was expecting noise from cars but absolutely none. A lovely room, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom and toiletries. Dinner was good, breakfast first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is spot on for an overnight stay, just of the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly softer bed

    The hotel was lovely very clean, the bed was very hard I had trouble sleeping. Restaurant next door,very good. Badajoz sadly is very tired,lots of shops closed down, but that's down to out of town shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    at first site you might be put off as it is just off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    at first site you might be put off as it is just off the Autovia and next to a service station but don't be the hotel is great staff very helpful room spotless with everything you need and very quiet we had dinner in the restaurant and was pleased with the food and service would differently recommend to anyone wanting a stop over on route to Portugal border only five minutes away it was a great fine and glad we booked parking under shade covers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    A good value hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point was that the breakfast was a little limited for British tastes, it was however very Spanish, there was a vast array of cakes and doughnuts and other sweet things together with cheeses, ham tomatoes etc, but despite there being a bain marie on the table there were no eggs and just sliced bread for toasting.

    This hotel is just off the motorway and at first sight looks unprepossessing, but once inside this is a smart well equipped hotel worthy of its star rating. The room was very large and well equipped but the highlight was the restaurant. The hotel has a busy cafeteria but we ate in the elegant restaurant, starched linen, attractive crockery and glassware and smart attentive staff coupled with very good food may make you think you are in for a big bill but it was excellent value for money, we had pre-dinner drinks, amuse bouches three courses wine water and coffee for two of us for £72.00. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean room, friendly staff who were accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are a little thin. Couldn't figure out how to turn the bath into a shower. To be fair, I didn't contact the front desk about the issue. I was getting over the flu and weary from traveling so really just used the property as a place to crash. Perfect for that.

    Clean room, friendly staff who were accommodating and understanding of my very limited Spanish. Had no problem calling a taxi for me whenever I needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    A good night halt in central Spain near the Portuguese border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like about the hotel.

    Modern Hotel. Very comfortable extra large double bed. Good buffet breakfast and no noise from the adjacent motorway. Easy access from motorway when travelling south but if going north, then double back at the next junction.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Modern, comfortable hotel with parking and breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far to walk to the city

    Bedrooms very comfortable Free parking - a real bonus! Price excellent through Booking.com Location good for access to Portugal Breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Never come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally on highway in the middle of nowhere. Almost nobody in the hotel. Horrible breakfast - no fresh bread, old salami, mold on Eidam type cheese - the only chease available...

    Nice stuff on the reception - no problem with cancelation of one night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no triple rooms, just an extra bed, but good enough.

    Comfortable bed and spacious room. Very clean and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Ar conditioning did not work at any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ar conditioning did not work at any time. I requested to turn it on, but i was informed that it would not be possible (central is off).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    the food is not the best
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    good place and sevice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel to stay for overnight stop as close to motorway.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Good hotel to stay for overnight stop as close to motorway. Hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Good overall will use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late opening time for restaurant in evening.8.30 too late

    Croissants lovely.Very good breakfast comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, king size bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely rest in the road between Caseras and Evora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and well-appointed. Very quiet. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to non- Spanish speakers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Super Hotel near a very nice city.Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    The situation, the rooms, the staff and the convenience.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it.

    The situation, the rooms, the staff and the convenience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone hit my car and I didn't notice it until I was a 100 miles away when we stopped for a coffee.

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for travelling south through Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for overnight stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late opening of restaurant for dinner.

    Closeness to through-route between Spain and Portugal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    To excelente, igual que se ve en las fotos.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La conexión WiFi era regular

    To excelente, igual que se ve en las fotos.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable stop on a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for a stop over on a long road trip. Easy to find, comfortable, free parking, and inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    One night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open as new years day so had snack in bar, ok.

    Good location, easy to find, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    No coffee in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Good place to overnight, quite a way out of town so need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, just stayed overnight. Not a place for a holiday, though.

    Good place to overnight, quite a way out of town so need to drive a few klms to the centre. Staff were very nice & helpful. Restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Good location for a motorway hotel, very conveniente for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cafeteria could use some more staff. I tried to have a quick breakfast and gave up after waiting several minutes for someone to show up.

    Good location for a motorway hotel, very conveniente for travelling between Spain and Portugal. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    We were checked-in by a pretty unwelcoming receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were checked-in by a pretty unwelcoming receptionist. The room we got stank of cigarettes though it was supposed to be non-smoking. We asked for a different room which we got without a problem.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.4
    We asked for hot water at the restaurant they said they did...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We asked for hot water at the restaurant they said they did not have hot water. I asked for tea and the started to prepare the tea. I told them I will pay for the hot water you use for tea. A four star hotel and they refused to give us hot water.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    As good as ever - would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only little thing is internet is difficult

    As good as ever - would recommend to anyone. Well placed for onward journey to Portugal. New shopping centre just across bridge.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Excellent facilities, clean, new, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a mixup with our breakfast reservation and it was handled very poorly by staff. No grace or class and no apology for their mistake while we waited to be admitted to the breakfast... Location is great for easy access and parking, but middle of nowhere. A walk is around the attached has station...

    Excellent facilities, clean, new, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Easy access.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Typical Spanish restaurant. Too expensive and lacking in choice particularly for vegetarians.

    Easy access. Great location on the motorway. Very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be warned, the restaurant does not open on a Monday night so we had to be satisfied with a meal in the cafe next door but this was fine.

    Very good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Spacious room with a very well appointed bathroom. Parking on site OK but not secure for a motorcycle. We locked ours to a lamp post !!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.2
    Location just off the motorway was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi required a printed ticket code to access and every time you stopped surfing you had to log in again. The air-con in the bedroom did not work, I asked at reception for someone to see if I was operating it correctly and went out, when I came back they had opened the window. A problem with aircon can happen anytime anywhere so I would not knock the hotel or staff, I was only staying one night.

    Location just off the motorway was great. The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious ans clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.2
    Spacious modern hotel, in an ideal stopover location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious modern hotel, in an ideal stopover location. Did not use restaurant but excellent tapas bars/restaurants on road into town centre, ten minutes drive from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Wifi worked really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food in the restaurant very basic. No foreign satellite news channels.

    Wifi worked really well.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, on to a fuel garage and lorry park.

    Very helpful staff. Easy parking. Clean,quiet, comfortable room. Convenient.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Location of a good hotel off the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cafe looked like a bar.

    Location of a good hotel off the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    - Good place to stay one night when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Good place to stay one night when travelling. - Cleaning

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location along the highway for an overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No other transport, so need to drive into town if you wish to visit and sightsee.

    Convenient location along the highway for an overnight stopover.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Location is not easy but the hotel was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing our

    Location is not easy but the hotel was wonderful! !!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff in cafeteria belonging to the Hotel were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in cafeteria belonging to the Hotel were excellent and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location when you travel between Spain and Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't that good.

    Great location when you travel between Spain and Portugal

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    It is an interesting city worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just outside of the city of Badogoz. Not walking distance.

    It is an interesting city worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    AC not working in one of the rooms

    staff are excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included on rate.

    Clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.9
    Air con noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con noisy.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.9
    Easy access to and from the main highway to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to and from the main highway to Portugal. Offer free parking but not secure, could do with enclosing it.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Couldnt conect to wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldnt conect to wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location. Right by the main Lisbon-Badajoz motorway - ideal for an overnight stop. Despite location, no road noise in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    Comfort of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfort of room Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better. But it was adequate.

    Very friendly staff. Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    3.8
    The room has bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has bad smell

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    Well-presented hotel with very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well-presented hotel with very welcoming staff. Warm & comfortable room. Handy bar/restaurant & shop at the fuel station.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.1
    Food and drink on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt understand it was just off the autovia

    Food and drink on site. Modern hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    Large rooms with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant did not open for dinner until 20.30 which for a northern European is very late

    Large rooms with good facilities

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Las Bóvedas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: