Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Rampas 3 stars

Pintor Nogales, s/n, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#7 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2334 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark with no natural light in the main room, only a very small window in bathroom, which meant having the lights on all the time. Main room windows all opened into the corridor, with no privacy when curtains were open.

    The hotel, although looking quite plain from the street, was cleverly designed like a traditional hacienda-type villa with a courtyard on the inside. You would never think that you were in the middle of a busy town. The staff were all extremely helpful and the facilities and food were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and it would have been nice to have a small fridge to keep drinks cool in the hot temperatures.

    Staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was excellent. Location of hotel was brilliant for the beaches, restaurants and shopping. Really good swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Room 123. The phone didn’t work, nor did the air conditioning. I could hear the man next door using the bathroom in the morning clearing his throat amongst other things. Quite revolting!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the parking quite expensive so had to find alternative arrangement

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and very authentic. Interesting style of hotel, lots of corridors and nicely decorated. Ideal location very close to train and bus station and all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There should definitely have been a kettle in the room.

    The Bed was fine. I did'nt eat any meals in this hotel so I can't comment. The position of the hotel was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. Right in town. And next to the bus/train station which is very handy. Nice breakfast, glad I got it. Love the layout, interesting place. Does not feel cramped. Would stay again. Very nice and helpful staff. I felt very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE SUNBEDS AT THE POOL WERE VERY POOR....

    I liked the location of the hotel and the Spanish feel of the place. it was very relaxing and the breakfast was excellent...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough pillows and double bed a little bit small

    Fantastic locality 5 mins from train station and 5 mins from beach. Very clean and friendly only criticism was only one and a half pillows for the double bed. Everything else great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi didn't work well.

    Location was excellent in the middle of everything and very near Fuengirola train station and bus station, breakfast was substansial with varied possibilities, room was quiet and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being mugged outside of the hotel in the early hours of the morning. The hotel staff weren’t very interested which makes me think it’s a common occurrence. Security is on outside on Thursday, Friday and Saturday but not the rest of the week. Be careful

    The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is great. Lots of choice. The location is perfect apart from being down a secluded side street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds!!!

    Great location, to beach, all the restaurants and shops. Staff excellent, beds a bit firm but this seems to be the same all over Spain. As I am elderly and have a few medical issues I would recommend they invest in memory foam toppers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stag party arrived. Hotel didnt do anything to control them. Didnt sleep well for last 4 nights. Hotel then questioned our complaints (even though the stag party set off fire alarms twice....). Awful staff, incredibly rude. Would stay away (unless you are a stag party...).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was wonderful. The hotel was lovely surprise, very spanish, exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very near to beach, very close to bus and train station. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean and well kept, and lovely staff. Great location. Only suggestion would be tea/coffee making facility in the room and maybe a little fridge. Highly recommended hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great place right in the centre.Brilliant breakfast.The hotel is designed so that it looks in on itself. We thought it was great.Beaches and restaurants in Fuengirola are fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all perfect!

    This hotel is excellent on every level, it is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated in very traditional Spanish style. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, train and bus station, beaches, old town all within a few minutes stroll.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be more clear information and concern from reception if you have a car as we drove around for an hour to find a parking space .Eventually we found a 24 hour garage a few minuets away from the hotel 15 euros for all night especially if you need to collect the car early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower over bath could be improved with adjustable height facility, non-slip bath mat and shelf for shampoo etc.

    Comfortable in a traditional style with first class friendly staff and immaculate cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too firm for me but that is common in Spain.

    Very clean everywhere, lovely rooftop pool with new steps into it, easier to get out! Excellent location, round the corner from buses and trains and 3mins to sea. This was my 5th stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The central location which was so convenient for trains, buses, beaches, shops and restaurants. Our double room was large, spotlessly clean and quiet. The Spanish style of the hotel was delightful, with plants, seating and decorative touches everywhere. The pool area was a sun-trap with plenty of sunbeds and the buffet style breakfast and dinner offered an extensive choice to suit all tastes. This was our first visit and we will definitely return as the hotel offered excellent value for money and the staff were a credit to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff are lovely the place is right across from train staion shoping all round clean rooms good breafast have stayed here a few times with no prob and feel safe there tina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite old-fashioned and uncomfortable. There was a disgusting smell in room and bathroom, probably it came from drain. Room was situated beside noisy corridor.

    Location is great and personnel is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast incldued in price. Specifically ordered double bed on booking form but had to accept twin beds. Absolutely no view from window which faced a wall.

    Hotel very clean, good swimmingpool. Discount offered on car parking. Very central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge would have been great in the room and maybe a bar to relax in in the evening.

    Loved everything about this property... staff very friendly and breakfasts fantastic choice. Only ate dinner once here and also very good varied choice from the buffet menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with great staff! We liked the spanish style of the building. Big room, nice & clean, Good breakfast! Parking was OK. Will stay here again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Night time being woken up at all hours by drunken guests

    The Hotel is beautiful but would not stay again as too noisy late at night and early morning, shame because it just needs a little more security at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of car park. The one that hotel offered was very expensive. Fortunately it was possible to find cheaper option alonge the street.

    Location is excellent. Very central, close to everything. Stuff was helpful and nice. Clean. Good value for money. Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had a small fridge in the room and maybe a vending machine or honesty bar in the pool area. There is no necessity to run a full bar here as you are so close to everything, day and night, there are plenty of nearby places to have a sundowner or nightcap.

    This accommodation far exceeded our expectations based on the price we paid. The room and bathroom was immaculate and it was nice to have a separate dressing room too. We slept well in the comfy double bed and we had a daily maid service. The hotel was within easy walking distance and a flat walk to the lovely local beaches. The rooftop pool area was kept very clean with plenty of sun beds available. The staff were very friendly and were happy to help the twice we were locked out of our room. We will definitely return to this lovely, well maintained hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find anything I didn't like about this hotel, great as always!

    Everything about this hotel is good! Clean and safe, great location and the rooms are a good size!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic & cold. Had to wait to check in. No where to get a hot drink when restaurant was closed.

    Hotel was very clean. Staff were pleasant. Hotel was characterful. Well cooked breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed twice -would have liked a room with an outside view instead of inner corridor. A little noisy in the morning. Generally ok though, very clean.

    Location for train and bus station, near the sea.Staff are very nice, it's also possible to leave luggage on last day before airport-a great help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    town and the beach.Very comfortable bed, hotel very clean throughout.Staff very helpful and friendly.Extensive choice of good food at breakfast and dinner. Wonderful location for town and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bedroom opened out onto the courtyard which we really liked. Everything very clean and staff very pleasant. Central location for beaches, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought a kettle was going to be in the room - hot drinks were available from a machine (and cold drinks) but a long way to carry back to room!

    Had a "picnic" as left early - food was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors could be noisy in the morning with wheely suitcase.

    The beds was very comfortable. We had a problem mosquitos ( my fault I left the window open). The cleaning lady sprayed the room and left a can of mosquito spay for us. We didn't use the restaurant,so can't comment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited hot water in the room so had to juggle having a shower to make sure we had enough to get washed with warm water. Kids playing with balls next to pool area which was noisy and not relaxing at all. The hotel did have a sign saying no ball games at poolside.

    Clean rooms with good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Directions from the street to the reception.

    The food was superb and the staff were really friendly and helpful, also the rooms were very clean. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear every single noise from inside your room. Woke up really early some mornings by someone walking outside with a suitcase. Because of the stone floor it makes a lot of noise.

    It's central and close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    walls seem thin people in the next rooms could be heard snoring and showering. Poor quality sausages at breakfast

    Fantastic location & friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We travelled in February, and the hotel was noisy over the weekend (there seemed to be many Friday - Sunday short stays). During the week, the restaurant was not well attended and this reflected in the buffet-style choices. I don't think this would be so much of a problem in the summer period when the hotel has more guests staying. If I returned, I would only book accommodation, not half board, as we did not get offered a refund on the pre-paid breakfasts we missed due to the restaurant hours not including an early start for excursions. (I would recommend pay on the day for the meals you want to take). The pool terrace was quite small for the number of potential guests, too. The parking, although extremely safe, does not open until 08h00, and again this caused us a problem for getting the car out of the parking on the mornings we had an early start excursion. Nothing I've mentioned would stop us from returning, this hotel is very good ... these small issues might help others that follow to be more informed.

    The location is superb, and the staff really friendly and helpful. The rooms, centered around an open courtyard overlooking a little shopping mall, are clean and comfortable. The parking, although not included in the accommodation price, was closeby and safe. I would recommend this accommodation to my friends, and I would return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing, no fresh orange juice and the tea was not good. After first day we ate breakfast in local restaurant.

    Hotel very clean. Location very good, near shops, restaurants and train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice on tv English channels only financial could have had general entertainment &some sport /news etc also no kettle /tea/coffee making facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy first night due to outside club - but it was Sat night! Staff were incredibly good and moved us for the remainder of our stay.

    Lovely friendly cheery helpful staff. Great breakfast. Close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a wheelchair user - the bathroom needs a lot more supports especially grip rails and space to leave stuff (soap, shower gel etc). The front entrance is too steep for a wheelchair .Also a stool or chair in bathroom would help a lot

    Food & variety of food was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy within the hotel itself. I think there was a door somewhere that needed oiling. Plus the sound of the other guests banging doors etc was really loud, the sound of this really carried because of the floor tiling in the walkways. The room was very cold with no heating facilities.

    Our room was very basic but clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too small and I kept waking up with neck and shoulder pain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated for Railway and Bus station, 10 minutes walk to the port and beach area, Plenty of nightlife but the hotel waslovely and quiet, Restaraunt had excellent food at a fair price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking organised with the hotel was very badly dealt with. I had to go in and out twice to park the car. Staff at reception not very sympathetic. !!.

    Breckfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park closes at 8 occasion on a Saturday evening and doesn't open until Monday. We were not informed of this when parking up,however the hotel staff realised that we were only staying one night and called our room to let us find alternative parking.

    The location was perfect. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast choice was immense and really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facility in room.

    Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Receptionist was happy to loan me a plug adaptor so I could charge my phone. Really close to the train station, so perfect for getting to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so cold in the room and conditioner didn`t work well to heat the room. But i think, that it's applied only for winter season.

    Excellent location, very beautiful hotel with original yard and decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and tea bags would be nice.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly the room was a good size and spotlessly clean the bed really comfortable the breakfast was good and plenty of choice we would certainly come here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not early risers when in Spain so request a quiet room away from the maids' store rooms.

    The cleanest hotel ever. Superb location and excellent stable staff year on year. We love the Spanish style of this hotel and everything we need is close by, the Irish bar, the beach, tapas bars aplenty, the English tea shop and Fish Alley. The station and supermarkets are nearby too and an upstairs market opposite the fountain which has a really cheap cafe upstairs with lovely local staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was looking over the street and was very noisy the first night with delivery lorries and banging nearly all night.

    The hotel was very clean and I loved the design and decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff from desk to cleaning were very good.Breakfast very good plenty of choices,.The hotel is in a good position for shopping, eating out ,and local transportation bus or train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel looks inward with no street views - this becomes a bit claustrophobic eventually. The sun loungers at the pool are old and sagging and therefore very uncomfortable. Need replacing. We chose to go to the beach instead. English language TV offering was very poor.

    Loved the internal courtyard and the old Spanish ambience. Very clean. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property would have been great if there was a fridge in the room. Also there weren't any tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The property was in a great location and near the train station. Staff were helpful and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I missed a balcony (pehaps there are rooms with balcony). I also missed a global newsprogram, like BBC news or CNN news, on english.

    Best was the restaurant and the comfortably bed. Both breakfast and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No soap in the bathroom, just shampoo. Noisy neighbours came home at 2.30 am and talked loudly for following hour or so - not the fault of the hotel, and it was quiet once they checked out! No tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Location couldn't be more convenient for transport, shops, bars, beaches. Pleasingly quirky layout and attractive traditional Spanish décor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The layout of the hotel was extremely "labyrinthic". This is a huge no -place for anyone with bad legs. Also my room did not have a window to outside world neither a balcony. And the worst thing was that the walls were paper thin, I could gear every cough, toilet trip and fart from the neighboring room. On many nights i WOKE UP to the snoring coming from next room!

    The room was Ok and the tv with alot of channels as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the fact that there was no English tv channels, hotel should invest in satellite TV. Also would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Loved the location and the staff were superb and so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy room. All sounds from outside the room were disturbingly loud. Even normal talk somewhere in the same corridor sounded like those lads are discussing at your bedside...

    Friendly personnel. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Few Steps to get to the restaurant, but I was told that some changes are forthcoming and other improvement are on the way during the shut down period

    Have stayed at Las Rampas several times and always I have found the Hotel and Staff most satisfactory in its category.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    better aircon so didn't have to have window open hence hearing quite a bit of noise

    room very clean and cofortablealthough air con didn't work very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with no window opening on to natural light. The layout of the hotel is very discombobulated. To charge for the safe in the room on a daily basis is poor form and only caused for me to feel disgruntled. The bed was very hard and the pillows flimsy, did not have a great night's sleep. The noise of suitcases being pulled along the tiled flooring in the middle of night does not help in terms of comfort.

    The shower, the breakfast, the staff were all good. Exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were large and light with sufficient wardrobe and drawer space. Everything was spotlessly clean Two niggles - no soap provided and no English news channels although Russian and Chinese in English! Pool area only accommodates 30 people which might well be an issue in high season and weekends Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight complaint , the room we had was above bar which played music till small hours but didn't really bother us that much!

    So easy to get to by train , very central, very clean , will book again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant location near to the bus station and two minutes, if that, to the promenade. Clean and comfy room and the breakfast was lovely. Lots of choice and excellent quality. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing that we can think of.

    Central location. Beautiful pool/beds etc. Large restaurant - buffet breakfast excellent - large selection. Only dined in the first evening - adequate for the price. Wine very good value. Booked and paid for a 3 bedded room for two adults, however, was given a two bedded room with a lovely shower at the end of a corridor, backing on to another 8 rooms with their air conditioning units in that enclosed space. My husband has a respiratory condition and had breathing difficulties. Following morning we were moved to a beautiful 3 bedded room with external views and air. Staff were very helpful in this respect. If Las Rampas were unhappy at two adults booking a 3 bedded room [they enquired who was occupying it by email and were advised there would be two adults only] they should have emailed that they were not willing to accept the booking unless changed to a two bedroom. I also received an email confirming the 3 bedded room prior to travelling. Had the 2 bedded room been in a more acceptable area with access to a view and external ventilation we would have had no problem despite having paid the cost of the 3 bedded room. [two adults and child under 12]. As said previously the staff arranged our transfer the next morning and were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Would use the Hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in middle of hotel with no outside window. Didn't complain so don't know if it would have been changed. Basic lounge functions but knew that before we went.

    Breakfast good, staff v good,location central.Excellent cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Well the only criticism would be the evening dinners, they need to be given a complete overhaul, especially when there are only a small number of diners they were poor.

    this property has a beautiful interior was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the staff were always very helpful and fulfilled all our requests which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from hallway was sometimes too much in the mornings.

    Breakfast was actually pretty good. Air conditioning was also able to remove moisture from air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The same as most hotels, no where to put your items whilst having your shower.

    The Beds were comfortable, the staff pleasant, the room clean, the breakfast amazing (someone did state it wasn't good), all we can say is they didn't stay at the same place, or went out for breakfast. The towels were large, not tea towels, that some hotels feel like, overall completely satisfied. One recommendation to travellers, the underground car park is expensive, in fact all parking is. It may be cheaper to leave your car on a car park when you can get a taxi for your luggage to the hotel. Once there, there is excellent, good value public transport, trains, buses and are very close to the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been great if there had been a small fridge in the hotel room

    We had a lovely room with a balcony - although would have preferred a double bed - (we had twin beds put together as a double) The staff and cleanliness of this gem of a hotel is second to none.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was ok but not great. Inedible churros, and very hard bacon. Dining room opens at 7.30 am but for those of us with early flights 7 am opening would at least have let us eat the breakfast we paid for! On the booking conditions found contradictory payment information. One section says that stays of more than one night would be paid for on arrival at hotel but the hotel took immediate payment from the credit card I had used, as I thought, only to guarantee the reservation costing me an unexpected £10.00 in foreign exchange fees and charges. I use a Clarity card abroad to avoid this. On complaining about this to Booking.com they refunded this fee. Renting the room safe at 2.50 euro per day. On previous stays there was no extra charge for the safe.

    Cleanliness, location, traditional Spanish style. Travelling with my 84 year old mum We had Room 220 which had 3 single beds and a very big bathroom with a bath and walk in shower. Lots of space to store her wheelchair. We had requested an early check in following a 6 am flight and the hotel had the room ready for us. You can also borrow a kettle from Reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really, it suited us (an elderly couple) very well. A question : What are genius perks ?

    Las Rampas is not the conventional holiday/beachside hotel. It is located in the absolute centre of Fuengirola town, although just a short distance from the beach and is a horizontal hotel. The rooms are spread out mainly on one floor above a pedestrian area (Las Rampas), a depertment store and other shops, cafes etc. and connected by various galleries and a bridge. There is a smallish outdoor swimming pool with loungers. The whole decor, rooms etc. are of quite an old-fashioned Spanish style and to a high standard, more than the 3 stars would suggest. The staff are very friendly, and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: