Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Las Gaviotas 2 stars

Entrada, 8, 04118 San José, Spain

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    My six year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My six year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was definitely more like a hotel room than a hostel. The whole place was presented very well. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard. The pool was great to relax by after a day exploring and my daughter loved being able to have another swim after the beach! The WiFi was very good. It’s a 10 minute walk to the beach and less to the shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    4 days holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better food facilities in the evening.

    Good value for money hotel with clean rooms. Good breakfast and pool was a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff sorted extra pillows no problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel a little further from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main issue for us was the town. Beach was really crowded, I suppose mainly locals and tourist going to the beaches down the coast which are mentioned in LP (always bad idea). Hotel is some 10-15 minute walk to town beach. We didnt like it there and left earlier even though we had it paid. Hotel stuff was very nice though.

    I suppose it is a nice hotel, big plus was nice and big terrace in our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay in San Jose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After booking room we phoned the Hostel to make sure we will have a double bed instead of two single ones as there is no option to choose during the booking. On our arrival we received a tiny room with two single beds, so nothing close to what we expected. Next morning this was sorted out and we have moved to much better room but unfortunately we had to pay extra for it. As a recompense, we had nice breakfast included.

    Localised in walking distance from beach, restaurants and local shops. Clean air conditioned rooms with private balconies and decent wifi. In very hot days you can use small swimming pool if you don't want to go to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice little pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little pool. Clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, good place. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More vegetables and fruits could be provided for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendliest staff in Andalucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendliest staff in Andalucia. Close to the town and beach. Car parking easily available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and quiet had the pool to ourselves most days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable Bed, friendly Staff, great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Went on a hiking holiday. Needed good beds, hot shower.....and the fridge in the room was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sand on bedroom floor on arrival. Room 302.

    Location, parking and relaxed atmosphere in the building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean- parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean- parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Visiting location looking at property
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really lovely location ideal for a relaxing and beautiful scenery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of chlorine in the room. No possibility to use swimming pool before midday as the cleaning is happening only at 11am

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel for your stay in San Jose'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Excellent choice if you stay in San Jose'.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay, and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a kettle in the bedroom and a light on the balcony.

    Friendly staff, particularly at reception. Small but good pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    This is a fabulous place to stay: Staff are so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a fabulous place to stay: Staff are so helpful and friendly, setting is great, rooms are spacious and spotless and if you can get a roof top balcony its worth it. There is nothing to dislike and I would recommend here to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.1
    Quiet and fairly close to beach, restaurant, bus and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just think that breakfast should have been included for the price and also could hear everything everytime the people either below or next door used their bathroom and or shower.

    Quiet and fairly close to beach, restaurant, bus and shops. Nice private balcony and also the pool and wifi was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    cleanliness of room,privacy,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cleanliness of room,privacy,location

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    The setting and the little pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting and the little pool

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Small swimming pool, large room with bacony, large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matress is too old and there is absolutely no soundproofing in the hotel.

    Small swimming pool, large room with bacony, large bed. The AC work well

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: