Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Truchas 2 stars

Carretera Monasterio de Piedra S/N, km 36, 50210 Nuévalos, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in Nuévalos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in the room, especially considering that the breakfast doesn't start before 9am.

    The exterior of the building looked a little bit strange at first but the interior was beautiful. The rooms are cosy and spacious, and we had a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude and service at reception. No towels in room until requested. Hairs on bathroom floor from previous guest? Cracks and missing grouting in bathroom. Lime scale on bath walls, very dirty. No information given regarding meal times. Breakfast was good and included, even though we were a little late down. Wi-fi poor Pool empty Building a little tired, would have expected to see a more presentable hotel as it is the start of season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the sign that said if you were leaving early you had to settle the bill the night before so we were delayed in leaving.

    The pool and restaurant were great. The bedroom was large and perfect for our needs. My bike was stored safely however getting access to it the next morning was tricky and delayed my departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries

    It is a very quiet place near Monasterio de Piedra, an awesome place to visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bathroom smell a little

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is a bit tired around the edges, other than receptionist staff seemed disinterested in guests

    Receptionist was very helpful. Good location

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, atmosphere, perfect.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was good and the staff were delightful.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hotel Las Truchas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: