Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Las Torres 3 stars

Concejo, 4-6, 37002 Salamanca, Spain

#31 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2086 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - right beside the plaza with all sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor - air freshener use was a bit heavy in the halls

    Excellent location - right beside the plaza with all sites in the old town within short walking distance. Town market was close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful, central, ideal for couples or singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didn’t work for a short while but was soon fixed.Helpful

    I left my mobile phone powering up in the room. Just as we were going a lady dashed across to us & handed it plus lead to me. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Salamanca is pretty, and Sercotel is steal-of-a-deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door is frosted glass, and doesn't fully seal... there was a 1-inch gap at some places and it got a bit awkward when one of us was sick during the night. We would recommend a full replacement of the doors to opaque sealing doors, or if that's not possible to at least retro-fit the existing doors with exterior seals to ensure privacy.

    This place is 5-star for the price of 3-star, we were blown away. It is very centrally located, easy walking to all tourist sites, and tons of places to eat. The beds were soft as clouds and all the little things that make staying somewhere nice (friendly staff, lotions and soaps, big soft towels) were there. We were travelling as a group of friends, but this is definitely somewhere romantic and great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    The bedding and linen were excellent and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no outlets near the desk, the WiFi doesn't work properly, there is no individual temp control and the noise from the street (even on 3rd floor) is very loud and goes until very late. The bathroom is also very worn out.

    The bedding and linen were excellent and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Super friendly staff. Nice, basic hotel. Great location. Need to fix the Aircon urgently
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was rather small. The Aircon was broken. It was stuck on 27 degrees. So we had to open the window to get fresh air - and there was a lot of external noise that kept us awake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Visiting daughter who is in University there. Hotel perfect location as it is near the University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked three rooms. Two had no kettle in the room, One had no dressing gown and slippers. The kettle situation was resolved when reception was made aware of it.

    Location was very good for the reasons we stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room spacious and had a nice comfortable feel. Staff were outstanding!!!!breakfast was great value. All in all a great stay. Would deffo recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel good staff but no parking or evening restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty parking. We were traveling with our dog across France and Spain to Portugal to relocate permanently so we had 4 nights on the road and quite a few clothes and doggie stuff to take in and out each time we arrived at a hotel and moved on the next day. It is not possible to get up to the hotel with the car to drop off the cases so we had to park the car then carry all our stuff about 500mts to hotel. Hotel is good and staff and food are excellent. Perhaps I chose the wrong hotel for our purpose we needed somewhere like a Holiday inn or Ibis which is more suitable for our requirements.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The cheap room is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small for a couple, like 1.40m wild. We booked the small room (but for 2 persons) and we couldn't sleep properly there. They also charged 10 euros for the dog (1 night).

    Location is just in the center and the room is very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The situation of Las Torres is excellent, quite, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed every minute of my visit

    The situation of Las Torres is excellent, quite, and surprise...fantastic view of the most beautiful square in Spain from the restaurant at breakfast time. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Good value for money. I will certainly come back. This historical city is well worth visiting at different times of the year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent clean location absolutely perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds in the room for our children was not comfortable, we would prefer x2 single beds next time we stay which is next week... our children are to old for the bunk beds, younger smaller children would be fine, but as our children are reaching teenager age they would prefer a real bed.

    Nice room and location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    great room for the 4 of us with bunk beds for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to cool the room (even on cold november days) - we had the window open at night but then its noisy - hard to sleep!

    great room for the 4 of us with bunk beds for the kids and right on the central plaza ideal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room 323 there was a noise all the time keeping us awake they said we could change rooms but I was Poorly whilst there and it was just too much for me. I will stay there again but not in that room.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Salamanca fantastic. Best square in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frosted bathroom door with inch gap next to toilet and reflexive frame so your partner can see you on toilet! Also light from bathroom shone through if you use bathroom in night. Small room floors sloping all over place.

    The location next to square

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    We enjoyed our stay in Salamanca. I'm glad I didn't have to spend any time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we discovered that the welcome drink consisted of some jugs of water with a piece of fruit added. We were not offered this it was on a shelf near reception. The bedrooms were very small and the beds were pressed against the walls, making it a little uncomfortable.

    The location was perfect, right next to Plaza Mayor and near enough to walk to the university buildings and cathedrals. The breakfast was excellent, with a variety of good healthy food and sweets pastries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper hanger was behind you and hard to reach, gap between bathroom door and door jam was rather large.

    Nice clean room,quiet hot shower, next to Plaza Mayor which makes it easy to find, easy walking distance to the things we came to see. Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Sercotel Las Torres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved our stay at Sercotel Las Torres. We had a suite which was very comfortable. The view from the balcony was stunning. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and printed off some air tickets for us. We would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass bathroom doors do not close. That's a bit weird!

    Right off the main square. Bus stop nearby from train station. Good rooms with Juliet balconies. Noisy street below but that didn't matter as double glazing excellent. V busy hotel with helpful reception. Photos of square from hotel are from breakfast room/lounge. Book long time before arrival to get good rate as it's so popular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is too hard for me.

    Magnificent location in the old town. Can walk everywhere. Very nice staff, clean, good wifi, I had read unflattering reviews and was concerned about the size of a single room. It is not large, but works well for one person. Quiet on this side of the hotel. Can leave a window open for air. Ask for room 214 when you book a single.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Great city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallbed

    We booked a small room which was with a small double bed but one side of the bed was hard against a side wall.Next time we will book a bigger room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location - small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner in the bathroom.

    Location was fantastic, double room was very small. 2 people and 2 suitcases was a squeeze. Location was spot on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Central Salamanca hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room looked over a side street with a busy bar. This wasn't a problem most nights as the double-glazed windows meant that the noise from the street below was just a low buzz, however on the Thursday night / early Friday morning the noise of drunken people shouting was too much and I didn't get much sleep. This meant that I wasn't as prepared as I would have liked to have been for my long journey home on the Friday.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were good and the views from the breakfast room some of the best I've had from a hotel recently. The wifi was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    excellent place to spend a few days wandering around and would choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    door to the ensuite bathroom is glass and so light shines into bedroom if used in night and it also did not close properly.

    Great little hotel right in the centre so great atmosphere, busy, lively at night. People watching from the window. one minute from the main square which is great for just sitting around in. excellent bathroom with loads of nice quality toiletries and really good shower. very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Magic 👏👏
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Beautiful old city full of history and a couple of very good museums. Mayor Plaza a stand out where locals and tourist come together each night for dinner around 9pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the area is limited and you will have to pay for it at about 150m. My room had no views or exterior window.

    The hotel is very well located next to Plaza Mayor. It is a simple modern 3 star hotel with all the necessary. Value for money was really good. Do not expect anything special with the place, just a clean and well located place to rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved Slamanca, had fantastic time, will definitely return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central position, room not overly spacious but was adequate & room overlooked Plaza which was very special . Very comfortable bed & very quiet ... we had great time & hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    In Salamanca for 4 days, enough to visit all main sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. Room was good size for three people very modern in style and very clean. Overlooked street with balcony, but very quiet, thanks to excellent double glazing and air con. No noise from other rooms either.

    Location is perfect, just 50metres from the Plaza mejor, Salamanca's great square, as good as any in Madrid. Walking distance to all must see tourist places, Surrounded by excellent restuarants, bars cafes etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good central place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was bit scruffy and we had a blocked drain, . Staff helpfull but as it was a sunday nothing could be done !

    Staff helpfull. Garage bit of a walk but had a reduction because we were in hotel. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    larger room - better cleaning

    Very small room and bed and only 25 cm between bed and wall to pass to the bathroom - very dirty floors but perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Confy and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confy and clean room. Helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic with fresh and sweet seasonal fruits, warmy crusty breads... The wonderful bonus is to have breakfast facing the lively Plaza Major! Super!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was tiny. But the worst is that the bathroom of room 314 really stank. The front desk facilitated deodorant but after a while it still smelt badly.

    Excellent location, just a few steps away from Salamanca's main square. Very helpful and friendly personnel, most of all at the front desk. Generous breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean, but room was on the small side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was on the small size and the room we had looked out onto a small internal courtyard.

    The location was fantastic. Straight off Plaza Major but very quiet. The hotel Was very clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    All about the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are long and narrow, we didn't find them very comfortable. Also, the shower is not easy to use. Some people might find the door to the bathroom a bit open and lacking in privacy. These are just minor quibbles though, very good room on the whole.

    It's all about the views with this one. Try to book a balcony room, the views over the square, Plaza Mayor, are stunning, and you can stand out on your private balcony and admire it. It also means it's dead central, all the sights and places to eat and drink are a few minutes walk away. Salamanca is a beautiful city and I don't think we could have picked a better hotel to appreciate it. We parked in the car park Crespo Rascon, and paid EUR 15 for one day. It's secure in the sense that it's manned by a parking attendant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It appears to be the custom in the area to expect payment well in advance for group bookings; which would put me off returning with a group. I book for several people who each had to reimburse me instead of individually paying when they arrived.

    Brilliant location, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.0
    Convenient location - compact room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dreadful. There had been a large language school group through early and the tables were all uncleared and the small amount of remaining food well below standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double family 4 (Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a Plaza view from the room's window rather than being overseen by other hotels.

    The location is fantastic and the hotel is clean and friendly. My family and I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, quite squeezed between beds, sound proof not good, blankets not comfortable and good enough for keeping warm.

    Right next to Plaza Mayor, few minutes walk to major old buildings, clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a short stay in Salamanca!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed but it was two singles put together. They would slide apart which was a little annoying!

    Great location! The Plaza Mayor was only 10 steps around the corner. The room was comfortable with plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and old, badly renovated. The room, also small, we didn't have the placeto open our luggage.

    the view from the balcony directly on plaza mayor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Favorite place in a 5 week Mediterranean trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not easy, but it is worth the walk to be so close to walking city center in pedestrian only places...JUST wonderful to be in this place!

    Amazing location on Plaza Mayor with classy rooms and helpful staff! Lovely breakfast overlooking Plaza!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel if you plan to spend time at the hotel, if not, you can find something cheaper nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double family 4 (Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is overpriced. While the facilities are very nice, I think it is priced about 40-50 Euros more than it should be. Also, the front desk staff seemed a bit confused about the two rooms we booked and who should be charged what. I had paid the deposit and yet I was charged for 2 nights when I should have only been charged for one. Fortunately, noticed the error, and my friend and I were able to arrange it so that she paid me back separately, but if not, then we would have left paying a lot more than we were supposed to! Also, my daughter vomited in the room one night and there was no housekeeping staff to clean it up! The poor man at the front desk was the only one available to help us, so I ended up cleaning it myself and helping him mop! For the price you pay, this is completely unacceptable.....

    The pool facilities were wonderful. With the weather being so unpredictable in Galicia, it was nice to know we had some warm pools to enjoy with the kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double family 4 (Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the historic center and therefore, you cannot bring your car by the hotel entrance. This was not a problem for us, but it might be an issue for some people with several suitcases and small children or walking difficulties. The parking was underground and nearby; just about a five minute walk. The hotel offered a discount for their guests. We paid about 12 euros per day to have our car parked there.

    The location is awesome just right there by the Plaza Mayor with many restaurants and sights just a few minutes away from the hotel. Plus, the breakfast was excellent. While there are other choices nearby, the hotel offered an awesome buffet with many varied options for 8 euros/person: eggs, bacon, ham, cheese,toast, cereal, pastries, coffee, different kinds of milk and juices, lots of fruit... You cannot beat that for 8 euros! The restaurant area has windows to the Plaza Mayor so our breakfasts every morning had a lovely view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location to explore the city. Not comfortable for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bunk bed was unsafe, some parts were somewhat loose. It was very uncomfortable for my kids 11 and 13. Lack of space to place luggage.

    Location was good, next to Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Location, view, cleanliness and size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers to keep clothes but there were shelves in the wardrobe, shower screen was quite small so difficult not to soak the bathroom

    Location, view, cleanliness and size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee facilities were available in the room but only decaf coffee provided. We asked at reception for some non decaf and were told that they don't provide that.

    Excellent location! Highly recommend you take a room overlooking the square which was buzzing with life but we couldn't hear any noise when the balcony doors were closed. The rooms are tight for space but comfortable and the decor great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel, would especially recommend room with Plaza view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room with view of plaza with top line facilities, excellent location in centre of an interesting city. A true story: on our first night, there was a sound and light show in the plaza, starting about 10pm finishing after midnight, deafening would be an understatement. We were shifted to a new room. Note to booking.com, we are not a young couple, if only!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    It was on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working properly, we couldn't sleep because of the hot temperature of the room. The staff didn't do anything to make us feel comfortable

    It was on a great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location ridiculously tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room.

    This was the smallest room I have EVER stayed in : to reach the far side of the bed involved climbing over the bed as there was only about 5cm clearance between the bed and two of the walls. If you were not very agile this could have been very difficult. I appreciate it was a 'basic' room but it was extremely claustrophobic. The wardrobe door only opens a little bit it wasn't worth trying to use it but then the cases became a real issue there was no floor space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    3.3
    horrible moths
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room has a lot of insects (Moths) and they are really big, my first night was busy with catching the moths, though the people were nice and helping. But every night there were more moths come out, even with the whole time closed window!!! I even don't know where are they coming from???? So if you are afraid of insects, should be away from this Hotel.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with views of Plaza Mayor.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked at the nearby Le Mans parking where the hotel gets discount. The hotel itself has rooms that overlook the Plaza Mayor so the view is fabulous. Very comfortable, well furnished room and bathroom. Very handy for walking around the centre of Salamanca.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Really uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was so, so hard and uncomfortable. If you like extremely firm beds, go for it, but this was seriously one of the most uncomfortable beds we've had in Europe. My body hurt after sleeping on it for 4 nights.

    The location was excellent, and we had one of the rooms that looks over the main square. Wonderful view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location but little else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we were prewarned, the lift did not work. We were on the 3rd floor. The rooms were tiny and very hot. I asked if the AC was working and was told the weather was not hot enough yet. That, uncomfortable pillows and corridor noise from paper thin walls, made for a poor nights sleep. The room also smelt terribly of drains.

    The hotel has a wonderful rating for its location and friendly staff. The room was clean, if a little tired.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Magical city, superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are all very minor points and didn't distract from a wonderful stay - a couple of power points didn't work in the room, shower was not easy to use and fairly low pressure, and while parking was easy at Le Mans we took a while to find the hotel on foot - it is actually very close - once you get into Plaza Mayor face the bell tower and clock - the hotel is in the left corner as you look at the bell tower - the entry is just off the Plaza on that corner.

    We had a room that overlooked Plaza Mayor - perfect. We could open the doors onto a small deck but when closed there was no noise. Everything was close walking distance and many, many restaurants in the Plaza and all around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken - no problem for us and assistance with bags was offered.

    Perfect location right next to plaza major. Modern decor, very clean, very comfortable bed + quiet room. Cheap beer at the bar/restaurant opposite the entrance was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Renovated hotel overlooking the Plaza
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite is more a family room. The only place where to sit apart from the bed is a canteen chair at the table.

    Location is good if the night is cold and the square is not very noisy. Freshly renovated. If the room does not have a view, it might be more silent and you can have the great view from the breakfast room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Two stays in one month - will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift wasn't working... but they had a porter carry bags to rooms and moved us down to the lowest available floor as I have a leg injury.

    Bed very comfortable Very helpful staff Rooms very nice and very clean - amenities provided very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One room a little small for a double bed... but perfectly OK for sleeping

    Comfortable right on the main square - 2 minutes walk to good range restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location, decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell was terrible. bathroom smelled awful!!! had to plug my nose to go in there...not sure why we told them and nothing changed :/

    location is great, beds are ok... Staff was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Location and a very fair price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has no negative points in my view, however it can be a bit loud outside because it is located right beside Plaza Mayor.

    Excellent Location and a very fair price!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall cost of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay but paid way over the odds, 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel was really not acceptable. No real reason given for the hike in price and it certainly didn't tally with the price information given on the web site.

    Location. Very near the tapas bars/ restaurants and to the historical part of town. Not too noisy despite being so close to the square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Could have been good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experience could have been perfect but due to a misunderstanding between the awful service of booking.com and the property I had a bad experience that ended up changing my perception of the hotel and service

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful Alberto xtra nice The location is excellent Paid a little extra to get a view since the first room the view was a wall

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    We intend to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Square Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location, efficient, courteous and friendly staff brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Love Salananca and this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the plaza. Nice room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Salamanca
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    The hotel is very pretty and comfortable. Very well located and the staff is polite, nice and efficient. Breakfast is superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kinda small but comfy

    Great location. Good Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic quick break in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location just off the main square. The staff on reception were very helpful & the hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel, ideally situated at the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better room for the money.

    Nice dining room. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Position perfect on plaza mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception are slow but very nice

    Position perfect good price pleasant rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheapest room but too small. The bed makes Lot of noisy when you turn yourself around. The air conditioner also.

    Location. Next the the plaza mayor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    People were screaming outside our door at 1 AM in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were screaming outside our door at 1 AM in the morning. Also, the picture shown in the website wasn’t the same as our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location and clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, pet made very welcome, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner

    Great location, pet made very welcome, comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double family 4 (Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sercotel Las Torres traveller photo gallery