Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Life Apartments Giralda Suites 2 stars

Hernando Colon, 22-26, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#108 of 537 Holiday rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    - Good internet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No complaints, as they aren’t a hotel I couldn’t to do complaints concerning breakfast and others.

    - Good internet service - The location is very good, they are near all historic center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, immaculate, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were met with warmth and charm. The apartments are about 100m from the Cathedral, alongside narrow old streets, and amazingly - quiet! Quite something in late-night, packed tapas bar Spain. Well-equipped, spacious and comfortable. Another bonus in an old part of town is a lift. We have so often had to heave luggage up narrow winding stairs. Terrace was lovely, too. A very good sign is the way any problems are addressed. We had some tiny issues which the hosts could not have known about that were *instantly* attended to. There was a problem with the very slow internet, to do with their supplier, and that was being dealt with. We can recommend unreservedly, for a great stay in this lovely city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in the center of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby impossible and just stopping 30 secs in the one way narrow street irritated the intolerant other drivers. The advertised roof top terrace is not accessible

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely well located apartment but safety and security issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety issues with stairs to 2nd bedroom. No hand rail and stairs opened at foot of the bed. Would not recommend if any mobility issues or for children. Keys of entire apartment block were left in the door of the apartment by one of the staff so anyone could have accessed any of the rooms.

    Excellent location. Nice apartment . Roof terrace was a great bonus. Very quiet despite being in the centre of everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very goog and value for money but ruined by the problems of access to our suitecases
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got locked out by someone so our code didn't work and we struggled to get the plane. Contact numbers were not answered and no one has come back to me even Noe. Very poor

    Hi, We had a really nice stay this weekend and your rep Bea was excellent. This all ended in desperation as when we went back at 5pm to collect our luggage someone had locked the door so the code didn't work. The really big problem was that we nearly missed our flights and it caused a great deal of stress and anxiety for myself and my wife. We phoned your numbers for help and no one answered. I left messages asking for a call back but even now no one has responded. It is only per chance after standing there a long, long time someone came out and used their key to open the door thank goodness. You need to sort your emergency and contact numbers out as this spoiled our experience a great deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and only a hop, skip & a jump to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the property is very close to lots of restaurant and tapas bar the the noise from people enjoying themselves could be heard on some nights.

    Great location and only a hop, skip & a jump to the wonderful attractions of seville.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location but a couple of points of attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The in-house stairs (it's a duplex) however can be dangerous for small children. Wifi was not too good. Doorlock very hard too close from outside, and impossible to close from the inside. Reported that to management by email but no response whatsoever, that is a shame because reception was good at first. The lonely cockroach visiting the bathroom in the evening did spoil my stay a bit, but it was not due to the apartment not being clean. It was clean, it's just old building I guess. But it is dead now :)

    Very big apartment (1200) with a terrace with great view on the cathedral. Suitable for 4 persons. Perfect location in the middle of Sevilla. Good amenities and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in boutique apartment a stone throw from cathedral and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the support person wasn't on site when we had one issue with the TV we couldn't get help until th next day.

    It was so cloSe to the cathedral and the piazza full of cafes and restaurants and other tourist attractions. Also it was very quiet which is great when you want to rest at night. Clean and tidy, just the right size. Very comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location but dark apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos shown make you think that the apartments have a lot of light. Perhaps others !!! Ours at street level a shoe box. When making the reservation ask for higher floors

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended ...good value n excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we could extend 1 more day ..but they were fully booked

    The staff was super friendly and took the effort to meet u to give you a good orientation of the town highlights. The location is suberb. Just less than 2-3 mins of walking and u will b at the CATHEDRAL -which is the main highlight of Seville. The room is very quiet . Bed n pillows are comfortable too .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heater... a little bit cold inside the house

    Really brilliant location near the Cathedral, surrounding the restaurants and one Starbucks Easy to go the main resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Location, just 50m to the back gate of Seville Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment for 2-4 people are quite small and basic (room no 1100). No washing machine, lack of cooking utensils. If you dont care about that, this place is wonderful.

    Location, just 50m to the back gate of Seville Cathedral. Near every thing. Secure place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Heart of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This apartment is right in the heart of the city and encircled with many places of dining. The host was there to receive us and she briefed us everything. They arranged taxi for our pickup and I paid directly to the driver (Euro 27). The apartment has all the amenities and we were very happy to select this apartment in Seville. I must admit, the location of the apt made our stay very memorable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Sensational Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few more kitchen utensils would be useful, cooking was tricky. The 2nd floor apartment had a very small bathroom and bedroom. Beware the bells! The cathedral chimes all night. Not a problem if you have a bedroom at the front.

    Lovely apartment just 50m from the cathedral. Easy walk to the main sights, plenty of restaurants all around and a supermarket close by. We were picked up by their taxi service from the airport and the driver was able to let us in as we were a bit early. A helpful member of staff arrived soon after to get us settled. We had a rocky first night with building noise and voices from a property right behind our bedroom going all through the night. We phoned management next morning and they were so helpful and concerned, even though it was not their fault. They relocated us as soon as another apartment was vacant and all was fine. Their prompt response was much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Great Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I read previous reviews and knew the ground-floor flat had had several complaints so I asked for a high floor and quiet room. I got the ground floor, noisy apartment. I can only repeat what other guests have written about this apartment. The apartment is all-white and very bland, the other apartments seem to be brightly painted. There is no natural light as the blinds in the living room/kitchen have to be down as they give onto the alley way, which, to be fair is mostly only used by other guests, but is by no means private. There are no bedside lamps in the bedroom and the switch for the central spot-light is outside the bedroom door. So after reading in bed you have to get up to switch the light off and come back in the dark. There are no electric sockets near the bed so you can’t recharge your phone and also have it near you at night (to check the time for example). I live in a house in the country and found the internal noise excessive. Apartment dwellers may not. I could hear every movement from the apartment above day and night, including voices, walking, water running, loo flushing etc. etc. The apartment is between the outside door and the stairs. There is no way of closing the outside door without banging it as there is only a knob on the outside and not a handle. The apartment doors are the same. So there was a lot of door banging which I could hear even with the bedroom door closed. Especially the laundry delivery at 5.30 in the morning. The entrance hall is an atrium so noise is accentuated. But, all the other apartments get very good reviews so I would return if I had a guarantee of another apartment.

    The location: 2 minutes from the Cathedral, but down an alleyway so very little traffic noise. Lots of church bells, but only to be expected in central location. Elena, who checked me in and out was excellent. I would recommend booking the airport transfer through Giralda Suites - excellent service!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great location and great apt !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband found the pillow too flat in an otherwise perfect place.

    The apt is centrally located and in a small street so even though we are in the middle of the historical center we had peace and quiet. A great alternative to staying in a hotel; freedom to come and go as we please, drop off our purchases and luxury of coming back to an airy and pleasant apt at the end of a day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    The location to the major venues was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working at all times.

    The location to the major venues was excellent. It felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lve the location ..apartment very well run and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and quiet. The lack of wifi frustrating and the coffee machine didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor wifi - really wasn’t working which meant we couldn’t book tickets to events or email family

    Location and good space for two couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance from the street to the apartments main entrance was very dirty.

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host and apartment were fantastic.......will use again when next in Seville

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    A very good convenient property handy for major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing TV remote control device not resolved immediately

    Excellent location and spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great choice in the heart of Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 small bathroom for a very large apartment.

    Great hosts, perfect location...fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Truly a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truly a great location. Apartment is well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sofa bed not good ,we book 6 persons in two bedroom but staff do nothing for our sofa bed just open it no bed linnin and pillow. I will try to cancel one room before arriving three weeks but no answer from owner so we had to paid for two rooms and he charged 75% of total price before we are arrive 30 days

    Location is great!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Everything you could need was available in the apartment and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very little light as apartment was on ground floor...also you could hear other guests arriving.

    Everything you could need was available in the apartment and the location was great

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Right near the cathedral, clean and with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked this flat thinking of having a terrace. We were given a flat at the ground floor with no windows in the bedrooms..

    Right near the cathedral, clean and with nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    The location couldn't be better, the apartment was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact there wasn't any view whatsoever, the windows in the bedroom were high up and the Windows in the sitting looked out over an alley. Would like to see on the site to explain this fact, otherwise all was okay. Also to use the third bed we had to move the coffee table which was very big and heavy.

    The location couldn't be better, the apartment was clean and fully equipped, will definitely recommend to all.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    great location 50 metres from Cathedral, lovely apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a few things not working, that did no mar our stay, like the coffee machine, but I'm sure it will be sorted quickly.

    great location 50 metres from Cathedral, lovely apartment perfect for 2 people, might be tight for 4. Easy to find and all facilities, lovely roof terrace for our appt. Fantastic comfy memory foam mattress upstairs. Good a/c.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Location, enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The ground floor apartment is a bit dark but that didn't bother us so much. We were mistakenly overcharged when paying but they later acknowledged the error and promised to reimburse.

    Location, enough space.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    Location: Less than a couple of blocks from the Cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The additional bed not good but the coach bed excellent so no problem

    Location: Less than a couple of blocks from the Cathedral ambiance: Beautifully decorated in a special arabic, sevillan style staff: Carlos super nice, helpful and ready to orient us in our tour adventure

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    I liked everything except they promised a washing machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything except they promised a washing machine and dryer. My unit did not have those and they offered to wash our clothes but when they did wash them, the whites turned dingy and they charged us 24 euros extra.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.7
    Great location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment didn't meet our expectations. We booked this apartment based on the photos on-line and we were very surprised and disappointed not to have an outside terrace.

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is fantastic. you can see the giralda from the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    The location is very good and can go everywhere by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is very good and can go everywhere by walk.people are nice , wether is good. We have nice days here.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    The location was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not as I was expecting

    The location was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect! Everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dining table and chairs were so uncomfortable.

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location Size Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.2
    Location and helpful staff excellent tapas bars on this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower heater broken and shower room in need of a refurb

    Location and helpful staff excellent tapas bars on this street

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    The location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the apartments team. Its quiet location off the busy Hernan Colon street, so quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Location and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no such kind of staff

    Location and Facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic position .Close to everything.excellent recommendations for restaurants..Perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    everything..... a heaven in Seville Old town

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Th location was great and the fascilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O Ver the weekend some of the guests were very noisy making it difficult to sleep.

    Th location was great and the fascilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Carlos n his Associate Lady both made our stay comfortable n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Carlos n his Associate Lady both made our stay comfortable n Memorable ... The Location is the Best to njoi the real Seville

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Life Apartments Giralda Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: