Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Lomas

Avenida Valle de los Mosquitos, 6, 35627 Costa Calma, Spain

#31 of 44 hotels in Costa Calma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite remote so you really need a car and they don't change the sheets or towels whilst we were there for 4 days.

    It had everything we needed, the kitchen was a real benefit when my partner was not feeling well and could not eat in restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No Wifi - Don't expect it to be very spacious. It was perfect for us, as we are a couple.

    - Nice view of the pool - Basic apartment, which has everything you need (except wifi) - Bed was comfy - Big fridge, to store everything - Receptionist was good with giving us information / shops around on a map. The area is mostly a housing area, so ask for this when you are checking in. - It is better to pick this apartment when you have a car, as the bank/restaurants/good shops are about a 5 mins drive away (feels a short distance, but is quite a bit) - Directions : This apartment is on a one way road (lots of parking bays in front, so not an issue in March). When driving in, at the 2nd roundabout, go straight, and all around the apartment complex, then when you see the waterpark on the left, take the road left (in front of it), and drive down the one way road. Park in a pay in front of the apartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt't have a sponge for washing dishes.

    The apartment was quiet and clean. The hosts accepted us 2 weeks later due to the weather issues for original dates. Thank you so much for this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    This apartment was our best place, where we have been. The apartment was bigger, than we imagined. It was very spacious and well-equipped (micro, big fridge, cutlery set, etc.) It was cleaned in and around the house. We had a little garden with a big palm tree. Our bed was cozy. It is perfect for short or long stay, for families as well. We absolute recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has everything you may need: all kitchen equipment, washing machine. The apartment was quite spacious. The zone of the apartments is locked, it has a swimming pool and sunbeds. We liked the stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfort and the couch was very used! Furthermore we missed some spicery because if you are on a one week trip it isn’t worth to buy them all. Furthermore the toilet and the sink in the kitchen was leaking... and the doors are very loud when you open and close them.

    We had a good view over the pool up till the ocean. It was very easy to pick up the keys unless the reception was closed during the weekend, same for bringing back the keys for check out. The room was very big and we loved having breakfast or a couple of beers on the balcony because the sun reached our balcony almost the whole day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room or iron. We nade do with boiling water in a sauspan. Woulnt be any good for a big family

    Feeding the cats haha. Room was great. Bit chilly in the evening tho.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WI-FI, for a 7 nights we had bed changing and clean towels only once. No body cleans while we was there, reception it's working only week days till 5pm

    It's nice apartments was clean and tidy with all the equipment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could be more clean. Kitchen cabinets were greasy.

    Apartment was really quiet and had washing machine. It's amazing after one week with backpack to wash your dirty clothes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was travelling with a friend of mine and her 1 year old child we booked our staying here for a week but unfortunately we had to leave after the first night. Terrible location really far from the centre and the sea, it's about 45 min drive from the airport by taxi (€85) but these were the least of the problem. The place is full of cats, which keep signing the territory (also on my suitcase), plus cats urine and heat it's not a great combination. They were everywhere, also in the swimming pool believe it or not. Luckily the owner understood our situation and kindly refund us for the remaining nights which we paid ahead.

    The apartment inside is quite spacious with decent room sizes. Stuff kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole neighbourhood didn't have water one day. The receptionist gave me water bottles to cook, clean etc. Couldn't ask for more. It happens in Spain often that there is no water, especially in summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet no WiFi no close supermarkets, not close to the beach. Great for groups with a car not solo travellers

    The pool and the view from my apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money, and since I got it at a discounted rate and it was great value. Nice and big appartement with good facilities for self-catering. All in all a very good experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed dirty at our arrival, as if a long time no one was in the apartment, especially the terrace and the kitchen.

    Well located with a nice swimming pool. Great views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no water during our stay! We couldn't use the bathroom or the kitchen! We had to use bottle water to clean our teeth and wash our hands! I had to go to bed with dirty feet and full of sand and salt from the beach and sea! We couldn't use the toilet!!! I had to wait until we found a public toilet next morning! My hair are unwashed and salty, too! We asked, if we could get a part of the money back, but the receptionist told us, he isn't authorized. We asked him to call his boss, but the boss didn't answer the call. So we have only a "sorry". We booked this accommodation for a bed to sleep and a a shower to wash ourselfes. We got just one of them. It would be fair to give money back for this inconveniences! Even if it's not your fault, you have to take the responsibility!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english speaking personnel, apartment looked like after flood, old tired ikea furniture, uncomfortable bed, you can hear naighbours noises (including flushing the toilet.

    Nice pool area layout, much sun and no wind. Good Value for money. Not crowdy,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of WiFi

    Las Lomas is in very quiet place in the beginning of Costa Calma. There are few supermarkets in less than 10 minutes walk. The airport shuttle stops infront Las Lomas. It si very close to one of the best sand (!!!) Costa Calma beaches!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Bed; - No WiFi; - Dirty; - Cleaning (in 1 week just one time); - Too noisy (the walls are thin and you can hear everything from other rooms).

    - Washing machine; - Car parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi is really confusing. And finding small "Las Lomas" name among many other hotel brands (Festo, Fausto, etc) was not good for navigation.

    Good, bright, comfortable. Despite the guy at reception didn't speak English well, he was helpful and nice indeed. Very nice stay here, though not much to do in Costa Calma.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle had to boil water for tea! Shower ran out of hot water very quickly, not a lot to do in this area

    Nice clean apartment, nice outside area, washing machine if needed, lots of storage space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with some small insects looking like ants..

    The apartment it was very big, very valuable for the price I paid for. 1 bed apartment for 2 people is quite big, the kitchen very well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at the reception when we arrived. Instruction how to obtain the keys sent via emial on the arrival day (..but what if there is no internet connection??). No instructions what to do with the keys on check-out. No call back after leaving two voice mail messages. Office closed from 5.30pm weekdays plus all day weekends. No wi-fi.

    Nice pool. Clean apartment. Facilities fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor in our apartament wasn't so clean. Thanks to the local cat we've found behind the sofa a big bug looks like a cockroach. We had a car so it wasn't such a problem to us, but place is far away from beach and shops. There was also no kettle.

    Very calm place at October. You have some free sunbeds near the pool. Comfortable kind of accomodation - comparable with holiday cottages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice to have kettle, as well as dish soap.

    Clean quite place, nice swimming pool , not far from nice beaches and shops (markets around). Bed was comfy. Staff very helpful. In general i liked my apartment. I have visited in september so maybe during high season it is more crowded.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasnt ready when we arrived at 2 pm. The bed was not comfortable. It was very hot and there was no air conditioner. We had to buy soap to shower and wash the dishes.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Far from many facilities - supermarkets, leisure, etc -

    Size of the appartment. Swimming pool & terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A spacious accomodation with a balcony, pretty close to the beach, supermarket and bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness and it was lovely and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception chiusa il week end

    La tranquillita'

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...it was perfect for what we wanted

    It was exactly as advertised.. in February very quiet and peaceful location x

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No twinbeds, when ordered in advance

    The Host and lady cleaning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Sahara room is a tent -:(

    Villa is nice bud:

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice quiet place with amazing view. It was excellent for us with the babay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from beaches and amenities. Shower too small and with dodgy curtain

    Quiet area, tidy apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean apartment with a nice view, everything was within short walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed is 't good (to old)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was awful, no fan, no kettle, expensive for what you got

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this place all was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed wasn't comfortable.

    Nice, tidy garden. Spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower

    Swingpool. Big nice room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cat was always coming into the rooms

    The accomodation itself was good with the surrondings and the pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shampoo nothing there

    view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy on the reception was to lazy for everything, even to call to taxi...WOW

    The apartment was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell every now and then, extremely noisy guests in other apartment, ants in the kitchen, no kettle.

    Comfy bed, spacious appartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a mess arriving with 3 kids and pool is empty for renovation. Was given a pass to dragopark beside it which kind of solved the issue.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Moist/mold in the apartment. Bad cleaning. Cleaning lady came to scream to us when we left the apartment 5 min late. Very bad last impression after great holiday.

    Quiet place. Big apartment, good view.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet connection. However in the big hotel nearby, we could use the wifi in the lobby. Uncomfortable plastic garden furnitures.

    Very big and comfortable bed. Nice clean kitchen. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough deckchairs around the pool. No kettle Shower door instead of a shower curtain around the shower would have been perfect. No wifi is a bummer.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Towels were changed daily. It was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, comfortable serviced apartment. Pleasant, well-maintained complex. Nice well-kept pool. Peaceful environment, away from the tourism machine of the big hotels.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our originally allocated apartment was disappointing . The toaster didn't work and much of the equipment was worn and tatty. Also the access was dangerous because of a broken step. However, we were re-allocated next day and the new apartment was fine. The poolside loungers were uncomfortable and some were broken.

    The layout and position of the apartment was very pleasant The quick response of the staff to our initial complaint was commendable

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from grocery stores for supplies. The door for the unit was partially broken, where the metal frame had sheared off. The door held, but it was starting to go. The gate for the complex also did not 100% work and could be forced open with medium pressure.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No internet access. At more than 500 Euros per week, it's not really a cheaper option than full board hotel accommodation when you take into account cost of meals.

    Location is good. Rooms are reasonably clean. Staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Places are quite dirty. And there was constant problems with the cockroaches. There is a constant problem on the whole island as far as i know, but they did not even bother to clean the dead ones from under the kitchen cabinets, which i think is horrible. Kinda ruined my otherwise great experience of Costa Calma.

    Not bad for the money value.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    complex a little tired could do with a little TLC

    location outstanding for beach a stones throw, and a couple of hundred yards to a range of local eateries and bars.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower without rigid box, no hairdryer, beds not particularly comfortable and cleaning can be improved.

    Quite comfortable, with all required furnitures for a short-medium period stay. Quiet area close to the main village

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no indication on the road to show where is Las Lomas, it took us 15 min more.....not easy when you arrive late!

    Nice appartement, well equiped, nice small pool

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet. In general south of Fuerteventura is worse than north (Like La Oliva or Villaverde). Costa Calma is typical overcrowded area with many hotels (hotels zone) and huge amount of tourists - mostly Germans.

    Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was rather dirty. We were on ground floor and it was rather noisy. Overall the equipment looked old.

    The person at the reception was very helpful, gave us good tips...

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not know where are the 3 stars coming from. No safebox, no security bars on windows on the ground floor. no air conditioner, no 24hrs reception or a guard. Room location was awfull, so close to the entrance and withought lace curtains you are on the view all the time. We stayed in an aparthotel in Jandia last year and it was much better hotel for the same price. This hotel is more a poorly guarded apartment complex without a reception rather than a hotel. T There is no security guard in the complex! They also do not have security bars on windows, only roll shutters. Due to the missing security window bars we did not really feel safe sleeping with an opened window. And without air conditioner you have to keep windows opened in this weather. It was not safe to leave our documents and wallets in the room either as there was no safebox in the room! We had to carry our wallets and documents around with us all the time. The other thing was lack of privacy.Our apartment on the first floor was so close to the fence and the entrance that entire bedroom and living room were on the view from 2 complex's entrance doors. On the front side we had reception door and another entrance doors in front of our porch. Lace curtains would have helped a little but they were not provided. Without lace curtains on the glass doors on the porch and in the bedroom apartment was on the view due to its location. Besides that, from the bedroom window you get a feeling that you are in a basement and not on a ground floor. Apartment was clean, IKEA furniture and appliances was almost new. I have found 2 cocroaches and there were also ants near the kitchenette. The pictures on booking.com , although they have mentioned it was an example image only, looked misleading anyway. I was not expecting ground floor. I would not return here.

    Furniture from IKEA quite OK, apartment itself clean, but the location on the ground floor and close to the entrance ruined the impression.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no wi fi, or internet, even no chance to use it in reception. We needed to made a check in for flight, and they asked us to pay 0,5 euro for page. And we found two times a big insects in our apartment, was so scary, because we were with a little child.

    Nice swimming pool, garden and flowers around, cosy, small place. We liked our garden in front of apartment, also washing machine.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from the beach, shopping and night-life. It's better to have a car to stay here (we did :). No internet (but you can find it in Drago Park's lobby in 50 meters from Las Lomas)

    Privacy, free parking, price

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the apartments, but there is one internet cafe in this town if needed. Quite difficult to reach stuff if needed, as working only very limited time and only from Monday to Thursday :)

    Really beautiful and peaceful place to stay. Spacious and comfortable apartment. Little bit far from SC if going on foot, but not on car.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this development is in a quiet part of the resort .... and the whole resort seemed to be a bit centreless, a bit lacking in identity or character dead cockroach in kitchen cupboard beds are broken and extremely uncomfortable - we used the sofa bed which was a bit better

    good size apartment, with washing machine, very quiet [maybe a bit too unoccupied]

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress wasn't so comfortable.

    Well equipped kitchen enough for 4 day stay

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    self catering bias in the area

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    trying to find a place to park the car every day.

    easy access,

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very quiet, clean apartment, nice swimming pool, would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bad mattress, but after 7 nights you get used to it

    friendly staff, very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool was not heated residents on site so dog or two

    a washing machine own little garden on ground floor pool right there for sunbathing

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Las Lomas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: