Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Vegas 2 stars

Sextil s/n, 09007 Burgos, Spain

#39 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was in the attic, dark and dingy. Beds extremely uncomfortable. Bathroom was basic, mouldy and bad repairs. Room needs an overhaul.

    We stayed at this hotel on our way to Bilbao so for us location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon or fan available.

    Carpark, location, large room, free wifi, dinner better than French at half the price. My established stop off between Spain and UK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good Evening Dinner menu of the day, we’ve stayed here several times and always been happy, good buffet breakfast and lovely waitress who looks after us very well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at about 7.45 pm and there was no-one at reception. When the receptionist appeared, she was busy on her mobile phone, so we had to wait until she had finished (about 10 mins) She appeared a little put out!

    We booked a double bed room but were given a family room, we asked to change for a double bed room and this was done without fuss. We were happy with our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was badly stained and perhaps old fashioned to have a shower in the bath but it was adequate and fully functioning

    The room was very quiet and comfy. The hotel was very easy to find and not far from the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, though spacious, were BOILING. No fans or AC available and we had to fight with the window to get it open. The crazy thing is that the weather wasn't hot. They just had the central air up too high and said they couldn't turn it down. Eventually they lowered it a bit during the night so we were able to get some sort of sleep.

    The food was great value for money. Breakfast was included while dinner was available at a low cost, and the quality was more than fairly good for the price. Location was excellent and parking situation couldn't possibly be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot food at breakfast. Not a trace of English on any of the TV channels

    Excellent value dinner in the restaurant - Euros 11.50 each including wine, bread and water. Plenty of free parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and a little noisy as it was situated over the main air conditioning.

    Have used this hotel before. Basic but clean and comfortable. Excellent value Menu del Dia, three course and bottle of wine for two at €11.50 per person. Prawns were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not very good at all in the room and intermittent in the reception area. The hotel address/street did not appear in my satnav and I couldn't find any coordinates on the Booking.com site, that resulted in me spending quite some time locating the hotel. It was more luck than judgement that I eventually did so. Parking was in a car park adjacent to the hotel restaurant entrance, the access gate was supposed to be closed at midnight and opened at 7.30 am. It certainly was not secured at midnight and it could benefit from more lighting. On the plus side my room overlooked the car park. I believe that it is advertised on the sight as secure parking?

    The breakfast was good, I can't comment on the restaurant as I did not use it. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to motorways and bus service to Burgos. Friendly, helpful staff and great value evening meal. Budget hotel that ticked all my boxes and offered great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing from next door bathroom and corridor could be improved.

    Position with half-hourly bus service to centre of Burgos - excellent. Majority of staff, friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment TV too small positioned at far end of room

    All was warm & friendly, outside 2c staff wonder Value for money evening meal with choice of house wines

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel although outside the city centre was fine because there there was a bus stop immediately in front of the hotel which allowed easy access to and from Burgos.The staff were very friendly and the evening meal was great value for money. The parking was easy and there appeared to be plenty of spaces. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell of drains when we walked into the room. We opened the bathroom windows and closed the bathroom door and it cleared, but it was there again if we closed the window. Breakfast was fairly ordinary.

    Excellent parking in a gated area right beside the hotel; great staff; nice modern bathroom. Very handy to the motorway and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a semi industrial area with secure parking. Large Hotel , which was very comfortable Staff very accommodating, food in the bar excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The. Area around the hotel was industrial and a little run down

    Excellent dinner at very reasonable price Booking at this hotel included buffet breakfast, also excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quoted as facilities for wheelchair users, only extended in getting wheelchair into our room. There was a perfectly suitable accessible toilet - but on the first floor - we were on the fourth!! No grab bars - shower in cubicle.

    Staff very friendly - fair selection - but well cooked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight at the hotel en route south. The location is excellent, as it is located yards from the motorway. We were delayed by the weather and arrived and were welcomed at 1am. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent. Parking is within a compound that's locked at night. The rooms are not modern but were clean. Staff were very helpful and patient with our lack of Spanish. We were happy enough to rebook at the Las Vegas for our return journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large family room with 4 single beds. Good bathroom. Excellent food - the evening meal was really good for the 11.50 euros including half a bottle of wine and 3 courses. The breakfast was also very good. The bar was nice too. Good working lifts. Convenient location next to main road out of town (but not too noisy). Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was hot although it was the middle of August. We were unclear where the restaurant was and ate in the cafe adjoining the hotel which was ideal for a bar snack therefore can't comment on evening meals available in hotel restaurant. The hotel generally had a corporate feel to it.

    Good stopover point when travelling from Bilbao to Northern Portugal. Handy for motorways. Good night's rest and plenty of breakfast available. Quiet considering the hotel is on a dual carriageway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice for breakfast.

    Our ferry crossing from UK was four hours late arriving in Santander which meant we would not arrive at hotel until after their checkin time of 23:00. Contacted hotel via booking.com and we were told it would be okay to check in later. We arrived at hotel after midnight to be met by a friendly receptionist who quickly checked us in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first room smelt strongly of smoke and the plaster was flaking on the walls. The second room the window was broken the third was passable. This venue is several miles out of Burgas fortunately there is a bus stop outside the hotel. The hotel is on the road full of industrial units and noting of any significance anywhere nearby.

    The bar was good and the breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    I booked this hotel only because of its location to the autovia. Very easy to find but a fair distance to the historical sights of Burgos albeit there is a bus outside that takes you to the Gran Teatro in the centre. The lady receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet. We had dinner in the dining room that was OK cost Euros11.50 including vino and a continental breakfast in the morning that was included in the price. Free parking is also a bonus when booking hotels in Spain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike

    Lovely staff who were helpful It is in a good location also close to the motorway We'll had a nice menu del dia which was very tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel had 4 different functions running on this Saturday night with a powerful disco in the reception/lounge. Queried on arrival as to whether this would disturb us and was assured it would not - well at 3am it stopped and we finally were able to sleep. Not much help as we had to be on the road by 8am. We did it explain this to the manager? before leaving and he was kind enough to refund the charge for our 3 course evening meal - this we believe was very fair of him. If booking at this hotel avoid Friday and Saturday nights or obtain confirmation there are no evening events. The function facilities are large and we imaging they are used most weekends. We would stay there again but only on weekdays.

    Evening meal - For the price, good Breakfast - Continental - reasonable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other clients making a noise, talking loudly in the corridor when we tried to sleep.

    The situation superb for a break in a longer journey. Friendliness, cleanliness, low cost and efficiency all very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location outside of the centre in a district that is quite strange

    Breakfast was included although the room price already was quite cheap. Room was quite nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to open windows due to dogs barking but this is not the fault of the hotel.

    Easy to find. Good bus service into Burgos only one euro each way. Good breakfast and evening meal which cost ll.50 euros including a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you need your bootsvand work gear on rooms rubbish take off your site we new no aircon no fans either 32 deg when did you people ever visit anything

    Restraunt OK parking ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are ok but small, with very small windows which overall makes it looks a bit dark and tired. There is also a strip club right next to the hotel... Location is not very good, off the city centre. Shower head dropped down my head during showering. Overall, this hotel is ok for one night stay and if you have a car because there is a free private parking.

    This hotel is suitable for one night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets worn with rip. Bath so old almost looked rusty. Very basic. Long time since I used a proper key for door. No other locks on door for safety.

    Location. Television

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in rooms. Hotel bit outdated, but no problem regarding the price.

    Superb price quality ratio. Breakfast included. Free parking in closed parking. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic. You can hear every door open/close. No air conditioning but during summer need air but if open window can't close shutters! Beds were hard, bathroom very basic and old. Breakfast included but nothing great about it. Few pastries, coffee, toast.

    Room was big for 3 of us..3 single beds lots of room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old era hotel ! Built in 1961 ! It needs upgrading badly !!

    Name of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good place for a stopover if you are driving through Spain. The staff, bar and restaurant are all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great value for the money location was great for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, warm, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please read the above statements

    Parking was free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not open until 8.30pm,no where near for food either.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very good for the price we paaid

    Warm welcome from the staff, room very good for a disabled person, food in the cafeteria very nice,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the city and difficult to find.

    Charming owners and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slopping ceiling in the room. The snow when we woke up lol

    Extra hard pillows please

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was on and was very warm. Could not turn down radiator.

    Spacious room Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in room for wheelchair users.

    Good plain food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main road but window kept noise out

    Nice place just out of town. Bus No8 for 1.2 euro into town. Great place for a few days stop over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus outside the hotel made access to Burgos easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast that was included in the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu was poor..

    Bed comfortable.. bathroom lovely.. staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise, tired looking, needs updating

    staff and food were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not the most comfortable but for one night was good value for money

    The staff is excelente very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have requested an extra bed for our child and no bed was provided The breakfast was of a very poor quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled of drains, and no air conditioning on night where day temperature reached 35degrees.

    Staff helpful, location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is extremely slippery so quite dangerous.

    Good parking facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Family room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking all through the night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs to be better

    Everything is just what we need from a passing through hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably evening dinner to late for us but no great issue.

    Convenience for the motorway and ferry to uk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not restaurant

    We did not leave the hotel as it was just a stop over to travel again next day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful.Good location for highway access.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt pick up wi fi in my room - out of range

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    key had to close door.As could not shut properly. Room had a very bad smell.which could be inside or outside. hotel built 1961 and feels like it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's away from the centre.

    Easy to get to from motorway. Room nice and comfy. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK to be fair

    Closeness to motorway

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are so hard.

    Good stop over point from the south of Spain to the northern ferry ports.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was to hot!

    Comfy bed. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An odour in the room of drains

    The friendly yet professional staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we will be coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant the small cafe bar dinner did not start till 8 , 30 and no were else to get some think to eat

    It was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a two star Hotel the facilities were very good and a very good priced 'Menu del Noche' plus Breakfast included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions as its on the N1 heading out of town easy once we realised we didn't have sat nav

    Room very clean and nice hot shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment at this time.

    Good food and friendly staff. We shall return.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: