Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Nieves 3 stars

Alhondiga, 8, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#53 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1518 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning did not work properly to cool the room down enough. A little noisy but you can expect that being very central. Parking a little over priced and a very tight squeeze in and out- but was secure.

    The location was great, walking distance to everything. The room was big and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff were mostly helpful giving recommendations on places to drink and eat great tapas. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was limited to across the narrow alley. However as this is an old charismatic city, it was really only to be expected

    Friendly helpful staff and a great location for everything - cathedral, shops brilliant bars and tapas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast included. Parking 15 euro per night.

    Very nice room in the middle of the centre. Cheap taxis to the Alhambra (approx 6 euros). Very friendly staff. They park your car for you in their private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of Pillow was not really good

    Really good location, and quiet as well. The staff was really nice and helpful, she printed some documents for me without charging. The room was tidy and well decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small and regardless of the AC it was way too hot. Would have expected a bit more value for the money. Some problems with the WIFI.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is great if you want to see the city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had very hectic schedule,having a coffee set and a fridge in the room could have sold the breakfast problem. There weren’t breakfast included ,so it was inconvenient (for us ,with a lack of time),some people especially prefer to explore the food outside. There was option for having coffee/tea/ orange juice/ rolls in the hotel though.

    The hotel is small,but pretty.The location is good-close enough to all attractions.Only approximately 5-6 minutes walk to the bus stop to the airport.The touristic train for sight-seeing stops very close to the hotel. The owner and most of the staff speak english and are very simpathetic and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room didn't have a window other than a small one looking over the inner courtyard . A kettle would have been nice.

    Perfect location for visiting the beautiful city of Granada. Only 2 minutes walk from the square at Bimramblas and the Cathedral. The hotel is clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern. An all round excellent experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult in that situation itself quite unique as it involved parking the car in an elevator going down two floors,Nonetheless we were able to negotiate this, but for the sake of reference I think directions to the parking should be included in the website

    Excellent service , clean facility ,Close to downtown staff were very helpful great restaurant with a very reasonably priced breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure why we were automatically allocated smoking rooms. It's quite unusual from places I've stayed at to have a smoking floor with rooms dedicated for smokers. Perhaps I didn't see a box to tick with 'no smoking' on booking.com. I shall be wary in future.

    The reception staff were particularly helpful when we realised they'd allocated us smoking rooms, which were extremely smelly. They managed to change our rooms thankfully otherwise we could not have stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more soap in bathroom i guess.

    Beautiful decor and hotel in general with an almost perfect location. The rooms are styled very classically and offer alley views through Granada's center. Calle Elvira the Alhambra and Cathedral are all relatively close. The hotel itself is very classy and is apparent as you walk through the halls. Rooms also had *extremely* comfy beds, blankets, and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and nice, clean and bright room. Very well located you can walk to everything you might need to including the Alhambra. Good value for money at this time of the year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    big rooms very clean the location is perfect and value for money and they also welcomed our dog without extra coast will be recomening this hotel to all our friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las Nieves Hotel is just in the heart of city center, in shopping street and easy to walk to main tourist attraction. The room was niece with a small balcony to looking the strret. The reception name Pilar was really nice and helpfull. I surely will give recomendation to people who wants to stay in granada

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two separate beds instead of one big and although we were given a chance to change the room for smaller one but with a big bed, we didn’t take it

    Located a short walk from the cathedral and lots of points of interest, this clean and pleasant hotel was perfect. Maria from the Recepcion was very helpful in any questions we had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit narrow, I could hear other rooms guest and water of shower, but after midnight was ok and i slept well

    Top position right in the city center, 3 minutes to Cathedral and bus for Alhambra. 15 min walking from train station. Very clean, staff friendly and easy, room big enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    |Nothing

    We have stayed here twice in the last three weeks and it has been top notch both times. The reception staff are brilliant and everything about the place exceeds expectations. Pilar, the receptionist, is very helpful and Angel helped find a plug for the bath and parked the car for us. I doubt we will ever want to stay anywhere else in Granada. They are also very dog friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were exceptionally pleased with this hotel. Our expectations were low because it was so cheap but from the moment we arrived we were treated with the utmost courtesy, our car was parked for us and we were even allowed to take our dog into the cafeteria for lunch and breakfast the next morning. The room was large and very nicely furnished, the bathroom very modern and clean. The hotel is close to the cathedral and many shopping streets and restaurants and bars. Highly recommended and for dog owners, very pet friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got in late and the front desk attendant was helpful in checking me in and answering my questions. I didn't spend long at the hotel--just a quick nights' rest. But, for that purpose the hotel served me well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not offered at the hotel but at a cafe next door and the options were very limited, however there are several good places in easy walking distance to go for coffee and breakfast in the morning so this was not a problem.

    Clean hotel and friendly helpful staff. Good Wifi. The hotel is well located in a tricky to find spot but once i got my bearings I really appreciated the location and the ability to walk the neighborhood. It is also well situated to make use of public transport to the Alhambra and other great places to visit in Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly reception and very helpful to reserve Alhambra and Flamenco tickets. Rooms and location were great. Just be patient if you are driving in Granada to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Especially want to grate the reception girl! She was very attentive and friendly and helped us a lot! Also it was nice to have 3 windows in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning struggled even on a mild day. Difficult to locate if approaching by car

    Exceedingly helpful staff especially the lovely Pintar who tried very hard to get us tx for Alhambra. Location is fantastic. The facilities are quaint rather than plush but quite good for the price. Parking is 15 euro per night and the hotel parks the car for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy outside in the small hours at times but this goes with the location so did not upset us too much

    excellent central location. Friendly and professional staff, especially helping me to process my Alhambra booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a mini bar in the room. Also would have like a small safe in the room for keeping passports, valuables etc.

    Pleasant and very helpful staff. Location - very central. Nice room. Good size shower. Close to restaurants and mini markets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast facilities in the hotel. Cafe adjoining was ok for toast and coffee.

    Friendly Staff. Parked our car on arrival. Brought our car to hotel on departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main negatives for me was that even though our room looked out on the side of the property and not into the street, it still got really loud at points during the night. Also, the doors in the hotel are not designed to close quietly! So everyone is banging their doors shut because they have to. There isn't a safe box in the room and the staff at the front desk take your passport when you check in and give this back to you when you check out. I didn't feel entirely comfortable with this. Would I stay again? For one or two nights, yes. But for longer, I would want somewhere quieter.

    Hotel was fine. Room was clean and tidy. Staff at the reception was lovely. There is a little restaurant at the hotel which serves breakfast but we didn't eat there. The main negatives for me was that even though our room looked out on the side of the property and not into the street, it still got really loud at points during the night. Also, the doors in the hotel are not designed to close quietly! So everyone is banging their doors shut because they have to. There isn't a safe box in the room and the staff at the front desk take your passport when you check in and give this back to you when you check out. I didn't feel entirely comfortable with this. Would I stay again? For one or two nights, yes. But for longer, I would want somewhere quieter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very well located, comfortable and friendly. It was also in a quiet street in the city centre. It is within easy distance of most of the sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    At this property you need to park somewhere near because the property is inside a camera pedestrianized zone. Find the property on foot. A member of staff will then come with you back to the car and either drive it for you, or direct you, as you wish, to the secure underground car park which is hilarious and involves skillful driving and putting the car in a lift!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee and tea making facilities and fridge. Noisy at night from streets

    Great location and receptionist on arrival was very smiley and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit awkward, but good enough for the price. The balcony was more of an extended window, but it allowed for a smoke.

    Excellent location and just a short distance from Alhambra. Friendly staff. Clean, comfy room with great wifi and a fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to eat out, but there are many options nearby. There is no on-site parking but they do have underground parking at their other location. You cannot access it at will though. They have to accompany you you need anything from your car. The hotel is on a pedestrianised street so you cannot leave you car outside the hotel for long.

    The location was great with all the areas we wanted to visit within a 20 minute walk. A tourist train stops 5 minutes from the front door. There are many restaurants within a 5 minute walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cafeteria is a little old, could use some renovation. Also the breakfast menu could be expanded a little. But can't complaint with the low prices (3.50 EUR for bread, natural orange juice & coffee).

    The location is really good for visiting the city center and Granada in general. The staff was amazingly helpful, gave us some inside tips that made our visit so much easier and enjoyable. The pets were warmly welcomed and cared for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could've sent us directions to where we could park the car while we unload our things. It was quite confusing (especially if you aren't used to driving in Spain). We parked on what it looked like to be a pedestrian street and unloaded our things.

    The hotel was fairly easy to find thanks to the signs on the road. We arrived by car and parked on a side street. They then took us to the car park which had an elevator to take the car underground. The hotel was very central and there was a cafeteria in it. If you wanted to eat there they could just charge it to the room and you could pay afterwards. We had two twin beds because the double bed was smaller. The beds were very comfortable. The room had 3 balonies facing the shopping street. The noise on the street in the morning was a little annoying but nothing too bad. The location was great because you were in the middle of everything and the bus to the Alhambra wasn't far away either. There was a street called Navas that had lots of food. There was a street filled with shopping as well. It was a great bang for your buck place to stay. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge problem with odour. The property stank, to the point of me not being able to bear being in the bedroom. Not sure what is going on in the drains or with damp, but it ruined my experience.

    Friendly reception staff member Really good attitude and went out of her way to help me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that for the first two nights the air conditioning was not working, it was very hot and only two out of our three rooms were provided with a fan, but they did knock us 20% of the bill. Also the lack of toiletries, shower gel in sachets are not really acceptable. Pilar the receptionist was excellent, she bent over backwards to help us, always smiling and very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow slightly uncomfortable.

    The location is central, so it's very convenient if you are in Granada just for a few days and you want to explore the city on foot. The staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning is broken. it is still not fixed till the next day. the hotel is located in the down street, so it is noisy. we can even smell something bad. the bathroom is so small. breakfast is only sufficient. no kettle available.

    the location is good. super markets, restaurants are nearby. you can walk to the palace on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but got a twin room instead, you could not lock the windows and the wifi was not working. However, as soon as we told the stuff about it, they immediately found a solution for us, they gave us an upgrade for free and the new room was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When there was a problem with the air conditioning in the whole building, we complained of discomfort and were moved to a different building immediately.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Below my basic expectations for a three stars hotel and the price we paid. The room was small. No soundproofing at all, you can hear a lot of noises from inside and outside at all time. Terrible smell coming from the tubing of the toilet all over the stay. Housemaids opened the doors three times while I was inside (no indicator available at the door). The bed was very small and with one single long pillow for two people. Very poor Wi-Fi in our room. I would say it is a two stars hotel basically.

    The courtesy at the reception and the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from corridor/adjoining rooms.

    Great location right in the pedestrianised centre of Granada. Real boutique feel to the hotel, easy valet parking and very plush rooms. Great value!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were redoing the hallway. So at 8 o'clock, we were woken up by workers working next to our door. It's not acceptable for an hotel.

    Pilar, the one and only kind receptionist who speak French

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was not very clean,there were hairs on it.There was some dust on the furniture(that might have been be cause there was some remodeling being done in the hotel)

    The staff was friendly and helpful.location was good. The room decoration and specially the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cannot guarantee car park space hotel under refurbishment with lots of noise from workers service at the coffee shop is very unfriendly towels are not soft

    location very central bedroom is very comfortable receptionist are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really very good, except aproaching the hotel. It is in the pedestrian zone, we circled more than an hour in a 200 meters circle from the hotel, but it was inpossible to approach better by car. I left car in a corner and walked to the hotel, but during this 20 minutes car was watched by cameras for 40 €, paid later. You must calculate into the hotel price an other obligatory 15 € for the parking, if you are by car.

    The location is really excellent, some steps from shops, restaurants, and a short walk to Alhambra and to Albaicím. Room is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean. Lady at the reception have spoken excellent english, helped us to find good restaurant to have a dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant attached only had coffee and rolls for breakfast- would have been nice to have a few other options.

    Bathroom was updated and front desk staff was wonderful at providing tips about the area, local map, and suggestions about activities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff! answered all questions about Granada that I had, and when the TV stopped working they sent a guy up to fix it within a minute. Great value too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to sleep at any hour of the night. You can hear every single voice or noise from the street and from the other rooms especially noise of running water from showers. The bed positioning in our room was not good in relation to the flow of air conditioning.When we were in bed the air came directly into our face.There was no mini fridge in the room.

    Great position.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything perfect. Very close to the city center. the girl at the reception was very kind and recommended to us very good tapas bars. She organised for us tickets for Alhambra, which was perfect because the general tickets were officialy sold out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to the hotels parking garage. But there's probably no such thing a easy parking in Downtown Granada.

    We were totally impressed with ,,Pilar,, the reseptioniste ,she's helpful ,kind, knowledgable and visibly happy !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got very bad smell complained moved to another room missing handles on drawers ect I think somebody needs to check accomadation for cleanliness and condition of the rooms maybe it was our turn to have a bad start to our break want stay again

    Where hotel was okay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant thank the staff of this hotel enough, I was robbed of my wallet with everything in it and they gave me money for my last day and couldnt help enough, a very good person found my wallet and called me and a member of the hotel went with me to collect it, cant thank them enough. Fantastic people!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very satisfied with this hotel. There was nothing that we didn't like about it!

    The loaction was excellent ! The staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One guy at front desk at night; didn't get his name, was not at all helpful. Told us to go to bus station to find out options when website was down instead of just calling for us! Ridiculous !

    Pilar at the front desk was exceptionally helpful! We were unable to get Alhambra tickets and she made it happen last minute without us having to stand in line at 6 am. She also helped with bus and rental car issues and was so friendly and exuberant! In addition, the tortilla de espinaca in the cafeteria was unexpectedly unbelievably delicious - the best I've ever had, adding one more touch of magic to the magical city of Granada.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male desk clerk seemed to be in a permament bad mood.

    The location was central. The female desk staff were helpful and pleasant - the smoking room was helpful for me '- aircon good. The bar downstairs was handy for coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blind to the window didn't work and a streetlight outside the room was blinking all night. One staff member insisted in speaking English to my, when I was conversating in Spanish (well spoken) and she was rude when the wifi didn't work and said it was a problem with my phone (it was able to catch other wifis)

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights, and as previously mentioned in other reviews, it can get a little noisy late at night. I just took ear plugs and needed them. We are going back next year and will probably ask for a back room, again as mentioned in previous reviews, this can help.

    Large room and a great shower area meant we slept well and loosened up after all the walking. 10 minutes walk (if that) from the old part of Granada, 2 minutes from loads of shops, plazas with great bars and restaurants. Staff excellent. We could not find the car park so parked where we could. The hotel then collected our car and re-parked it in their MUCH cheaper car park. We did not know this about tickets for the Alhambra, so thought it useful to mention here that if you cannot get tickets to do all the Alhambra then ring the hotel and ask if they can get you on a tour, they said they usually can - good to know people who know people?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seems a little small. But it's enough for us.

    Good location. Perfect staff. It's very convenient to get most sights and market and bars. We will stay here next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite noisy (both from the street and other rooms) and smelled a bit like old smoke.

    The hotel is easily accessible by Bus (LAC) from the train station. It is located just around the corner from the Cathedral so sights can be explored easily. The Alhambra is within walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls, got a lot of noise from the neighbouring room. Some stale smells from the ventilation system. Wifi worked about half of the time.

    Very convenient location close to the centre but not too noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groundfloor cafeteria was uninviting. No comfortable communal areas - e.g. residents lounge -would be useful as the bedroom was small.

    Reception staff greeted us warmly and explained how to make the best of our time in the city. Really helpful information given. The room was small but quiet and very clean. Great shower and to have clean sheets each day. Fantastic location, quiet, but close to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff. We had a problem with the fitted hairdryer and they resolved it immediately. I would also recommend looking into the Granada Card if you are staying for more than a couple of days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not good. Had to leave room to connect and browse.

    Clean and comfortable. Good location, close to old town and city centre. 20 min walk up hill to Alhambra.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very limited, and unavailable on Sundays. We got the superior spa bath room, but the bath tub wasn't working properly (we needed to peel out the stopper using a bottle opener). It was also quite noisy, which made it difficult to sleep at times.

    Good location, helpful staff, nice rooms, nice underground parking lot - the car was locked up in a private parking - it made me feel very secure. I also enjoyed the fact that I went out for a drive and they kept my parking place :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not choose between smoking and non smoking rooms in advance. At place,only smoking rooms were available.

    Clean and quiet rooms. Great location, willing staff. Good price. Good wifi signal in our room. Recommend to all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe a more lively up market restaurant

    the location was perfect, the staff were exceptional, and did their best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception and staff. Very good clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner didnt work at all. I had to open the windows to refresh the air.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uninteresting window view

    Pretty fair confort and very good location for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea, coffee in room

    Location was excellent. Granada tour bus stop 50 metres from .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bath are not in the room so this is not my style

    Owner was very freindly but she did not know english

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathing gel is not good and the room was too dark, even with lights on. Otherwise, the room and facilities were perfect.

    Staff was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within easy walking distance to lots of attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Las Nieves traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: