Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Las Brisas 1 stars

La Braña, 14, 39005 Santander, Spain

#24 of 28 hotels in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, 2 minutes walk from great Santander...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for two on ground floor was cramped (no space for your luggage) and noisy because it was opposite reception desk and next to stair case

    Excellent location, 2 minutes walk from great Santander beach; good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location for swimming beach and buses into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music playing past 10:00 p.m.. my room was by the garden and the music wasn’t pleasing after several days. Stopping at sunset might be a better idea.

    Wonderful breakfasts, hot shower, loan of beach towel, and friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous place for a beachside retreat with wonderful hospitality and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place is fantastic. One block from the best beach in Santander, in a beautifully quiet and clean neighbourhood. The staff are wonderful and the owner is still helping out (his parents bought the place in 1937!). Their hospitality makes it feel like a home from home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Don’t waste your money and precious vacation time. Worst experience ever with Booking.com!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky bathroom, microscopic rooms and - most outrageous of all - so old and uncomfortable beds and matrasses! There was a hair when I first opened my bed. The mattresses were disshaped and worn out, because they were too old. The sheets are not big enough so every morning the bed is a mess. My back and neck ached every morning. There was no welcome drink offered to us, the female that checked us in was very grumpy. Other girls looked more friendly. The hotel keeps on answering to every bad feedback that if the customers had told them there were not happy with the room, they would have changed the room. The hotel was completely booked, so it wouldn’t work in our case. We saw a couple arrived for the weekend very unhappy at the check in but they had to spend their time in the same room. The curtains so dirty and dusty every time we were trying to close them, there were clouds of dust. You CANNOT charge people 140 euros per night for such a room! The pictures are photoshopped so in reality the hotel doesn’t look that pretty as on on photos.

    Location was the only reason why we chose this hotel. 2 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.9
    Do not book this hotel! This is NOT a boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked and pre-paid for 4 nights + breakfast but decided to move out after just one night even though knew we would not get any money back. Just everything with this hotel was awful! -Too expensive in relation to what you get; this is a hostel to 4-star hotel price. - Nothing ”boutique” at all over this hotel. - Double room has the size of a single room, not even space enough to open up your suitcase. - Bed smaller than queen size and placed in a corner so you have to climb over your partner to get out of bed. - The room smells of mold and the paint is coming of walls and doors. - Towels shabby and threadbare - Breakfast poor and not really appetizing - No free socket to charge your mobile by the bed or anywhere else in the room - No air condition - No elevator - No parking - Hotel located about 20 mins walk from central Santander so not very central - And finally, other hotels lend their guests umbrellas when raining, this hotel sells umbrellas for € 7,50!

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location of hotel is very good if you want to be near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the family room which the kids loved and as it was only one night it was fine. It was however a bit small and very warm. I would ho

    Location of hotel is very good if you want to be near the beach. The hotel is quirky and atmospheric and would suit people travelling without children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is less than a block from El Sardinero beach, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pretty and new, but installed wrongly.

    The hotel is less than a block from El Sardinero beach, the nicest in Santander. Everything was great, except the bathroom because the WC leaked into the bowl and I couldn't regulate the shower: either super hot or cold and it wouldn't go in-between.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and rooms are really torn-out. No escalator so you need to carry your bag by yourself. Small rooms despite having the 4 people option.

    Good location. Nice seaview

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    It was a great location, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water for 2 showers, tea bags not replenished every day. Music on all day and late into the night most annoying.

    The beds were very comfortable but not well made, needed fitted sheets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    This is a very lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was so close to the beach. The feeling of the hotel was lovely and the staff was very helpful. I think we will come back soon. This hotel is quite enough for a few days visiting to Santander and it couldn't be on better place than it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    Nice charming boutique hotel with old fashion style. The property is located just a few metres from the beach, while the city centre is about 30 minutes walking from there. The bedroom wes a bit small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money for a short stay. The big old house has its charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom we stayed was quite small and the heating was not strong enough for this particular winter.

    The value for money is good and the property has its charm. Location was also quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    The hotel over the internet looks quite charming and rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel over the internet looks quite charming and rooms very pretty. When i got there for check in the lady was quite unpleasant. I Asked recommemdations for dinner and she told me there was a Pizza Hut close by. In One of the best cities for food she recomended fast food... When i got to the Room i freaked out. 10 square meters with no closet and could not Even have space to open my luggage. Found hairs in the bathroom and the blanket over the bed was wet. Also you could ear everyone in the other rooms. No breakfast was available since room was under construction but no One inform previously. Its a pitty because it could actually be am amazing boutique hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice boutique hotel in great location to beach. Pokey rooms not ideal for comfort to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smallest 'double bed' I've ever slept in. Cramped room. Not enough space to put my clothes away, or our suitcases. Noisy niegbour/guests. Street parking only. Not easy to walk around our room as it was so small and pokey.

    Good location close to beach and very relaxed area away from central Santander. Within walking distance of reasonably good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Felt like we were sleeping in an art gallery. Quirky, tiny rooms in a great location for beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was far too small for a double room. My wife and I slept over each other of. And on through night. Very cramped with on side of bed right up against one side of room wall. Never had room to empty suitcases in to cupboards and lived out of suitcases for the three nights stay.

    It was my wife's birthday day we arrived and received a surprise bottle of Cava in our room on arrival. Very touched and thoughtful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    there is a lot of other choice around there for a similar price but this is a place with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy road wise;- I was on floor 1. an also good deal of banging of the main front door . the late revellers made a bit of a racket as it was a weekend. Bathroom smelled a bit of lavatory,

    The staff were efficient and helpful. The room quirky small but comfortable. Clean. Good breakfast. Not overlooked from the window which was nice. jolly central and easy to park in the free street parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Unique boutique, great decor, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more cheese and meat choices for breakfast. Stairs a bit challenging for seniors.

    Lovely decor, comfortable bed. Very unique hotel, nicely located near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Santander...the unheralded jewel of our wanderings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a little on the small side...but then with beach and life outside it wasn't all bad as we weren't in the room during the day

    We loved the quirkiness of the place...the location is mint with the beach just a minute away. Life along the beach and promenade was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Old and smelly, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small old hotel, it's discribed as "quirky". There is a lot of artworks on the walls. We were in room 201, supposed to be a "sea view". There was a tiny view of the sea. The room was tiny, you couldn't swing a cat, barely enough room for two people to pass each other by. The worse part was the awful smell coming from the bathroom, like a smell of drains, there was a plug in air freshener which only make the smell worse. No point in complaining as nobody speaks English. Window in bathroom opens in and is clear glass with a blind so to try and air the bathroom you had to pull up blind and open window but then no privacy. The hotel in general is smelly, would not recommend in any way.

    The only good thing about this hotel is it is across the road from a lovely beach. It is also walking distance from nice restaurants and short taxi journey to old town with lots of lovely bars and a lot more restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Small rooms and bad internal noise insulation, but close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very small (smaller than they appear in the website). Any noise from the reception or any other room is easily heard. There is non-stop music in the entrance that can be heard from the rooms facing that side.

    It's very close to the El Sardinero beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    The only good thing about this property is how close it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We emailed the hotel in the morning to give our arrival time- no reply. When we arrived the hotel was locked up and there wasn't anyone on reception. We called and a sullen faced female arrived, she didn't give us our "welcome drink" or any type of welcome at all. She showed us our room, which may have been the smallest and cramped room I've ever seen, you had to negotiate yourself in and out of the bathroom. When I asked for another room I was advised the hotel was fully booked, she then proceeded to ignore us for the rest of the time we were there. Also as advised no air con. Avoid.

    The only good thing about this property is how close it is to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Victorian hotel close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spot near my bed emitted a lot of heat, so I needed to open windows to sleep well (luckily it was cool at night, as there's no AC in the room we stayed in).

    Great location, unique decor in the boutique hotel, many old paintings that had a victorian feel to it. Small but comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Interesting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed for our second night staying. Our complimentary tea/ coffee was not cleaned from day 1 and not replenished. On our arrival during check in the receptionist took a ten minute call... Unusual!

    The bedroom was very crowded with furniture. We booked a double and got a room with a double bed and a single. There was not enough room for this. The furnishings and paintings were lovely and staying there was an experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was nice, but a bit small. There was barely room to place the 2 small hand carry bags we travel with. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, worn out mattress Good bathroom, but tiny

    location is very good The style of the building is appealing Access and surrounding neighborhood small and quiet good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Charming boutique hotel - good location friendly staff but not good value for room small size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, smaller than expected for that price and what the photos indicated. So, not a great value compared to other lodging on our trip. Did not like to have to prepay for rooms - we had three rooms for 5 people for 4 nights. Lost money when some people could not stay the last night.

    Staff was very friendly and positive. Good proximity to the beach and bus. Nice courtyard with plants for sitting. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    A bonus overnighter in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the heavy brocade bedspreads that are totally pointless and need to be eliminated in hotels. Old fashioned.It was a small room as it was and added to the feeling of a little over cluttered.

    Excellent location. Quirky little boutique pension. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Was looking forward to this quirky hotel, Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait half an hour for someone to open the hotel up, difficult to find parking space, the room that was offered was no good as it had a sloping roof, my 6ft Husband would have banged his head , when getting up out of bed. Bathroom needed updating. Difficulty finding hotel, was in a small side road.

    The Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    A room for sleeping but not for standing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    The room would have been fantastic had the ceiling been 1 metre higher. You could only stand up in the centre of the room. The bathroom was terrible. I had to kneel down to get close enough to the sink to shave. The room I had should have been advertised as not being full size. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Cute little hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room ( old popurrí or bad choice of air freshener). The bathroom was very tight

    The location, very quiet and close to the beach. The sunny balcony. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    it was quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the furniture is needing updated. Room not suitable for average height people due to the angle of some of the eve's and ceiling heights. Storage is in the roof eve's lots of bending involved.

    it was quirky hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay next to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room on the ground floor, not great acoustics as you heard everyone checking in and walking up and down the stairs

    Beach is across the road, city Center close walk, amazing coastal walk close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is situated close to the el Sardinero beach, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating was not enough for December temperatures.

    The hotel is situated close to the el Sardinero beach, very quiet zone in December and 15 minutes far, by feet, from the university. 2 supermarkets at 5 minutes walking distance, good connection by bus with the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    7 night stay at Las Brisas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a smell that comes from the drains but I had read about this in previous reviews and it didn't put me off.

    Very close to the beach, we went for a relaxing stay and it was nice to be away from all the bars etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Gorgeous hotel by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was beautiful, our room cosy and beds were comfortable and right next to beach with views of it and it was great falling asleep hearing the waves with the windows open. Lovely owner who kindly let us relax before our flight in the lounge area. We loved our entire stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful picturesque hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was humid in the room the first night, but that was maybe just the air, being close to the sea and such. We had a room with poor view on the ground floor..

    The room looked like it came out of a movie or catalogue. As did the entire hotel. We were next to the beach and a 20min walk from the city centre. You could hear music from the hotel in the background during the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Fine for a two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and difficult of access and, more concerning, not particularly clean.

    Quite nice location near the large beach to the north of the city. Staff friendly and helpful in reserving transport to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Small hotel with art gallery thrown in.... !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yes, parking is very difficult, BUT as long as you know this beforehand it does not come as a supprise. We arrived at the weekend with many handy spots being taken by people who had come to the beach. Once they go home in the evening there is no problem "!

    A small hotel full of character unlike so many other 'bog standard' properties.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, but small rooms & lots of stairs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator but many steps/stairs, my room was up four flights, a long way if you're carrying a case. The room was very small even for one person, that I had to fill one of the tiny cupboards with the four decorative pillows that were on the bed didn't help. The bathroom was not clean, there was also a smell from the drains that they tried to mask using an electronic air freshener. The bed in the room I was given was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to sleep on.

    Location was excellent, staff were pleasant and the bric a brac décor was interesting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed was comfy and had sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy and had sea views. The beach was just over the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were A little small

    Helpful staff , traditional style rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice old building near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a couple.

    Nice old building near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean,excellent location,staff are very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if full breakfast would be included in price for hotel

    Very clean,excellent location,staff are very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great place.. Location. Will stay here agsin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Nice Cozy Hotel! Great Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better coffee and tea making facilities

    The staff were really friendly the hotel had a home from home feel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    the hotel is a gorgeous small hotel, beautifully decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is a gorgeous small hotel, beautifully decorated and very close to the beach. A jewel between all the big hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Altogether great trip,lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    2 min walk to beach, good number of restaurants nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little bit lacking in range.

    2 min walk to beach, good number of restaurants nearby, staff helpful - drinks on patio very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    One of the poorest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and very musty smelling. Unacceptably poor standard room, especially given the price.

    Location fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect - place, clean, location, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in unpleasant .cold no heating once in 3days younger staff were fine

    Quaintness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor due to the closure of the breakfast area for re-painting

    Hotel’s position and staffBreakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at lot of space didn’t worry us

    Very good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Cozy and clean bedroom, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar, no possibility of getting beverages (water, juice) or snacks after 12am.

    Good location, clean facility friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved decor and location . Robe was a nice touch. Wish we both had one tho

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eclectic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    A quirky hotel in an excellent location. Friendly relaxed staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was very limited and not worth €8.

    Decor, antiques.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Very nice and original decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small, bathroom extra small for this price.

    Very nice and original decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location. The receptionists super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leave coffee in the room if there is a teabag cos coffee drinkers don't drink tea.

    The shower was good although the room was small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    The decor was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor and the bathroom drain was very smelly

    The decor was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a ground floor bedroom so experienced a lot of noise at night and early morning and room was small.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautifully decorated with art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room in the loft. Low ceiling and a little airless

    Beautifully decorated with art

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Good price nice breakfast room close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights Beds were not changed, rooms on the small side

    Good price nice breakfast room close to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Room was fantastic bed was very comfortable we had a top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fantastic bed was very comfortable we had a top floor room would recommend this

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    not too well noise insulated - could hear the water being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not too well noise insulated - could hear the water being used from the pipework from the neighbouring room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    OK for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small for big people

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed it's being quite quirky

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet-A little slow.

    Location.room-design.low price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Location was a bit far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from city center. Quaint hotel. Small rooms but fairly priced for Santander.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    2 mins from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms small

    friendly staff .great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    For the best holidays ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful tiny hotel on the seaside. Very cozy and comfortable. Lovely interior

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The building was very beautiful and as the pictures and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a peculiar shape. It was absolutely fine for us, however it could be uncomfortable for a tall person. Immediately above the toilet there was a slanted ceiling which you'd have to be careful with when standing up.

    The building was very beautiful and as the pictures and description stated on the website. Breakfast was €5 each, a little more expensive if you only have a small breakfast but perfect continental (with Spanish additions) with lots of choice. For us it was perfect. The tortilla was delicious - though it wasn't served both days.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.7
    It's nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was small,we could hear every noise from the reception. After we left we noticed that our clothes had caught smell of humidity.

    It's nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    6.7
    Liked the decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. When booking it said parking the only parking has to be booked and is 20 euros we had to park on street. Slight musty smell in hall.

    Liked the decor.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.5
    Easy to park close to the hotel - although this was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was very small and as with the rest of the hotel it had a lot of 'period' decoration which is, at times, less than practical if you just want to use the hotel room as somewhere to relax and sleep.

    Easy to park close to the hotel - although this was in winter. Lovely location close to the beach and a nice walk (~30 mins) into town along the seafront and a 5E taxi ride back.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: