Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Villas de Antikaria 3 stars

Avenida de la Cruz Blanca nº 1, 29200 Antequera, Spain

#17 of 21 hotels in Antequera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Location of hotel was very good. Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast had a good choice. I liked that it had a old world feel about it. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    We liked the location and the room size was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a wee bit dated. It could do with a makeover. You could hear every noise in the hall and the rooms next door. Unable to change the language on the telly.

    We liked the location and the room size was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    It did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In need of redecoration in rooms and public areas. A potentially good sun terrace was very neglected. Could have been a lovely spot to sit in the sun.

    Freindly staff, clean rooms, plenty of continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel generally, have stayed before and will stay again next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room, being 'inside' had no view nor balcony. We would have appreciated additional shower gels during our stay and the old chestnut, no kettle or tea / coffee making facilities in the room... Sadly the Restaurant was not open for evening meals during our stay.

    The room was very comfortable and kept in clean and tidy order during our stay. We appreciated the fridge to keep our drinks cool. The bath was a nice touch along with copious amounts of hot water available at all times. The room also had a tv, albeit only Spanish channels and a safe. The reception staff we always found to be very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the lift operating throughout the night. WIFI did not work (or the code supplied was incorrect). Pillows were flat and not very comfortable.

    Easy to find location. Good sized rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Would probably look elsewhere if revisiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old facility, somewhat dated. Buffet breakfast was adequate. WIFI very spotty and unreliable in room.

    Parking was directly in front of the hotel. Easily accessible. Close walk to city center. New Aldi market directly across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Noisy and depressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of inconsiderate noisy people. Car parking was in an area where there was a garage and my hire car was damaged by inconsiderate other patrons of hotel.

    Rooms were ok, but very noisy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and extremely good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There was a small fridge in the room which was very useful. There was plenty of outside car parking and the hotel was situated on the outskirts of the town centre and was easy to find. It was only a 10 minute walk into the town centre. We didn't eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food. While there we took advantage of the small hop on/hop off "tourist train" which took us to all the sights and saved a lot of leg work, especially going up to the alcazaba.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Central hotel, but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spruce up the upstairs terrace with a few plants, chairs and make it a pleasant place to view the amazing scenery. It'd make all the difference. Time to put kettles in rooms, guys.

    Located close to town, small hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Great value , great location , 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace waisted opportunity for late drink take in the views, massive terrace only 2 sunbeds not clean

    Don't like twin beds, great value, furnishing tired old,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    City hotel 10 minutes walk from the center of antequera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disaster. Cold scrambled eggs, no real juice, a terrible coffee. The tables have not been cleaned after the first customers left them. Do not come after 8.00 if you want a clean table

    We had a really big room number 222 kind of a suite really. No problem with the parking at the hotel, which is free of charge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    A nice place if you don't need a WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work in the room, only in the corridor. Heater was very weak so even woth additional blanket it was rather cold. Water pressure not that good.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    4.2
    The Fawlty Towers Experience !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When my wife and I arrived, there was no remote control for the TV, so I had to ask for one. The room was cold and the heating didn't work. There was no wi-fi. There were 2 single beds in the room, one of which was definitely 4 inches longer than the other. The restaurant was closed and freezing although we were told it would be open for dinner. A disinterested waiter showed us the previous week's menu and when I pointed this out, he went away to find the day's menu and never came back, so after 10 minutes we went off to eat at the excellent "Numero Uno" nearby, where they have terrific food and free wi-fi. The wi-fi never worked at Antikaria despite several promises from the staff. We had booked for 2 nights and we needed wi-fi to keep in contact with our business. The morning after our first night, the receptionist told us that the wi-fi would be back on in 10 minutes - an hour later nothing had changed and no-one had bothered to contact us, so we had no option but to check out after only one night. This seemed to cause a big problem for the hotel. From our point of view, they had not provided what they had advertised. We tried to pay for our one night's stay with a bank card but the hotel's card machine wouldn't work. The girl at reception was clearly stressed out, so we managed to get the cash together to pay our bill while my wife was losing her battle to keep a straight face at the ongoing farce. In over 40 years' staying at hotels, we never thought we'd ever have a real Fawlty Towers experience. Now we have !! The hotel manager never appeared, but if ever a hotel needed a competent manager, Antikaria does. The hotel is really nice, shame about the service.

    Very large room, very large bathroom, excellent decor, free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value in a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lousy WiFi!

    Good all round - not excellent, but v.good value for money. Decor drab, but beds comfortable and the room clean. Staff friendly and breakfast ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our suite which was fabulous was right next to the lift so all day and night time we could hear the lift going up and down! Not good.no wi-fi in the room

    Very comfortable bed and big!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the 3 star rating, misleading room description, would not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room description ticks terrace/patio, it has has a common solarium, I booked this hotel on the understanding that the room had a terrace/patio. When I told the receptionist I was told that only suits had a balcony but it was occupied,would not have booked this hotel in hindsight. Breakfast was also poor, expecting a continental breakfast in the dining room we were led through the dining room to the public cafe/bar where we were served with a ham and cheese toasted bread roll. To make things worse the cleaner was mopping the floors while we were there.

    Comfortable bed,clean bathroom and friendly staff on check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Free parking, short walk to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ist not recommendable. Better look for a nice cafe.

    Free parking, short walk to town centre. Easy to find. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was little soft for people with not ideal back.

    Nice staff, easy to centre, nice terrace with view on the city. Supermarket close to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Acceptable breakfast, easy parking reasonable walk into town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acceptable breakfast, easy parking reasonable walk into town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    good hotel with a buffet breakfast, a little out of center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good hotel with a buffet breakfast, a little out of center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great for sight seeing, near a super market, hotel restaurant with a wide range of services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to change room as the one facing the street was not tranquil as requested.

    location near historic centre. Parking near hotel was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    The city is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi almost did not work The fridge did not work

    The city is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, great value and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel everything we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Staff very friendly. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Easy parking, close enough to walk to city center, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for single occupancy, restaurant was closed for dinner.

    Easy parking, close enough to walk to city center, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    Dogs expensive, breakfast non- existent, receptionist very rude.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast prepared or offered and when breakfast was requested reception said "Not my problem."

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was ideal to walk to all main attractions in Antequera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit dated

    Location- centrally located to town and able to walk everywhere. Close to Malaga airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    No view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the dullness of the room and when people asked th corridor it lit the room up and woke us up,but overall excellent Room 206

    No view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Antequera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi signal in the room.

    Free off street parking & the location, a 15 minute walk into the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Average for one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very basic.

    Room was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.5
    O.K. for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neutral about this hotel, it was clean, it was basic - you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Muy Amable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    The stay of one week was well in line with the price of the stay. The hotel is well located and if
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room cleaners and the Breakfast.

    Good access to the old city plus great parking area and easy exit from city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Beds were too soft, but this i similar to other hotels in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft, but this i similar to other hotels in Spania.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Large well- appointed room and bathroom with good heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large well- appointed room and bathroom with good heating. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    included in price 9 euros for breakfast no breakfast had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    included in price 9 euros for breakfast no breakfast had to pay in restuarant asked for the 9 euros back they gave it back no argument

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.4
    season travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very limited season

    Nothing really

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    ok for a night or 2
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was pretty awful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu del Ida.

    Location. Early check in. Roof Terrace Cleanliness. Breakfast. Easy parking. Welcoming to dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.7
    Easy to find and parking outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little dark - looked out onto an internal patio. We took the HB option and paid an extra 10.50€ for dinner. The menu we were offered on both nights (the only menu) was priced at 9€.

    Easy to find and parking outside. 10 minutes walk to old town. Heating worked well. Refurbished bathroom was nice and clean. No charge for our dog.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    They are offering also dinner and breakfast, which is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They wanted to charge us a parking space, althoug we booked in advance a parking spaces free of charge.

    They are offering also dinner and breakfast, which is good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mini bar was not working but it was a very minor thing - I was going to cool down some water over the night in it :)

    Close to the city centre. Personel open and helpful. Even though we do not speak Spanish at all we were able to communicate in English.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was good for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of hot water. The poor standard of food served at breakfast. And complete lack of customer service.

    The location of the hotel was good for the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    Good access to the old city plus great parking area and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Though quickly fixed, when we arrived the cupboard door was stuck and no English Tv was available. It was three star.

    Good access to the old city plus great parking area and easy exit from city.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    2.9
    nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    whole attitude of Bar Manager,rude arrogant,ignorant,always served Spanish guests before us and even if right in front of him,still ignored us,this hotel only suited for Spanish guests who get preferential service.asked for breakfast in the morning, and we are still waiting, had to ask receptionist if there was any breakfast as we were (breakfast included,) she came through and served us,will tell everybody not to go there as you wont be welcome by him at all. Sad!! also no british tv channels at all overated hotel not worthy of 1 star!!!!!

    nothing!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.6
    Antequera makes a good base for driving to Seville, Granada,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff had very little English which made meal times "interesting". Menu of the day translation into English was pretty random.

    Antequera makes a good base for driving to Seville, Granada, Cordoba and Ronda. Hotel easy to find and has secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Spacious rooms, parking next to hotel, good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious rooms, parking next to hotel, good quality breakfast, close to center.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    3.3
    No connection to wifi and the brecfast was under all critic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No connection to wifi and the brecfast was under all critic, no staff and most of the food was finish.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is a bit dismal and soulless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit dismal and soulless

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location and dinner on site was nice and delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from Santa Ana train station

    Great location and dinner on site was nice and delicious!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    walking distance of bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walking distance of bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Clean and neat room, safe parking, interesting town, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and neat room, safe parking, interesting town, great staff, and short driving distance from Granada, Gibraltar, Cordoba, and Seville.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    6.7
    The room and bathroom was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our evening meal and breakfast were both not very hot and the waitress was rather off-hand.

    The room and bathroom was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no complaints

    everything

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Most impressed with staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast needs to be more organised

    Most impressed with staff attitude

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.1
    Great area to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel , although clean and friendly was dated.

    Great area to visit. Plenty of interesting activities in the area and a beautiful town

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.9
    Handy parking on site, easy access to main roads and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handy parking on site, easy access to main roads and motorway, close to city centre

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    4.2
    Poor heating facilities spoiled our stay here on cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor heating facilities spoiled our stay here on cold January day.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: