Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Real Segovia 4 stars

Juan Bravo, 30, 40001 Segovia, Spain

#2 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2811 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to property on motorcycle was/is hazardous and it should be noted on your website - anyone with a large touring machine could easily have an accident. Lightweight bikes and scooters no problem.

    Very helpful in my hour of need as try as I could I was unable to locate the property due to conflict with gps. Staff were exceptional and courteous at all times I was told about the roof terrace so decided to take a look - wow! What a lovely panaramic view. The town /City is a sheer delight only wish I could have stayed longer - on way to my next destination Bordeaux I was in awe of the wonderful scenery passing through Segovia meadows with cows bulls and calves- wild flowers the like of which I’d not seen since 50’s and 60’s. Truly spectacular hills and mountains. I’d recommend to anyone who’s never been to the area - it’s a must!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Saturday night and there were many students out all night drinking and partying. We could hear them in the middle of the nights and were woken at times.

    The rooftop terrace was great and you had a spectacular view from there. It is close to many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel located in the heart of Segovia, small, charming, personal very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time in Segovia, I would recommend the hotel and even stay there again if I go back one day,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location in the historic heart of Segovia, in walking distance of most of the interesting sites. But also with all shops and restaurants in close range! The front of the hotel is very small but the actual space is superb; both the room, facilities et cetera are very good. And don't forget to have a look from the roof top terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well cleaned: very dusty table and chair and floors had dust and grit. Disappointing blip in an otherwise fine stay.

    Location perfect and central Modern bright room, well appointed. Cinema history is fascinating. Fabulous rooftop views over Segovia Parking service available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... There is nothing I didn't like

    The staff was very friendly and very nice ... The property was in a great location . Very well maintained and clean . The price was a great value ... Very comfortable rooms .. I will certainly stay at this property my next time in Segovia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just in the very centre. Room super clean, staff extremely friendly and the receptionist Natalia gave me some tips in order of city points and restaurants. What else?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by car and even though we know Segovia very well it was very difficult to find the place where to park the car (which is not by the hotel). It was raining heavily and I ended up having to walk quite a bit with my luggage. If I had known that the parking was not in direct connection to the hotel I would have chosen another hotel. After 6 hours of driving I prefer to be comfortable. The rooms are excellent but the rest feels quite old and in need of a touch-up.

    The room was comfortable (nice bed!), nicely decorated, clean and smelled very good. Kind service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little too expensive for what was provided, in comparison with other hotels we stayed at on this trip.

    We requested a room with a view and were not disappointed. The rooftop terrace was nice. The breakfast was expensive but very good. The location could not have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toothbrush or toothpaste so remember to take your own.

    Staff are very nice and speak lots of languages. Location is perfect to see the best of Segovia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was turned off the last night of our stay.

    We loved the property and the staff were the greatest. They made our 37th wedding anniversary one to really remember. A big thank you to Natalia and Rachel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a great experience.

    Lovely hotel from start to finish. Clean, warm, comfortable, fantastic views and really friendly helpful staff. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the air shaft in bathroom open, slight smell. When closed it was all good.

    Very close to everything in Segovia. Very easy to get to - with luggage - from main square. Very quiet Staff very helpful especially with tapas and bar suggestions. Bed very comfortable!!! Lovely roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have müsli in the breakfast.

    The hotel is very good. They gave us a room with a very nice view. Everything is nearby since it is in the middle of the main street, near the Cathedral. The breakfast is very nice and not expensive (9 euros).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard and the pillows were so small that we did not sleep very good

    The staff was super friendly, the hotel was easy to find and the location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location right in the old city with great views. A character hotel steeped in history with portraits of famous visitors who stayed whilst filming. Hotel have parking facilities so park up (and pay for short while) and walk up into old city and hotel will provide map of how to get to their parking spaces. Reception will then garage car until required on check out. Hotel do charge for parking but it is worth it. A great location to visit the numerous historical features of this beautiful city - Cathedral, Alcázar of Segovia etc. Visited on a fabulous sunny day so views from the town were stunning and it was bustling during the day. Much quieter by evening in March when most tourists had departed. Numerous tapas bars and restaurants available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lock was broken! Breakfast wasn't good - better to go to a café/bar and have a proper cafe con leche con pastel. Also, the curtains were lacking proper blackout linings, so when there's sun, it fills the whole room. Also, there's a valet service for your car. You need to park your car first near the trash cans/contenedores then once you check-in, you hand the car keys to the reception then somebody will pick up the car for you. Costs around 15€ for 1 night.

    Very central location and the views from our room and the terrace on the 5th floor were STUNNING! The room was very nicely decorated and the bed was super comfortable. I love how they even put a coffeetable book about the different places in Castilla y Leon región. Aqueduct was just 5-7 mins walk away and the Alcázar was 13 mins walk away. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is extremely complex and not well understood prior to arrival. Moreover the first desk staff employee could not communicate in English. While driving is these towns is usually not recommended, this was unusually difficult with regard to parking.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were very quiet with nice dark room. Bed was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, great location, really helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable, including helping with transport arrangements and providing a driver when we had difficulties hiring a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs exhaust fan in bathroom, washcloths, more towels, and some tissues, please!

    Fantastic staff, great location, comfortable beds, good climate control, mini fridge to keep things cool. Very clean. Our room with a view was not facing the street, so it was quieter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located within walking distance of the main attractions of Segovia. stunning views of the town and sour rounding area from our window. Extremely polite, friendly and helpful staff. This little gem exceeded our expectations of such a well priced hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of the old town. We had everything we wanted or needed. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. Our hotel room had breathtaking views. Beautiful and relaxing :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The staffs at the reception were really kind and helpful. They provided lots of services. Room was big and super clean. Nice amenities. You can enjoy the view of Segovia at the terrace. It's beautiful. Everything at this hotel was perfect. We wanna visit this hotel once again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything perfect

    Staff extremely helpful couldn't do enough for us especially Natalia arranged for someone to met us and help with luggage and our car superb. Location was brilliant in town centre close to everything......perfect!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More coffee (not just decaffeinated) and teas in the room.

    Lovely, friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent valet parking service. Staff made us feel really welcome. Loved the chocolates in our room on arrival. We loved the location. Also loved the view from the roof top.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mug in the room with one polystyrene cup. We, as a couple, would have appreciated 2 mugs (cups).

    Natalie, our receptionist on New Years Eve, was able to find us a table in an excellent nearby restaurant, last minute, which was very popular with local people. Her English was excellent too. In fact, all the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn´t like the fact that we had to leave.. because the experience was really good¡¡¡¡¡ great hotel.

    The experience was really good. We arrived very late and the concierge changed our room to a better one , that was very kind of him . Staff looked after us all the time while we had dinner, such a great table service from the waiters. I would recommend it to couples and group of families. kind regards , Almudena Dorado

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but the decor of the suite is a little dated and fusty.

    The staff is fantastic. Their restaurant ( we went to their sister smaller Cathedrales Coleciones) and it was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very satisfied with the service offered to me. One day before I check in, I received msg sent by the Hotel via Booking.com to ask me whether I need transfer service and they finally arrange the pick me up in Madrid and send me to Airport service in the early morning with breakfast box with juice and water. Love the people of Hotel. sorry I couldn't recall the name, but please have my gratitude extended to all of you to make my stay a wonderful experience. many thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. The nighttime temperatures were perfect for opening the windows which we loved. Quiet and restful. 5th floor viewing area of the city was great - be sure to check that out!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The valet drivers are very careful with cars and parking. They noticed damage to my rental car (hire) before parking it for the first time, which was just an hour or two after I picked it up from Madrid airport. They normally take photos of such damage before parking cars, so they gave me the photos as evidence to share with the rental car company. Thanks to the valet guy, I was able to avoid paying damages to the car hire.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very clean, well presented hotel. The instructions provided for driving/ parking were invaluable! Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small point, unusually for Spain there was tea/coffee Making facilities in the room, but only instant decaf!!!!!! Had to have tea!

    A delightful hotel right in the very heart of the old town within walking distance to everything you want to see. Staff were very helpful with good English, and we're happy to store our luggage both on arrival as we checked in early, and on departure as our train didn't leave until 6pm. Lovely common areas, and a visit to the terrace is well worth it. This hotel is a little away from Plaza Mayor (about 150m) and therefore a little quieter, which is a good thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room could be better. You can listen to your upstairs neighbor’s every move.

    The hotel has a great location, excellent staff, is very clean, has good wifi and a great breakfast. They beds are comfortable and they offer you different types of pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't fault

    lovely hotel friendly helpful staff situated in great location for all sites of this historical world heritage site. The room was super breakfast was very good lots of choice a great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The hotel is central to the town centre, fantastic welcome by the receptionist and the hotel is full of cinema history from the 5th floor the views are spectacular, I was in business for one night but would go again, tea and coffee in the rooms. Great decoration in the rooms just a really comfortable hotel. Iloved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location in the old town enabled easy access to most of the sites of Segovia, as well as the key walking streets and very good Tapas bars and restaurants. The cleanliness of the hotel, its history and the general layout of the rooms and facilities was very good. Staff were very helpful and attentive and most obliging to point out great local eateries. The view from the roof top balcony was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The location was really good, in the middle of the historic area, and therefore assistance with parking the car was appreciated. The large lounge area was really nice with a balcony looking out from the city walls. It seemed to be under-utilised; maybe locating a bar in that area would attract more people to use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but no one else in restaurant and tv on loud. No safe key and only one mug provided with kettle etc . Milk not replaced on day 2 nor were bathroom products

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The valet parking was very useful, but rather expensive. We knew in advance , so we were prepared to pay and it was worth it for the location.

    Wonderful location - everything we wanted to see/do was in easy walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    The hotel has an elegant, old hollywood vibe to it. There are many common living areas as well if one wants to relax outside their room. Location couldnt be better. It is right in the middle of the old town and, after spotting many other hotels I previously had in mind, I think it is the best location in town. It's just a few minutes walk to all main attractions. There's this great bakery a couple of shops away which I recommend for breakfast and plenty of excellent restaurants nearby. We were put in room 501 which is the only one on the top floor so it felt like having a suite. There's an enourmous living room/library with an outdoor terrace just outside our room so it gave us the feeling we had it all to ourselves, considering we didn't run into anyone else while we where there. The room was spacious and bright. Although we didn't ask for a room with views, we still had a view of a part of the city which was nice to wake up to in the morning. The bathroom had a great sized mirror, double-sink, towel heater and nice shower. The bed was enormous, comfortable and we slept very well. Al in all, spectacular stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Excellent location and a very nice hotel overall. Clean and pretty with beautiful common areas, friendly staff and a lovely roof terrace. 5 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast. not 4 star worthy. we booked 2 nights, which is too long for Segovia. the receptionist hardly spoke English and when we asked for a bottle of water when we arrived late @ night, this was not followed up.

    very good location in the centre of Segovia we had dinner @ resto San Martin, right across from the hotel and it was superb. it was not recommended by the hotel, but it should be..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better if we had stayed more than one night.

    The hotel is spacious, well decorated and in the perfect position for the town centre. The staff were excellent, attending to our every need. Parking is excellent. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and have good air conditioning. We were advised, by the hotel to eat at a local restaurant called Sitio and it was excellent in every respect. We cannot comment on breakfast since we went out into the town and took breakfast in a bakery/cafe. On evidence available however, it is probably very good. Don't miss Segovia, highpoints include the aqueduct and the castle. Real Segovia Hotel is great we will certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the parking lot for the car is a little challenge ;-) but the staff is ready and able to help.

    'The' hotel in segovia i would say, where celebrities of ancient days stayed too (grace kelly, sophia loren, kerry grant etc). Old parts are decently renovated, rooms are with all modern comfort, but romantic ambience of the earlier days remains unchanged! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included and, at least in August and for the prices paid, you should include it.

    The position is super: really in the middle of the old town and 5 minutes away from the roman aqueduct and the big covered parking. It is possibile to get close to the hotel to unload the luggage but then you need to park elsewhere (either yourself or using the valet service). After you park you get a special ticket that you could use to go back and for as much as you want from the public parking where the hotel has reserved places. Rooms were clean and we appreciated the complimentary water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're driving the nearest car parks are 800 metres away, Parking Catedral-Oblatas is my preference as its quiet, the other being Aparcamiento Acueducto Oriental near the viaduct which is very busy.

    Excellent Location, one of the best in Segovia, between viaduct and cathedral

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect, could not fault this hotel.

    Perfect location, stylish hotel, accommodation very comfortable, staff friendly and professional. Particularly liked the roof terrace, great for relaxing after a days sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Killer location - short walk to everything. Lovely staff; they printed our RyanAir boarding passes for us, no language problems (our Spanish is not up to standard). We found free parking about 300 meters walk from the hotel; no problem!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They really should establish a bar on the excellent roof terrace ;)

    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped, spacious room. Comfortable, still inexpensive parking (valet service).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very modern and spotless. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly wish I could have stayed longer than. I actually did. Their terrace and library are a wonderful getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was okay but we went an hour before the end of breakfast, and many things were already out. Basic breakfast, nothing fancy.

    room was comfortable and renovated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very very basic. Not much choice and typically spanish.

    The hotel is clean and modernised. Its an old hotel where the holywood stars stayed when filming in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very tough to find our way to get to the hotel in car. That is the cost for a perfect location.

    Perfectly located, good breakfast, good room size and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average and charged 9/person.

    Great decor and cleanliness. Location amazing with nearby street parking outside the old town a 5-10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by car which is a challenge to get around the narrow streets. So plan ahead and ask hotel for specific instructions on how to get to their property.

    The location is superb! At the heart of the old Town and was convenient to get to the major sights to see in Segovia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find location, but having the car parked for us was great, but the extra 14 Euro. A day for hotel parking a bit steep.

    Extremely friendly staff, great location and views,large well equiped room,plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! The front desk was very welcoming and helpful. She even arranged complimentary transportation back to the train station the morning we left. We had complimentary bottled waters waiting for us in our room. The breakfast in the morning was quite comprehensive and everything tasted good; especially the fruit salad. Overall we were very happy we chose to stay at Hotel Real Segovia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find. Our GPS didn't help!

    Friendly reception. Hotel was comfortable and you felt at home. Situated near centre , very handy for sight seeing. We'll certainly visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned by others, the parking is a bit complicated as is the location but worth the effort

    Lovely people, lovely hotel right in the heart of the town. Breakfast nice and good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at reception, it took 5 minutes to find our reservation. parking discount arrangements are still a mystery. hand luggage only from parking garage advisable.

    great, spacious, clean room with good view of the city and surroundings. the hotel appears to lack permission to use the restaurant and roof terrace. for us, this meant a wonderfully quiet stay in the bustling city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay in Segovia. Right in the middle of old city. It's a trick to find a way to hotel by car, because google maps doesn't want to make a route through restricted zone. But you can park outside and walk by foot to hotel to receive all needed directions to valet parking. Don't forget to go on the fifth floor on the open terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were very helpful and always replied promptly to email queries prior to our arrival. We had a spacious room/bathroom with a great view over the city. The view from the terrace was a bonus!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel website turned out to be very unhelpful about parking our car. If you are driving to the hotel, ring first and find out their arrangements. We ended up parking in a car park 600m away, walking to the hotel and then retrieving our luggage later. Good luck!

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was temperature controlled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position in the old town is superb. If you go to segovia stay in the old town. If you are driving make sure you have exact instructions on where to park while you access your hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location but parking is near impossible. Would be great if hotel sent everyone detailed instructions about where to park as very challenging to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was naturally quite European but they provide a wide range of items.

    Fabulous location, easy to walk to all the sights and friendly helpful staff. We had a suite with views which was delightful and the bathroom was large, light and airy. The suite had an extra large bed, couch and large opening windows. The waiter at breakfast was great, always happy and served us good coffees and the freshly squeezed orange juice was wonderful. Would recommend this delightful hotel to anyone. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately fridge was set to about 16 degrees and would not chill

    Great view of the surrounding countryside from our room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pull down shutters on the windows blocked out the heat and light - you could leave them partly open to let in the breeze. Air conditioner worked well. All basic amenities provided, including kettle, tea and coffee. Breakfast was wonderful with many healthy (and unhealthy) choices. Great coffee and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very spacious double room with a huge recently modernised bathroom. Did love their breakfast and the way it was presented with individual attention to each particular need. The hotel offered parking space which was important for us, but their instructions were not very clear and in the end we struggled to find the space where we were supposed to unload the luggage and hand the keys over to a valet. It would've been much easier to park the car in the Aqueduct's underground parking (which the hotel uses anyway) and just walk to hotel with the luggage. Other than that we had a very enjoyable stay - the hotel situated right in the centre of old town, 7-10 min walk to the Aqueduct, 5 to the Cathedral and about 15 to the Castle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No price list for laundry.

    Spacious room and the hotel is mid-way between the Aqueduct and the Alcazar. Able to see the Aqueduct in the distance from the hotel terrace on 5th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We've stayed at this hotel three or four times over the years back to 1982. It's been refurbished lately. Our room had a commanding view south toward the mountains. Couldn't be more centrally located in the city, but was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located within a walking district, hence, not accessible by car. No carpark available beside roadside parking nearby but have to carry luggage and walked some steps. Public carpark available but quite some walking to the hotel.

    It is a luxury hotel within a historical building. Staff is very friendly and assisted us with the direction to carpark, and recommendation of restaurants for the local famous dish - Cochinillo Asado. Received two chocolates in the room with a little message of Happy Easter upon checked-in. Terrace available at Level 5 with nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the allocated parking spaces were a little confusing on arrival. It was lucky that we spoke Spanish and could ask locals where the exact location was. Once parked, the hotel organized the valet and parking swiftly and smoothly, no problems. They charged €14 per day parking ( at owners risk.).

    The hotel was central to everything. Midway between cathedral , plaza mayor and the famous aqueduct. Hotel facilities were good, we even had a small kettle to make coffee and tea, although milk was not provided, only cream. Oldie worldie cobbled streets, amongst modern shopping areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really nice, the bed was comfortable. It is in the center of the old city-good for walking around on foot. We arrived late night so we couldnt use the garage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. All the staff was very helpful, even before arriving there with the e-mail providing info on how to find the hotel. You should check out the terrace on the 5th floor, there's a nice view from there. Nice room, comfortable bad and a nice bath, everything well maintained. Really great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Real Segovia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: