Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Las Casas de los Mercaderes This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alvarez Quintero, 9-13, Old Town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#32 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Americans are not used to separate beds pushed together - that is the only negative.

    The location was absolutely perfect. Room was large. Could get to Cathedral/Plaza de Espana/other sites in short order. Main train station taxi to hotel was 10 minutes 8EU and ride to airport was just a little more money and 20 minutes. Staff was so wonderful and accommodating - we even stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent base for Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found the air conditioning was a little noisey

    The breakfast was good. Especially the coffee machine. Location excellent to see everything in Seville. Very helpful staff who booked some flamenco and other tickets for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful and would do it all again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were all perfectly happy with everything.

    Location superb for all attractions as they were all in walking distance. Breakfasts widely varied and fresh. Single rooms well furnished, clean with good bath/shower facilities. The next door bar and tapas were excellent and great value and friendly staff as were hotel staff. Would be my first choice if I went to Seville again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    Very central location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room (10) was across from the staff entrance to the hotel restaurant from which there was noise at all hours of the day and night. Most annoying

    Very central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, perfect location, cozy and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really nice place to stay. The location is great - the heart of the city and the rooms are really quiet for this location. The staff is very friendly and nice, the rooms are comfortable and cozy, there's a breakfast option (from 7 am!), the toiletries were very useful. The hotel has a restaurant downstairs next door with a good menu and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable value and lovely and helpful staff, superb location to enjoy central Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby looks nice and modern yet Room a bit dated but OK, the location makes up for that though

    Superb location requested balcony and got that so was very pleased. Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My window was on the inside of the building. There was a patio but it is more used for breakfast.

    The location is perfect! Supermarket just around the corner. Cute restaurants just outside the Hotel. Within a 5 minute walk you are at the Cathedral. Bakeries are very close. Public transportation is within walking distance and of course you find a taxi too. The staff was super friendly and very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like.

    It was in an excellent location. The building had character and elegance and we enjoyed a lovely buffet breakfast in the central courtyard under the coloured glass roof. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, and the property was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    This hotel was a great place in Old Town Sevilla, Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was a great place in Old Town Sevilla, Spain. The staff was helpful & accommodating. The facilities were clean. It was within 5 mins. walk of most attractions. The Metro was about a 10-15 min. walk away. The food at the hotel restaurant was good plus hotel breakfast buffet had a great variety for a reasonable price. Great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, the room was beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, the room was beautiful and quiet, and the hotel is in an ideal location for sightseeing. Highly recommend this one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Much enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to move the table / desk to be able to connect my laptop to a power outlet.

    Spacious well furnished room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Needs a little love
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast would have our thumbs up except for the fact that the scrambled eggs and bacon were cold every morning. Our room had an armoire for closet which was spacious but looked a bit banged up. I’d expect the room decor to be a little more thoughtful for a 3*. There were no soap dish or holder in the shower so everything had to go on the floor

    Location was superb. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast location was light and airy like pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and good overall accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in room 110 to start for first night but it was very noisy - internal extract fan noise all night. No view from window. Requested a room change and was moved to room 217 which if a bit small, was very quiet with roof views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    A great place to stay and see the city. We would definetly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast is very overpriced as it can be purchased at many of the nearby cafes for less than half the price.

    A very central location but difficult to find because of the 'one- way traffic'. A short walk to many of the attractions and restaurants. The hotel has its own secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but wifi which I needed for family and business purposes did not work on iphone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi connection for our two iphones ! I complained about this and they said they had this problem before but took no action with the internet / wifi to correct it

    Hotel in a good position for sightseeing and shopping Room comfortable and hotel clean. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.0
    middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first they gave us a little room who looks very old. After argued with them they change the room to a better one. the bathroom was dirty.

    middle of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    All in all, great place but bring some earplugs if you are in the front!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I said above, there was more noise and mostly because there was construction and construction delivery going on while we were there. Since it had rained SO much during our stay and because it's a touristy area, the moved in quite a lot at night - causing the noise. I wasn't disturbed as much because I sleep with earplugs but my husband told me the next day that he was awake a lot. ALSO, it is in a historic section and all that entails. We love that - walking in such a historic area but we also had a car that we had to park while we checked in. While the woman at the desk told us that we could pull up in front of their restaurant, while we moved our luggage upstairs, we got a ticket! We were up there for about 10 min. The desk staff was very helpful when we told her and she told me they'd take care of it! I sure hope they did because it was going cost 100 euro.

    I thought it was a beautiful property. We didn't eat the breakfast but I liked the location for it if we had. Our room was comfortable, clean and we had a street view....which is both a pro and a con because we enjoyed the view but caused more noise. Another thing I like had something to do with a bad thing: we got a ticket (see below) but the desk staff was very helpful and made copies. She said that they have a signed agreement with the city that allows guest sufficient time to check in. SO I appreciate her helpfulness!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.0
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was one of the worst I have ever had and I travel 8 months of the year. Room looked into a shaft and smelled of cesspool. I would never stay here again or recommend to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    Best possible location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room entrance and window were on central courtyard and, because of it, it was quite noisy; also the mattress was a bit old. Overall not the best sleeping experience.

    Best possible location; staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend it to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one English channel

    Position to the cathedral,cafes and shops. Easy walking to Barrio Santa Cruz.and The Holy Week processions passed the front door. Size of the room was excellent for our 5 day stay. Wifi performance was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    5.8
    Bit of a shame really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are times when you read reviews on Booking.com and then on arrival in the room trot back outside to check you are in the right hotel and this was one of them I'm sorry to say. Our double room looked out through a very small single window onto a narrow courtyard with the only natural light coming down from the small opening above it. The room was small and very badly lit with nowhere but the bed or a single chair to sit and dominated by the largest wardrobe I have ever seen . A couple could stay for 6 months and never use all the space for their clothes. The only saving grace was that management had clearly thought this through and provided a sitting area near the rooms though the few chairs there were always taken by others in obviously similar rooms . The hotel is hugely central but in Seville central means touristy with the continual feeling you are being handsomely ripped off at mediocre restaurants and bars. If we were to return to Seville I would plump for an hotel outside the main area and use one of the very cheap and plentiful taxis to go in and out. The residents must eat somewhere and probably do so in the suburbs.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in planning our time in Saville and the breakfast area was, as the pictures show, pretty impressive with the stained glass window above you. Given that it rained for the entire 4 days we were there ( I thought the rain in Spain stayed on the plain but clearly Professor Higgins was wrong) the supply of umbrellas at the front door was much appreciated and extremely useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was Queen size and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was Queen size and extremely comfortable. When we first arrived we were not happy with our allotted bedroom, however the hotel kindly changed our bedroom to one with double doors opening out onto a balcony overlooking the street frontage. Very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous Spanish hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our visit was marred as it was the start of Holy Week when we went & we didn’t know this at time of booking. You couldn’t get in a lot of the restaurants & bars for the amount of people & most of the shops were shut on the Sunday. As the hotel was right in the centre, we struggled to get out on the Sunday evening as there was a procession right outside our hotel. This procession went on all thru the night! Therefore not much sleep was had! Great hotel but avoid Holy Week if you don’t want your holiday disrupted unless your going solely for that.

    Fabulous Spanish hotel with a great location. Breakfast very good, lots of choices. Amazing comfy bed & room was very big. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable bed in a lovely setting, close to ammenties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no issues

    Well located for exploring, rooms very clean. Breakfast was good value for money. Overall good hotel with lovely setting for breakfast in enclosed courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great value and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the money, extremely hard to grumble. Decor maybe tiring and no great facilities but there's a hotel-owned bar next door and Seville on your doorstep.

    Excellent location - exactly where you want to be in old Seville. Breakfast buffet, while basic, was well stocked and good start to the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    First taste of Spain. Very exciting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is on a no car street so it is hard to find if you are on your own. Taxi drivers know it but two out of four taxi drivers over charged us. Just a few euros so what the hell? Having a car is a big disability in most old quarters of Spanish towns. There just isn't any and I mean NO parking!!! If you are driving get a hotel out in the suburbs and take a taxi into central city to see the sights.

    Helpful desk clerk, spoke good english. Generous European style breakfast, on our last day the coffee machine failed. Personal panic issued. Two or three good cafe's within a block so all turned our well. Getting a large cup of black coffee in a cafe is generally hard in Europe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the Friday and another (?Thursday) night, there was quite a lot of noise from the bars on the square. Double glazing or additional shutters would greatly reduce this.

    Stayed 4 nights here. Good location in the old town, lots of cafes, bars restaurants close by. 5-10 minute walk to Cathedral, and the restaurants and cafes round about. We booked a superior room, which was a good size and had windows onto the street. There's a seating area by reception. Staff very helpful with booking flamenco show, and suggestions for cafes. We didn't have breakfast at hotel, instead going to Los Corales on corner by hotel, and La Canasta near cathedral. Hotel tapas bar does good coffee, and tapas looked good and reasonably priced, although we didn't eat there. We loved Seville.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and well informed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went down to breakfast about 9:45am to 10:00am, there were no scrambled eggs or bacon and no more we’re brought out even though breakfast didn’t finish until 10:30am.

    The staff were very helpful and well informed. There were plenty of hooks/bars to hold all the usd towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    10
    Really good place to stay in the centre of Seville. Lots of major sights within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit noisy as in the centre with lots of bars and restaurants close by.

    Great location, friendly staff, spotlessly clean. Great place for a few nights stay in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am being a little critical but could I suggest hooks to hang coats in the room . Maybe more coat hangers . Would also be nice if residents could maybe order a glass of wine actually in the hotel reception as it was a nice place to sit .

    Good WiFi , smart and clean . Very pleasant staff and location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel in the heart of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location in heart of city. within walking distance of all the main sights. Would recommend getting a taxi from the airport as the hotel is quite tucked away in the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Third stay at Las Casas de los Mercaderes and once again it was perfect as always. Ace hotel and perfect location, hope to be back again very soon!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    6.7
    Enjoy our stay but in hindsight would probably pick a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking the accommodation with you it was stated that the hotel was a 4 star when in fact it was only a 3 star. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Car park was hard to find due to it being quite a walk away from hotel. The hotel stated car parking facilities but they were quite a walk away in a public car park.

    Rooms were clean and hotel was quite central to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.8
    Small room in very central and well-tended hotel; was good for my short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My (single) room was a little bit small and dark; only one free power outlet. Arriving by car was a bit difficult, because it is in the middle of the city and there was a parade this evening -- I recommend driving to the public parking garage first and then walking to the hotel (not far - ask them for directions before arriving)!

    Central location (city center & main sights in walking distance); very friendly reception desk staff; clean; nice bathroom;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.8
    Easy walking distance to the city centre but not to noisy. Beautiful nativity scene in the foyer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked if we could sit at the tables in the atrium with a glass of wine one evening and this was refused. The atrium tables and chairs were where the optional breakfast was served in the mornings.

    The location was excellent for the center of Sevilla

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    5.8
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior room with a small window to an interior ugly small yard. The room floor and furniture are quite used and old. The pictures doesn´t correspond to the real thing.

    The WC with a bidet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    6.3
    I would not book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very confusing signage As gps took us to the parking which was not where the hotel was. . Parking was full and we had to park somewhere else which was difficult to find with Lltheo Esau streets Our room the first night was terrible. . Ground floor. Window looking onto a shaft. And everything was very spartan we should not have had to pay what we did for that room .The following dAy we were moved to a much nicer room f acing street with small balcony. Breakfast was very ordinary for the price ,

    Good location friendly service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    A great stay!!! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who come to beautiful seville!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps a crowded area for breakfasts. Chairs very close to one another. I am a disabled person so I decided not to have more breakfasts at the hotel. Sorry!!!

    Everithing exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.3
    Seville is lovely! Great central stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was put in a room right on the ground floor right next to the staff quarters for cleaning. To be honest This was disappointing; I wouldn't have stayed at the hotel if I had of known that. But overall a good experience

    The bed was nice & the sheets really fresh; the main bonus was the location! Close to everything central in Seville

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10 euro charge for breakfast (a coffee and a piece of fruit) was a bit steep. Parking is nearby but difficult to find (be sure to map it out ahead of time). The rooms around the breakfast area are very noisy.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and the room we had was very large and clean. The restaurant had good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel centrally located with fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real external windows so no natural light

    Room nice & large. Very clean. Staff went out of their way to help with any queries. No exterior windows brings the rating down a little bit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.5
    Seville is a great place to visit and the Mercederes a good hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room at front of hotel was noisy - rubbish collection overnight and noisy passers by due to public holiday. Best to request a room at the back of the hotel.

    Great location for seeing the sights of Seville Clean, comfortable room and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, although our room was at the front which was noisy. Very comfy beds and pillows and nice to have parking in the city centre although not cheap. Breakfast quite ordinary for 11 euros but lots of cafes locally to get same thing cheaper. Lovely helpful ladies on reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    7.5
    Be careful with the windowless rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms at the base floor does not have outside windows. As we arrived late afternoon all other choices had been taken and we had to accept two of them. One of the rooms has a window looking at the atrium which the breakfast is served and the other hasn’t even that. We had the reservation three months ago and we didn’t expect to stay in a windowless room. These is not written anywhere in the hotel/room description. Those rooms should be offered as an inferior alternative and not represented as standard room. The rooms are looking old fashioned and need refurbishment

    Its location is very convenient to reach all tourist attractions by foot. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful, polite and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Although I booked a single room and got just that i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside is the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel which did not have the same level of service as the hotel and it seemed only had one waiter working at any one time - was not a good reflection of the rest of the hotel.

    Although I booked a single room and got just that i.e. a single bed... The room was lovely, the bed was comfy, the bathroom and facilities were excellent. The hotel foyer is stunning and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is also very centrally located and near to most of the major attractions in Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.8
    We loved Seville and the hotel was typical of the old houses we saw with that fabulous cupola above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt our room was a bit tired and there was nowhere to sit except on the bed

    We loved the breakfast and seating area. location was perfect. No outside windows in rooms so nice and cool and very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, pity about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of a window - very claustrophobic feeling, no natural light. Had to have lights on whenever in the room

    It's slap bang in the center of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Great staff, super hotel, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, super hotel, beautiful room. Perfect base in the Old Quarter of the city close to all the cultural sites, and excellent restaurants and tapas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is extortionate

    The beds were extremely comfortable, which was important as I was ill whilst we were there. My husband highly rated the cafe attached, where he had to dine alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Good food, culture, stunning sunshine, comfortable friendly Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything negative to say. Perhaps a little expensive, but you get what you pay for!

    This was our fifth visit and this time we paid extra for a Premium Room - well worth it for a little more space and light. Beds are superbly comfortable!! The whole Hotel has an atmosphere of calm despite being right in the middle of Sevilla and it's attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.1
    Nice setting in a beautiful city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small bed (not indicated in the offer) in a very small room.

    Really Andalusian style lovely place, quiet but very close to a nice lively area. Clean. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied with stay and would recommend. Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were too small, should be two king singles not singles. Hard to have breakfast in room, no service. No tea had to ask for a tea pot and bought own tea. Cereals in morning all processed rubbish. Brought own muesli to dining room as well as own tea. Still paid for breakfast. Very noisy outside at night. They should provide coffee AND tea all day as well as provide water to guests at least to buy. Was nowhere to drink in hotel itself. Had to go next door and sit with smokers.

    Friendly staff. Clean. The staff upgraded us immediately when we complained about the room we were originally given. The room was well-equipped and the shower was excellent. Good bed with nice sheets. Clean. Good coffee machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    We will return......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seville is fabulous and this is a great place to explore from, you can walk everywhere. Clean, friendly staff and surrounded by food, wine and history.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    We had a comfortable stay with easy walking distance to all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel car park is right next to the hotel bar but not signposted so we missed it . The hotel receptionist advised us it would be easier to park in the public car park two minutes away than to try to drive back around the one way system to the hotel car park. You actually need to drive up onto the footpath in front of the hotel and ignore the impatient taxi drivers tooting their horns . The coffee machine in the lobby is only available in the mornings.

    We liked the location which was close to all the main tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. Our room overlooked the street and was basically furnished with everything we needed for a short stay. We also had a small balcony . The female receptionists were very friendly and always greeted us on entering and leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    Great location for walking to many of the sights in Seville. Very friendly and knowledgable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. The woman at reception was very friendly and was able to assist with book a Flamenco show and getting to our next destination. Very quiet for sleeping. A good size room with large windows that opened. A big wardrobe to put your suitcases and clothes in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    Satisfied in Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking, in spite of what the Web site says. Almost impossible to reach by car if you don't already know the way. Old town streets impossible to drive!

    Great location in the old town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay in Sevillla. Would definitely stay at Las Casas de los Mercaderes again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries were not restocked

    Very comfy bed and nice quiet rooms. Tasteful interesting decor. Lovely ammbience, very friendly staff. Great location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is tucked away in a corner of the hotel. The windows are small and above eye level so it is dark in the room. The air conditioner is noisy as the fan speed cannot be turned down low for sleeping.

    Hotel is in a central location convenient to sights and restaurants. Staff is friendly, helpful and provided a electric kettle for the room when we asked for it. The room is small but clean. A minibar is provided, good to keep drinks and fruit cool in the hot weather. Located in a pedestrian street but close to a main street made it easy to catch taxis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.3
    A good atmosphere, but compared to other hotels in tourist cities in Spain, a little expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast service started very late (from 7:30), and the hot food service was not available until after 8am, which makes it quite inconvenient for people on business like me. There are inconvenient steps too between the elevator and the rooms, so not good for wheelchair users or people with heavy suitcases (no porter service was offered).

    The location in the old city, very near the Cathedral and Royal Palaces and other tourist spots was very convenient. The old-style decor but with modern facilities was impressive. The staff are bilingual and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Stylish stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is brilliant for site seeing but tricky by car, we missed the turn in by a whisker and spent an hour going round tiny lanes that cut the satnav signal, very frustrating.

    Very nice hotel, stylish and welcoming. Parking once you find it is very good but like everything else in Seville soooo hot. God breakfast comfortable room and Juliet balcony so you can people watch and listen to street noises and music. Perfectly quiet when windows closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Best city in Spain that we visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only trying to find the location and parking. Could use better signage.

    Nearly everthing was great. Stsff were excellent. Found us tickets to the Flamenco that were pretty much sold out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Can't wait to go back - would stay at this hotel for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't guarantee parking, breakfast expensive, but lots of local alternatives, no spa/sauna/pool

    excellent location, clean, comfortable, very cool air-conditioning, everything really !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Good, clean, central hotel with tons of historic character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view from bedroom window but this is an old building and its history and character make up for lack of outlook.

    Fantastic location, lots of old-Seville character and plenty of choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Rooms are soundproof and we had a good sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is expensive and we had to find free parking in the vicinity which wasn't easy

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We loved how big the room was!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is not sound-insulated, so prepare for some noise, especially at the weekends.

    The rooms and bathrooms are very well equipped, of high standard, and clean. The location of the hotel is right in the center, about 5 minutes from the cathedral, and thus ideal for exploring the city. The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location within the historic center of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to have a room with a view of the city.

    The location is excellent and within the main historic center -- within walking distance to the restaurants, to shops and most of all to the cathedral, the palace and the plazas. the staffs are very friendly and always ready to assist us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. The hotel was immaculate, staff were friendly and reception staff very helpful. The location is perfect, in the centre but quiet as it is off the main drag.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was working well but we were given a code and we could only log two devices on the wifi, which means we had to choose between logging in our laptops or our phones, it was pretty inconvenient.

    The room was very large, the bathroom as well. Everything was very clean too. The location was great! It was easy to go everywhere just walking and there are a lot of restaurants around. It's a little bit noisy with the window opened, but I loved the warm atmosphere and I didn't mind it at all. Plus when the window is closed you really can't hear anything at all. AC works great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    The best hotel to explore Sevilla by walking to find her food ; pride and personality of this City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is very clean and perfect located hotel in the downtown Sevilla ; you can walk to the cathedral; and several place to have Spanish tapas and a drink ; the staff is well informed to give you directions and places to go and I even walk during night time feeling better safe 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for visiting Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite difficult to find by car.

    Right in centre of Seville close to all tourist attractions. Clean, comfortable hotel with many bars and restaurants literally on the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    Nice house in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with window but to the courtyard with glass-roof. So impossible to open it for fresh air! 7 am I could hear the guests having breakfast in that yard! Bad description of the room! On the other hand, in most of the hotels worldwide booking.com guest mostly gets the broom-cupboard first! Not sure if its a good idea to book with them still.

    Location of that wonderful house is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    We liked the friendly staff and central location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the price of the room we feel that breakfast should have been included. Also, availability of complimentary hot drinks in the room.

    We liked the friendly staff and central location of the hotel in Seville.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes we smelled sewer pipes...which was not pleasant. But it was not in our room.

    Lovely hotel with kind amd friendly staff....and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.6
    Seville splendour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location good for access to cathedral and other sights. Cafe attached serves good food Very difficult to locate by car through narrow one way streets and pedestrians.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Awesome trip, lovely hotel, beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't really the hotel's fault, but driving round Seville is a bit of a nightmare, if you've not got sat nav I wouldn't even bother.

    Really it's all about the location, but the hotel more than matches that. The staff were lovely, very welcoming. The rooms are nicely furnished and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Las Casas de los Mercaderes Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: