Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Gacelas by Selecta 3 stars

Paseo San Sebastian, 53, 28490 Becerril de la Sierra, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Becerril de la Sierra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleased to have found this little gem of a hotel in the Sierras of Guadarrama. Will revisit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm going to be nit-picking here, and this isn't a problem. More of an 'easy fix'. They need to replace the rusting trash cans in the bathroom. I always knot the plastic trash bag lining the can after my stay just to make it less onerous for the staff and noticed that the cans were old and dirty. Completely avoidable.

    I liked Silvia, the woman who checked me in and I loved this comfy hotel that is at the edge of town and is very quiet and peaceful. The pool is large and beautiful and even though Silvia told me it wasn't officially 'open' I was welcome to swim at my own risk. ( I think they usually have a lifeguard in the summer). I got a fantastic price on Booking (39 euros!) and that influenced my decision to stay here. Balconies in the rooms is an added +. The included breakfast (cheese, meats, bread, juice, coffee, fruit) is excellent and exceeded my needs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Receptionist did not know English, it was quite challenging...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist did not know English, it was quite challenging to communicate with him. Due to that we missed the fact that breakfast ends at 10:00 we had only coffee/juice and sandwich, while the next day we had a good continental breakfast. Assume, that most of visitors speak Spanish, but still there are no normal navigation and information. Room was ok – it is old, but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities could be better. Sound insulation could also improve.

    Friendly staff, good location, great price/quality relationship. Cozy/homey feeling. Included breakfast was abundant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Very well placed in a lovely small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well placed in a lovely small town. Great views. Good price for a Saturday night, in relation to others. Taxi from Navacerrada was very expensive. Room clean. Breakfast buffet was decent. Place a little dated - felt like a ski resort from the 1980s, but very quaint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel interior is a tad dated but this does give it a bit of character.

    The hotel was located a leisurely 10 minute stroll from the centre of town where all the restaurants are found. The views from our room we're lovely, the staff were helpful. A slight downside was that the staff didn't speak English not a problem for us as we're Spanish speaker but might have been tricky for other guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Quiet place with retro vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Uneven breakfast menu - during a week we experienced different variations from full buffet to only coffee and toast (maybe because of off-season)

    Location - easy to find, easy&free parking, free&good quality wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast can improve, they could provide towels for the swimming pool and help with taxis

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, price, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tired but otherwise ok.

    Location, price, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor tired, handles on furniture in bedroom broken, no air con in room, and under the beds had not been swept in a long time!

    Nice pool and gardens

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    General impression was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    quite far from bigger Cities (Segovia)

    General impression was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.1
    We wanted a double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted a double bed. They gave us 2 single beds.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    location.
    • Solo traveller

    old structure. essential comfort.

    location. free parking

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: