Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Faluas 2 stars

Avenida Tenerife, 9, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#194 of 244 Holiday rentals in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location and close to beach, shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi in the room payable 15 euro per week but only one gadget can be used. Signal was not strong enough. Shower cabin was not quite comfortable and sometimes we saw big cockroaches inside. Very small kitchen table which was half occupied with microwave.

    Location was good and 10 min to the beach. Supermarkets across the road. Big shopping mall Kasbach about 5 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Although a little tired........for the money it was just perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Exactly what I had expected for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit scheme

    Price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    2.9
    Pool area was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception stuff was very very rude, never seen this kind of service ... Calling guests "faggot" refuse to say his name when I want to complain on him ....also stuff in restaurant wasn't most friendly ......oh and of course cockroaches in kitchen which everyone seems to ignore

    Pool area was ok

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    4.6
    they gave me a high floor as requested
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    happened a very strange thing. I have left my expensive glasses when I left. They have immediately sent them to my country, so that they were supposed to be found promptly. But those ones I have received were not my glasses. Every other further attempt to receive help or explanations about my glasses suddenly failed. They told me in a very annoyed and superficial way not to have found Others glasses. But my trouble is why they sent me a different pair of glasses already one/two days after my departure, sure to have found them exactly into my apartament and then they were nomore able to give an official explanation about their loss? In short: take care of your precious or expensive things...

    they gave me a high floor as requested

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    location was brilliant and some of the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    having to pay 70 euros deposit for kettle and toaster an tv remote ? ive stayed at las faluas many times before an not had to pay these deposits ?

    location was brilliant and some of the staff was very friendly except 1 guy on reception ive stayed at las faluas many times before

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    The pool was lovley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Oldest tv I've seen in years and payment meter to use it ,,crazy !!! Its 2016 flats screen please and English channels Also bed was so uncomfortable new mattress please

    The pool was lovley

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    2.9
    Iv booked with booking com before and it's over priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Which part the cockroaches our the tennis court outside my bedroom what a joke , in cases like this you just have to make the most of it , oh and you told me the taxi was 38 return , it was each way ,

    Iv booked with booking com before and it's over priced and realy poor

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    5.8
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not that friendly

    Free parking Near Irish street with bars Also bear bars on beach front Also near bars on square 15 mins walk from bars at yumbo

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.7
    The location of Las Faluas is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our hotel door locked when we were eating at evening. The hotel staff got the door open next day, so we had to be without our clothes, stuff etc one night!! And they didn't gave us any refund! Big minus and bad service!

    The location of Las Faluas is very good. It's near of shops, bars and restaurant. Nice pool and great hotel to budget-travellers.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    2.9
    Location great and cheap flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartments with many locals living there , cockroaches in room towles changed every second day we put them in the shower to be changed thinking it was daily instead of leaving them there the maid put them in the bidet!

    Location great and cheap flight

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    4.2
    24 hrs reception, luggage lock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cockroaches in the room, no free internet in the room, poor cleaniness and no replenishing toiletries, tv working on coins ;) so actually below of normal hotel standards.

    24 hrs reception, luggage lock.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    A nice and simple hotel with a great swimming pool and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice and simple hotel with a great swimming pool and good restaurant. Its close to just about everything you want to do on your vacay. Being one of the cheaper hotel in the area its really good! Can truly recommend Las Faluas!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.4
    Pool was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cockroaches in the room. So many had to change rooms. Same in the new room. No reason in this day and age this should happen. No air conditioning in room. Trying to sleep room was ridiculously hot. Noise out side very noisey.

    Pool was clean. No rush to get sun beds

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.7
    The apartment waz surprisingly big for a "single...
    • Solo traveller

    The pre-pay TV. I never used it! The pool area was very noisy at times due to lots of children there. But I guess the hotel is mainly focussing on family travellers, not "lone wolves".

    The apartment waz surprisingly big for a "single room".

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.1
    Reasonably priced Wi-Fi it was bought for one week period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have done with a kettle for apartment. Shower didn't work properly in room as it wasn't very strong and seemed to struggle to come out. Hot water ran out quickly because of the size of the tank. This was very annoying because you had to choose what you wanted to use the hot water for at points in the day and had to wait for the tank fill. I only realised why this happened after I complained to reception. Check in time was 3pm and no good for late night flights or early morning arrivals. Luckily there was a spare room for me.

    Reasonably priced Wi-Fi it was bought for one week period. Self catering facilities were generally good. Swimming pool a fair size. Good choice of food generally from what I seen on the menu despite not trying it.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kitchen equipment is poor--no microwave, a hob that didn't get very hot. All the equipment in the apartment needs modernising.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Apartment and whole complex was kept very clean. Position of Las Faluas is great for both Yumbo and beach. Good pool. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.9
    Relaxed, nice location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one complaint. Sheets were not changed, but then we only stayed a week.

    Relaxed, nice location, friendly staff. Very clean property. Nice restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    all was good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all was good ! good location , service , pool , restourant !

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    friendly barstaff and friendly and helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleaner leaving the clean bedding and having to make my own bed

    friendly barstaff and friendly and helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Requested apartment by the pool and it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Requested apartment by the pool and it was perfect

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff, layout of complex, great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Satisfied

    Friendliness of staff, layout of complex, great pool area.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    restaurant food and staff in " El Ponte Vecchio"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay television with bad signal

    restaurant food and staff in " El Ponte Vecchio" was superb ! Very gentle staff overall !

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old fashioned tv which u have to pay for

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is good for beach and nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not very comfortable.

    Location is good for beach and nightlife.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.5
    cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no fast wifi pay tv

    cleaning price

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    3.8
    Lazy staff, no free wifi in the rooms.
    • Solo traveller

    Lazy staff, no free wifi in the rooms. And the rooms have mold.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    I would have liked to do more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked to do more..

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was filthy dirty stained bedding and very rude staff

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    kind staff, nearby see
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    electric connecting kitchen,

    kind staff, nearby see

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.0
    As a budget property it wasn't bad.
    • Solo traveller

    Staff didn't seem friendly. Maybe simply a language issue.

    As a budget property it wasn't bad.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Didn't realise it was a self catering apartment .
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't realise it was a self catering apartment . Very good!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Not far from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dead Cockfosters. Pool very busy at weekend and people reserving loungers with towels.

    Not far from beach. Close to bus stop for airport.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    9.2
    location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    street noise

    location superb

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    5.0
    Reception staff are rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff are rude. Cleaning in the room was very poor. Very dirty because of near to street. Never again.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanliness value for money

    location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: