Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Hotel Cristina Las Palmas 5 stars

Gomera, 6, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#26 of 45 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1431 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find (back), it was cold, but that's not something the hotel can do anything about of course

    breakfast very good, nice place, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all

    Our 4th visit in two and a half years..I think that says it all. Our seventh floor room, which they always reserve for us, feels like home. Perfect Thank you all. Richard and Jo Meekings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too solid for me. Some hotels have a pillow menu which would be lovely or just the option of feather pillows maybe.

    Excellent service, good sized room with separate bathroom and toilet and a big comfy bed. We requested a high floor which i would recommend if on the city side and they were happy to provide. Parking on site was easy to get to once we had a little map from reception to negotiate the one way system. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Interior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a problem every day with the elevators. One out of order and the other two not working always. Windows of my room extremely dirty.

    Only the position and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All went well.

    The location is great! just next to the beach and all what you need for a relaxing vacation. The pool area is very nice and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly I felt let down and disappointed. Although the hotel is clean and functional with nothing actually bad about it, there is no way it should have 5 stars. The Facilties are simply not of that quality. No luxury element

    The location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above

    The room was VG; the bed very comfortable. I believe the breakfast was not 5* but 4*. The reason I say this is because I had to ask for fried eggs and they took a long time to come. My wife has a similar comment re omelettes. we have stayed at 5* hotels were either both have already been prepared of a chef is In the dining room and prepares them in front of you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the hotel doesn’t look like 5stars, the highest is 4 stars that was built somewhere in 80s and didn’t have any updates, so now it’s pretty used and old. 2) the majority(!) of visitors in this hotel are people 60+ years old. Would be nice to know it beforehand and not to feel yourself a black swan among them 3) bathroom toiletries are very cheap, better use your own shampoo, no slippers, no bathropes. Pretty weak blow dry. 4) breakfast is very modest. Very.

    the convenient location just near the beach and the great sea view from a balcony. Personnel is really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hot food on the breakfast buffet was very strange. Runner beans with onions. Sausages and vegetables looked like night befores dinner. Apart from that all good.

    Fab selection of bread and pastries. Very helpful staff. Amazing room. Huge comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT DOES NOT HELP THAT THE PICCOLO TAKES OUR THINGS FROM RECEPTION BUT WHAT ABOUT TAKING THINGS FROM THE PARKING.PARKING DIFFICULT TO FIND.PARKING PHONE DOES NOT WORK.

    no elevator from parking.NOT 5 STARS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of atmosphere in the bar. Lack of variety in bar menu. Very expensive 1134 Euros for one week on a b & b basis. Chaotic at breakfast - extra staff needed.

    Helpful Reception Staff. Excellent Location. Taxi Rank directly around corner of hotel. Sea views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from disco. Reception slow and not enough staff.

    Get the sea view room - but on a high floor. We were on 3rd floor and could hear noise from street and the beat (boom boom) from the new disco below the hotel. Previously stayed on a high floor and EVERYTHING much better. Breakfast room was busy and it is too small and cramped - feels like a school canteen. Options are good but layout is really poor. But the view and location makes up for everything - but the hotel itself (staff, management, decor) really could do with an upgrade....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room City View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable, elevators are insufficient, building needs renovation, insufficient selection of food and broken coffee machines at breakfast

    Good location if you want to beach in Las Palmas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matresse had some type of plastisc it make it both nosie and worm.Bad isolaring b/n the roomThe breakfast could have been better .

    Location and service from the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving to come back to miserable weather here. No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Great location. Wonderful sea view from balcony. Extensive breakfast available till eleven. Spacious room and very large comfortable bed. A great break to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was simply fantastic (sea view with balcony) of Canteras beach which has plenty to keep one occupied all day long. Very quiet room with ability to leave the patio door open and hear the waves all night. A few issues were quickly resolved in a very efficient manner. Breakfast was fantastic - plenty of variety of hot and cold food all buffet served so you can have as much or as little as you like. Breakfast available over 5 hours from 0600 - 1100 so not crowded and variety still available towards the end of the breakfast period. Parking was a little difficult with one way streets leading to the hotel and another one way trek to the underground garage accessed via a brown door which was not signposted. The booking in staff explained clearly, with help of a map, and allowed free parking for the 3 days which really helped to ensure a relaxing stay as there was no need of a car with the fabulous winding streets and beach promenade which were a joy to wander along. The science expo in an adjoining square was interesting but the open air sights were the real joy. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and the decor and relaxed elegance of the hotel were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room City View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was hard Ordering eggs at breakfast was a little cumbersome Noisy at breakfast Smoke smell in the room at times

    Good Wifi Close to the beach Lots of restaurants nearby Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (toilet) is not well isolated (bath and wc are separated) and thus everything can be heard. In addition, there were strange plastic covers on the mattress that were not comfortable to sleep on (after removing these, all was fine). We had asked for a beach/ocean view but did not receive one, despite the hotel not being full. Maid service was good but a bit on the late side - our room was only cleaned mid-afternoon despite housekeeping knocking on our door every single morning between 8-9 to ask about laundry service (extremely annoying and unnecessary)! Pool bar staff who worked mornings and early afternoons were not very friendly and extremely slow. Gym was extremely small with only 1 combo machine (other than a bike and treadmill) and a couple of free weights

    Breakfast buffet was very varied, room size was larger than expected. The location is excellent - literally on the beach with many cafes, restaurants and bars on the same boulevard. The mall is easy to reach by foot, and the bus stop to the city center and/or other locations on the island is just a few minutes' walk away. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Aaron at the pool bar, who gave us many insider tips on local spots and made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal. Staff ,reception were not very warming or helpful. The cooked part of the breakfast was cold,limited and 2star in my opinion. One of the worst I've had. They could learn a lot from Reina Isabel down the road. If this is 5 star then Hotel Reina Isabel must be 8 star. Thankfully it was only 3 nights.

    The location. It's clean. Beds comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in the last phase of refurbishment. But I think they could have done a better job. The hotel is still like an older cruise ship sitting on the shore. It still exhales the air from the previous century. Rooms are quite allright though. The breakfast area is like a big refectory.

    Prime location with great view from the room to the beach Las Canteras. The sun terrace and swimming pool are pleasant enough. But the beach is right in front. we prefer swimming in the sea. But opinions on that may defer. Price was very affordable for this kind of grand 5star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special

    Location , recommend the room with beach view. Easy to see how you wanna start your day. Very relaxing place. Also nice pool area. Very central on the beach with enormous amount of resturants , bars and coffie shops around to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Huge hotel and not that much personal attention comes to each costumer. Not the best beach in gran canaria. Most of the activities are in south of Gran Canaria so I do not suggest the location of this hotel at all. We traveled every day to south for different activities. DEFINITELY do not take the dinner buffet! it is a waste of Money as the area of this hotel is very very cheap from restaurants point of view.

    Friendly staff. Swimming pool and closeness to the beach was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevators where a bit 'absent-minded'. Be prepared to wait, if you can't take the stairs.

    Friendly staff, perfect location and a wonderful sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only note is the opening and closing times of the pool and the pool bar. It would be great if it opens earlier and closes later. A special entertainment program would be a plus also at the pool bar.

    Almost nothing to complain about. It was an exceptional stay. Amazing location, friendly and very helpful staff, very clean, exceptional breakfast included. Our requests were exactly met. The Hotel is a couple of meters away from the beach, and at the same time very close to all what a person needs: supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping places. The pool was amazing with enough space for everybody. I would highly recommend this hotel, even for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crib for my 1 year old baby was made with wood and was broken even thow we asked for a replacement. She kept bumping her head on the hard wood..the toilet was dripping and the noise from the gutters was loud especially at night. Not worth the price.

    The staff was nice and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be under staffed. Had to wait 45 minutes for a drink at the pool bar.

    Great location! Straight onto the paseo and so many bars, shops and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room City View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel value for money and location to the beach is excellent and staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. But major negative is that the Hotel is being refurbished at present I wouldn't have booked if I'd realised this when booking. While noise levels during the day were minimal, sections of the pool area were cordoned off to allow for the building works. Asked for a sea view but didn't get it, realise now this is because about 3 /4 floors on the sea view side are closed for works. Only other issue, pool bar food it's average fare for top prices. Better value close by.

    Location to the beach is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us 2 rooms and there is a construction inside the hotel and we didn't sleep all day and second day they change our rooms to a quite section but why they know there is a noise and they gave us those rooms in this section ! I didn't like what they did really !! And they didn't answer the phone call all nights because I am sure they know that I am calling for the noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    work going on which was a bit noisy. pool needs heating just a bit as in shade a lot of time eggs at breakfast not great lift temperamental

    great position.Staff nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible for parking ... Eventually got it sorted ..... One way system through the town proved complicated finding hotel! Hotel bed was very hard. Gym didn't open early enough in the morning. Construction work going on outside the property. Thank goodness it was only a one night stay. Food was average. This was a birthday treat ...it was acknowledged by the hotel with chocolates and pro secco and a Happy Birthday note. I think we also had a larger room, all very much appreciated. Location was fabulous .....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect! Massive bed and very comfy!😊 We found everything we needed and rooms were cleaned/toiletries replaced and added every day! I would Highly recommended this hotel and would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    still busy with some repair work, but had no noise or something. But it allready take more than a year.

    Take the rooms with a sea-vieuw. Perfect! Had a nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking in hotel is not good. Hard to find, access very poor. Automatic opening of door did not work.

    Breakfast very varied. Extra large bed the best! Whole room was very cosy. Gorgeous view from our balcony to the ocean - 7th floor (Playa de Canteras). Pay extra for room with this view, it worth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best of the best. Stands on Las Canteras beach near cafes and restaurants. Big rooms. Great breakfasts. Toilet is separate from the bathroom. Great views on the beach. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strangely, I got an email from the hotel/booking.com telling us that we have a "no show" though we did checked in and enjoyed the sea view double room:(. I argued back and no reply yet.

    good sea view and pool

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and breakfastarea. To noisy! The must do something with all the loud noises. Example No sugarfree yoghurt. Iasked for it. Some guests got omeletts but we never got the offer. How Home? To be a 5starhotel Im not impressed in the breakfast. I missed free coffee/tea in the daytime. Or a waterboiler in the room. The elevatorsystem was difficult go understand... and just 3 of them.

    Close to the Beach Friendly staff A bottle of cava and chocolate on my birthday Big nice and tidy room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Lifts were unreliable,but the exercise was necessary. The piano was not used.... pity

    The breakfast was more than adequate, The room was comfortable and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner wasn't work and first night was alittle cold.

    We booked family room,it was perfect,2 connecting rooms with good view and balcony,the hotel location is the best. Everything was PERFECT!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was actually very noisy when we stayed but it probably depends which side of the building you are on. If you're looking for the full 5 star treatment this really isn't it - there are other far more luxurious hotels in the area so don't be fooled by the 5 stars.

    Playa de Las Canteras is a great place. The staff were friendly and helpful with luggage and check in time. The staff are definitely the greatest asset to the hotel, however I would politely suggest to the management that they price it as a four star hotel then everyone would be happier!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: We booked a double room with an extra bed and checked into a large (spotless) family suite. What a nice surprise, the little one was happy to have her own space with her own wardrobe! Location: Cannot be better- situated on the beach, close to shops and restaurants and a small playground Definitely a child-friendly hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the name of the Hotel ist written on the top of the house- in very big letters.- but at the entrance it is very hard to find if it is a Business house or a hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little disorganised. Staff a bit flustered. Too busy. Would have liked table service for tea and coffee and cooked food.

    Really spotless room every day. Cleaners deserve an award!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold parts of the buffet breakfast were good and varied. The hot section was pretty woeful, especially the packet scrambled eggs. And there was simply not enough staff to clear tables and keep things moving. Nasty coffee machines kept going wrong. Also the bar area had no appeal, as if they''d given up and left it to the hundreds of little bars nearby. The whole hotel needed some tlc.

    The location was superb with bedroom balconies overlooking the sea, the beach and the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit rickety, and not as comfy as would expect for 5*. Reception/lounge area lacks character/atmosphere

    Can't beat a five course breakfast kicked off with a glass of cava. Great service at the pool, both the bar and the provision of beach towels.Fabulous views of Las Canteras beach which is literally on the doorstep, short walk to Santa Catalina, great location at carnival time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Interior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was far below what I expect from a hotel in this class. I payed quite a lot extra to have dinner included but I regretted that after the first night of 5. The food was maybe cheap cafeteria quality, not much more and the best items of the buffet were usually finished before I got there and were never topped up. One of the waiters in the breakfast room was quite rude to me. He refused me services I saw him give to others on the next table. Two mornings I ordered poached eggs. The first day the were only a little overcooked but covered in some terrible sauce that ruined them for me. The next time I made sure to ask for them without anything on them and then I got almost hard boiled eggs.

    The location was perfect and the staff was friendly except for one waiter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not a 5 star quality. The breakfast is simple, the breakfast room is dirty, food everywhere on the floor. After cleaning the table by staff it was still dirty , the dishes were always dirty. Our room was not cleaned every day. You can not reach the garage by lift, 2 floors by stairs from hall, that is very uncomfortable with a stroller and a small baby. There was something wrong with the lock on our room's door, so it was opened all day long. I asked for baby cot and double room, not twin, as the baby sometimes sleeps with us, but we got a twin and no baby cot. As well I dont think that in a 5 star hotel the dustbins should be on guests way down to the garage. The building of the hotel is old and not renovated for long time, as well as the rooms.

    We expected much more from a 5 star hotel, I liked nothing about it! I use to travel a lot and I work for a hotel chain as well, so for sure it is not a 5 star.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room City View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking price which could be free.

    View on the beach, good breakfast with a lot of choice (a lot of people too!), the staff has smile and plays with kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room cards stopped working and I had to return back to the reception several times

    The breakfast was ok especially the fresh orange juice but could have more varieties.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed somewhat hard. You could hear people walking upstairs. Good breakfast, but chaotic atmosphere (the room was crowded – waiters, nevertheless, made a very good job).

    Nice hotel in several ways. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Room well furnished, with a balcony overlooking the beach. Great view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    elevator situation was a disaster. 3 snail-paced elevators with at least one out of order every day and hundreds of guests. reception staff generally unfriendly, not knowledgeable about general tourist information, and spoke little english. for a 5 star hotel the breakfast was underwhelming and the room in which breakfast was held was unbelievably noisy.

    the balcony was the best part.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except to the sea views the rest of the hotel is rally bad for a 5 stars hotel. It is like a 3 stars hotel. Cold swimming pool, old fashion bedrooms, no service mind staff probably because the management is really bad.

    The situation, the room with sea views to Las Canteras beach,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no tea/coffee provision in the rooms which I would expect in a hotel at this level. The air con was tricky to operate and with no instructions. TV coverage in English was disappointing. There was only BBC World Service which lost signal, was repaired twice but eventually gave out entirely.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good and varied. Reception staff were excellent. Mostly attractive public areas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym is a tiny room (maybe 10m2) with almost no equipment. The hotel is ugly and devastated. The paint is falling off the walls. Breakfast was terrible. Cold food, overcooked eggs. Very bad choice. No tea set, iron, etc in the hotel room. As for a 5 star hotel I am extremely disappointed. Apart from the location and friendly staff nothing is as presented on the pictures. I would give maximum 3 stars to this hotel (only for the location).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was absolutely freezing. We would have loved a kettle in the room.

    Ignacio in the bar is a pure gent. The hotel is right on the beach. We had a city view, we were overlooking the busy port and got watch the sunrise in the morning. We loved our balcony. The cocktails by the pool were yum. There is also a night club downstairs, which never disturbed us and was also fun.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault with the hotel was the bar staff by the pool. There were too few staff to cover the area and therefore waiting times were not good.

    The location was brilliant and the resort very good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Dinner menus poor (we didn't eat in!) . No entertainment and dated decor despite claims of complete refurbishment (corridor carpets were definitely not new!)

    location great. Staff very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The reception/bar area was way too bright and it reminded me of a hospital waiting room...needs some change for sure.

    Our housecleaner was excellent and kept our room lovely...and very nice. What little interaction we had with other staff was minimal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direction map to the hotel underground car park should be much , much clearer. You could be going round in circles on the one way system for ages like we did to find the entrance which is not clearly sign posted. It's located off a short pedestrian walk way. Best you get one of the staff to show you. No room tea/ coffeee making facilities but that seems to be the norm in Spanish hotels.

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Sea view room was spacious , maticously clean and very nicely decorated. Good size and comfy bed. Luxurious bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a device at the ceiling that has a quite powerful green light that lightens the room at night. As it is right over the bed I needed to cover it with McGyver skills at night (shower cap and paper) in order to have my lady happy.

    It was the birthday of my lady when arriving and the hotel provided a bottle of champagner with strawberries as a gift - very nice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is listed as a five star but should be listed as four star.

    The location is first class! The staff are very friendly and most helpful with good customer service skills!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds rather hard. Complaints about a noisy aircon fan and non-availability of listed BBC World on TV were promptly dealt with. We had opted for a (cheaper) rear street-view room - no handicap as we travelled around each day. Lifts could be erratic (we were on 6th floor).

    See ratings above. Right on a clean, family-orientated beach (Las Canteras) and a wide promenade with lots of cafes, bars and restaurants, yet quiet at night. Special this time of year were spectacular sand sculptures including an amazing nativity scene. On the doorstep, bargain (1.40 euro) bus services to big shops and to the historic old town, with links further afield. Airport by taxi 25 mins; 30 euros. Champagne (!) included in buffet breakfast. Complimentary soft drinks in the room fridge. Friendly, pleasant staff all-round.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators algorithm should be changed. I am young so I can take stairs but it is a struggle for elder people.

    Wifi is great, each reachable at the beach. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room needs maintenance. Isolotion needs to be looked after and door lock did not work.

    Staff very polite. Perfect location on wonderful beach. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As very important information for visitors and guests is the fact that : there is no name or sign of the hotel NEAR this facility. If you arrive at the exact address you will find the hotel only if you ask somebody where it is.The only visible sign is at hotels roof -which , you will agree, is visible only from far awaysear side * When you enter at 5 star hotel ,you will be surprised that there is no front desk??? only 2 simple tables with usually 1 employee The ofered restaurant sevices/breakfast lunch or dinner are poor. Gym is also very poor. Generally is doesnt satisfy 5 star rating, and as the most important doesnt satisfy the money paied for it.

    Hotel's location is okey..really near the beach and water front.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all is very nice.

    The hotel has been renovated and it is an excellent hotel now. Very clean, staff are helpful and kind, good breakfast and well located.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Code of dress for a 5 star hotel people in restuarant in shorts and t shirts. No waste bin in toilet. Bar service during day non existent. Very poor reception area.

    Nice room good size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking problems - area was closed by police because of some fest in the harbor. So I needed to leave the car for one night on the parking 5 blocks from hotel.

    Good room, good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We have not found rooms for three adults.

    1. Great location just in Las Canters beach. Historic building. 2. Good breakfasts. 3. Very good cleaning of the rooms. 4. Big rooms. This is my fav hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect. Trying to book again for the New Year but fully booked :-(

    Great staff cheeky guy at the bar makes cracking cocktails. The rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The outdoor poor clean great seating sunbathing area. Very friendly staff. The reception team outstanding, I was allowed to check in early and was given exception customer service, really made me feel special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Interior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was located on 1st floor and overlooked street at the back of the hotel which was very noisy.

    Breakfast was very good, great selection and so was the room service, very nice and helpful staff, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were unhelpful and rude, the building looks like it is falling down and there were building works going on all over it which they had not warned us about. The pool area was a building site and the gym was very poor. The breakfast was a bad joke - more 1 star than 5.

    The location was good but that was it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good location , is a front beach hotel , near port ,shopping center ,close to bus station , taxi front of hotel , we stayed 2 Times here and really enjoyed , I coud not have a better choice , I will defenetly recomand this hotel .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a change of breakfast on offer but probably being a bit choosy.

    Location and staff was very good , nice and clean . Very good for relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    through the ventilation system in the bathroom you could hear other guests; noisy hotel guests in the room above;

    Hotel is close to the beach; other facilities such as bus terminal or supermarket are close as well. Nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Restaurant only open for breakfast even though it was July, high season. Not much in the area to do for teenagers, had to hire a car.

    Location for beach excellent and the view from the pool looking over beach, very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sercotel Hotel Cristina Las Palmas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: