Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Palmeras 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#22 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 871 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    i won't go back again and I won't recommend it to any body
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No wifi

    No plug for charging the phone everything you have to pqy for it: parking, wifi even the safe you have to pay for it. this is the first time in my life I have to pay for the safe box in a hotel. by the way this 4* hotel !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great place with fantastic central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were not disturbed by noise, we noticed a day before our departure that rooms are not soundproof as someone just moved in to the room next to ours and we could hear more less everything that was going on. Just mentioning this in case someone might be bothered to request quiet room.

    The room was huge with a beautiful terrace, beds comfortable and breakfast fantastic. Even though the hotel is in the busy and lively center close to everything, there was no disturbance from the noise on the street. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Location you can’t fail but not the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) it advertised as 4star it is not this grade. It needs to be updated. The security deposit box had to be hired €20 per week. No wifi again you can purchase €20 euro per week put poor quality.

    Location is the number one and the Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are crap. Breakfast average. Pool poorly looked after and dirty around sun area. Place needs painting and carpets need replacing

    Needs refurbishment badly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great helpful staff at las palmeras & fab time on Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was great considering we arrived early morning & our room was ready ha & now I know why!! We had paid for a superior room with a sea view... It was on the 7th floor (704) & overlooking the pool with a small sea view but was very dark & dingy with plaster blown on the walls & ceiling which looked liked it was about to fall any min but we decided to leave the room & explore however when we returned there was drilling & banging coming from the room nxt door & when we looked over the balcony u could see it was having a refurb!! Went straight to reception & they said they would have a junior suite ready for us by 6pm that evening so cannot moan about the service there as the room was on the 5th floor, light & airy with a separate lounge with sofas & another tv twin bathroom, however there were only 2 English channels! I viewed a few other hotels in the area & they seem to around the same but a lot brighter & more updated as ours was a tad old fashioned so may possibly look into staying in 1 off those in September when we return with the in laws 😊

    We were here for 10days & I honestly could not fault the cleanliness off our hotel or our room as every day they came in to clean, make beds up & change towels! The location was great & def hadn’t something for every age group, fairs & rides for the kiddies, clubs for the younguns, retro, vintage & champagne bars as well as a London pub & Irish bars... The hotel is literally opposite the harbour & a few mins walk to the beach with waiter service on the sun beds... there are plenty off restaurants around the beach area & along the main sea front & the hotel restaurant looked lovely bright & clean but we decided to go a few streets back to experience a more spainish cuisine as there is a lovely pedestrianised restaurant area behind McDonald’s with a theatre& lots off tapas bars etc & I must say that every meal we had was fantastic from street food to top restaurants!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Ideal for stag/hen parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a refurb, I booked a superior room that was more basic than any budget hotel, arrived on a nice hot day and the advertised air conditioning was not working to be told it was too early in the year to have the A/C on, WiFi is €10 per device per day and car parking €13 per day, a panoramic Marina and Sea view is a side view, plaster on walls in bedroom was all cracked and in need of work and mini bar was an empty small fridge, surrounded by sports bars and when a team scores you can hear it from room on 7th floor, would not go back for half price.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Had good few days in Fuengirola but didn’t enjoy my stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a room with a sea view, but could not see the it from the room and I could only see the sea when I went up to the wall on the balcony. the room was very tired and bits of plaster was flaking from the walls. Parts of the hall carpets were bare in places.

    Im afraid I was not happy with the hotel and would not go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Short break in Fuengirola with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the night clubs opposite the hotel that went on all night long. Extra Charges for wi-Fi and use of safe in room. No toiletries in the bathroom, just liquid soap dispenser on the wall. Hotel needs refurb as looking a bit tired.

    The view from the balcony was lovely overlooking the marina. The buffet breakfast was great. Central location near bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    overall a great place to stay close to bars and restaurants and the golf courses fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staffs level of English could have been better on reception because nobody explained the times for food and when we asked they didn't quite understand and it took three people to know what we were asking.

    Basic rooms but have everything you need, rooms cleaned daily and the food was better than expected for what we paid. Would definitely recommend for all ages with or without kids. great golf courses nearby too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not 4 star hotel. I would say around 3. Very old place and that can be seen all around.

    Good location. People in reception was kind and talked quite good english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay but location is noisy. Perfect for shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was freezing unlike som e of the other hotels.Location was too convenient really noisy if facing the Marina which you pay extra for as nightclubs all along the same stretch of road.

    Location Food Rooms and Staff were all excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was only two single beds in room and not a double bed.

    Wide variety of foods at breakfast. Bathroom in the room was very large and the room had great facilities including a mini fridge and hairdryer. Location is great nightclubs are located across the street but noise is not an issue, Would recommend Foreplay Party Bar across the street for a great party atmosphere!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    mixed ages old and youg,central to fuengirola plenty of bars on doorstep ,entertainment top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed more pillows in room as to low.

    happy hour and bar staff excellent,gave chocolates to reception to share with staff as returning customer I prefer to stay here than the puerto but thats my prefference,the bonus was to up grade for an extra £2.50 for half board per person was excellent,and always try and upgrade to seaview at allcost because once your there its difficult to get seaview.As being a chef Idont like to ciritice but breakfast is excellant and evening meal,the rabbit stew was lovely will return soon with my wife or my mother who is 82yrs and wants to return I cant thank the staff so much,a little tip take travel kettle which my mother was drinking lots,as being scottish coffees and teas about 2.5euros thanks from grant my wife debs and mother agnes,and a great thank you at the head reception guy and all his staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    Hotel o.k. to use as a base for 4 nights but no longer as we did not realise that there were strip c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds uncomfortable. Large patch of damp and flaky plaster on the ceiling. Unnecessary step up to the toilet. No tea or coffee making facilities. Did not realise the hotel was so close to strip club and lap dancing till early hours. Prostitutes plying their trade at the end of the road. Also lots of looky looky men trying to sell tat.

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The food was excellent well above my expectations, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is quite old and is being updated. All the public rooms have been done and the dining room, bars and reception are all excellent. I am not sure how many of the bedrooms have been completed but mine hadn't, It did not spoil my stay as the room was clean, just very old fashioned and we did get great value for money.

    The food was excellent well above my expectations, the staff were all very pleasant and friendly and the hotel itself was in a perfect central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is in a fantastic location to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a fantastic location to the beach, restaurants and bars the only downside was the we were overlooking a late night bar and nightclub so it was a bit rowdy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    It was just at harbour and not far to the train or bus station. Which was great to visit Malag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would great to have a kettle. It was quite cold needed hoodies

    Staff very good at understanding English so was able to sort out any issues. I did not have any. Was just asking how to get places. It was great for travelling to other places with bus eg Marabella. Got underground trian to Malaga. Belmandia,and to plaza Major to shopping. Which I found nothing much different than in the uk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Won’t return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated , bed is very hard and uncomfy, air con not working properly.. it was too hot to sleep ... Emailed hotel about lost item twice - absolute ignore .. not coming back.

    Reception staff were polite; Good view from the top

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    3 day visit
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy . Room overlooked street with nightclub which was active till 05 00h v noisy equipment room and lift bells made sleep a luxury TBF managed a room change which solved the club noisr

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked the location but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food was okay but cold There were no extras whatsoever to rate this hotel 4 stars - no tissues, no shampoo etc The prices for the safe, car parking, wi-fi etc were ridiculously high The noise from the street at night was horrendous - there was a darts competition at the weekend and the noise of the drinkers was awful. Also they had an entrance to the competition from the street as well as the hotel. There were no lounge facilities that were warm - the cold air from the hall doorway was there at all times. The hotel was generally cold.

    the staff were all very friendly - the ones who could understand English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    As always a really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in room

    A quick check in and easy payment. Enjoyed the happy hour in the bar every night. We didnt use the restuarant so cannot comment on that. Rooms nice and clean and it was nice to have fresh towels every day. Close to all the facilities. The only thing i would say is the rooms need a bit more lighting. I,ve stayed here 3 times and would return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Always nice to have a break after Christmas & New Year. Costa Del Sol offers so much to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel restaurant had changed floors from a previous visit. The room was smaller so it felt more of a canteen. We only included breakfast, which i thought was not as good as previous. Self service buffet style. Not all items were regularly available/replaced. The location of the hotel is great by day and evening, but due to the bars and clubs nearby, is so noisy at night (and that's in Jan) which only stopped at 5.30am. Possibly reflected in the price.

    The location for easy access to bars and Restaurants. The train and bus station were very easy walking distance to allow us to travel about. The Hotel caters for most of our needs and the stay was good. Excellent view from our room on the 8th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Would consider going again if rooms had irons, kettle, kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs an iron in the rooms, and a kettle / tea and coffee facilities. Also needs more power points as a real shortage of those. An onsite launderette would be very beneficial

    The location was great. The view was nice. The hotel super clean. Lots of facilities in lobby/hotel area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    We always stay here. It is fabulous value and the staff are all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to finish my full bottle of wine in the restaurant and not allowed to take to my room. Why not ? Most hotels would, or else take to your room for you.

    Balcony/view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridors in this hotel could do with a lick of paint and a few paintings to cheer them up. The rooms at the side of the "London Bar" do need to be upgraded with Triple glazing to enable noise reduction. We were on that side but further up the road and we didn't hear anything.

    The new breakfast room is lovely and is in a great location.;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located right down the front the only fault was the pool was too cold could be doing with it been heated

    How clean and tidy it was and the staff very very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Other than breakfast, fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a frenzy. I have never had to give up on toasting bread before! Too many people for the facilities. I'd never eat there again.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location.Superior room just meant Sea view, nothing special in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repetive meal selection of sweets in particular. 20 euros for a weeks wifi supplied by a company called “free WiFi.es” This is ridiculous in the age of mobile phones and networking. Rooms were dated. No duvets. Old Red Heavy bedspreads and Dark Oak furniture.

    Happy hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Rooms were very dated. the food was pretty much the same every day and varying from warm to cold. Entertainment was poor. much better in other Hotels around it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Just a friendly place to spend a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather food and friendly staff

    Ideal place hotel central for getting around good bus and train service for visiting near other parts of the cost de sol

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    I Will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs to be modernised

    Good beds, very Big rooms. Best place to stay for holiday. Close to train station, shopping, restaurants what er you need. Very good bar, music every evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No table tennis as advertised but pool tables made up for it. Bed was too hard for my partner but maid did realise he needed an extra pillow after finding the blanket under the pillow so she left one, which was a nice touch.

    Excellent location near to bus and train stations, bars, restaurants and harbour. Good value. Comfortable bar area, coffee and cake for 3 euros. Pool tables.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    ok but would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink making facilities in room. Lack of plug sockets. Paid for WiFi is expensive. at the next door bar its free. Couldn't get ticket for new years eve

    It ok nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi anywhere you have to pay & for a 4 star hotel it is ridiculous as 2 star hotels in the same area are free

    Towels changed daily Very close to restaurants & bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday marred by avoidable accident my wife had on our first night. She tripped on a door rail 4.5 inches high between the room and the balcony. She suffered many injuries including a dislocated shoulder, severe knee damage, torn muscle tissue, facial injuries and entire second day spent at the Xanit hospital. Thank goodness for Saga Health insurance. Her injuries required airport assistance on our return journey. The balcony rail is 4.5 inches high and unlit. I belive this rail to be a safety hazard. I have taken necessary photo,s to aid my insurance company. Everone asked to assemble at 2000hrs. It took 40 minutes before we were allocated a table that required climbing stairs. Now you can understand why the table allocation was unacceptable, meant my wife climbing stairs with great difficulty. Even people with disabilities, some in wheel chairs were made to queue with the masses.

    The hotel location great. Brilliant staff as always. Reception extremely helpful. Chambermaids excellent, daily clean of room. Restaurant staff happy and cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.0
    ok for 4 day winter break new year 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not 4 star hotel limited tv channels. towels old No free Wi Fi mini bar not working not enough coffee machines in restaurant Huge queues no coffee facilities in room

    location; opposite harbour where there are lots of nice bars if you go down the path by the funfair shower/toilet is large room short walk to train station only 2.70 euros from the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.0
    dissapointed nothing to do in the evening unless you wanted noisy bars and clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to pay for wifi,in a 4x hotel,thought there would have been some sort of entertainment as it was christmas eve,noise from bars and clubs

    bed was comfortable, food was good, staff polite and friendly,room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, but it is not a real holiday destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fuengirola is not my idea of a place to spend a holiday, neither the hotel. That said spending a short night there on the way to the airport was alright.

    The beds were good, the room big enough, the elevator worked nicely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and in easy access to most facilities while on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charge per person for the breakfast although it has been refurbished to a good standard. Also the room could do with a make over.

    The location is ideal to the town and sea front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in room although very rare in Spanish hotels. Free WiFi would have also been nice.

    we had room with sea view which was very spacious and comfortable. The newly refurbished dining room was the location for a very good and varied breakfast both hot and cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some little insects in the room so we reported them and housekeeping was going to deal with them

    The food was excellent, fabulous value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like that you have to pay for the wifi, even in the lobby area, especially when it is free in every bar, café or restaurant in the area. Seems such a shame for good hotel like this one.

    I requested rooms nearby the rest of my family, and the hotel put us all on the same floor near each other.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Not a 4 star hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo in bathroom. You have to pay 2 euros hour to use WiFi wich is ridículous. And there is no catle to make tea or Coffee in the room. Not at all a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was good but only one Coffee machine for to many people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Water in swimming pool was cold. Soundproofing in the hotel is poor.

    The location is excellent when travelling with kids. Half board was better than average quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    The property was easily located to the night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very rundown all rooms need modernising the concrete structure is badly eroding, and in certain areas looks like it's going to fall down, The food is very basic I wouldn't give this a four-star rating I think it should be more like a two-star

    The property was easily located to the night life

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great weather and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could easily get subbed as well by pool unlike other hotels been too

    Second stay here, nice and clean and great location for beach, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    well worth the stay and will have no problem staying here again great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only thing i could fault the hotel for is the noise from the square on one side of the hotel but to be fair its not that bad so the next time we'll stay we'll just ask for a room on the other side

    location was excellent rooms were a good size and cleaned every day staff were very friendly would have no problem staying here again we just went room only so cant say what the food is like but fish alley is only a five minute walk and plenty restaurants and bars there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in! It says wheelchair friendly, the bedroom doors were so heavy that you couldnt push them open and push wheelchair through at same time. The tiles on the veranda were lifting and could easily have caused an accident! The pool is on 5th floor, great lift to get up there but then no way to get disabled in pool, we tried and the lifeguard sat and watched! The dineing room was so noisy in mornings you could not have a conversation. In our daughters room it was so noisy she couldnt sleep, there is a strip club right opposite hotel! You can inagine the noise from revelers at night! The wardrobe doir was broken as was the toilet seat and there were holes in the walls.We did find some lovely restaurants where the food was amazing and the staff were so helpful, the argentinian steak house was amazing and i have to mention head waiter at Boss Town bar who couldnt have been more pleasant or helpful. All in all would go to fuengerola again but def not this hotel! By the way if you like your bar like a 1960's pontins holiday camp you will love ithe bar in this hotel as long as you dont want to have a conversation! By the way the mini bar is a fridge!

    NOTHING!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at night - opposite nightclubs that are open until 0630 . Also opposite strip clubs and there are prostitutes and touts.

    Location ok during day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Char lady entered room at 930 in the morning without knocking!!!! We were still asleep. Bed covers stained although blankets clean. Rooms need a bit of a revamp, (for a four star) Shower curtains need replacing for shower doors.

    Location is perfect. Air conditioning works perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money - fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff - only too pleased to help. Location is superb. Food excellent - plentiful. Stones throw away from the beach. Sooo much to see and do. Very relaxing and the swimming pool on the roof to cool off on those very very hot days just the job and with an outdoor bar too which serves hot food too. Excellent value for money. Fully recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT - ITS OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had booked a 'superior room', do not believe that was what we had but was OK as a base. Only really had BBC World News, CNN News or a very fuzzy Sky News on TV and WiFi is not free. Hotel really needs an update, in fact they were painting the Reception/Check In Desk (dark green) during the day while we were there, really think this should have been done whilst guests were asleep. Would we stay there again Fuengirola yes, that hotel no.

    It was OK not the best but by no means the worst hotel we have stayed in. Food was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    Do not even try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, WiFi cost money. Rooms are sticky and without the ability to control air-condition. This hotel stacked at the 90's.

    Nothing. The worst hotel I have ever been.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value, clean but some areas are too dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope the rest of the hotel gets renovated to the restaurant standard. The pool area is far too dated and really needs some attention.

    The restaurant area was beautiful, very clean, helpful waiting staff and very modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a hotel I will return to and should only be 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi €20 for 7 days. Safe also chargeable €22 for 7 days The restaurant was terrible, food badly prepared, it was a canteen not a restaurant, four drinks machines but only one switched on. Only one person cooking omelettes and flapjacks so long queues, staff needed telling no eggs available in the serving trays and same for the fruit. Sun loungers provided but no mattresses, metal safety handrails around the pool area had completely rusted through in places, food at the pool was very limited and badly prepared, bird droppings were never cleaned away. The interior fabric of the hotel is in need of plastering repairs, painting and general attention to bring it to an acceptable level.

    Location was good and staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the pool . Missed some of the old staff . Lack of entertainment for English speaking guests . Access to bar very difficult when guests watch matches on TV

    New dining room very nice . Freee water with dinner a bonus . Very nice menu .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Would not rate this a Four Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel dated - no entertainment at night for adults. have to pay for wifi - 10 euros for 3 days. Booked Half - Board: Dining Room a disaster - poor selection in hot (barely warm) food and undercooked. Had one microwave but must queue to heat food. poor selection of Deserts. Ended up just having toast for breakfast and having to boil the water for tea in the microwave. For Dinner just had chips - safest thing to eat if you're not into salads. ended up paying (again) for meals elsewhere. Would not stay here again due to poor food.

    location excellent - Room large (superior twin) with fridge . cleaning excellent. Make sure you ask for room at back of hotel due to continuous noise at front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was going again, I would just book b &b, we didn't find the food in the evening great, but everything else about our stay was good, would recommend this property

    Very central property, easy to get to from train,close to night life, shops and beach, would definitely stay again, room cleaned and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    I liked this hotel because it was very close to bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things it wasn't my ideol hotel

    I liked this hotel because it was very close to bus and train station but if u have big luggages it's hard to drag them with u so u need a taxi even though it's very close. This hotel doesn't have free wifi u have to buy them the machine is in the lobby and it's expensive there is no coffee machine or whater in the room. Very very basic room. I will not go back there and I would not recommend to any of my friends. Good view though

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    Not a 4 star hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was listed as a 4 star hotel. It was not! Our a/c did not work in our room. The railings on the balconies had peeling paint and the room just seemed dirty. We got 3 rooms and the feedback from all 3 couples were the same. This should be down-graded to a 2.5 or 3 star property. The only good thing about it was the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    I would only recommend this hotel to young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was disgusting and it was empty for 3 days. The beds can only be described as orthopaedic as they were so hard. The restaurant moved floors and the quality of the food dropped with the move.

    The staff were great and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Not cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were advertised as air-conditioned but it didn't work. We reported it and the guy at reception said it's off and we don't have it either- very dismissive. Temps were 25c - 28c

    Very central and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.9
    This place is shocking. Avoid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept changing the air output for the air conditioner. So one minute it is cool air, then they change it centrally without notifying anyone to the hot setting. Had to pay for wifi €10 per device for 3 days, as they don't provide free wifi to their customers. So i ended up paying €60 euros for myself, my partner and my daughter. I had to pay separately for the safe in the room. This is something i can't quite understand. We've paid for the room, yet charged over €10 euros for the safe to place important belongings. The food wasn't that good. Ended up having breakfast out of the hotel on 3 mornings as it wasn't great. Staff was not very pleasant, especially when i asked about the air con to why it was blowing out warm air. They believe because it rained, that was good enough reason to blow out hot air (the thing is.... it was still warm outside, yet we had no cool air) The bed my partner slept in was really hard. (Twin bed pushed together but made by the maids as single beds) It was not comfortable at all.

    No much. Only good thing was it was not far from the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel this was a second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No slip mats in the bath for when showering. My husband actually slipped and banged his head back and shoulder on the taps. Requested coffee/tea facilities in room but did not get this and as 4* rating would have expected as at the Florida Spa.

    The view from room was spectacular - overlooking the harbour. Lots of choice with the breakfast menu. We only booked B&B because family staying at another hotel and as we were all meeting up in the evening to eat out - lots of local establishments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    Very basic but good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a 3 star at best, whilst it was spotlessly clean the décor had not been updated since what can only be described as the 1980's. You had to pay extra for everything which is not befitting of a 4 star hotel. Our room had a side sea view however the balcony was overlooked on three sides by other buildings so it felt uncomfortable to be on the balcony as you felt you were in a fish bowl. The curtains in the room could have done with a net so this could be closed for privacy whilst still. having light. We had to draw the curtains for privacy and put the light on which is not ideal. The location was also not ideal as there were pole dancing bars opposite the hotel when you came out.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were helpful. The rooms were a very good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    good base clean and tidy hotel good choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    needs more staff in dining room as they are worked off their feet and had to wait for table to be cleared and reset and i dont like standing around like a spare part when on holiday

    plenty of choice at mealtimes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value especially for the young at heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the disappointment of the dining room 'not being transferred' to the J floor. Sometimes the group bookings from others ftook away the personalised comments made above. This made the dining room a bit like a factory processing machine at times; unleisurely. Also the reception into the bar area lacks atmosphere' some designer dimmer lamps or a soft rug would make it more like a lounge; less like a waiting room etc

    The staff are friendly and you feel they are part of your family on the whole.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Great location but needs to be completely updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole hotel is very tired looking and has not been updated for years. The rooms, the décor, the bathrooms and plumbing all need a makeover and refurbishment. No kettle in the room to make a cup of tea in a morning. Shower kept going very hot and then very cold so no satisfactory.

    The hotel location is very good, near to the railway station and the marina/promenade. The lifts are good as you do not have to wait long for one to arrive. The room was large as was the bathroom but the beds were uncomfortable. The sea view from the balcony was lovely but then we paid extra for this facility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    81yr old scottish woman dancing to spanish music
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    upgraded to sea view room 522 ,my mum was dancing with the spanish women,couldnt speak any english but got my mum dancing at 81yrs with the people from madrid on valentines day the highlight for my mum.thank you and she wants to go back some time soon in the near future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, safe, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought a travel kettle at the airport - well worth doing.

    A safe venue for a solo female traveller. Good size rooms, worth paying extra for a good view of the harbour, so a sunny balcony guaranteed. Food plentiful and lots of choice. Lovely organic cafe at the entrance - Highly recommended for a coffee after dinner. Fuengirola good for those with walking difficulties.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Very basic definitely not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no wash or shower facilities from 10am until 10pm due to Annual disinfection of system, which had also been carried out the previous week. Pool hadn't been cleaned in while. Definitely not four star, maybe 20 years ago, possibly 3 star. Lunch overpriced at 12 Euro per head. Having to pay for internet, most local cafes and pubs give free WiFi.

    All staff were friendly and helpful, good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    Book room only .in need refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor did not bother with it on our last morning just ate out the does favour Spanish guests

    Location and we were lucky with weather

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    dont go if you need sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To near nightclubs which end 5am no sleep all weekend asked for room away from all night clubs wen ee booked no tea coffee facilities no english tv i come yo fuengirola all the time but eill never stsy here again dont go

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Beware allow extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took payment for room when we arrived but didn't release the blocked money from bank till we complained after returning home leaving us £200 short of spending money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor beds paint peeling from bedroom ceiling having to pay for water with meals no tea or coffee after evening meals not tea coffee facilities in room, having to rent a safe, no free WiFi zones but would probably return due to great location!!!

    Location fabulous sea view OK food.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: