Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Room Mate Laura 3 stars

Travesia de Trujillos, 3, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#17 of 354 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1154 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite ceiling a bit low in the corners of the room, but other rooms are wonderful! Church bells are very close...

    Great place to stay at. Very clean, stuff are eager to assist and very kind! Wonderful location in the heart of Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    The place to stay for your Madrid visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We liked everything about Room Mate Laura. We had a very warm welcome during check-in. Our room was perfect, clean and with good beds. We stayed in the weekend and off-course there is some "life" what causes some noise until 2am. But that's normal when you're downtown in a big city. The lady at the reception (sorry I didn't ask her name ;-) gave us some useful information about the city and especially the best restaurants to go at night and breakfast places in the morning. She was very kind, helpful and made our stay complete!! Breakfast facilities in the hotel were good. When we visit a city we always go for breakfast at a local bar or restaurant instead of in the hotel. The day of departure we used the hotel breakfast and it was worth the price in a beautiful and clean atmosphere. The Metro/subway is just a 5 minute walk away. You're in the middle of Madrid, so everything is reachable by foot. When we visit Madrid again, we will definitely stay at Room Mate Laura. Annemieke & Pascal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.1
    Not on par with the experiences we've had at other Room Mate hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a duplex suite -- not sure how much more it cost but regardless it wasn't worth it -- the upstairs was just a kind of lounger chair and small TV that wasn't very comfortable. It had a half bath upstairs also which really wasn't necessary or convenient. The room and property were tired and showed wear. The employees were ok but nothing special. Same for the breakfast. It could be that we've had such great experiences at other Room Mate hotels that in comparison, this one seemed disappointing.

    The location was great. The room was spacious and nice to have operable French doors for fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    The hotel was near the landmarks and the shopping centers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Painting of Laura hung up on the bed was bit scary at night. Choice of breakfast was limited but considering it was 3 stars hotel, breakfast was generally satisfied. I found a long hair in the bed sheet 😂.

    The hotel was near the landmarks and the shopping centers. People worked at the hotel are freindly and kind. Overally good, I´d like to recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    You can do better elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like paying for a room with a balcony and then not having a balcony. Room 109 specifically. Road noise was quite bad There were electrical problems in our other room that caused lights to flash on intermittently all night. Seriously! Only solution was to disable power and the air conditioning with it!

    Some of the staff were very pleasant and helpful with intelligent advice and good suggestions. I appreciated the staff greatly, but the hotel itself not at all. The rooms were large and might suit a group or a family, but in that case it would make sense to look at the many apartments offered around town at more sensible prices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, with a central location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of one double bed, we had 2 singles that were moved together. The beds were good, but easy to move, so it was a risk to fall down between them at night. Due to the location, it was noisy outside at night. But, this is not a minus of the hotel. You have to realise that you are surrounded by many restaurants, bars, night life.

    The hotel was better than expected for the money paid and the location. The room was specious with a lounge area with a sofa, two chairs and a little table. Also, there where a little balcony with large doors. Our room had a bonus - a small kitchen with a reasonable size fridge and a kettle. The bathroom was a good size with a proper hair dryer. The hotel is clean, with good pillows and bedding. A room was cleaned and the towels were changed daily. For that money paid the hotel provides a good service with many different unexpected bonuses. Moreover, I would like to mention a great friendly attitude from the staff. All what I asked for, they delivered very quickly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    It was beautiful hotel, clean and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful hotel, clean and well looked after. Staf was very helpful and friendly. If we ever go back to Madrid we will definitely stay there again. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great location within walking distance of Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance of Sol. However Opera, where the hotel is situated, is much quieter so it was nice to relax in the evening away from the hustle and bustle of the very busy city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Avery nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps.

    The !aura was a pleasant surprise for us. The decorations are stunning. I would like to mention the staff, who was so helpful and pleasant always ready to help with a smile. When we arrived we got a very small room . Manuela told us that the next day a bigger one would be available. Since we came for a week, it was important to us to be more comfortable. And the new one was wonderful. The breakfast was good and pleasant. The only thing that bother us was the steps to the entrance. But Sergio explained that since t it an historic building it s impossible to install a ramp and always there was someone to help with the luggage. A very nice little hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Located in quiet and safe street but still having great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in quiet and safe street but still having great access to food, bars and retail. I have not taken any public transport at all; everything’s within 15 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    From the moment we arrived and the moment we left, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    From the moment we arrived and the moment we left, the staffs were very lovely and helpful. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. From the hotel, it's very easy to go anywhere. Thanks again for your hospitality and especially thanks to Sergio, who gave us good addresses of restaurants and places to go in Madrid:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous time in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room key did not work about 3 times but no big deal - rectified quickly The streets around the hotel are a bit dirty but not the hotels fault!

    Our first trip to Madrid and this hotel was an amazing find - lovely big comfy bed - soft pillows and big white fluffy towels. Large room - looks basic at first compared to the pictures but the room had every thing - we had a kitchen which we did not use but the fridge was handy- the aircon was good and a tea and coffee tray with biscuits also in the room - did not get any noise from other residents during our stay. Fab breakfast - you can even squeeze oranges to get fresh juice and good variety of things on offer. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is Ideal - just between 2 metro stations Opera and Sol and 5 minute walk to the palace. We will stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Location and front desk especially Barbara and Daniel are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and front desk especially Barbara and Daniel are both nice and helpful. Have great time in Madrid. As in the downtown, the room we were facing is at street, there has one restaurant which is a little noisy at night. Overall, great value and staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Flawless place and best place to stay for tourists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit flaky!

    The staff were the best I have across at any hotel. They helped with everything (including booking vehicle during taxi strike), suggestions for food/places. They helped with anything we asked for( or didnt). They even opened the breakfast room at 5:00am as I had an early flight to book. The location cannot be better-- in the middle of everything and the subway was only a minute away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit tiny.

    We loved the location of the place. It is within walking distance of many tourist attractions in Madrid. We loved our room, it was very spacious. The bed was very comfy. All the staff were really helpful and polite. We will definitely recommend it to friends and come back if there's a chance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Comfort in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only issue with Hotel Laura was the breakfast and breakfast room. Although the building is historic perhaps there might be a better location for the breakfast room. It was in the basement of the hotel with no windows and not a very attractive entrance (no windows in the door either). I was not too excited about the food on offer either - very basic and nothing outstanding.

    Extremely comfortable room with a bonus little kitchen with a fridge. Location was also perfect for walking around the historic parts of Madrid. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Oh and one of the best things was that I was given an mobile Wifi device that I could use around the city - awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Everything was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just great. Staff was awesome, rarely can meet so attentive and helpful staff! The penthouse was comfortable, cozy and very quiet. Only lack of big windows or balcony didn't give an opportunity to be in Madrid without being outside of the hotel. However, many famous places, food markets, and street living was so close, I would even say too close :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Couldnt fault it. The room was a big suite, well maintained, really comfy bed, air com, free wifi hotspot, friendly staff. Best place we have stayed on our 3 month europe trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Just need a bit of attention to detail.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mould albeit not extensive. The general feel of the room well used - marks on walls, paint missing on skirting boards.

    Location. Very friendly staff, good Aircon, comfortable bed and generally clean with a few minor issues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no such thing

    a great hotel if it was possible I would rank it for more than 10 An amazing team that constantly tries to make your stay pleasant Large rooms, clean and quiet A wonderful breakfast And location - one of the best, close to all the attractions within walking distance and lots of entertainment places nearby. Value for money I will recommend everyone to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A very homey and comfortable hotel to stay while in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect for us.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful making us feel right at home. My daughter and I arrived there after a huge disappointment of my wallet with my passport being stolen. We felt so comfortable that we extended our stay after the first two initial nights till the end of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good property in a great location with really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Great location. Huge four person room and there are not many legitimate 4 person rooms available with two twins and one big bed. The free mobile WiFi hotspot is a really nice perc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The room is perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is perfectly located. Close to everything and yet quite at night. staff were super helpful!! specifically Sergio who gave us great recommendations always with a smile. Room was big, two floors, two big beds and two bathrooms and a kitchen! very modern design, super clean. Would definitely come back and go to other hotels of this chain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is a little bit too soft for me.

    Best location and very nice staff! I went to other cities and didn't want to carry the luggage and they kept my luggage at the hotel for four days. The staff are really patient and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, staff and modern clean decor. Immaculate rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much except there are steps to get to the reception area, but their staff is so great I know they would have carried for us if needed. The glass bathroom upstairs has very little privacy. Ok for couples, but might be a problem for friends sharing the space.

    Hotel is centrally located and made it easy to walk or take the train. The staff was extremely helpful and very kind. The room was huge and even though mine had stairs, the fact their was one and half baths made it great. Modern design and immaculate. Room windows have great electric blinds that shield you from early morning light. Breakfast was pretty good and even had gluten free options. The juice machine was a nice surprise. Lobby had ice water everyday after a hot Madrid afternoon. Corte Ingles is nearby with the 9th floor food court and great views of the city. Our room was on first floor and I think number 106. I would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel close to everything but still on s small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel close to everything but still on s small and quiet street. The staff was excellent - very friendly, helpful and spoke English. The rooms were big and had a lot of space. Comfortable beds and fresh and clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We would definitely come back to this hotel when our future plans take us back to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful getting us acquainted with the facilities, the city, making reservations at restaurants and travel arrangements. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best we experienced in our four weeks around Spain. The location was central to every corner of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location in the middle of the city center. We had very nice and spacious room with a second floor. Very fast check in and check out. Overall we can strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Room Mate Laura has really awesome staff. Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in room 209 and the key cards kept giving problems, causing us to be unable to enter the room a few times. The aircon was shifted to heating mode although I wanted cooling. Nonetheless, the staff addressed all our concerns speedily and excellently.

    The hotel is near to many attractions. Clean and comfortable room. My wife and I were most impressed by the awesome service from the staff. The are two particular staff (1 male and 1 female in the day shift, I didn't catch their names) whom I felt went above and beyond to address my problems. Room Mate Laura should be proud of them!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant service!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was a little small but we moved to a large airy room which was fabulous

    Clean, central, nice breakfast and amazing staff. We asked Barbara on reception about having a larger room and although nothing was available our first night, she found us a very large room for our second, third and fourth night. She actually moved all our luggage for us herself so that we didn’t waste a day hanging around to do it. Excellent service and all staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, central location and customer service highly rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't rate this hotel highly enough, upon arrival upgraded our room. All staff were very helpful and as we arrived on the festival of San Isidro we were presented with flowers, chocolates and a drink! Central location in the hub of Old Madrid and between 2 metro stations. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Room was very clean and the staffs were so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean and the staffs were so nice! After first two days we decided to come back for our last two days as well. Staffs really try to help as much as they can and make you feel comfortable. I definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent - would highly recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel close to Gran Via, Calloa metro station, Plaza Mayor and Espana, the royal palace but away from main tourist area which meant that nearby bars and restaurants were filled with local people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Nice business stay in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window could be better isolated at the ground floor rooms

    Simply perfect. Nice room. Also upgraded for free to delux duplex. Location super. Room.decoration very stilish and staff super friedly. Very good breakfast. Unbeatable value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, awesome location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower with inconsistent hot water.

    Helpful staff, awesome location, clean room. They provide you a WiFi hotspot to walk around the city with that is super useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    We met some friends we had not seen in years at the hotels and we had a ball.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a great place located a few steps from Sol, you can walk to all the major museums and some nice eating places. I recommend the market San Miguel. And a special thank you to Sergio for making our stay a vacation to remember.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! Always attentative and ready to help. They really seems like enjoying their work and helping guests. The location could not been better, close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    .great room, great staff and fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roommate Laura’s family suite was perfect for our family with teenagers. Plenty of room for all of us-including the extra half bath, and the kitchen, really made our stay in Madrid perfect. The staff was super helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with warm and friendly personnel, top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a bit of noise from the street, windows aren't exactly sound-proof.

    Great hotel located in the very center of Madrid allowing one to do sight-seeing on foot. Located stone-throw away from the metro station Callao. Easy access from the airport with the subway (otherwise hotel staff can book a taxi for you for a fixed price of €30) The reception staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming, always ready to help, give advise, tips etc. Breakfast really great! Lovely smoothies every morning and possibility to make your own freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Great hotel right in the city center, very close to all main locations. The staff is VERY friendly, guy at the reception spent a half hour with us explaining everything and answering our questions. They also gave us a wifi router, this was very convenient and upgraded our room with discount. One of the best hotels we've been, definitely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall is lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling slope is not that user friendly. Small window instead of normal large window with curtains . Noise quite loud during night

    Convenient location with greatly friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The location was perfect,we were able to walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect,we were able to walk everywhere.Staff extremely helpful and some very good suggestions of nearby restaurants which we used.Would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Great staff. Great location. It ticks all the boxes 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel with comfortable large beds in spacious clean rooms. We were supplied with tea and coffee making facilities in the room and all the necessary toiletries in the bathroom. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful 😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Super experience, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All is good.

    This is the second time i stayed with Room Mate Laura, next time I will there as well. My recommendation is to book Duplex Suite - this type of room is perfect. My initial booking was for Duplex, I was checked in into Family Duplex which I didn't like - the bedroom was upstairs with uncomfortable stairs, smaller bathroom. My request for an upgrade was super managed, next day i was moved with discounted upgrade to the Duplex Suite which was a perfect experience. All staff has great customer focus. Big thanks to Manuela, Sergio and other guys. Rooms cleaning is very good. Kitchen appliances is enough if you're eager to cook for yourself. Location of Room Mate Laura is perfect - Puerta del Sol is in walking proximity, two El Corte Ingles, many bars and restaurants, shops, etc. I recommend Room Mate Laura, you will be positively impressed my customer experience you will get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    I was a bit dissappointed with the room first, but the stuff was so nice, they made me forget it :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was okay, but not spacious (rooftop), there was no mirror to check your look before leaving (business trip I was on) and no hookers for the coats. The floor is covered with plastic "carpet"...that gives a strange feeling and not comfortable.

    The staff of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful, even in case of extreme questions!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    We look forward to staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception. Spacious 4th floor room. A good breakfast was included in our stay. Great location in central Madrid -close to Sol and many other points of interest, the Metro, Atocha train station and tons of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent service, best location! Near to Gran via and all the attraction by walk. Clean and big room! People were very kind and helpful. Very good breakfast! Highly recommend! Free internet in the hotel and router for free internet when you travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building noise/delivery vans at night but not fault of hotel (and Spanish cities are noisy at night)

    Great central location. easy walking distance to main sights. Nice room, comfortable bed, friendly staff and personal touches (loved the Valentines biscuits and the heart shaped chocolates)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. But that's usual for Madrid

    Bed was very comfortable, fluffy pillows. The toiletries provided were really nice. Barbara at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was near Gran Via and shops. Easy walk to Plaza Mayor, Mercado de San Miguel and oher sights. Near a Metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a fantastic stay at Room Mate Laura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me was the water pressure and temperature occasionally fluctuating in the middle of a shower. But the cleanliness and layout of the bathroom made up for it.

    The staff were very efficient and helpful. They gave us excellent recommendations for food and activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very friendly staff, we had a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy at the side of the door to the corridor.

    Perfect location, very friendly staff, we had a very spacious room at the top floor, well equiped with coffee / tea and a minibar. Room was clean; bed was good, had a very good sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very happy to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are garbage trucks work early outside, a little bit noisy.

    Our room has a study upstairs, really suprise. Very nice stay in Madrid, we spent Chrismas there, it's quite near the city center, very clean. There is also a kitchen inside room if you want to use. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    We stayed at the duplex room which was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there was a kitchen, it was not equipped and we had to ask for plates etc. The shower in bathroom was small and a little dated.

    We stayed at the duplex room which was very spacious. The location is amazing and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very helpfull and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from the street on weekend no cofee/tea facility in the room

    Very helpfull and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Great hotel location. Very comfortable bed. Also, you get for your entire stay a small device that you put in your pocket, which gives you free internet access (wifi) all over the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Property is well located within walking distance to Prado...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is well located within walking distance to Prado Museum, Palacio Real, and two Metro stations. Staff is very helpful; recommended a nearby store to purchase an inexpensive suitcase and a jacket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area in which the hotel is located is very busy and noisy due to different bars. It was rather difficult to sleep. Furthermore the room insulation is not very good and you can here your neigbours arriving and talking and some people do not take into account that other people try to sleep at night. The finishing of the room/breakfast room is starting to be outdated and will need some renovation to stay and keep their modern feeling.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to be received by a friendly face. The room was quite big and all amenities were foreseen. Very modern design. Breakfast was in the basement but was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Find pleasure in the little things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproof in room was weak, too much noise from the nearest street. Maybe the room was too light at night because of thin (untight) curtains.

    Nice hotel with great location. In room (we stayed in duplex) you can find all the neсessary things (especially in bathroom). Hotel is decorated with specific designers solutions and its something fresh. Breakfast is good. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Great people, great design, but (in my room) too much noise from the street at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only, unfortunately essential thing, that was not optimal, was sleep quality. The bed was also great, but my room was facing a seemingly super quiet little street, almost no cars at all. Still, there are some nightlife places close it seems, there were people outside talking, laughing, shouting, all night and unfortunately the big windows were of rather poor quality and also no window blinds to keep noise (and light) out. Too bad, it ruined an otherwise near perfect 3-star experience. I can only speak for my room of course.

    Staff was super welcoming and helpful! Location is perfect, the design of hotel and rooms fantastic! We need more 3-star hotels like this!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A 5-star hotel room at 3-star price point. Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The soap & shampoo packets (provided) are not the most intuitive to open. We eventually figured this out though, so no biggie.

    We got the regular double room (non-loft) .. The room is of a good size and the bed was very comfortable. There was a table with chairs for my laptop & takeaways. The decor is fantastic. The staff at this property were all very approachable, friendly and very helpful. The location is unbeatable for sight-seeing. This is one of the best mid-price accomodations we have ever stayed in - the room is on par with some of the 5-star hotels we have stayed at before!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff is so attentive, the rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is so attentive, the rooms are spacious. Great amenities. Good breakfast. We stayed in three different rooms over our trip in and out of Spain, all were nice, but the basic room that we stayed in for one night, was significantly smaller than the others. We shouldn't have skimped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was overpriced. 300% due to a football match. the 1st room we got wasnt so good and a bit strange. the day after we were upgraded... the room was better. but we should have asked for some money back because the price went down. the price should be 65euros when cheap and not go beyond ~80-100 euros.

    the location. the staff at the reception were also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great located, modern hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights with disco opposite our room.

    Excellent location. Interesting room with mezzanine level. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    A joyful place to stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very steep stairs in our room leading from the seating area to the sleeping area

    Fabulously helpful staff-- above and beyond what one expects in a well-priced tourist hotel. Breakfast ( self-service) was surprisingly delicious, with fresh squeezed OJ and an excellent coffee machine. Art work on the wells clever and with a good Madrid vibe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My sisters had visited Madrid earlier this year with friends and had recommended Hotel Laura. The location and staff are great. I was traveling alone and never felt unsafe. The room was two levels with a small kitchen and den area on the lower level. The bathroom was a little small; however, the shower was great. The large windows have electric blinds which are great blackout blinds. I was in Madrid for work and only had 2 days to explore the city. I hope to return and will stay in the same hotel if it is available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Shame we won't return due to the noise as the hotel location and staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is SO noisy .... not from the street but internally .... we could hear everything that was going on on the lobby, we could hear our neighbors opening their shower screen. Just really thin doors and clearly no soundproofing

    Fabulous location. Wonderful staff ... the best service we have received in Spain!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Madrid has all the ingredients for a great stay , for me just left me feeling a little flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel up as side street difficult to find, the whole area smelled of sewage, Perhaps,it was high tide ..... That smell lingered for the whole trip That could not be helped ...... didn't spoil the stay Ate close to hotel was disappointed with the food

    Beds were comfy . Toiletries were good quality plus hair conditioner was great . Gave us a kettle and cups To had capability to go to English language big plus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has superb location! slightly (1 min walk) shifted from main pedestrian touristic lanes and thus allowing us to sleep with opened windows. We got spacious room with balconies, quality king bed, good equipment and amenities, and kitchen. Staff was extremely helpful, professional and friendly! Overall stay (4 nights) i would rate as very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lacking in mirrors as the only mirror was in the bathroom. Would be good to put a full length mirror somewhere in the room

    Very clean, extremely comfy beds, lovely and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, staff very friendly and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent location, staff very friendly and very helpful with tips re the area, restaurants etc. Room very clean and quiet, good options at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main negative was early-hour noise from bin/recycling collection. No doubt a problem for other city-centre hotels, but lack of double glazing meant it was particularly noticeable.

    Really friendly and helpful staff; good clean room; good breakfast; excellent city centre location - five minutes walk from four metro stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The marketing indicates there is a sitting area. There was one office chair. It could have had a lounge.

    Breakfast selection was very good with courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location that was quiet but only a couple of minutes walk to lots of restaurants and cafes. Many of the main sights are in walking distance. Staff were helpful and attentive. Good breakfast buffet with a variety of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice smell at the lobby, spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 107 is kind of noisy from the street, breakfast room needs more staff & pay attention to spoons & forks cleanse.

    Great location, nice smell at the lobby, spacious rooms, friendly staff, I like the cold lemon water, good breakfast, the supply for bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value, well located, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a "disco" across the street that was very loud.

    I think that this was an excellent value with very friendly and helpful staff. I was naïve about the parking and didn't ask questions about the parking facility. It was 25E per night to park in a garage that is extremely proximate to the hotel. We had sticker shock over the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and pool within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Friendly staff, location is close to shops, attractions and restaurants. Perfect spot, plus you get access to sister hotel that has a pool!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Room Mate Laura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: