Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Costas 4 stars

Avenida de las Playas, 88, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#18 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1137 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Despite descriptions I booked the same accomodation/room type as two years previously but the shower facility was poorly located in an older type bath than the walk in shower enjoyed previously. Sometimes the water ran cold, and most of the main course meats were either chicken or turkey so the restaurant food was less of a joy than previously experienced lots of chefs maybe there is a high turnover in staff

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with superior facilities. Food was unlimited with a great variety on offer everyday. Staff could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi ( even the paid) is no existence. It did effect my work. So if you need WiFi for some work definitely take your own

    Really nice hotel with very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast choices and in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being picky as food is great but I prefer my fresh fruit cut in small pieces for breakfast to eat in bowl with yoghurt. I'm sure if I asked they would of done this for me, but they work so hard, I ate other things.

    The hotel is always so clean and well maintained. The reception staff were the same faces as previous year and will help with anything, and speak excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly restaurant staff. But wouldn't stop us going back

    Staff not very friendly. Most people like to sit outside for breakfast,but tables were cleared after someone left,as if they were pushing for u to sit inside. Alot of people including ourselves had to have breakfast on unmade tables

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were kids in the Jacuzzi by the pool and there's a sign not to get in for those under 16. So this annoyed us a little bit:(( Luckily, there were only few kids around at the time we stayed there so it wasn't that bad. However, this hotel would be ideal if it was Adults Only, consider that😉

    We loved the staff, what fabulous people they are. Thank you to Berta and Stella for your wonderful service! Guys in the kitchen department- you are awesome!! Thank you for all the gluten free supply for me:))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little cold

    Couldnt fault it, lovely staff, fabulous facility, food was great, very spaceous rooms, pool and surrounding area was lovely especially jacuzzi and sauna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinners included in our package, but was a little disappointed, mostly was that a lot of the food on the buffet was on the cold side.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and overall we had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, hairdryer dreadful, air conditioning not great,thankfully nights this time were cooler than normal.

    Everything lovely, plenty room around pool, very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like

    The staff were very friendly and professional. The food was very good quality with plenty of variety. The hotel was spotless. Very good location on the beach in the quiet end of Puerto del Carmen. Supermarket and car hire just across the road. Bus passes hotel going to Arrecife and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    We loved the welcome at reception, had access to our room immediately, and found it spacious, clean, and even with a few English-speaking channels. The hotel complex is very well laid out, has well-maintained gardens, and rooms are well signposted. The food choices are really great here, at both breakfast and evening meal. We really enjoyed the evening entertainment too, which was more varied than we had expected. We had a lot of laughs in that club, and a few dances. We also had a very late flight so made use of the hotel’s luggage and shower facility - a real bonus. Thanks Hotel Las Costas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather! Las Costas cannot do much about that (showers at times but it was April)! No tea/coffee making facilities within the room although a kettle & cups were provided on request (probably not as important to the German guests as us English!)

    Love the design and location of the hotel and the privacy of your own sun terrace with room facilities on hand. Food is varied & plentiful with different themes each evening. All staff we met were friendly, polite, helpful & professional. Thank You!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were so pleasant. We will definitely return next year, we have highly recommended this hotel to our friends and family. Location is perfect! Hotel sits perfectly on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Net curtains on the patio doors as you had to close curtains and turn on lights for privacy and it was a shame to block out the sun and view.

    Staff were all very friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was excellent - large and well furnished with a fridge and microwave (and kettle on request) - the bed was huge, the bathroom large and it had a sofa and outside terrace with own sunbeds and table & chairs. Room to put our bikes in without getting in our way. Food was very good. Lovely big pool with loads of sunbeds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps the selection of food, particularly at dinner, could have been better - beef was tough and too much cheese on offer.

    Rooms were spacious with excellent facilities and comfortable beds. Having so many English television programmes added to a very relaxable sojurn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great . Was not a great selection. No fresh fruit only tinned. Not a great selection of drinks. Sangria was awful. Pool side snack bar had not a great selection of food/drink !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything but I can imagine some people being disappointed about the aspect of their accommodation. Whilst some rooms had a lovely sea view, their patio area only had sun for the morning at best. Some rooms didn't have the view but possibly had more sun and I suspect some didn't have a great view and had little sun. At the end of the day people have different requirements and I am sure that the staff would do all they could to accommodate people's wishes where ever possible.

    The room was large and very comfortable, with a small patio area that received sun for most of the day. Cleanliness was excellent and the room was cleaned/towels changed daily. breakfast was fantastic and the evening meal buffet very good value. Location was ideal allowing access to a fantastic beach, with Puerto del Carmen within easy walking distance. Finally transfer time from the airport was no more than ten minutes - what more could you ask for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi was slow.

    Everything at this hotel was exceptional. The staff were so helpful & friendly. They really couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay comfortable. Such a great variety of food that everyone would love and the rooms were very clean, big and spacious with lovely balconies. We were there with 2 small children and the entertainment was also excellent. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kiddies pool was freezing. Breakfast catered more for continental Europeans than visitors from British isles. No kettle or iron in bedroom.

    Staff were very friendly, location was ideal. Good nighttime entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner very strange, eg meatballs with an unappetising thick brown sauce. No sun on room terrace throughout the day. Late cleaning of room - often not before 15.00.

    The pool area with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms very comfortable, bed excellent, duvet just right not to warm. meals all very nice. some of the entertainment very good. Pool and sunbeds very good. excellent position with easy access and views of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar entertainment was poor a lot of room to improve.

    The location was excellent right on the beech, the bedrooms were bright and very clean with a great bed and plenty of Uk tv stations if required. Food overall was good both in the restaurant and the pool side bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of tea or coffee making facility in the family room we were upgraded to.

    Exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful receptionists. Room was spotless. Lovely and quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing !!

    excellent location. great facilities, very friendly & efficient staff. for quite a large hotel it has the intimacy and friendliness of a smaller family type hotel. would love to stay again for longer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would be better if it were an 'adults only' hotel. The pool could be warmer.

    I asked for a quiet room at this hotel and that is what I got so I was pleased about that. The hotel overall is quite quiet which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps croissants at breakfast and a more interesting choice of food at the pool bar

    The location at the quieter end of the resort, and the positioning of the rooms to give privacy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point but no blinds on the main doors of your room meant you had to close the large curtains during the day if you wanted to change.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of variety at evening meal but quality not as good as it could have been

    Great selection at breakfast, evening meal good. We asked to change room as initial one was too dark although very spacious- Cristina at reception was extremely helpful, and we got a much nicer room for a small supplement.Got a kettle for our room when we asked. Access to beautiful Los Pocillos beach was wonderful. Hotel spotless and very peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of choice in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, however nothing was marked as gluten-free. As adults dealing with this issue, it wasn't a huge problem but it would be nice to have dishes labeled as gluten-free. Sturdy plastic glasses would be better suited for the rooms rather than the glass ones provided. My son dropped a glass and it shattered in a hundred pieces on the tile floor. Luckily the lady who came to help clean it up was very thorough and got it all so no one got hurt.

    The staff at reception and in the bars/restaurant are very friendly and will do what they can to accommodate your needs. We had a spacious, comfortable room and liked having our own terrace. Having a fridge and microwave oven in the room were really useful. We were very happy to be in the sunshine by the pool while the kids played in/around the pool or in the games room. The location of the hotel is great if you are looking for something a little quieter and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of Avenida de las Playas, but close enough to walk to shops and restaurants if you wanted to do so. The staff at reception and in the bars/restaurant are very friendly and will do what they can to accommodate your needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As the hotel is set out in bungalow format there is no real privacy on the uncovered patio. Just be prepared for this if weather not great. Ridiculous to have to pay for a basic key safety deposit box. Should be included in your room cost.

    Lovely and quiet at night time due to location. Nice large room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned very well, food selection wasn’t great for half board and often had to queue for a table which never happened at any other hotel i have stayed in. Specifically picked this hotel as when i contacted them they assured me the pool was heated which wasn’tthe case. Overall wasn’t a 4 star hotel & will not be returning.

    The staff were lovely & main areas were very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More heat in the pool. It was Baltic Buffet dinner only average. No atmosphere and entertainment at night poor. Had to go to the San Antonio to get a warm lively atmosphere

    Clean airy apartments. Excellent cleaning and reception staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist ruined our experience of the hotel, we checked out 30mims late (12.30) as it took us a little longer to get ready with our 4mth baby, on checking out the receptionist (I think it was Christina) was so rude and ignorant to my wife actually shouting at us for being a few minutes late, terrible customer service if you ask me, we won’t be back!

    Location was great, rooms cleaned everyday, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked kettle in the room. Found out to late we could have got one from reception.

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful.Good range of food to suit everyone. Children's club was unexpected bonus and our 10 year old loved the girls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people round pool.

    Choice of food. Tables outside dining room and bar. Convenient location for beach, promenade walks, restaurants and shops. Helpful reception staff. Lovely bar with pleasant entertainment. Immaculate villas and gardens. Room very spacious and comfortable in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor, noisy heating system on cold nights.

    Very modern room. Good catering. Pleasant, efficient staff. Good hotel facilities. Very good local services e.g. buses, taxis, tours, shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast seemed to be the same each day and the choice for dinner was more limited than i remembered as this was our third time to stay at this hotel.

    Our room was a disabled room and was really comfortable. I would have helped to have an aid getting out of the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and cold and had no sun at any time if day because of angle. This was very disappointing and when asked for move could not be accommodated. Food was very average for a hotel that claims to be 4 star.

    Staff Excellent and hotel cleanliness of very high standard. Gardens a credit to gardener. Cleaning staff and breakfast staff in particular were excellent and very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Great location on a beautiful beach. Quite and really comfortable rooms, unbelievably clean, fab food. So impressed we have rebooked for next year. Staff so helpful. Could not find a fault during our whole stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only a small thing but there was no tea/coffee served at dinnertime in restaurant. I do enjoy a cuppa after dinner.

    The staff are brilliant. Nothing is a problem. The room was perfect, very clean, plenty of storage space. We had an 8 month old with us so he had a lovely cot. The microwave came in very handy for sterlilising bottles etc. The fridge was great to have also. The food was lovely. Great stay. Will def stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise in the evening from neighbouring beach or bars, hotel lounge having a room on the promenade gave a feeling of not much privacy the sea view was rather from a distance ryanair style in some things e.g. free wifi is awful, paid wifi a bit better, tiny safes for 2 euro/day, paying 1 euro to weigh your luggage

    large rooms comfortable beds location drinks reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heated baby pool. Both pool areas need to be drained and scrubbed with general maintenance of the floor and walls. No sauna working. Poor entertainment in the evenings with poor attendance.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Situated on the beach away from the strip. Good breakfast. Gym very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More food options during dinner.

    Location, facilities, modern and spacious room and walk distance to the beach and shopping/restaurants area. We travel with our little one who is 2 years old and it was a great family stay. There are a lot of kids play area around. I strongly recommend to book a room with views. It is really worth it!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    if i had to find a fault, then perhaps the plates at breakfast could have been bigger.

    staff,helpful and friendly,food excellent,room,bed and bathroom excellent,cleaning staff 1st class. bus and taxi service right outside hotel.(taxi 6 Euro to old town)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For breakfast in a morning, there was only one toaster so did cause a bit of a queue,our patio was a side see view, however the sitting out area did not get much sun and was quite small.We had to ask for a kettle and cups.which should of been part of the room,plus there was no mini bar which was advertised on my booking.

    The property was quiet at night so no problems sleeping,was clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi is expensive, this was one of the few down sides. In this day and age a 4 star hotel complex like this should have fast free wifi for its customers, it's not a cheap place to stay so why charge extra for something that is free virtually everywhere? TV channels in English, not great selection and when windy it freezes. Breakfast, very small plates also only 1 toaster so expect queues :-)

    Great location, spacious rooms, extremely clean complex. We have room 1049 & 1050 for 12 nights. Highly recommend this complex. Staff are very friendly. Rooms extremely comfortable. Location is right next to the beach. Short taxi ride approx. €3-€4 into Puerto Del Carmen, €10 to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower was a bit iffy a couple of times, but mostly it was really powerful. was a microwave in the room. probably would have liked a kettle. an iron was brought to my room as soon as i asked for one. lovely complimentary drink when we arrived. lost my cardigan and the receptionist immediately went and found it for me. super staff! there was something going on in the bar every night-we had no children with us, but their animator was brilliant, and she did Pilates each morning!

    staff super friendly and helpful. huge variety of food both for breakfast and evening dinner. lovely planted areas. absolutely spotless. right beside a beach that we walked along every day for more than an hour. turn right and we were right beside the busy area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were too hard. I left with a sore neck and back. The entertainment was a little bit lack lustre

    The food choice was fabulous and of a great quality. The whole hotel was stylish yet simplistic and really clean and spacious. The rooms were a really good size and well laid out with excellent furnishings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one tiny fault - they could do with a code on door to beach as lots of people came in for coffees

    Amazing facilities location and quality of food, rooms were nicely refurbished and very secure - grounds well kept and constantly cleaned

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No tea / coffee making facility in the room. A cool box does not replace a fridge. To only supply small sides plates to put your breakfast on was an absolute joke. The pool is salt water and freezing. The animation was very poor.

    It was a relaxing place and the beds comfortable. It is an extremely clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our room we heard a lot of noise from the street and bars. Restaurant was very bright at night and felt a bit like a canteen.

    Staff were excellent, location to airport, room was large and clean, sunny balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym have a couple of equipments not working, although with those were there the job could be done properly.

    There were enough sunbeds in the pool and also on the private terraces for sunbathing. Kindness of the staff & diligent to our demands Very efficient room cleaning service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All the rooms have a small patio area with a table and sun loungers. However our room was looking out to another building so no room for kids to run around and it didn't make any sense for us to sit outside which was a shame.

    I really liked the location, next to the beach is a quite part of the resort. We were there at the end of December and the swimming pool and restaurants area was very sheltered and nice. Real sun trap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe shelves sandy and dusty. Difficult to turn on taps for bath and shower as you had to stand in the bath. Bar area quiet. Not enough evening entertainment to make you want to stay in bar.

    The staff were very polite and professional at all times. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. The resort was easy to manoeuvre around. All areas were clean and gardens well maintained. The pool area was inviting. The location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't seem to have a choice of double room so we had 2 singles pushed together so sleeping together was awkward. The gym was very poorly ventilated and small so you couldn't work out in there without overheating in a couple of minutes, no idea how they cope in summer!

    Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The dinners always had a good selection of food to choose from and were different every night too. The pool was a good size and it's nice to be right next to the beach and a short walk from the town and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N a

    Room was very clean and staff very helpful and good location to beach and local shops and restaurants and trips if you want good bus service local to hotel if you require

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had passed the hotel many times when walking on to the beach and always thought it looked nice so decided this time to actually stay there. Great decision as it exceeded our expectations in every way. Rooms were lovely and recently refurbished and super powerful shower pressure which doesn't happen very often! As it didn't cost much to move from B&B to HB we decided to go with HB and expected to eat in the hotel probably a couple of times. In the end ate in the hotel every night as food was great. Will definitely be back, probably in early 2018.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!!!

    The staff were excellent, informative and very friendly, particularly, Caroline on reception on our arrival, great sense of humour, which got our holiday off to a great start!!! The grounds were the most pristine we had ever seen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was there was no kettle in the room. Would had been nice to enjoy a coffee in the morning on the balcony, but oddly enough it had a microwave ...

    Location was excellent, hotel was clean and well maintained, food was lovely ( half board is worth the few extra euro/pound) just a short walk from all the lively bars and clubs...short enough to walk and far enough not to disturb me or my family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room we had was at the back of the building so we had no view at all, looking at a wall no sun on our balcony . The second floor is better or the front row near the beach loooked good.

    The hotel is nice and clean . Plenty sun loungers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At a hotel of this price we would have expected the swimming pool to be heated in the winter. The hotel had a lot of german guests who would reserve the sun beds with towels from early morning and then not use them all day which sometimes made it impossible for us get a sun bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very nice and comfortable , breakfast was lovely. also stayed for evening meal for an extra €10 which was great value, lots of choice and food was excellent . Asked for a kettle in the room which was provided with no problem .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    During the evening buffet staff began to set up for breakfast before the evening buffet was finished. This meant that I felt a little rushed. In order to print your return boarding card you must pay for internet and printer facilitates. Most hotels offer this as a complimentary service.

    The layout of the property is really nice with large terraced areas and comfortable loungers on each terraced/balcony. It doesn't feel overcrowded nor build up. The property is really well cared for. The rooms are really spacious and modern. I arrived on a late flight and there was a generous plate of meats and salads in my room waiting for me, a superb touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer massage and hairdresser also she was excellent Rooms lovely and lots of space Loved that we were offered dinner for only €10.00 extra if we wished to dine in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very spacious apartments, lovely large bed, excellent selection of food (we went half-board and would highly recommend it). Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In general everything was ok, but there are few things the hotel must improve: 1. the juice from the machine in breakfast bar was a total crap (sorry for the word but I can't think of more appropriate one) and there was no acceptable alternative except of tomato juice. Even kids said it is a total disaster; 2. The internet provided by hotel is below every criticism. Unfortunately I had to spend time for some work in this beautiful place, so I had a need for normal internet connection. As basic one for free was not working at all. So I was forced to take a premium one for 19 eur a week. I can tell now there was a connection but it was far from standards in our country. So spent a stack of money for cellular data roaming.

    Really good location and service from staff. Thanks for perfect cleaning. Kids were coming from beach with lots of sand but it was cleaned perfect every day. About food I can't tell it was excellent but it was always a chance to choose something for everyone's taste. Also rooms are simple but cosy. We had booked a sea view one but got it in a pretty busy and public place not far from reception (although with large terrace).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing enjoyed or stay throughly

    Staff were very frendily and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable, choice's for breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish safety deposit box - can’t fit surfsce pro Rubbish WiFi both the free (which was especially abominable) and even the “fast” WiFi which was intermittent at best. Bed was not comfortable

    Proximity to beach Cleanliness of all facilities Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't care too much for the food (we did half board). There was a lot of variety for breakfast & dinner but the quality wasn't amazing. Bed was hard, as were the pillows.

    The staff was very friendly & worked very hard. We were upgraded to a fancier room & given a bottle of cava as I told them ahead of time it was our honeymoon. Loved the beach access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of food was not great. Lots of spreads at breakfast but the pool bar provided lunch and it was less than ideal. However with so many options for food that are so cheap for us it was not a huge deal. Also in our room the air conditioning unit did not do a great job at keeping the room cool.

    Staff were very nice, always very clean. The rooms are a decent size and are very private. We did really enjoy out stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the plates were too small and a well used.

    The location was great the room ideal spacious and modern . The wifi worked perfectly all around the hotel. The pool was great with plenty of sun beds and the jacuzzi was good to . The hotel was immaculate throughout would throughly recommend it and check inn was quick and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had a min fridge and microwave in room a kettle and two cups for a cup of coffee or tea in the morning could be something to consider

    Very clean excellent facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very rude, very unhelpful. Swimming pool was cold so our two year old could not get in. It states on the site that it is a heated pool which is the main reason why we booked, when we asked about the heated pool we where told the pool is heated by the sun and she just walked away while I was still speaking to her.

    Hotel lovely, nice playground for the children. In a good location. Rooms very nice and kept to a high standard. Pity the staff dont match up with the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Las Costas is a lovely beach front hotel, 10 mins from the airport. My partner and I were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room and the huge comfy bed! Upon arrival we received a room upgrade to a ground floor room with a sea view right in front of the beach!! :) The hotel is in a good location, 5 mins from the main strip with lots of nice restaurants, cocktail bars etc...We were half board, the food was OK but we tend to enjoy eating out more on holiday. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout our 1 week stay. A perfect place for a relaxing holiday in the sun. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our seating area for our room was quite overlooked and thus we didn't get much privacy. We also didn't get the sun in our seating area and thus only used the sun loungers around the pool area.

    The rooms were kept very clean and tidy. The selection of food in the restaurant was good as well as that provided at the poolside bar, particularly as my husband is quite a fussy eater. The staff were very helpful and even provided a kettle when we asked as we wanted to have hot drinks in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Las Costas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: