Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lasa Sport 4 stars

Carretera de Rueda, 187, 47008 Valladolid, Spain

#17 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing didn’t use the sports facilities though so can’t comment

    Thank you booking.com for providing this gem . Lovely hotel quiet and friendly ample parking even for difficult vehicles, easy to find and easy access of motorway special thanks to the young lady behind the bar who translated the food menu for me and then chatted to a lone female traveller and made me feel so welcome Attic room was lovely and comfortable as well as quiet and restful after a 14 hr drive Looking for an excuse to go back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC DID NOT WORK; blew nothing but warm air. When I got to the room, it was very hot, so I turned the AC on high, and low temp and went downstairs to the bar for an hour. Came back, and it was hotter than when I left the room. I ended up opening the windows and kept them open all night long (but flies came in).

    Great hotel. Outstanding breakfast, good WiFi, and bed was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an extra charge of about 5eu to use the pool and sporting area which is a bit unusual given the Hotels name. But this did not affect us.

    The polished marble tiling around the reception area and stairways gives a 5 star impression. This was a one night stop off and the hotel is ideal for this and we will be using it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more imaginative, but fairly typical.

    Great hotel for traveling through. We have stayed before and it is still very good. Ordering dinner through Booking was great value as we got a superb three course meal including wine and water for just EUR 15. Cheaper than the hotel menu but same choices. Good all round.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast orange juice & coffee could have been better. Modest choice for breakfast.

    Half board rate included a reasonable wine, water & bread, together with a 4/5 course good quality meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy barmaid who did not make us feel welcome for a drink at 11pm.

    Excellent receptionist on arrival who informed us of how to enjoy ourselves during our short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and at 6/90 euro not worth the money. Most items came from a box or plastic packet. I'd be heading into town for better options.

    Hotel Lasa Sport is a short drive from the Plaza Mayor. Both hotel and parking are combined and easy to find. Attached is a swimming pool which is well worth the extra 5 euro. The room is modern with a bar fridge. The grounds are very beautiful and very well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and very uncomfortable hardly slept all night. The food in the restaurant was very limited so we ate in the bar where there was a slightly better choice. The breakfast was very poor and not worth the money.

    Parking was easy and the staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather limited, but OK. AirCon was not great. There is a nice pool attached to the hotel but it's 5 Euro each to use, hotel guests should be given discount.

    Nice hotel, ideal location for a quick hop to Bilbao just 3 hrs or so. Rooms a decent size and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only notice that the room needs decoration improvements. The breakfast had no history.

    Who looks by hotels outside towns, this hotel has a good location. Our clean room (for 3) was extra large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food, room and facilities were very good. Staff very efficient. Even though there was a wedding reception in the hotel with music our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had no view. The food in the restaurant was the worst we had in years! Nothing fresh, not even the vegetables and the tuna. The hotel has the atmosphere of large groups, nothing authentic, no quality, no peacefullness.

    The staff is friendly and helpfull. The surroundings are with beautifull woods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is a very good place to stay in Valladolid. It has helpful staff, good rooms and restaurant and on site parking. Location is on the city fringe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Great location with amazing hotel leisure facilities. We wish we could have stayed longer to have used them and also to go into Valladolid. Very friendly and helpful staff and the food was delicious in the restaurant. We will definitely be coming back but for longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our triple room did not have a large, normal window with any kind of view. The window was more a skylight & difficult to open without standing on a small table. The hotel does not actually have a swimming pool. They sell tickets for a nearby privately owned, open to the public, pool. Its a large well maintained pool but you have to walk 200 metres around the fence of the hotel to get to it. 5 euros adults ; 3 euros kids 12 & under. If its a heatwave and you wish to swim twice a day that's an extra 20 or so euros on top of the base price. The hotel hosts large functions which means that suddenly there are no parking spaces and no arm chairs in foyer available. The hotel has an impressive facade and foyer but the room itself was no different to those in a two star hotel. It did NOT have the tiniest of verandahs. A washing machine and drying line was not available for guests as in many one & two star hotels and camp grounds. There is significant traffic noise from the major road in front of the property.

    The hotel has lots of free parking [when functions are not happening.] Room had a tiny bar fridge which was not filled with alcoholic drinks at inflated prices so space for own things.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent value. The serves were very generous. Lovely food. The waitress was very attentive and helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    food excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a more modern bathroom

    The food was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I shouldn't know.

    overall the best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average compared to previous evening meal.

    Good location in residential area, very easy access to motorways. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special - no fruit at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a small window in the roof so you could not look out. The reception staff were the most disinterested I have ever met

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh food at breakfast

    Parking was secure at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to use the swimming pool you had to pay

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the quiet location and also the gardens of the hotel.

    W

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in bedroom worked - unusual. The simple food in the bar was very good a sensible price. The calamari was the best I have had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was closed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Hotel was clean and a great location with easy parking and wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon bit warm

    Nice meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff treated us very well and we're very understanding of our requests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant opens too late for us

    room size is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice large room very clean found staff pleasent and helpful and bar reasonable prices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to do in walking distance

    I was treated wonderfully

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Food was nice but breakfast basic

    Nice location near highway no city mission

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite limited, no fruit

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An uninspired breakfast. Not allowed to use hotel towels in the sports facilities.

    Good location near the motorway but hotel very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As far as our Tom Tom was concerned, it was a bit of a bugger to find, but that was not the fault of the hotel!

    Superb facilities, friendly staff and a great bar/restaurant offering excellent value. the room was comfortable, clean and was well maintained. All in all it was difficult to find fault with anything.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The food was good; the staff helpful and friendly, the room well presented and comfortable, room service prompt. I'd recommend this hotel any time.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be more varied in dairy products (e.g. more than one type of milk and cheese)

    The comfort, low level of noise and cleanliness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This seems to be a general issue, but hotel rooms tend to have a ridiculous wifi signal that prevents from even a basic browsing. Hotels do not hesitate to offer such facility but once there, you cannot enjoy it.

    Quiet and clean place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    despite constant efforts by all members of the party to use the "Free Wifi" (which included a 17 & 19 yr old) None of use could ever get connected. The pool was only open until 8pm and we only got to go there for 45 mins, which i was charged 5 euros each for and the life guard tried to charge me then an extra 3 euros each for a Sun bed, What a joke, especially since i saw a "small smell Brown Trout" also swimming in the pool !!! try explaining that to a non english speaking life guard !! breakfast is a total joke, do not book !!!!.

    The location of the hotel is very good, and the free carpark was most welcome. Its very close to the City, which is well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work on either my phone or my laptop. Everything had a mediocre, just-about-OK quality. Rooms weren't very big. 'Double bed' was two singles pushed together that kept sliding apart. Pillows were truly horrible - strictly one each, stuffed with what felt like nothing at all. Window was a skylight, so no view of anything. Walls were paper-thin (although to be fair, we didn't hear any noise). Whole experience just felt a bit depressing, whereas when we stayed in the Tryp chain last year, both overnights (in different cities) were a pleasant break from the long journey.

    Hotel was... Adequate. Perfectly clean and free parking are the two unqualified positives I can give it. Location is right off the motorway, so good if you're in a hurry, but a car drive from anything at all, not even a tiny bar or restaurant to get breakfast from, so you're stuck with the hotel one.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff had no clue about opening hours of the swimming pool. Due to wedding party poor restaurant and room service. Facilities old fashioned.

    Room size. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed to stay overnight whilst travelling from Madrid to Gijon on the north coast. Valladolid appeared to be about half-way, so we booked into Hotel Lasa Sport. What a surprise when we got there.The hotel is huge with almost unlimited parking available. Upon entering, we were met at reception by a friendly and charming young lady who efficiently checked us in. We had a first floor room at the front with a balcony overlooking bushland opposite. All facilities in our room were top-notch and were in as-new condition. Staff in all other areas were courteous and helpful. This was a luxury oasis in our 4-months holiday in Morocco and Europe.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was the best ever

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have often used this hotel when travelling through Spain and find it to be convenient and good value. The staff are always very helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea ,coffee making ,facility in room Old fashioned ,decor

    Location,free parking,

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful reception

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Of necessity, it was a short overnight stay but would have liked to enjoy it for longer.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff in the bar/restraint.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location size and price

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location easy to reach on edge of city, lots of parking. Excellent restaurant, bar/cafeteria as alternative if you wanted.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As always a pleasant stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of staff to cover bar restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good ,clean comfortable overnight stay

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff at reception Muy amable y experto personal en la recepción

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Remarkable value very clean

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift broke down and it has no restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to know that the pool that appears to be in another complex was for our use.

    The hotel is good quality

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Definitely a four star hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal very good and good value nice bar. Excellent swimming pool very close by. Comfortable and quite room excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice large and modern room with large bathroom, very comfortable beds, very good air con. More than adequate breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything I needed was here, nice and warm as it was winter when I stayed

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hotel Lasa Sport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: