Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Moradas 3 stars

Alemania, 5, 05001 Avila, Spain

#4 of 26 hotels in Avila

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2204 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    A great 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inconsistent WIFI connection which came on & off frequently.

    The central location, many cafes, restaurants & shops nearby; and the eco-friendly products like dispensers for shower gel & body lotion. There was even an enclosed balcony where we could sit & enjoy the view of the wall. Highly recommended. It even has a mini bar & room safe!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, walking distance to all major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically requested a non-smoking room at the booking; however, when we checked-in as soon as I opened the door of the room, there smell of smoke was so significant and almost unbearable. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully-booked for the night, the only solution the staff could offer was to open the window and spread something which to be honest did not help much......

    Excellent location, walking distance to all major attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The room at the back was very comfortable and quiet, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room at the back was very comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was large and the shower very good! The location is fantastic right inside the walls in the old town. The staff are eager to please their customers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find because you can't drive to it but once you find it, easy to navigate around (it's on a pedestrian walk with other shops.)

    Wonderfully located on a friendly square right around the corner from the magical Avila walls and sites. Walk at night and see the lights outside the walls. Very safe. Staff very knowledgeable, English speaking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location in the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location in the historic centre. Free parking nearby (or paid car parking nearby). Touristic sites, shops and restaurants close to the hotel. Be aware that you can`t enter the center everywhere by car. It`s a very small walk to a parking place (less than 5 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    MUY BIEN!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! Big room. super comfortable bed, good breakfast (croissants, milk, tea, coffee, jam, ham, cheese, panini) and super nice staff! we'll go back there for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Needed more time in Avila. One night was not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only there for the one night and it rained so very hard to find place to eat near hotel. There was no window in room we received.

    Easy to find just inside wall from underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the hotel Las Moradas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and also everywhere in the hotel it was very clean, the staff of reception was very helpful too. We had a lovely bay window on our room. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, very spacious rooms that were very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in our room (110). We asked for a double room and unfortuantely there were only twin rooms left.

    Excellent location, very spacious rooms that were very clean and comfortable. Fantastic shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    THE central hotel in Avila
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was a bit erratic: mostly too hot, turning to too cold by slight adjustment down

    Very central, pleasant staff, clean & nice, wifi works well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable. But don't expect much to be open on December 24th and 25th. Just relax and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking! First night parked in a pay for lot (16 Euros) that was outside the walls. Second night we parked on the street next to the walls but still a good walk (with luggage) to and from our hotel. We understand that parking is not possible close to these old town hotels. But we wish there was something closer that was not so expensive.

    Staff was so helpful! My husband did not sleep well at all the first night because of the shared, long pillow. He asked for two smaller pillows and they put them in our room immediately. They gave advice on where to eat and areas outside of Avila that we might enjoy. Clean rooms. Breakfast was good and the attendant there was very helpful and even remembered our choices the next day. The hotel is inside the walls, very close to the cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    This is a very decent hotel in the centre of Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a three stars you might expect a facility to make coffee or tea. Of course this does not regard the hotel but I found most of the restaurants in the centre of Avila terrible tourist traps

    This is a very decent hotel in the centre of Sevilla. Rooms at the street side are a bit noisy at (Saturday) night. You do not hear a lot from neighboring rooms which is good. I did not have breakfast as there are many options around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Like the swallows of Capistrano, I return again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (201) was located at the end of the hall. It was private and I had no potential neighbors on one side. This was much to my liking . I could get connected to the WiFi, but it was so weak it would not let me out onto the web. I would go down to the 2nd. Floor lobby and sit in a chair behind a wide support column and check emails etc. etc. It worked, and since the hotel was not busy, it was quiet and private enough. This said, the hotel (3***) should make sure that ALL rooms have strong WIFI!

    Great location! It is in the old city and right around the corner from the cathedral. This is the second time I have stayed there at the same time of the year (the middle of Nov.), and the experience was the same. Excellent facilities and great rate (I think it was €40), and delightful weather. Sometimes you walked in the sun, sometimes the shade. Good restaurants and no crowds! If I return to Avila, I will use Las Moradas again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location if you don’t have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi kept cutting out on me, but it must’ve been just my room because in the rest of the hotel the Wi-Fi was pretty strong.

    Great location if you don’t have a car. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Avila was worth the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located within the pedestrianised part of Avila. GPS on the car could not locate. Parking is pretty much outside the old city walls and then a long walk up steps to get to hotels I would recommend a hotel on the road outside but bordering the old city walls.

    Excellent breakfast Helpful reception staff Lovely large room. Tasteful decor Comfortable bed Great shower / hotwater

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A pleasant short stay inside the walls of medieval Avila.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town of Avila inside the medieval walls is almost entirely geared to tourists. There are a couple of good restaurants near the cathedral, but they were booked solid the Sunday we were there. I am sure there is good quality food outside the walls, but we didn't find it. This was not the fault of the hotel, which was quite nice, modern, comfortable,and clean, with attentive and friendly staff.

    A classy little hotel, in the center of Avila. Very comfortable and quiet, with acceptable breakfast on-site. Good value for a short stay, which is all one needs in Avila.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    OK Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for what I paid, wifi was not good, and it was a bit noisy at night (I had a room facing the street).

    The location is excellent and the staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was situated inside the walled city, just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was brilliant.

    The hotel was situated inside the walled city, just a few metres from the cathedral. Despite its location it was very quiet and the room was excellent; clean, comfortable and homely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything we needed for a good overnight stop in this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shortage of electric sockets in the room. A little tricky to find the hotel, as it is on a pedestrian street.

    Helpful reception desk with good English - always a bonus! Huge twin room and big bathroom with efficient a/c. Good quality furnishings and very comfortable beds. Although street-facing, it was very quiet between 11pm and 7.30pm - we had a good night's sleep here. We were able to park our motorbike for free at about 5 minutes' walk away from the hotel, outside the old city walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Loved it...and definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a bit patchy, but OK.

    We loved this hotel, and its location inside the city walls. Our room on the 3rd floor was very spacious, light and bright, had 2 balconies, and a full-size bathroom...all for 70 euros per night...plus 6 euros pp for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great and very peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None..

    I loved the hotel. The staff specially are cordial and listened to questions. One particular staff named Rodrigo, I had a short chat with, as I loved Avila. He was particularly helpful, although am aware, they are busy, but he gave me time. So, I am on the whole very happy and will be back in Avila and will rebook there. Many thanks, to the Las Moradas Hotel. I enjoyed my stay in Spain for the first visit. Marissa From London, UK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    A stopover on our return to Madrid airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a bigger room but for what we paid we cannot complain.

    Great location within Avila's city walls. Within easy waking to underground parking and facilities on Santa Teresa square as well as other bars/restaurants within the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in beautiful Avila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location with small restaurants and cafés right outside your door. Wonderful staff happy to help with any request. Our room overlooked the roof tops of the walled city and the cathedral - very beautiful. We were able to open up all the windows at night rather than use the air conditioner. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Best location and value in the heart of La Muraillas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner might need repairs because it was making a lot of crackling noises.

    The location of the hotel and it's friendly staff is superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmanship in the refurbishment: door to room scraped the floor and would not open fully, grab bar in the tub was loose.

    Location near city gate & cafes. Newly refurbished room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Its a pity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very noisy even if my room was opposite to the street . You can hear everything from the neighbors next to your room. Furthermore, breakfast was really poor and expensive in a place very ugly .

    Good location and easy to find the way to visit several interesting spots into the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great location, superb staff, super clean rooms. Skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not really worth it. At 5 Euros it is not expensive, but it is only toasts, cold cuts, butter and jam. A few fruits were available. The lady was very nice, but scorned me for trying to take a single cookie out of the dining room. I understand the concept of not taking food out of a buffet. But a single piece of cookie was not going to break the hotel. And about 20 meters from the hotel you have la Flor de Castilla, and Yakarta, both with great food.

    Rooms were ample and very clean. The location is unbeatable. Staff is in general quite accommodating. The cleanliness throughout the hotel is surgically clean. A fantastic value and worth repeating!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Very quiet room with a view of roofs and the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet room with a view of roofs and the cathedral. Parking was close by at Empark. Staff were charming and helpful. One of the best hotels for old charm and value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Location was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. One night we turned on the air conditioning and cigarette smoke came in from other rooms. When the maid cleaned our room she didn't replace the dirty glasses with clean ones.

    Great location inside the walled old city. Close to everything. Excellent attentive staff. Nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were flat.

    The room was spacious with two windows that opened onto small Juliette balconies. There was a table with two chairs for eating besides a large desk for the computer (but needed an extra electrical outlet.) The hotel is well located inside the city wall and is very convenient for sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, value and charm!
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi Poor breakfast. No good cafe. It would be a great addition if they improved their food offering.

    Lovely big room, view of the street with sidewalk musicians, handy glasses in terrace with windows that open. Very clean, comfortable. Would be 4 stars but Wifi is very very weak. And breakfast is abominably poor. If they increase their Wifi and do a nice quality breakfast, this hotel would easily be 4 stars. Charm and quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Basic but very clean hotel in the heart of Avila
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - internet connection soo slow! - very hard pillows

    Great location in the old town; walking distance to the main sites; the room and entire hotel is spotlessly clean; very helpful staff on reception desk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    In the town centre- a good hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception and check-in were friendly and efficient. We liked our spacious and very clean room. It had a fridge and a comfortable sofa. The bathroom had everything we needed. The WiFi worked. There was nothing to complain about. This is just the sort of traditional Spanish hotel we like.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was right in the centre close to the walls and other sights. The room was large with a good bed. It was on a pedestrian street with a lot of people walking at night but the windows blocked the sound.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets noisy at night specially if you have the windows open. Might be a good idea to request a room away from the Main Street if you are a light sleeper

    Room and bathroom were a good size

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Viva Avila
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to locate via car (it's in a pedestrian area) Also the parking place they advise you to use is in Plaza Santa Teresa BUT if you put this into your GPS you may well end up on the wrong side of the square and it's difficult to get to the other side. Better use Calle San Segundo in the GPS. When you get to this road go to the bottom (it's one way) as you pass the St Teresa square the road bears left into an underpass - keep left, the entrance to the parking is just at the beginning of the underpass. It's a short walk to the hotel but a long drive! Also bear in mind that blue zone parking payments are only required between 10 and 14.00 and 16.00 to 18.00 hrs (better check that for yourself when you get there).

    Location for all the places to visit. Good value Please note the section "what I didn't like" isn't really a negative it's meant to be helpful instructions about their recommended parking, if you stay there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    First class hotel and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome by the man on reception. I had emailed about parking but received no advice until we arrived. Parking was convenient but very expensive.

    Excellent value for money, spacious bedroom, high standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location once you find the hotel, breakfast was disappointing, bed uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast, very hard uncomfortable bed, difficult to find from car using Google

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location Everything needed for a pleasant stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location and everything about the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Amazing location and excellent services !!! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rhee location was great

    The staff was amazing, kind and so supportive Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The room. The breakfast. The staff. The location. Thank you Las Moradas!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money at a fantastic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of their own parking facilities

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location, clean hotel and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean hotel and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fine hotel. Well located. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Luggage storage facility . And a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find a fault here at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice Hostal close to central Madrid surrounded by great dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great place. Unbelievably a secret treasure in Avila
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Great place to stay for a while or for just a short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was in fact two single beds put together. They were comfortable, but I booked a double.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    En general todo estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo estupendo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable and excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    WiFi did not work, even after going to front desk twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work, even after going to front desk twice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, poor breakfast

    Very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable but dull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Cleanliness and hospitality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.comfortable hotel . recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Accommodating staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furnishings.

    Excellent location. Spacious room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed by the breakfast

    Great position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Hotel that fits the bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff. All round great experience. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and excellent and very friendly staff. The accommodations were clean and spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Estupendo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park just outside city wall, cost €16.50 just under a day. Ok but maybe hotel could arrange discount?

    Good location, friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    - Hotel is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The staff were rude upon entrance and tried charging us more that what we had booked on bookings.com. - Hotel was noisy at night and the reception did nothing to sort this out. - While the hotel doesn't offer parking they did not provide a solution to parking the car.

    - Hotel is in a good location. - Amazing bakery across the road, best place for breakfast at half the cost.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    friendly,helpful,efficient staff at reception,fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked if there was an English news channel on TV ,for example BBC or CNN

    friendly,helpful,efficient staff at reception,fantastic location,comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    I have never rated a hotel a 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot think of anything!

    I have never rated a hotel a 10. Las Moradas is the exception. Staff treats guests with upmost courtesy, respect, professional and friendly service. Situated smack in the middle of everything a tourist will visit and more. The room is excellent, spotless, bed very comfortable, big size TV, soft and thick bath towels, nice size room plenty of space. Quiet rooms, stayed 4 days. Recommend to all. Price to quality cannot be better. Overall a very surprising and pleasant 10.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Great location within the old city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast wasn't worth having. Disappointing for a buffet breakfast.

    Great location within the old city walls. Very smart and comfortable hotel, with very professional, helpful and friendly staff. My room was at the back and was very quiet, also very spacious, with a large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lugging around the luggage through their long corridors can be a pain (with intermediate steps).

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room. Good wi-fi connection. Centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit noisy from street at night. Breakfast a little limited in choice but to be expected for good price.

    Location. Wifi. TV. Bathroom/Shower. Balcony. View. Bed. All good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    The view of the illuminated town walls & Cathedral from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The view of the illuminated town walls & Cathedral from the window in my room at night. My room at the rear of the hotel was lovely & quiet.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Good located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Behavior of the person responsible for the breakfast was inappropriate and impolite.

    Good located hotel. Nice breakfast. Typical hotel rooms clean and impersonal - not bad, not great :)

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    The staff was very warm and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very warm and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and it is in a great location inside the city gates, but still close to a parking garage. We would definitely stay there again. The price was very reasonable, too.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    9.6
    hotel was in a perfect position in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel was in a perfect position in the town plenty of places to eat loverly walks and entertainment in the evening the staff were very helpfull DONT MISS the cafedarale

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff really sold the experience,friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no bad experiences.

    The staff really sold the experience,friendly and efficient. Their English was of varying degrees, but it was their attention to making me satisfied that really stood out. For example my tablet would let me browse the internet, but would not let me email, send or receive. Actually it did let me send, it is just that no one knows where they went. I had to book a plane out of Spain and the manager suggested using the hotels computer and having the desk access it to print out the confirmation. That evening I worked with the employee whose English skills were the weakest, and together we were able to understand each other and get me booked and confirmed. At no time did I sense frustration or anger as we stumbled through the process. He just kept trying to understand what was needed and solve the problem. Very professional, but most importantly very warm and kind.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent position - in old town - really close to cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent position - in old town - really close to cathedral and walls. About 10-15 minute walk from bus stop. Bit noisy from street noise but have to expect that.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Las Moradas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: