Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Ventas 3 stars

Autovía Logroño Km. 10,5, 50180 Utebo, Spain

#3 of 3 hotels in Utebo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Having booked this hotel via booking .com because of the pool, imagine our disappointment to be told the pool was closed till next week. Then to add insult to injury we were told booking .com only booked for 6 adults with no children!!! This despite our confirmation clearly saying 6 adults and 2 children. We had asked for ground floor and were originally offered top floor. These rooms had no provision for children. After paying a supplement of €30 we were moved to the 2 nd floor with one room next to the noisiest lift I’ve ever encountered. Outside the hotel is a fuel station playing music over the tannoy all night long. Breakfast what a treat not! All we had on offer was bread for toast, ham cheese and salami, with jams. There were a few donuts and pastries. No as much as you can drink tea and coffee, this had to be ordered. Is this value for money NO. Would I stay here again? Not if you paid me! Avoid at all costs. I’m awaiting to hear from Booking .com as to why they only booked 3 rooms for 6 adults with no children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest for the money it's difficult to find anything wrong.

    Room very clean bed comfortable food excellent value for money great place to stay when travelling on South or if visiting Zaragoza.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the third time we've stayed at Las Ventas, staff are always friendly and helpful it's a cheap and cheerful hotel, for the cost and location as a stop off on the way to catch a ferry it's a bed for the night......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who worked in the cafeteria was one of the most obnoxious waitresses I've ever come across. She was very rude.

    The receptionist upon check in was lovely. Not just friendly but incredibly beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as expected for the price we paid

    We arrived around midnight. Thais, the receptionist was very helpful all around. She set up a crib we requested at arrival and help us with the baby food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included could be more plentiful but for the price in all I shouldn't complain.

    Friendly staff and location. A nice pool with grass surrounds and the location is just outside Zaragoza. Good value and 2 lovely villages for eating and Spanish traditions. Hotel has food which is good value for money too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent, from the lady who booked us in to the girls in the bar/cafeteria nothing was to much trouble and with smiles on their faces. Unfortunately the Air con had not been switched on, but when my wife brought it their attention, they were very apologetic and it was switched on immediately. Also being just off the main road was very useful for the following morning and when arriving as our sat nav played up we found the hotel with a bit of common sense.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one member of staff, not happy with me parking on the terrace before I could explain that I had asked reception for permission to do so!

    As I was passing through the area by motorcycle and wanting safe parking, it was convenient for me instead of the city!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from wedding Venue at back till early.

    Good sized room much like a premier Inn. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good meal at night breakfast good. Zaragoza wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for double bed , 2 singles pushed together . One mattress very hard and the other I disappeared into , springs gone !!! Very dated , needs a lot of TLC . Looks as if photos taken years ago, not sure if anyone from Booking.com checks accomodation personally. Some staff surly , others very nice .Breakfast adequate . Would not recommend .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food not good. Some staff a bit sour.

    Room lovely and clean plus very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise we would be in a motorway service station...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired.

    Veronica... it looked bad outside but was good inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside refridgetion units from restaurant all night keeping you awake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds.

    A good stop off location that was very reasonable. Helpful and friendly staff. Limited menu but excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and quiet. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. A good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find

    excellent value for money. Set menu at dinner excellent value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in public places dirty and no plugs available in the bedroom

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast, bad bed

    Good big shop-alcampo near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No meals available on Sundays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed attention

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location..nice bar and restaurant with very good, reasonably priced menu del dia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First provided room was a smoking area. after rquest was changed to a normal one. smell of tobaco in the hall.

    Hotel has all described features

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Swimming Pool, Food and staff all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    Good for one night stay , good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiiFi speed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in ugly part of a beautiful city.

    Value for money evening meal and the staff were really friendly. Ok for a one night stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My satnav couldn't find the address which made it a bit of ahunt

    The food was good the drink was good there really wasentany thing bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too clean

    Location ok for A68

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public area interior carpeting was shabby.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast bar average served in adjoining cafe used also by locals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not very helpful seemed in a mood and we had to ask for things to be replenished

    Friendly staff on the bar and reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of food on a Sunday evening. We had to drive 2km into Utebo to eat in the evening

    Good location just off the autovia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get directions before you travel, our sat nab took us way off course!

    Brilliant friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection at breakfast

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the staff were so helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be hard to find

    excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for a stop over but not much around. Fantastic pool area for the kids to let off steam after a day in the car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal distance from Bilbao ferry from/to UK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to find

    Friendly staff and pool with grass and trees surroundings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head wouldn't stay put, had to hold it. If they replaced the silicone sealer round all the edges the bathroom would look a whole lot better. Old analogue TV very poor.

    Easy access off the A68. Free parking. Good size room. Excellent wifi. Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Window shutter was jammed and the room was noisy because it was next to the lift.

    Breakfast buffet was very good, staff attentive and cheerful. Plenty of hot water and nice large towels.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great access from highway and free covered parking. Big and clean rooms with good Wi-Fi. Cheap coffee shop on ground floor. We using this accomodation for one night like service place after our trek in Pyrenees

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we were first had brown water coming out of the taps, shower and toilet. We complained and they changed straight away.

    Nice room and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening facilities for a drink or food

    The room very comfortable staff very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Evening meal was ok but not a lot to pick from

    Room was big and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was awful , so little choice. I would not bother with it

    The big bedroom

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast simple and fresh

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy with the other clientele but because of the style of the building

    The room was very good

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stall is very welcoming and helpful. The internet is fast enough. The price is adequate to the location.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities.

    Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good welcome from the reception staff. Clean room and good service

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of staff, easy to get into Zaragoza with bus and extremely close to motorway for onward journey

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and price are excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy rooms and horrible and old TV.

    Kind and nice people working there

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great stop over for ferry port

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: