Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Islas 1 stars

Paredes, 31, 36141 Vilaboa, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Vilaboa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Chilling out at Las Islas....pilgrims rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked absolutely everything about the place

    Swimmingpool was awesome...room with balcony overlooking mountains sea and little islands....perfect stopover on your pilgrimage to Santiago...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Both the woman who checked me in and the woman who checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to gas station across busy highway for food - not faulting the hotel.

    Both the woman who checked me in and the woman who checked me out were incredibly kind and generous despite knowing very little English and having to put up with horrible Spanish - cannot say enough about their kindness. Hotel itself is well appointed, perfectly clean and in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    It’s very excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It’s very excellent hotel! Personal are very welcoming and complaisant. We booked inexpensive room, but when we registered, us said to give room better then we wanted. Room was with stunning view on lake, grove and pool. Woman in resection gave us ices, glasses for wine and wish us good rest and gather strength before further way. We are Pilgrim from Porto to Santiago De Campostela. Of course, we required support and we got it. We had a big bed, clean linens, towels and all the necessary toiletries. We were very satisfied and someday come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Refreshing escape !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds with nice linens, friendly team at the reception area. Well maintained grounds with a refreshing swimming pool and plenty of seating outside including lounge chairs. Also a bar / cafe and vending machine for beers and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road.There are several restaurants located nearby but unless u drive its a bit dangerous to walk there.

    Very friendly staff. The pool and the trail located at the back.Bathroom clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for single trabellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet room with spectacular view of the inlet. Within a short walk is a tiny beach where you may swim at high tide. Also waterside walk. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Recommend this hotel for everybody, who travel to Santiago de Compostela and want some comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air in the room was too fresh, and we waited about 30 minutes to erode a smell of air freshener from the room, and additionally from the bathroom. A bay near the hotel looks more like a swamp. Can't imagine how to enjoy swimming here :) Internet quality could be better, i made some calls, but the connection quality was far from perfect.

    Nice place to stay for a night or two. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Hotel is reasonable comfortable for a price. There is a pool in the hotel, but, unfortunately we couldn't use it, because right at that day there were construction works and lots of dust in the pool. Nice and romantic view from the window in the night. Moreover, it was the first place in Spain this week, where the hotel staff at least tried to speak English and could understand us. Nice naked girl on the wall :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The views, the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing special about the property that I do not like. However, the biggest drawback is to get to the property, since it seems there is no public transport nearby. But this will allow tourists to escape from big crowds, so might be even an advantage if you are looking for that kind of holidays.

    The views to the sea is the best of this property! however, to get there, it should be most probably needed a car. There are plenty of restaurants with seafood nearby (between 1 to 2 km) from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Amazing sea view and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an easy walk to the town

    Sea view side was lovely, nice garden with pool. Good food at the garage across the road!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Pool, comfortable bed, bath helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, distance from food

    Pool, comfortable bed, bath helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Pool and garden were a welcome relief from our long walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from town for Camino walkers

    Pool and garden were a welcome relief from our long walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from Arcade (20 min walk at least) light smell from the water during tide

    helpful staff spacious room good view quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A hotel that is a great secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to eat around the hotel. But it was a good place

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Balcony overlooking the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony overlooking the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel for those on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of smoke. The view through the window was slightly ruined by a shabby pool.

    The value for money was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, swimming pool, garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tennis court and table tennis are not in working conditions.

    Very helpful staff, swimming pool, garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    Owner/gentleman at desk was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smelt badly of seaweed during our stay. Very very basic. Bit of noise from other rooms. WiFi doesn't work in rooms.

    Owner/gentleman at desk was friendly and helpful. View might have been nice at high tide.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.0
    Very relaxed and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very relaxed and friendly. Impressing views on ria and birds.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: