Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Barcelona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Laumon

Reviews of Hotel Laumon This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Monlau, 8-10, Sant Andreu, 08027 Barcelona, Spain

#436 of 543 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    7.9
    Helpful staff, clean, towels were changed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room doors are pretty bad isolated and all noises from the corridor are disturbing. The bed could be a little more comfortable. No cups in the room.

    Helpful staff, clean, towels were changed every day. Offered paid garage as we decided to get rent car in the last minute.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    6.3
    We had some coffee in the kitchen.
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartament was situated in other building, not in the hotel. The photos on the site don't accurately reflect the reality. For the TV remote control another 20 Euro deposit was requested. The rooms were not cleaned when they should have been. One night there was not enough hot water in the shower. We were requested to leave the apartment clean, otherwise they would get into the 300 Euro deposit. One of the rooms is very small and has dirty walls.

    We had some coffee in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    3.3
    Stay in the city center, not here. Cost is high for what you get!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rented the 3 room apartment. The pictures are very old on the listing. The apartment was nice at some point but is now dingy and old. The TV only has local channels and for the price, you would expect at the least Netflix options(for self login). It is nice after a day of city visiting to come back and watch a movie with the kids(it is a family apartment after all). The price was high considering we had to do our own clean-up, who asks you to haul your own trash? and do your own dishes(this is a HOTEL, not an AIRBNB). Not a good location to visit downtown, not a good location to visit old-town. Both are not reasonably walkable for a family, you must use the metro 3-6, the point is, there is nothing particularly cultural(important for Barcelona) nearby, which means you must "go out for the day", if you track all the way back to the apartment for a rest, you are done for the day.

    The area was near the metro. 5-minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with amazing staff who are willing to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit pricey, but compared to other hotels in Barcelona you can say it is fair.

    Very nice hotel with amazing staff who are willing to help with everything they can. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is great, outside the city center but close to metro station that would take you to the center in 10 minutes, to Barcelona stadium in about 20 minutes. There is a supermarket nearby. Would come back again to this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    7.9
    Short and Sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been great to have coffee facilities in the room along with a mini bar.

    Staff were great, location was also good as I was close to where I needed to be. The Street was quiet too which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    6.7
    Like location nice shower bathroom nice kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service about cleaning i stayed four nights but no cleaner no towels changed no bed sheets change no toilet cleaned I been told that they got policy that cleaning service will be provide after four days

    Like location nice shower bathroom nice kitchen

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    6.3
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment definitely needs to be renovated: the walls were very dirty, with many spots. The sofa was dirty as well, the windows were full of dust and they were not properly closing, so it was really noisy in the morning, even if we stayed on the highest floor. And the smell from the bathroom was definitely something not to forget, in a negative way unfortunately. It's such a shame because with only a little money invested it could look so much better! At least they hired smiling and nice people in the reception, so we have forgiven some of the inconveniences. :)

    The staff. They were all smiling, very nice and helpful. The location is also a plus, not very far from the city center, but close to La Sagrera metro station and with so many shops around.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    5.0
    Terrible welcoming - Terrible wifi connexion - grim hotel - regret a lot to have gone there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TERRIBLE WELCOMING EXPERIENCE ; WIFI WAS NOT WORKING at all (kept disconnecting/ reconnecting... impossible to watch a video, and very long to send any type of message). I complained at the lobby, and the guy answered he couldn't do anything for me : he didn't even PRETEND like he would try to find a solution.... I traveled there for WORK and I basically couldn't do anything on my computer because of this terrible wifi ! The WORST thing is the lobby guy was more than RUDE to me : he kept repeting "Even if the wifi is not working you must pay for the 2 nights !!! This is not a "wifi house" it is a hotel !! a hotel is for sleeping, not for wifi !!" I am absolutely SHOCKED to be treated that way in a 3 star hotel You definitely SHOULD NOT GO THERE (ESPECIALLY if you're on a business trip and need a wifi connexion to work at nights)

    Breakfast was okay ! The food (eggs and sausages) wasn't hot enough though.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    3.3
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked an apartment. We got there and the doorframe of 1 one the bathrooms was broken. We asked them to fix it, because it was difficult to open the door in said state and dangerous because the doorframe could literally fall on your head, and they did NOTHING. They charge a 200 euros fee if you don’t leave all the dishes cleaned AND inside the cabinets. Why would they have a cleaning service then? They made us pay 50 euros, after much bargaining, because we forgot 1 plastic bag with trash (I’m not even kidding), closed and with no food in it (it wasn’t smelly) inside the apartment. They claimed that since we hadn’t left the apartment the exact way we found it, it was fair. They actually wanted us to pay 200 euros for a forgotten bag of trash. I repeat, ONE BAG OF TRASH, SEALED. Everything else was tidy up, because we agreed to their conditions, even though they are extreme. But again, 50 euros for 1 bag of trash. I know I’m repeating myself, but I can’t get over of how we felt robbed. The place is close to the subway but it’s like 15 stations from any interesting places (I’m talking museums, historical places, clubs, nice restaurants etc). And no, I’m not joking, literally 15. The staff was mostly unpleasant and were always in a bad mood. Why do you work with client service if you’re going to treat people like that? Overall, don’t stay here. Pay a little bit more (because they are going to find a way of taking that money from you *ahem* 50 euro trash bag *ahem*), and go to a closer and nicer place. I don’t recommend at all.

    Close to the subway

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drainage smell, but I guess this is a common issue with the drains

    The apartment was excellent , comfortable for 5 adults and one child. The location was great as it close to train station and easy to get to with luggage. We arrived late and the staff member on duty was great getting us settled. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.8
    It’s clean and tidy, the apartments are spacious even though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A 300 euro deposit is acceptable considering that we were renting one of the apartments. What was not acceptable was the fact that the deposit wouldn’t be returned if any dishes or glasses or whatever kitchen utilities weren’t cleaned up. When we pay for this type of service, cleaning is always included. So, before we left, we had to clean up the whole apartment (that wasn’t that messy), because the conditions of the security deposit were very harsh and we were afraid we would lose that money. Also, in the suite, the doorframe that led to the bathroom was broken and the door required strength to open, which led to the frame falling down more than once. We let the concierge know about it the moment we arrived, but nothing was done to fix it during our stay. They only give one key for each room/apartment. The standard room is very small. The location is very far away from tourist sights/bars/restaurants.

    It’s clean and tidy, the apartments are spacious even though the rooms are very small. All utilities, like dish washer and coffee machine, completed with complementary products to put them to use (nice touch).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly and easy to talk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i thought the bed would be a double bed and not to single beds put together

    The staff were really friendly and easy to talk to. I would defo recommend this to friends and family

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Reception people are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment need painting of the walls because are very dirty. And rooms space is very limited. Also the A/C is not working.

    Reception people are friendly. Hotel looks nice but apartments are the problem.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money, excellent staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From last stay’s bedroom ( I think it was on 6 or 7 floor) to this one’s (301 bedroom), I noticed that space was smaller ( even though I was with my husband), and so there was no bin in the main Bedroom... and it was a bit narrow to sit down and write on desk ...

    Súper comfy bed. Also, I asked for an extra duvet and it was given to me 5 minutes later. Staff was excellent and very professional and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.6
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is really basic and the toilets old.

    Unfriendly and rude staff at the reception. Didn’t help at all and almost made me loose my flight during the checkout.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good service,speaking English quite well, near the metro
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really bad breakfast: the fruit is already rotten, only three kinds of bread but only 8Eur for breakfast

    Good service,speaking English quite well, near the metro

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff, very comfortable - hope to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Secure underground parking was a great benefit. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We could walk to the main Barcelona tourist attractions but the metro was very close. The room was compact but well-designed and comfortable - liked the bed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door to the bathroom was just a sliding door (frosted glass) with no proper sound isolation.

    A nice clean room on the smaller side. We had luck and got a room with a nice balcony! Our room had a large and nice bathroom, with a super nice shower! Wide and firm bed. Close (300 m) to subway station La Sagrera. Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    Traveling Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a little farther away from activities and our view looked into a few peoples apartments. We had to keep the blinds drawn.

    The hotel was beautiful. Very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.1
    Barcelona 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The disabled facilities I found difficult to use as bathroom wasn’t that big, so would be difficult to use as a wheelchair user but may be fine depending on type of disability. Main shower taps were very high on wall.

    Good location from airport to metro system easy to find, staff were friendly. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were spacious, but the decor needed reprinting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were spacious, but the decor needed reprinting. as this let the property down. The beds were very uncomfortable, woke up feeling like we had spent the night on the floor. Location was ok if you don't mind travelling in every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious and near several groceries and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in took forever. We stayed at other apartment style places during our trip and by contrast this was like pulling teeth. They are very concerned with security, which made me feel paranoid, like maybe it wasn’t a safe place to stay. They require a 20€ deposit for the TV remote. Who does that? And they don’t tell you at the desk- only on a sign by the TV- so we went without. Some of the items in the kitchen were broken (only one kitchen knife, and it had no point on the end) or in poor shape- we didn’t use the toaster after it started arcing. There were coffee pods in the apartment, but no sugar- other small stuff that was not terrible, but just made me feel like I might not have made the best choice. The metro is not too far, but it is not super close either. Getting to anything takes at least 25-30 mn on the metro, and an hour to get to the airport from the station- add a 10mn walk to the apartment to decide if this will work for you.

    The apartment was spacious and near several groceries and a metro station with several lines. The price was very good for the number of people (5- 2 adults, a teenager, and two younger kids) during the high season in Barcelona. There is a lovely plaza with a family-friendly park nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    The location was near the metro which was excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was near the metro which was excellent for commuting around the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Local restaurants and bars around were not expensive for eating or drinking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Small but clean room and bathroom, excellent for a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small amount of mould around the window, which made the room smell. Air conditioning was broken but did not cause a significant problem.

    Small but clean room and bathroom, excellent for a short stay for one or two. Friendly staff, and very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.3
    Average Property, Little far from City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not as clean as expected. Terrace had lots of dust & One bedroom was too small even for 2. Sofas were rather outdated & have lost firmness. Location is also a bit far from City Center.

    This is an apartment good for 4-6. The apartment has all that is mentioned on the website - so can not complain. however some small additions like more glasses, plates etc in the kitchen could have helped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing , we didn’t like..

    The staff wonderful. Really friendly help us out . ( show us the Chinese restaurant near by . The room good view and clean . . We high recommend. Thank you ! Hotel Laumon . We was enjoy,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    the apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to put a deposit for the remote for the tv. I've stayed at many high and low class places and never ever have had to put a deposit for a remote for the tv. aside from that all was good.

    the apartment was excellent. Lots of space to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean hotel for a sleepover in a good neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, the walls where thin so we heard other guests and cleaning stuff in the early hours of the morning.

    Bed was comfy and the bathroom had enough space and clean. The staff is very polite and helpful (they helped greatly when a phone was lost in a cab). Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    good location, close to the tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room are super small, small window. Pictures are not realistic let's say.

    good location, close to the tube. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a room facing street but got one facing backyard , next time i should have told staff

    The hotel was clean , restaurants and metro very near , church very near, loved d place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was missing the shower head and the door, which lead to some water leaking outside.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel was in a quiet area. They cleaned the room daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    1. Big apartments, comfortable for 5-6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Only one key for 5 people. We had to give it to reception when leaving the apartments 2. Saw an insect (cockroach) in the living room. Asked guy at the reception to kill it. He refused for some time, but than came and killed. 3. Cleaning was only at the 3rd day of our 5 day stay. We had to clean everything up by ourselves when checking out 4. Double bad is made of 2 single beds with wheels. So it was very uncomfortable to sleep in the middle, because they always go in different directions

    1. Big apartments, comfortable for 5-6 people. Nice furniture, kitchen is well equipped 2. Very nice and helpful girl at the reception (in contrast to a guy) 3. Very close to metro station. The metro station is a changing station, you can use several lines. This is very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Probably pretty ok for nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered double bed in advance (a month before) - did't happen :( We got 2 twin beds which is not appropriate for a couple. The room was much smaller then we expected (tiny and claustrophobic), we could hear every sound around our room and also it was very cold in our room. The breakfast was pretty poor (not much to eat except for cheese, bread, eggs and sausages) - better go in the nearest cafe.

    The personnel is extremely kind, polite and patient (Thank you!). The location is pretty ok, 300 meters to the metro station. Clean enough, every day service. WiFi is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The Hotel was perfect and Barcelona is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, service was excellent!

    Staff very friendly and welcoming, lovely Hotel in a quite residential area..The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Metro very close to Hotel which was very ideal for getting around. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you to all the lovely staff :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to take out the trash and put the dishwasher on before you leave else you may jeopardize your security deposit. This should not be the case , especially having to take out the trash, that is a bit much.

    Great location with access to the metro but out of the main centre. Spacious apartment and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    5.8
    Location and being close to la sagrera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before I arrived I was quoted a price of approximately £366 however I was charged £398. Why was this? I appreciate there may have been inflation but it should not have been over £30 of a difference to what I was originally quoted.

    Location and being close to la sagrera.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.4
    Too much money for this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small. The second day they didn'y change our towels and we found some hairs on our pillow. We stay the day before in a 2-star hotels with better breakfast,better room and much cheaper.

    The Hotel was nearby a Metro station. 5 minute-walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great appartment. Spacious, clean and close to the metro station !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi was really slow which is not good if you are travelling with a family of four "kids" aged between 14 and 22

    We rented an appartment (located just opposite the hotel) with family of six. Appartment was really good. Location outside a bit outside of the city centre but with metrostation nearby we were very quickly at all of the city top attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    2.5
    I don’t know why my scarf is missing in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t know why my scarf is missing in this hotel. I put my scarf in my suitcase in the room for three nights and didn’t take it out during this period. However, it’s missing. I cannot find it anymore. No conclusion. Really bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was good and especially with price is quite reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a major problem with the door key most of the time it doesn’t work Minibar in the room might be little more essential

    1st of all hotel is situated in a good location which is close to metro station. Comfortable bed and cleanliness is really good The staff are very friendly and welcoming with big smile always

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for a city break of 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though it's a little bit far from the center and the airport, the position of the hotel it is at 200 m from the nearest metro and railway station, from where you can get in 10 minutes in the center of the city.

    The hotel looks exactly like in pictures, it has a very well prepared personnel and the room it is clean and cozy with great breakfast. I recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    6.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a pity that it has a probably a manager that prefers to trigger guests for its personal proud even being in fault. I booked 2 single beds, we found them single but with one double matress (being with a colleague was not our needs), and I specified our needs 2 (TWO) times via sepraate emails. misunderstandings can happens and the night later everyhting has been fixed. it could have been left as it was, BUT, the manager left a message in our room saying that the choice was ours (false) and we never specified our needs (false, we have proofs, confirmed by the staff answers) and also spontaneously wrote to booking as he was trying to cover itselfs for first. maybe his staff dind't explain deply that we have proof of emails prooving we booked and request right the 2 single beds, but in any case the situations was fixed - so discovering a message at our return with the aim to seem purely fussy, was not so a good show. sometimes should be better to not talk gibberish being in the wrong just for pure personal proud, mostly if the situation has already been fixed!

    good furniture,good breakfast, good rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    5.4
    Bed was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accurate price, parking was extra for 4 nights charged a total of 60 euros when it said it had free parking on premises. That is false. Premises of hotel had no free parking. The garage they offered was 15 per day. Ridiculous. Room was tiny and claustrophobic. Air conditioning was dusty and was sneezing a lot. Also walls very thin. I could hear cleaning lady from 8am-11am cleaning and making movements while trying to sleep. Very annoying. Also WiFi was slow and would disconnect. TV had very little channels.

    Bed was decent. Clean bathroom and towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    good clean hotel recommmend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny space very small room , but ok for a nights stay

    Very comfy beds, quiet hotel , cheap, breakfast we ate at the restaurant near by, coffe and sandwitch with potato omlet -4 euro,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    8.3
    The guy that works at the reception wa super nice and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The omelet and sausages were cold in the breakfast, not much to eat except for cheese and bread. And if you buy a bottle of wine be sure to take with you your own bottle opener.

    The guy that works at the reception wa super nice and made as feel very welcome. Rooms are very tidy and the location of the hotel is easy to reach from any part of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    7.1
    Quiet place just what I needed.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV is horrible, makes a noise every time you turn it on, then the volume decreases. Shower was not cleaned enough

    Quiet place just what I needed. One hotel cleaner called the elevator for me so nice from her.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.2
    The hotel personnels are very nice and ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel personnels are very nice and ready to help. Three room appartment is just across the street, very suitable for a family of 5-6. Very safe!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    3.8
    It is near to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely small room not comfortable for 2 persons.i don't recommend the standard room for two persons, you haven t any space

    It is near to the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    Very clean and staff are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small , no tea or coffee in the room ? Shower was so small my husband could not fit in and shut the door !!! He’s not fat !!

    Very clean and staff are lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    5.4
    Good staff, adequate accommodation but expensive for relatively basic facilities. Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ordered double bed room - got 3 small single beds, not very comfortable. Expensive daily rate but no tea/coffee facilities in room or refrigerator. Bathroom, particularly shower cabinet, very small.

    Helpful staff. Clean room. Could borrow iron for clothes. Close to Metro station for travel around city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.1
    Near the underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To get to the arirport terminal 2 takes more then hour. During the strike we had a big trouble. Expensive breakfast compared to the offer. Noisy, TV from the next room during the whole night could be heard.

    Near the underground station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable 2-night stay at the end of a 2-week trip...same day booking...great AC!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Driving to the hotel can be challenging...it is the same in most European cities.

    Check-In after a day's drive was easy. The desk clerk Raul was very pleasant and informative, ensuring we (me, my wife, and a cousin) knew what was needed, how/where to park (limited, secured underground parking with elevator to street level), etc. He also provided a dinner recommendation (2-3 minuytes by walking) which did not disappoint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.9
    For a last-minute purchase for a single traveler, this suited my purposes just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from city center, though near subway. Hard to explain location to taxi drivers, most of whom didn't seem to speak English. Room a little plain/bare-bones.

    Bright and clean. Comfortable lobby and friendly staff. Galician restaurant Lua Nova across the street was well worth visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Pleased to have stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff amazingly welcome, allowed early check in, helpful with local attractions, very friendly and accommodating. Shower was very nice too. Trains nearby so good links to rest of Barcalona

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.1
    It' s a good for family who likes quiet place and fresh air
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were small, even we have triple room. The beds were so smaller, just for a little man. The view from our room was not so good. The furniture was so enough for our clothes.

    the staff is always disposable to tell us everything about visiting Barcelona. The hotel was in a quiet place. The hotel was small but cleanless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Really lovely little place with fantastic staff and very close to the metro. I will return soon!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little hard but otherwise good. It would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room too so as not to go downstairs

    The clearner spotted too much water on the ground in my bathroom, and within 24 hours it had been fixed. I didn't need to ask, explain or do anything - this was brilliant, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    8.3
    That was our 2nd visit in Barcelona. This time for whole week. We do recommend the Laumon hotel :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls. You could hear every talk, door closing or opening on the floor (we were at 1st and then at 4th floor because we prolonged our stay). Breakfast for 8EUR per person is too costly compared to what you get. The same set every day. After 2 breakfasts we've decided to have breakfast in nearby Granier cafeteria. And that is something we really recommend.

    Nice, modern, well located hotel next to La Sagrera train and metro station. It takes about 30 minutes to reach Pl. Catalynya or Barceloneta beach. Both rooms that we were accomodated in were clean and cozy. Air Conditioning included in price is a big plus. Very very helpful and friendly hotel staff. All in all (despite of new cons) it's an excellent value for money offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    Nice, modern, clean, close to metro stop, shops, restaurants around everywhere, nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Everything was almost perfect. Very helpful stuff, room is very clean, modern furniture, air-condition works when you put card in slot for electricity, this may be uncomfortably, coming back from whole day walking find out warm room. Good point is, air-condition works well, and in half an hour feel cold and pleasant in the room. We got room with back side view, very awful, but after looking nice buildings in the city, wont much disappointed you, put curtains and enjoy inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    6.7
    Too many setbacks, the attic won't make for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, there are a few down points on this place. 1- The location is not really centric, neither to the beach nor to the city centre. If you want a quiet place far away from the city then maybe this is the place for you. 2- They had some weird rules that you only get to know about there in the reception, like we need to throw away the trash and clean the dishes. Which is reasonable if you ask me, just different to hotel services. 3- We had to pay 300 euros as a damage deposit, however only until check out that we knew that the 300 Euros won't be returned until 3-10 days from check-out. Which made us quite angry because the staff started blaming each other for not telling us at the start of the stay. They also said it is there in the contract, and when I checked it, it was one of those things that are a one line in a 100 that are sneaky, unfortunately.

    We got the attic apartment, which was incredible and had an amazing balcony. The place was really clean and smelled nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    4.2
    Apart from a friendly female receptionist, the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apart from a friendly female receptionist, the service was non-existant. They put us in an apartment and left us on our own for 4 days. I had to beg for a change of towels, soap and toilet paper. Only 1 key ( kept at reception) for the underground parking which is a total inconvenience!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.9
    The bathroom shower was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ice machine or money exchange available.

    The bathroom shower was fantastic! The terrace was a lovely bonus. Very close to metro. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.5
    Nice modern appartment only a Metro ride away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning was not working very well. Was very hot during our stay. Only 1 TV for the whole appartment. Only Spanish/Catalan TV Channels.

    Location was very good. Within walking distance of the Metro station. Several restaurants and minimarkets in the neighbourhood. Appartment was very spacious. Very modern kitchen, equipped with everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Outside city center, but very well connected by metro lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outside city center, but very well connected by metro lines... which means you are out of the craziness of the center, but can get there easily. Great staff, very clean, meets all expectations of nice 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and approachable staff, they helped us on several occasions, breakfast was of good value and the rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    6.7
    Staff were nice with Free tea and coffee in entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had a large pillar taking up most of the space.

    Staff were nice with Free tea and coffee in entrance.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    8.8
    It was clean with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from the room was not so good

    It was really clean with good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    7.9
    Small room, very clean, comfortable, nice staff, 5 min walk to metro station, 1 min walk to bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room.

    Comfortable, very clean, nice staff, close to metro station, has hair drier, spacious modern bathroom, large mirrors, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    7.9
    Cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was far from city center had to take a metro or bus for more than 30 mins each way

    Cleanness size of the room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    6.7
    Good -train station very near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too far away from the city centre

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    8.8
    Nice, clean hotel, very close to the metro/subway,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice, clean hotel, very close to the metro/subway, friendly staff, I like the neighbourhood, away from most tourist crowds

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    9.6
    a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    a nice hotel....small but very clean, confortable

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra charges parking per day

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    8.3
    very nice people, quite area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was small and no vegetable at breakfast

    very nice people, quite area

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    7.9
    Good breakfast, very clean and the stuff very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good breakfast, very clean and the stuff very nice !

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Laumon Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: