Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía vacation rental reviews
  4. Seville vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Life Apartments Giralda Suites

Reviews of Life Apartments Giralda Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hernando Colon, 22-26, Old Town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#465 of 1,490 vacation rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 180 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.3
    Perfect location for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect, in the heart of the historical center. At the same time it is quiet and cozy. The apartment is comfortable enough for one family with two children.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staff. Apartment well designed/comfortable. Kitchen could be better equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen could have been much better equipped for cooking

    Great location. Comfortable arrangement, though kitchen could have been better equipped. The hosts were very responsive to our requests when something was needed to be fixed (kitchen sink) or arranged (extra mattress).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    If you need a comfortable place to sleep and prep basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was poor but great 4g so no real problem.

    If you need a comfortable place to sleep and prep basic meals then this is perfect. Close by is everything you need from places to visit to dining. Staff very helpful...all as described.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.2
    I had a great stay in this apartment, I would book it again straightaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One remark: very slow wifi-access, and many times connection drops out. That's why I did not recommend for business purposes. Not very well isolated building either, but that's in the DNA of these older (well maintained!) buildings.

    Very comfortable apartment with kitchen, hall, living (all in one space), small but clean bathroom and comfortable bed(room). Splendid location nearby cathedral and taxi-station in a side alley of busy road. So no disturbance of traffic. Very friendly hosts?

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    - Good internet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - No complaints, as they aren’t a hotel I couldn’t to do complaints concerning breakfast and others.

    - Good internet service - The location is very good, they are near all historic center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, immaculate, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were met with warmth and charm. The apartments are about 100m from the Cathedral, alongside narrow old streets, and amazingly - quiet! Quite something in late-night, packed tapas bar Spain. Well-equipped, spacious and comfortable. Another bonus in an old part of town is a lift. We have so often had to heave luggage up narrow winding stairs. Terrace was lovely, too. A very good sign is the way any problems are addressed. We had some tiny issues which the hosts could not have known about that were *instantly* attended to. There was a problem with the very slow internet, to do with their supplier, and that was being dealt with. We can recommend unreservedly, for a great stay in this lovely city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in the center of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking nearby impossible and just stopping 30 secs in the one way narrow street irritated the intolerant other drivers. The advertised roof top terrace is not accessible

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely well located apartment but safety and security issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safety issues with stairs to 2nd bedroom. No hand rail and stairs opened at foot of the bed. Would not recommend if any mobility issues or for children. Keys of entire apartment block were left in the door of the apartment by one of the staff so anyone could have accessed any of the rooms.

    Excellent location. Nice apartment . Roof terrace was a great bonus. Very quiet despite being in the centre of everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    Very goog and value for money but ruined by the problems of access to our suitecases
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got locked out by someone so our code didn't work and we struggled to get the plane. Contact numbers were not answered and no one has come back to me even Noe. Very poor

    Hi, We had a really nice stay this weekend and your rep Bea was excellent. This all ended in desperation as when we went back at 5pm to collect our luggage someone had locked the door so the code didn't work. The really big problem was that we nearly missed our flights and it caused a great deal of stress and anxiety for myself and my wife. We phoned your numbers for help and no one answered. I left messages asking for a call back but even now no one has responded. It is only per chance after standing there a long, long time someone came out and used their key to open the door thank goodness. You need to sort your emergency and contact numbers out as this spoiled our experience a great deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and only a hop, skip & a jump to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the property is very close to lots of restaurant and tapas bar the the noise from people enjoying themselves could be heard on some nights.

    Great location and only a hop, skip & a jump to the wonderful attractions of seville.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location but a couple of points of attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The in-house stairs (it's a duplex) however can be dangerous for small children. Wifi was not too good. Doorlock very hard too close from outside, and impossible to close from the inside. Reported that to management by email but no response whatsoever, that is a shame because reception was good at first. The lonely cockroach visiting the bathroom in the evening did spoil my stay a bit, but it was not due to the apartment not being clean. It was clean, it's just old building I guess. But it is dead now :)

    Very big apartment (1200) with a terrace with great view on the cathedral. Suitable for 4 persons. Perfect location in the middle of Sevilla. Good amenities and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in boutique apartment a stone throw from cathedral and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the support person wasn't on site when we had one issue with the TV we couldn't get help until th next day.

    It was so cloSe to the cathedral and the piazza full of cafes and restaurants and other tourist attractions. Also it was very quiet which is great when you want to rest at night. Clean and tidy, just the right size. Very comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes de wifi was poor sometimes

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Location - so close to the Giralda and best restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location - so close to the Giralda and best restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great host, beautiful place with a terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was pretty bad during our stay

    Great host, beautiful place with a terrace

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    The location to the major venues was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was not working at all times.

    The location to the major venues was excellent. It felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lve the location ..apartment very well run and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and quiet. The lack of wifi frustrating and the coffee machine didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very poor wifi - really wasn’t working which meant we couldn’t book tickets to events or email family

    Location and good space for two couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance from the street to the apartments main entrance was very dirty.

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host and apartment were fantastic.......will use again when next in Seville

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    A very good convenient property handy for major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing TV remote control device not resolved immediately

    Excellent location and spacious accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great choice in the heart of Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 small bathroom for a very large apartment.

    Great hosts, perfect location...fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    9.2
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sofa bed not good ,we book 6 persons in two bedroom but staff do nothing for our sofa bed just open it no bed linnin and pillow. I will try to cancel one room before arriving three weeks but no answer from owner so we had to paid for two rooms and he charged 75% of total price before we are arrive 30 days

    Location is great!

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.2
    Everything you could need was available in the apartment and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very little light as apartment was on ground floor...also you could hear other guests arriving.

    Everything you could need was available in the apartment and the location was great

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    7.9
    Right near the cathedral, clean and with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked this flat thinking of having a terrace. We were given a flat at the ground floor with no windows in the bedrooms..

    Right near the cathedral, clean and with nice staff.

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    9.6
    The location couldn't be better, the apartment was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact there wasn't any view whatsoever, the windows in the bedroom were high up and the Windows in the sitting looked out over an alley. Would like to see on the site to explain this fact, otherwise all was okay. Also to use the third bed we had to move the coffee table which was very big and heavy.

    The location couldn't be better, the apartment was clean and fully equipped, will definitely recommend to all.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    9.2
    great location 50 metres from Cathedral, lovely apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a few things not working, that did no mar our stay, like the coffee machine, but I'm sure it will be sorted quickly.

    great location 50 metres from Cathedral, lovely apartment perfect for 2 people, might be tight for 4. Easy to find and all facilities, lovely roof terrace for our appt. Fantastic comfy memory foam mattress upstairs. Good a/c.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    9.2
    Location, enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The ground floor apartment is a bit dark but that didn't bother us so much. We were mistakenly overcharged when paying but they later acknowledged the error and promised to reimburse.

    Location, enough space.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2015

    9.6
    Location: Less than a couple of blocks from the Cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The additional bed not good but the coach bed excellent so no problem

    Location: Less than a couple of blocks from the Cathedral ambiance: Beautifully decorated in a special arabic, sevillan style staff: Carlos super nice, helpful and ready to orient us in our tour adventure

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2015

    9.2
    I liked everything except they promised a washing machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything except they promised a washing machine and dryer. My unit did not have those and they offered to wash our clothes but when they did wash them, the whites turned dingy and they charged us 24 euros extra.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    6.7
    Great location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment didn't meet our expectations. We booked this apartment based on the photos on-line and we were very surprised and disappointed not to have an outside terrace.

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    9.2
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is fantastic. you can see the giralda from the terrace.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    10
    The location is very good and can go everywhere by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is very good and can go everywhere by walk.people are nice , wether is good. We have nice days here.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    6.7
    The location was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not as I was expecting

    The location was fantastic

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect! Everything was great.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dining table and chairs were so uncomfortable.

    Location!

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location Size Staff

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2015

    9.2
    Location and helpful staff excellent tapas bars on this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower heater broken and shower room in need of a refurb

    Location and helpful staff excellent tapas bars on this street

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    8.8
    The location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the apartments team. Its quiet location off the busy Hernan Colon street, so quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.9
    Location and Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no such kind of staff

    Location and Facilities

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    Fantastic position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic position .Close to everything.excellent recommendations for restaurants..Perfect

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    everything..... a heaven in Seville Old town

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    Th location was great and the fascilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    O Ver the weekend some of the guests were very noisy making it difficult to sleep.

    Th location was great and the fascilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    10
    Carlos n his Associate Lady both made our stay comfortable n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Carlos n his Associate Lady both made our stay comfortable n Memorable ... The Location is the Best to njoi the real Seville

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Life Apartments Giralda Suites Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: