Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Plaza Jesús de La Redención, 2, Old Town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#14 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Small, quiet and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The whole stay experience here was welcoming. A small boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend and would love to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little dark. We only had one small window looking out onto a walkway. But even saying that feels a little picky! This is a great little hotel.

    The staff were fabulous: wonderfully relaxed and friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was lovely, the bowls of oranges free for the taking were a great touch, the actual building is quirkily attractive and the rooftop swimming pool area, though small, has a sweet little bar serving all you could want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    The warm welcoming from Belén was unbelievable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee quality at Azahara Restaurant doesn’t meet the hotel standers at all. It was the only negative thing we experienced. I highly suggest the coffee brand/machinery be replaced at Azahara Restaurant

    The warm welcoming from Belén was unbelievable. She arranged the car to be parked the bags to be sent to the room plus welcome drinks and most amazingly we spent so much time answering our questions about the city and guided us on tourist attractions around Seville

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Charming, relaxed, and comfortable hotel. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weird light switch in the room which meant ALL bedroom lights were either on or off - i.e. no reading in bed without all the overhead lights in the room on! No-one able to explain or alter this.

    Lovely stylish hotel on the edge of the old city. Very helpful, friendly staff. Very comfortable HUGE bed. Felt very relaxed here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    An unexpected hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The taxi driver who charged us 35euros as opposed to 25 euros on the way back to the airport.He also dropped us a the end of a road and told us the hotel was further down the road and that we should walk from there.Thankfully we had Google maps to help us eventually find the hotel!!!!

    We liked the style of the hotel, the location ,the friendly staff.Its a casual yet efficient hotel.The hotel is based around a courtyard design and is beautifully styled.Walking the streets and finding various landmark gems is a pleasure and we felt safe at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Understated stylish hotel in old Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about.

    Tucked away in the back streets of the old city of Sevilla, Hospes is a very comfortable hotel. Fabulous decor as is typical of Hospes hotels. The staff were very helpful and had a sense of pride. Our room was spacious. Breakfasts were excellent. Overall a wonderful 4 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the dreamer double room the bed is really narrow ( 150-155cm).(But as soon as I asked for a twin room , I was given one even if I hadn't requested it when I made the reservation.)

    The personnel was extremely polite and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, lovely hotel, fantastic food, will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, lovely hotel, fantastic food, will be back to visit here again. First time in Seville and it won't be the last!! Well done to all the team who went above and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    I am not sure you can beat Sevilla as a city or city break but do it in style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Classy, cool décor, totally Spanish (which I love), in the heart of the old quarter, genius to theme Hospes in this way, saw the brochure on other hotels in the group and they all looked fantastic. In easy reach of everything you would want to see or should see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    just perfect due to the kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Due to personal reason our stay got changed and the staff, especially the front desk, was so helpful, supportive, respectful and kind. Thank you very much for this thoughtful support.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, beautifully presented hotel and charming staff but poor kitchen
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant was dull and tasteless and only processed bread was served at breakfast. This was disappointing.

    The staff were all exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable and perfect location. The friendly and professional staff provided outstanding customer care, made fabulous recommendations and assisted with making bookings - nothing was too much trouble. The superb service provided by Juan and Chris (front of house) and Natalia (restaurant) deserves a special mention. We would not hesitate to stay here again when returning to Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building, super location, air conditioning turned off, couldn't sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The central air conditioning was turned off making the room too warm for comfort (early April). We were told there was nothing that could be done about it. We were in the front of the hotel and opening the windows cooled the room but was too noisy. We asked to be moved to a room facing inwards which was too warm and stuffy with only one quite small window for ventilation.

    Location, staff, the building were all super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is beautiful and the staff are very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have breakfast as it was fairly expensive (22 euros per person). We had dinner one night and it was tasty and affordable. Again, great service. It would be nice to have a casual hotel bar but I understand you can have drinks in one of the communal areas (terrace or library), but we didn't make use of this.

    This hotel is beautiful and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The location is great; a little out of the main touristy district but close enough to walk everywhere. We loved our trip to Seville and would love to come back to the same hotel in the summer for some sunshine so we can make the most of the rooftop pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is an older building with wooden floors so you get to hear every footstep in the room above you

    Lovely atmosphere with helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Easy to get to all the sites on foot. Very good breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Oasis in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely, nicely set, comfortable and airy hotel. I would definitely recommend this to those who like being slightly out of the thick of it but not quite of the beaten track. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were friendly and amenable. Lovely, if chilly, rooftop pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    Boutique hôtel in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool wasn't heated (great in summer but not in March), breakfast was expensive so ate out everyday,

    Small but perfectly formed, lovely terraces and common spaces, rooms were clean and comfortable (and dark at night).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city. Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked two rooms. One double bed and one twin bedded room. The twin bedded room was smaller and comparitively not as nice as the other room.

    Lovely grounds and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF, BREAKFAST A COMPLETE RIP OFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE HAD STAYED AT THE HOTEL BEFORE AND HAD LOVELY ROOMS. ROOM THIS TIME PRETTY BASIC FOR THE PRICE - WHICH WE PAID IN ADVANCE! ALSO THE HOTEL WANTED €21 EACH FOR BREAKFAST - THAT'S SCANDALOUS. NEEDLESS TO SAY WE DIDN'T EAT BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL AND SAVED €120 OVER 4 DAYS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel!!in a beautiful building with lovely furnishings and a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only criticism we have was housekeeping could be a bit sporadic as they didn't restock tea/coffee or glasses used. One day they didn't come at all.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring the old town. The staff were extremely helpful &friendly at the reception. The room was huge and the bed to make for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent venue for our second time in Seville. Very satisfied with the hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had one meal under cooked but handled professionally by the waitress.

    Staff excellent. Restaurant very good. Service above average. Food above average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    An overall very confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not possible to completely control the thermal regulation in the room. We stayed there at the beginning of January and the room was super-warm! Despite the room control reported the heating was off ...

    The style of the hotel is very original, different from the usual modern style can be found widely in the good hotels. The hotel is in an old palace in Sivilla center. common rooms are warm and well furnished like a private house, making everyone in the good feeling to be at home. The level of cleaning is very very high. Personnel is prepared and proactive to solve small problems can be present in an hotel room. The hotel has also a restaurant which we did not tried a lot: only for a small dinner at our arrival: quite good, but the terrible chocolate preparation! (Let's review the triple chocolate sweet!). The price is adequate to the level of comfort. The breakfast offers quite good quality and variety (some products, included in the price, must be requested to the waiters).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, but vegetarians are unwelcome guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one really disappointing thing was the attitude to vegetarians at the restaurant. This is an international hotel - every voice I heard was English or American - and yet the selection wasn't just minimal (as is normal in Spain, and no problem), but a lot of fish/seafood dishes were marked as vegetarian, there were no (real) vegetarian main courses at all, and when I asked if the 'special' tasting menu designed around mushrooms could be altered very slightly so that the single course (of 5) that was not already vegetarian came in a vegetarian version, or even if I could just miss that course out for a nominal discount, I was told firmly that it was a 'closed menu', that they never made vegetarian versions of their special menus, and that vegetarians eat fish anyway. I wouldn't have minded if it had been a menu celebrating local meat or fish, but it seems crazy not to allow a vegetarian version of a special menu focussed on mushrooms that required a single tiny substitution!

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the sitting room downstairs was lovely and warm, with a real fire, in a rather chilly December: a great place to read or work, even with two Christmas lunch parties going on in adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room (top floor) very hot even in November with no working AC

    Charming place. Rustic. Lots of plants everywhere. Boutiquey. Great rooftop pool area. Location good. Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.2
    Very hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place to hang towels in bathroom. No wash cloths.

    Very hospitable staff. Friendly welcome drink and some complimentary orange wine in the room. Kindly booked us a taxi for our 6:30 am departure. Spacious, well appointed room. Great location for walking to tourist sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful peaceful hotel tucked away but still within close walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never any staff to order drinks from at rooftop pool, mini bar not always re stocked, needed access to water to drink

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast very fresh, great location very peaceful yet still close to everything within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    We would certainly go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No long mirror in the room.

    Bed and bedlinen were extremely comfortable. Food was very good. Service was excellent. It was lovely to have the rooftop pool after a day's sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a great location.
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average and some of the dinning room/bar staff were not too friendly.

    The staff at reception were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location was perfect, we walked to most of the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.5
    Unique and beautiful property. Consider renting a car from their partner company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady tending the front desk at midnight when we arrived didn't give us the warmest welcome. Seemed to be in a rush and we were taken to our rooms by the grumpiest concierge/bellboy ever, a really bad introduction to the city. However, subsequent front desk members the other days were much lovelier to deal with, especially the kind old man who helped call up some restaurants to make bookings. We also rented a car from their partner for our daytrips out of the city, highly recommend booking your car from this company (Platinum Car Rental) who delivered our car to Seville, and picked it up from our hotel in Granada and made our travelling about a real ease.

    Truly beautiful decor and courtyard, one of the more unique properties I've stayed at. Clean and well-maintained with a small but sweet rooftop pool. The general vibe of the place was lovely - we even got to see a wedding on our last day. Location was also easy to get to and loved exploring the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    A magical stay in a beautiful hotel in a fabulous city. I can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room and the whole interior of this hotel was stunningly beautiful. The rooftop pool is perfect and there's even a cocktail bar up there! The staff were extremely helpful, knowledgable and friendly - I would happily stay here again and again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely traditional property with super facilities and a stunning rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location and very traditional and atmospheric hotel in a great part of town. The rooftop pool was stunning and enjoyed the breakfast and staff hospitality. A beautiful property and a super visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.6
    An interesting and comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very interesting hotel which comprises rooms surrounding adjoining courtyards. The rooms themselves are comfortable with good bathrooms (although the circular bath was a gimmick) and effective air conditioning. The car parking is in the basement and is a great bonus since parking is difficult in Seville although it is not cheap at 24 Euro a day. There is a pool and bar on the roof which was lovely at the end of a hot day. The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the main sites. It is however on a narrow one way street and attempting to get there without sat-nav would be a nightmare. The staff were friendly and helpful ang gave a sheet of recommended restaurants which was helpful and reliable. The breakfasts were good and whilst we did not dine there the light lunch we had in the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Even better than I had hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the ambience, traditional cobbled and cool Spanish courtyards set off with pretty vegetation. very helpful staff. ideal location in the centre close to all the cultural sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Almost a home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think breakfast could be set up elsewhere, so that there's no need to clear it quite so soon for late risers like myself. Seville invites one to stay up til 2am, so it's difficult to jump out of bed early for breakfast! As it was, the staff kindly let us eat while they worked around us.

    We loved this hotel, from it's discreet entrance position set in a cobbled courtyard, to the fresh Seville oranges placed in bowls set randomly all over the property for guests to help themselves to. The building seems to consist of several buildings opening into and joining each other, with internal courtyards dotted with tables and chairs inviting one to sit, and on the upper level a walkway seamlessly connecting the whole. The effect is delightful and charming! Our room was a good size for two, with a comfy leather armchair set under a lamp, perfect for reading. The bed was so comfortable that we slept in and almost missed breakfast! The staff were very friendly and efficient, and sensible too. They offer parking in a special area, so we left them to it. In the end they felt it wouldn't fit the space, so didn't try to park it, an experience we had at another Seville hotel years ago, where the car was very badly scraped down the side because of ill advised parking-determination! Our car was left on the street, with a special sticker, and all was fine. We arrived really late for breakfast, but, tho they were setting up for lunch, they'd not cleared the breakfast away, and kindly let us get on with it. Glad we made it, it was delicious, with a good variety of everything we want in breakfast. The staff recommended a tapas restaurant nearby that turned out to be some of the best we've ever had in Seville! Definitely not worth going anywhere else we thought! There is a pool, though, as we were there only one night, we didn't use it. We had a look it at, and in the Seville heat, it looked a great place to hang out! I would've loved to stay longer....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.6
    Our best bed and linen ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit expensive, beautiful as it is, and although it has a pool, it's small and only open from 10 - 8 so we couldn't use it at all during our stay. When it's so hot, could it not stay open a bit later? After walking around the old town for hours, a swim would have been perfect but we got back to the hotel after 8. Parking and breakfast is very expensive although a valet parked for us as apparently the spaces are very tight. There are plenty of places to get something to eat nearby for a lot less.

    The hotel is an old Spanish building and they have maintained its charm completely. From check in to check out we loved it. The bed and the linen were the best we've ever had and with everything closed at the windows we didn't wake up till really late as it was so peaceful, dark and quiet and supremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Good location and luxurious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar prices and food were expensive compare to local prices

    The room was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We were greeted on arrival with a few glass of cava and the rooftop terrace was a great place to relax and cool down in the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    Great staff , facilities and a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast was really good and dinner in the restaurant was fab. Their roof top swimming pool is fantastic especially when you have children. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Glorious gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a stunning hotel.The decor is such incredible attention to detail. The rooftop pool was an incredible addition that we used everyday. I loved this hotel and will recommend to all my friends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant menu was a little restricted and did not change in the five days we were in residence

    A very friendly but well run hotel with considerable charm. A good breakfast started the day off well. A clean hotel well situated. The pool can get very noisy when children are present, otherwise it comes well recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay! Would recommend to anybody! Best hotel in Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    It was all perfect! The decor of the hotel was superb! Partially Spanish and idyllic. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food in hotel was of a very high standard.. It all very clean. Nothing was un touched. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Boutique perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was lovely, quite big with plenty of space.. The Bathroom also had lots of bench space, a bonus. The two terraces were so pleasant to linger. The pool was really refreshing after a hot day touring. We'd recommend and stay here again. We loved it. Decorated beautifully.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    Delightful characteristic hotel with excellent facilities in central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had workmen working outside our room from morning till night and so there wasn't much privacy and the noise level was bad as there isn't double glazing. We asked to change rooms for the second night but the rooms they offered us were all facing the interior courtyard and so the natural light was very poor. I asked if we could have a free upgrade into a junior suite but they wouldn't do it. They do have a problem with the air conditioning system which has a smell of sewage - so we left the air conditioning off and used the traditional window matting to cover the windows. The staff were really pleasant. Don't let the smell from the air conditioning put you off this hotel, it is a really lovely experience.

    This is a really beautiful hotel with modern facilities in a historical structure. The best areas are probably the communal areas which includes two beautiful internal courtyards where you can eat tapas or breakfast and several amazing lounge areas with leather settees that you don't want to leave once you get in them. All very tastefully decorated. The food was excellent, both the breakfast and the tapas. The beds are extremely comfortable - the extra wide double beds. The swimming pool area on the roof is included in the price and is relaxing and an extra bonus. Excellent for a romantic weekend or a wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect birthday celebrations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small dip pool and sun lounging area with bar was perfect as Seville was 40-44 degrees when we were there. Perfect after a day on your feet. Bedrooms were dreamy. Location was in the old quarter and walkable everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    An oasis in the middle of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all. It was all fabulous.

    We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were wonderful from the moment we arrived. Our room was stunning with a lovely view over the front of the property. The inner courtyard area was a lovely spot to have drinks and a snack before heading out for dinner and we met quite a few other travellers while relaxing there. The pool area was a nice surprise (I forgot there was a pool). The restaurant looked like a really nice place to have breakfast or dinner but as we were on an Australian dollar budget we chose to explore the great bars and restaurants in Seville instead. I would highly recommend this gorgeous hotel. The bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was stunning, and I loved that the hotel supplied fresh fruit and water to our room each day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, helpful staff who anticipate your needs and provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived in a car and hotel parking is expensive. Finding parking on the streets is very difficult and time consuming.

    Lovely, helpful staff who anticipate your needs and provide useful information on arrival. Pretty and peaceful hotel in a great location. Stayed in the junior suite which was spacious, quiet and had a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    A delightful, peaceful hotel which is full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was very busy, but we didn't really go on a city break to sunbathe!

    The hotel was like a calm oasis. We loved the small courtyards to relax in with a drink after a busy day of sightseeing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception provided restaurant reccomendations and were more than happy to book you a table. The hotle restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    One of the friendliest and nicest places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in a great location. It offered everything you could possibly need. Swimming/spas/lounge area/restaurant/walking distance from key points

    The staff were extremely helpful and attentive but not intrusive. They were an excellent example of how you would like to be treated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    10
    Old town Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a great location, in the old town. The rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. The excellent restaurant is open every night and there is a flamenco show during dinner. The breakfast is of good quality and has all the essentials but doesn't have the wide selection that a larger hotel would. The staff were most helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is truly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downfall was the level of noise during the night and early hours of the morning. We hardly slept during our three night stay, it was the most disturbed sleep we've ever had. We asked to be moved to a quieter room after our first night but it didn't make a difference. The noises ranged from very loud guests at the hotel, very very loud bin collections that went on for hours from 2-4am, loud cars and tree cutting machines. If you're even a slightly light sleeper, perhaps look into a quieter location. We have left feeling groggy and unrested but nevertheless Seville is a very pretty city.

    This hotel is truly beautiful. It's surrounded by orange trees, it's opposite a lovely little church. The interior is quaint and traditional with baskets of oranges in every corner, a lovely rooftop pool and nice rooms (clean and spacious and include toiletries, towels and robes). The hotel is in an excellent central location and you can walk to all of the main sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was exceptional, the room comfortable with detail paid to all those little extras which we might have forgotten, and the breakfasts set us up for the long days roaming and exploring Seville.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    10
    A gorgeous hotel, great location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little dark but I can imagine in the summer heat that would be a bonus.

    We loved the oranges in baskets near our room and the beautiful scent of orange blossom in the courtyard. Very comfortable beds, lovely bathroom. A short walk to the Alcazar gardens, the Cathedral and a great choice of restaurants made the location ideal for a three day holiday in Seville. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent traditional small Spanish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A separate shower instead of over slippery bath, or least an anti-slip mat and a grab rail over the bath would have been appreciated.

    Really comfortable bed. Extremely helpful, polite, knowledgeable and well-trained staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Second visit lives up to first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is great for breakfast but for dinner it is quite expensive in comparison to other local quality restaurants and lacks atmosphere - brightly lit, stark white walls with nothing on them.

    The courtyards and the lounge areas are beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great character, feel like on the set of a Clint Eastwood film
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. I was room 16 and due to cobbled streets could hear taxis all night, also pretty much above restaurant/reception (could hear tables being dragged into place for breakfast). Bought ear plugs next day and all was fine.

    Lovely characterful place, great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    4.6
    Rooms facing the road are pretty noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms facing the road are pretty noisy. The beds are only small doubles. The rooftop pool is small and realistically only for 3/4 people at a time; it is also only open 10 am to 8 pm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel near the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were outstanding and extremely helpful. We also had a lovely dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent. The hotel is very beautiful. Easy to reach places of interest by foot. It is worth investing in a good city map if you stay for more than a couple of days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.2
    A delightful and friendly place to stay in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room (44) was a little dark and looked onto the side of another building so absolutely no view but it was very spacious and had a big comfortable bathroom too.

    A really lovely place with very helpful, friendly welcoming staff. The restaurant was excellent. Really enjoyed a treatment at the spa. We were in a room on the top floor so had easy access to the gorgeous roof terrace enabling February sunbathing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    9.2
    We miss this place :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little bit distant from main historic attractions by foot, but it's not a problem.

    Very quiet hotel, with spacious room and a great bed. You find oranges everywhere and you can eat them, free. :-) It's a beautiful and good way to promote health. Its restaurante is perfect: dishes, flavors and staff, specially Alexandra. ;-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    6.7
    Modest stop for Tesla drivers in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This 4-star Hospes is far behind their 5-star Alicante hotel in many respects. The restaurant staff were really rude and noisy and the food wasn't good anyway; a rather dirty chef was wandering around. The hotel is very noisy, as the sound insulation between floors seems poor. The room was dark, as there was only one small window in the room looking out over the courtyard, not the outside (see photo). The safe was too small for laptops, it wasn't fixed anyway, and requires a key from reception. The parking is very tight down a steep curved ramp barely wide enough for our Tesla. And accessing the hotel by car is not very easy with such a wide car, given all the narrow one-way alleys with high kerbs

    This is rather quaint hotel in the old city with a rustic theme, set around several courtyards full of greenery (see photo), very nice lounges and function rooms, with very comfortable beds and very impressive showers. We chose the hotel for its Tesla wall charger unit, which worked just fine, and we were able to reserve it with the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    6.7
    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff but very noisy and average food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was noisy. We had a construction site outside our window and they started at 6.30am on Friday and Monday mornings. In addition a delivery van turned up for the hotel every morning at 7am and reversed up the street with beeper sounding which woke us. In addition, people knocking on doors, rolling luggage along tiled floors in the morning and stomping on floors next door and above also grated. Unfortunately the hotel didn't offer us another room. Pool area is tiny. Restaurant was average quality and very expensive relative to good restaurants close by. Breakfast was average, eggs were generally greasy or overcooked, pancakes were greasy and heavy, coffee out of a machine. Staff very nice but answering their mobile phones in the restaurant is a first for me - 3 times, once in the middle of taking our order. The 'feel'of the hotel is nice but it needs sound proofing. The hotel manager should have personally apologised to us for the construction works going on outside our room and offered us an alternative, that is really unacceptable.

    Staff are friendly, hotel has a nice relaxed feel and is in a brilliant location for exploring, 10 mins from the tourist traps so far enough away to avoid crowds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    9.2
    Charming hotel full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of the breakfast - we chose to eat out.

    Charming hotel in perfect position for walking to many places of interest and close to many good restaurants and tapas bars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms perhaps slightly dated.

    All staff were excellent - from reception to restaurant and room service. They were very friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay really relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.8
    Gorgeous place in a great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was busy, but unstaffed. So getting a drink was a bit of an effort and there was no one to monitor which beds were in use and which just had towels left on them. Breakfast was expensive for what it was.

    Nice big and comfortable room with really good air con which was much appreciated in 40 degrees heat!. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good quiet location not too far from the centre and the tourist spots.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful traditional hotel with shady patio which is lovely for a drink. Pool disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was very tiny and the water too warm. It was not open at breakfast time or in the evenings when I would liked to have swum. The music at the pool was very loud and monotonous.

    Traditional hotel. The patio was a lovely place for a drink. The degustation menu was very good. The room was good and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect ! The hotel is very well located and very comfortable (good restaurant, cosy living room, nice patio and swimming pool on the roof terrace). Our Deluxe Room was well equipped and the double bed was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    10
    Fabulous Seville hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    V slow service by pool - would have been good to have a waiter behind the bar but lovely pool location and very comfortable

    Wonderful welcome and great advice about local sights to visit and bars and restaurants. Lovely upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    A lovely hotel, we really recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we were a little disappointed by the breakfast, for the price we paid we thought that the buffet should have been more varied and replenished a lot quicker. In addition there was a slight confusion with the staff taking our order, one morning we ordered porridge and scrambled eggs but received an omelette and poached eggs instead.

    We could not praise this hotel more, a brilliant stay! The staff on the front desk were brilliant, especially the manager that checked us in (Christina I think?), we loved the recommendations for restaurants and they really took the time to explain the city to us. It was in a good location (feeling very safe even when walking back late at night). We loved the personal touches such as baskets of oranges, and chose the hotel because of it's traditional decor over a bland chain hotel - and weren't disappointed and despite the pool area being quite compact we always managed to get a sun lounger after not a very long wait, which was great in the August heat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Booked at Baeza upgraded to Palacio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our booking was cancelled but it wasn't a disaster! Plus we are an english/spanish family who could speak the lingo and avoid tourist prices. Beware there is one price for locals and another for tourists even if your spanish is native like ours!

    We booked in here but on arrival we found out that our reservation had been cancelled despite modifying our booking through booking.com twice. We turned up to a beautiful courtyard in the middle of the day with two grumpy kids. The problem was rectified and the check in team put us in the Small Luxury Hotels 5* across the road. Literally 20m. So we ended up staying in the Palacio Villapanes with full use of facilities there and at the Baeza. I choose the Baeza as it was a charming non corporate but the Villapanes was also exceptional. Beautiful hotels!!!!!! Plunge pools on both roof tops were great for the children. Having friends who are local we avoided the tourist traps and went local for breakfast. So instead of paying £20 for brekkie each we went native and spent €10 for all of us. Loved the 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in my room was extremely loud but as it was 40 degrees during my stay, I couldn't turn it off. My room was also very dark and as the one window faced a courtyard/walkway, it wasn't ever possible to open the curtains. The room was also not soundproof and it was possible to hear other guests and showers etc all the time - sometimes to the exclusion of sleep.

    It was a very attractive hotel in a style that matched Seville's. It was great to have a pool but as there's no supervision, unfortunately children's behaviour during my stay made it not relaxing at times. The bed and linen were excellent and it was great to have coffee/tea making facilities. The staff, when I needed something, were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly, and the oranges from the trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly, and the oranges from the trees outside for people to eat were a lovely touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position was a little away from the main attractions.

    The reception staff were exceptional.Miguel was so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect Sevillian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have breakfast as felt it was overpriced which was a shame

    Best night sleep ever

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a little cold

    Super size bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Style tells a story!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Style tells a story! Amazing place, thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was brilliant

    Location and cleanliness and wonderful welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hospes Las Casas Del Rey De Baeza Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: