Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palau de la Musica Apartments

Jonqueres, 13, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#196 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable. The garbage didn't take away when we checked in. The hater was broken and we can't take hot shower. Although the host tried to move us to the another room, but we didn't move because of luggages. It is very noise during night.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment, perfect location, wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Office for picking up keys is little bit far away from the apartment - Things are not that new as in the photos, especially in the toilet/bathroom - Window in the living room was defect, as we arrived. Could not be locked at all. Unfortunately that day was a national holiday, so that we had to wait until 23:00 that some one could come and check it, and until the next day somebody else to repair it. - Quilts are bad, some are even not clean at all. - WIFI is very unstable - At this price I expect a more comfortable stay...

    - Location is perfect (5 min. to old town by foot) - amazingly silent according to its position - Very clean - Host (reception) is nice, always ready to help us with any problem - Very new Furniture/Equipment in the kitchen - Beds are good and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    A good location doesn’t mean you can deceive people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low quality service. The in-ability to fix issues. The persistence to not believe what the customer says. The fact that there is no reception on site and everything is done remotely. We reserved this apartment since it was big (3 bedrooms and a living room)and since it was very near to the city center. We were 5 adults and 1 teen. In the July August time frame Barcelona is very hot, so I made sure I got an air-conditioned apartment. The description said it was. We came in to discover that the living room wasn’t. And one of the air-conditioners in one of the bedrooms was just supplying regular air and not cooling. We complained but the receptionist sent a maintenance person and then they both claimed it was working fine. Nothing we said was going to change their minds. Bottom line, only half of the rooms of this big apartment were air-conditioned. This turned our stay to an in-pleasant one. Shame on them for not fixing it and for the false advertisement.

    Location. Apartment size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant apartment and very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is good but street is not good. Bedrooms very small and is spartan for the money. The mattress is awful. Very noisy place. No air condition in living room. Noisy and hot. Very noisy if you open the window. The apartment is just not very pleasant at all for 300 euros.

    Place was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    The location of the apartment is great. Key collection is a bit of a problem as not that close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no hot water for the first day but it was fixed during our stay. We never had wifi and the air conditioning didn't work. I thought it was expensive for what it was.

    Basic but clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work, TV did not work, very few towels and toiletries upon arrival,hot water at times did not work after repeated calls these issues were not corrected by the property

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    overall was good after we settle in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was in a great location but we had a hard time finding it because we got no information of address until we got to San Roma, it was clean and confortable but the draw back is that there was no elevator and we had quite a few luggage, we had to go up the stairs all the way to the fourth floor and if you take too long the lights will go off midway up, also the internet was not working when we told Nadia and she said she called the company and there was nothing wrong but we were not able to get wife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Location and apartment itself were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security deposit and cleaning fee are not mentioned in the booking advertisement for this property until the booking has been confirmed. We did not know these were not included in the price. Luckily we could afford these charges but they should be mentioned in the price from the start. The deposit was returned in full after 7 days.

    Location and apartment itself were amazing. The apartment was large and airy with 2 toilets and remote control air conditioning. The kitchen is stocked with a large fride and Nespresso facilities. Decor is beautiful and beds very comfortable. The apartment block is secure and the staff at key collection were delightful, informative and very helpful. There is a WhatsApp messaging service to easily contact the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for what was required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of safe was awkward to get to, reception for keys 10 minute walk away, elevator was small.

    Area was perfect for us , plenty of space in the apartment, decorated nicely, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable beds, not enough hot water for 5 people

    perfect location for visiting all important city highlights, roomy apartment with modern equipment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Last minute booking but exactly what we needed.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect! Double beds would suit us better. Noise and pollution from the road when opened windows. Extra seating if more people in apartment. 45 Eur cleaning fee, and 53 Eur parking for 3 days ... extras everybody needs to be aware of in Barcelona!

    Location, style of the apartment, it was also very spacious and comfortable, even 6 people would feel great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Space and 2 bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The door to the 2nd floor did not have an access code that worked. It was left open! The cleaning person said it had been like that for some time. The reception told us to be sure door was closed! There was a safe in the one bedroom closet BUT it had no door on it. It did get replaced, but it was not attached to anything i.e. some one could just walk off with the entire thing! The street was very noisy with traffic.

    Space and 2 bathrooms. It would be difficult to have 6 people for meals. Washing machine worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Clean comfotable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pick up the keys 10 minute walk away

    Everything was exactly as expected.. it was fantastic. Very comfortable. Very central. Comfortable and clean beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location, secure and lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very flimsy, however they were actually really comfortable!!!!! So this wasn’t actually a negative thing ☺️

    The place we exactly what we expected and was perfect for our group of 6.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Barcelona, great apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very central and a perfect place to explore the city from. We rented the 3 bedroom apartment and each room had two beds pushed together (perfect for our group of 5 friends staying) and with two bathrooms no problems with getting ready to go out! The kitchen was spacious and had all the facilities we needed. It was all very clean. Because it is in a central location there is a busy road outside but that comes with being central. The only slight downside was collecting the keys. Although the keys were about 6 blocks away (20 min walk) we were aware of that before we arrived but didn't have to go back there to drop keys off so that was a bonus. Very helpful lady when collecting keys and on leaving we were offered to leave our suitcases at the key collection place if we were leaving later in the day. Loved Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good location and quiet but service not up to expected standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The appartment had a few problems upon arrival: one toilet didnt' work, it was cold but no extra blankets to be found, one of the window shutters didnt' work. We only noticed around 7pm because we went out the whole afternoon immediately after arrival. However there was no one to take care about these topics until the next day at 10am. We only received info how to increase the heater. The appartment is nice but very neutral, nothing special. Also, check out is at 11am, but the cleaning person comes to ring at 10.30 and waits by the door for you to leave after, not really friendly way to say bye.

    The location is perfect, and the beds are very confortable and it is very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great location and beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the people staying above us on 2 nights wore wooden shoes to walk about during the night! They also felt it was necessary to move furniture in the middle of the night!

    Excellent location Comfy beds Very clean and well equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment which made a great time in Barcelona a happy and comfortable one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave for Madrid and couldn't stay longer ;)

    This is a really nice apartment, ideal for two couples or parents with children as it has separate bathrooms and toilets with each bedroom, plus a large living area and kitchen. Nicely furnished with a modern feel and a nice place to relax after wandering the busy streets of Barcelona. Although the location is central with the entrance off a busy street, the apartment is lovely and quiet even with the windows open. Metro and bus stops are easily accessible, plus plenty of cafes, supermarkets and restaurants nearby for quick feeds. Will be coming back here again the next time I visit Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Collect the key are very far from where we stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collect the key are very far from where we stay. And we pay very high for cleaning fee but after we came back the bed got sands as though never clean at all. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    Collect the key are very far from where we stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collect the key are very far from where we stay. And we pay very high for cleaning fee but after we came back the bed got sands as though never clean at all. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    need to confirm how far the key collection is to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need to confirm how far the key collection is to the apartments, which for us was approximately 25 minutes walk with small cases, and we are quite fit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry but it was very inconvenient to collect the keys from reception. The beds were very uncomfortable, the WiFi wasn't working and the people above were partying and making loud noise all night. We didn't sleep for 2 nights.

    Nice flat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but maintenance needs to be addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Safe was locked on arrival, phoned to report immediately and followed up personally the following day but nobody came to unlock it for us in the 8 days we stayed there. Both shower hoses leaked, one so bad you could not shower but was fixed the following day. Complexity of key pickup.

    Location. Building security.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Only drawback was that we had to pick up keys from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was that we had to pick up keys from a different location and we had a baby with us and luggage so it was kinda irritating to have to do that but apart from that it was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points really... didn't have much of a view but that isn't what we were visiting Barcelona for - our apartments view!

    Very good location, located right next to a metro station too. Nice clean apartment with everything you need to feel at home. Kitchen appliances etc etc. Lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when returning to Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa mattress must be replaced I, the springs are protruding through your body. No one can sleep on that sofa. Other mattresses also very thin and not very comfortable. Although the is a washing mashing in the unit there is nowhere to dry once’s clothing and there is a iron but no iron board. Small things that makes this unit not the best choice if I have to visit Barcelona again. Street Location also not the best.

    Nice modern and spacious apartment in the center of Barcelona. Very neat and wonderfully cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location but overpriced for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. One of the bathroom had poor ventilation and wierd smell. The check-in location was at 15-min walking distance from the apartment, which was quite a hassle. The check-in staff was okay but not particularly friendly. Overall, I found the quality of property not quite up to the price.

    Location. Clean and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different place to collect the apartment key and have to walk with all your luggage’s about 15min to the apartment. Otherwise is perfect.

    Good location and nice apartment!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    The place itself is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fee of EUR40 and city fee is not explained too clear. Pay attention while booking, that will come on top of what you already paid.

    The place itself is amazing!!! Nothing to complain about the property at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean modern apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a noisy street plus people arguing during the night in next block. Didn't let that spoil our break

    Lovely clean modern apartment in good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed it close to everything. Had a great 5 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we did say what time we were arriving we still had to travel to another hotel to pick up the keys. Another taxi fare.

    Lovely apartment. Facilities were excellent. Enjoyed by the whole party

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, price could have been straight
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The price is not straight forward. We paid €100 already and we have been asked upon arrival €46 for cleaning and city tax. This could have been upfront in the initial payment. 2. The facility is miles away from the reception we are already tired with the flight. Not to mention we are travelling with a child and an elderly. 3. The additional €200 deposit is a shocked but maybe reasonable.

    Great facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location- super central so really easy to go out an enjoy the city. And a beautiful apartment- very comfortable, spacious and in tip top condition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the stay. Apartment was fine for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Windows look onto tiny square of open space and other building. Could hardly see what the weather was like. Therefore rooms were dull - needed lights on. Shame, as the rest of apartment was good. Also, lots of graffiti on metal shutters in street. Great location but this, I didn't like. Also, collecting keys at different venue was a bit of a nuisance. Didn't mind , but with children and luggage, it's a long walk down very busy streets, with busy roads to cross.

    Very secure, with security doors. Safe in apartment for valuables. Large living space and two bathrooms. Nice clean kitchen. Beds comfortable. Nice apartment overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely place but themanagement of apt leaves a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio door had broken lock and I complained - door took 2 days to fix and left us feeling very unsafe during nights. I asked for compensation for all hassle and apparently the manager of property was away on holiday and couldn’t be contacted easily and coukdn’t Authorise a discount- I am still waiting a response.

    Nice flat layout and comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location in a safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived during a major protest march so found it difficult to find the address to collect the keys and then the apartment itself. The shutter in one of the bedrooms didn't work but other than that it was a great apartment

    It was a spotless apartment in a perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Location was very good because of the metro stop near by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was broken and the bed was very dirty and unconfortable. Even though we couldn't sleep at this bed. We slept on the floor with the pillows. The recepcionist was very rude and irrelevant.

    Location was very good because of the metro stop near by apartment. Even you can walk some touristic regions by walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    very close to placa catalunya and gotic area which leads to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no aircondition in the saloon. only in the rooms. the 2 bedrooms apartment is not comfortable for 6 people. there are only to 2 bedrooms so 2 have to sleeo on a sofa in the saloon which is uncomfortable and with no aircondition.

    very close to placa catalunya and gotic area which leads to the ramblas avenue. the staff were very kind and helped us a lot!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Collecting the keys from another location was not easy. Especially with taxis and luggage. The room was not as clean as I would have liked it. The walls had gross things wiped on them and the bathroom had a constant smell constantly. The kitchen could also use a spatula.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key's were in other location ...no signs no good description...the receptionist was totally not friendly....aggressive...and not polite....I felt cheated concerning the free internet....they didn't provide passwords...but we had to sign with our Facebook account and agree for using your e mail for advertising purposes...and above all to like there website on internet.... I found that totally unacceptable... And the receptionist didn't like my comments about the WiFi and closed the line ...😨😨

    Big flat,feels like home...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The large airy space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the keys was v cumbersome. We had to get a taxi to where the keys were and then get another taxi back to apartment. Costly and time consuming in a city we didn't know. Host was v nice, but double journey was v awkward. Otherwise, an excellent place to stay.

    The large airy space. V clean. Nicely furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Another great stay in Barcelona !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get keys at different location. Not having paper towels. We came in the day of the taxi strike...the reception people at the B and B Boutique were very kind and helpful.

    We found the apartment very comfortable for our short stay. It was clean and well kept. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit of a nuisance having to pick up the keys from the Hotel instead of being able to go straight to the apartment.

    Property was conveniently located only a short walk from the centre of the old town, near La Rambla, the cathedral, the Picasso museum and La Boqueria market. Plenty of cafes (we went out for breakfast, but kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to self cater) and restaurants nearby. Also close to Placa de Catalunya for buses to/from the airport, and Turistic bus trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely couple of days in the best part of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a trek to collect the keys from the hotel, I would say a 10 - 15 min walk which isn't far but when carrying luggage in the heat it feels longer. You could always take a taxi which would only be about a 4 min drive. Although we had a late flight home we didn't bother going back up to the hotel to store our luggage as we found a locker store around the corner

    The apartment was clean and located between the gothic quarter and el born so lots of places to eat and drink, it was a 5 minute walk from placa Catalunya . There were only 3 of us so plenty of room but I think it would be spacious enough for 6. The apartment was well equpped, the only thing we missed was a plug for one of the baths but this was clearly just an oversight. The apartment felt very secure, there is a supermarket across the road and although noisy as it is on a busy road it would be hard to find anywhere to stay in this area that isn't. We would certainly book this again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent centralised property - safe and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes littlr small ...have to get keys from a diffrent place which is not exactly walking distance

    Very good Appartment...excellent location... Everything we could ask for was available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    fantastic place, clean , did I say CLEAN, great location just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pick up of the keys.

    It was a little difficult to find the place that had the keys..No sign outside except for the bells..we finally figured it out...the receptionist was amazing and the room well it was spectacular. Loved the location and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Family vacation in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is on the main road, so there is a lot of traffic noise. On the other side the location is superb, so I guess you can't have both...

    Excellent location, clean and spacious apartment, very comfortable beds, good wifi. Very friendly staff, especially recepcionist Cecilia, she helped us a lot with getting arround and she was really friendly - two thumbs up! We would definitely go back to the apartment on our next trip to Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great location, apartment and hotel desk is quick to respond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drying rack would've made it even better

    Location was great withing a few blocks from the hop on hop off buses. Collecting the keys was very easy. The apartment itself was very clean and nice. There's also a washing machine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay and great value for money :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being picky - the towels were only hand towels in the bathroom [we are not big girls but this was a little too small]

    The location was great, the apartment was spacious, clean, easy to find and GREAT value for money. Stayed with 4 girl friends for a little trip away and it was excellent. Would DEFINITELY return to this apartment. They were late checking us in [we had to wait until 4pm, this wasn't an issue for us] but they left a bottle of red wine as a 'sorry' gesture - that was very much appreciate. The code/lock system meant we felt very secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One negative is the sofabed is extremely uncomfortable (the beds in the bedrooms where fine). I would come back as a party of four but not six as the two people on the sofa bed got little sleep.

    The appartment was a good size and great location. It's was spotlessly clean, I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Muito bom very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello Good evening, I stayed in the Palau de la música last month, I have done the reservation online, but there I paid by cash and ask to cancel the credit card. The girl in the reception did the cancelation, but until now it's not back in the credit card. Can u check please and send me the cancelation paper again? All the best Sent from my iPhone

    Hello Good evening, I stayed in the Palau de la música last month, I have done the reservation online, but there I paid by cash and ask to cancel the credit card. The girl in the reception did the cancelation, but until now it's not back in the credit card. Can u check please and send me the cancelation paper again? All the best Sent from my iPhone

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    We had an amazing time in Barcelona. Would definitely stay in the apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed was not so comfortable. We could feel the springs in the bed.

    Perfect location. Right in the center. Shopping near by. Tour buses and airport transfer 5 minutes walk. Super comfortable beds and pillows. Lovely quiet apartment, perfect for a group of 5-6 friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable flats in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in location was about 1 km away from the apartments. The hotel let us know this long before we arrived - it was more of an inconvenience than a criticism as the walk takes about 15 minutes if you're lugging a suitcase.

    Location was amazingly central - we could walk to most of the places we needed to be within 10 minutes. Flats were clean, functional and respectably appointed. The staff (check in and cleaners) were really friendly and it was overall just a nice place to stay. The staff text early in the morning to find out when we would arrive and even allowed us to check in early which was hugely appreciated. Check out was even easier - just clean up and leave the keys on the table!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Barcelona Epicenter Apartment near Palau de la Musica
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the double bed was actually two single beds and they had wheels and they moved. not ideal for couples but friends!!!

    great elegant practical for all traveler and purposes. you are at the epicentre near p. catalunya and have all options available to you. shops restaurants bars night life public transport airport shuttle!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Huge apartment in a perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You should notice, that the B&B Apartment where you can pick up the keys is 1 km from the apartment.

    Absolute perfect location! 50 meters from Metro station and 500 meters from Plaza Catalunya. Huge and safety apartment with comfortable beds. Good quality of Wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    big enough, top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen window couldnt be properly closed, double bed was made of 2 single beds on little wheels, so it was wandering around

    close to city centre, steps away from metro, big, quite new, simple but nice looking,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to check in at a different location and walk about 15 minutes with luggage to the apartment. There was no onsite staff.

    The location was wonderful. Walking distance to major attractions and lots of fantastic restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Exellent place and best of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should be better- wifi was interrupted very often

    The location was so wonderful, we could do lots of sightseeing by walking. Kitchen was arranged nicely and we could have evening meals easily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Barcelona is a city not to be missed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were given a completely different apartment miles away from the center...double booked? Not a good start and very disappointing.We do think it should be mentioned that where you get the keys is a taxi ride away from the actual apartment, unless you are very fit. An information pack with the apartment would have been helpful.

    The overall experience was good. It was close to the center and very comfortable. Warm and clean. All facilities in the apartment were new and storage was good. Security was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Clean, large apartment in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a better map to find apartment once we had collected the keys. Map too small and hard to read street names.

    Clean, large apartment in good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Very convenient location, good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting the keys required a journey in the opposite direction and they were not available until 1400, despite being told they could probably be ready earlier. It was noisy on the street outside - only really traffic but it was constant and ran until quite late at night.

    Excellent location very close to the Pa. Catalunya and the Ramblas. Good space - 3 good sized bedrooms, large kitchen. Reasonable lounge although only 5 comfy seats - we were 6 people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.0
    Lovely City which was easy to get around thanks to the location of the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have been doubles rather than two singles pushed together. There are no views and builders were working on the property next door from 7:30 in the morning but I guess it is a busy city. The Wifi was terrible but we were out a lot anyway

    We really liked the proximity of the apartment to the centre of Barcelona and the fact that it was a 5 minute walk to the Ramblas. The owners looked after our luggage in their other property on the last day whilst we spent the day walking in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in an excellent location, very clean and perfect for a group of friends. The apartments are very easy to find from the boutique bed and breakfast where you collect the keys, and is only about 10minute walk. Would highly recommend, and would be happy to stay here again. The apartment has two hair dryers and a giant mirror that's perfect for getting ready!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    a bit of a walk from hotel, but when at the flat we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one of the baths could do with being replaced , does not look dirty but people must have dropped things and marked the bath.

    a bit of a walk from hotel, but when at the flat we found it very easy to find our way around flat was very secure and we felt very safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Excellent City centre located apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pick the keys up from a different location but it wasn't to far away.

    2 bathrooms were ideal with 6 of us sharing. Nice apartment. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    It was very spacious and the location was great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very spacious and the location was great,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    water heater brken, toaster broken but all fixed within 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water heater brken, toaster broken but all fixed within 24 hrs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and facilities was gread except beds was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable They didn’t accept US dollar

    Location and facilities was gread except beds was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing apartment, great location. Comfort and cleanliness were also superb! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    a very nice apartment in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not enough ventilation and the air condition (which is only in the rooms) was not good

    the kitchen was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Thank you for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite a distance between keycollection point & apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance between keycollection point & apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon units under bedroom window, made it very noisy in third room.

    Location is great and great access to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very modern and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift broke 1 day and we were on the 4th floor

    Very modern and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: