Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Legazpi 1 stars

Avenida Miguel De Cervantes, 6, 30009 Murcia, Spain

#43 of 48 hotels in Murcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1527 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of smoke when we got in it I’m a smoker myself but it isn’t a nice welcome.

    The room was ok clean a bit dated but it was cheap so you get you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very friendly. Room smelled funny.

    Comfortable bed, good shower and air conditioning. Enough on-street parking in the area if you don't mind walking a few 100 (no parking or unloading in front of the hotel) - no need to pay for their garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in our room was horrible... old cigar smoke mixed up with really strong cleaning products and an air conditioning that seemed to smell as bad... Had to wash our whole clothing after coming back home. Olor horrible!

    Generally everything was good, but the bad smell inside the room was really bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and not much room within the bedroom itself. The air conditioning also did not work so we had to sleep with the terrrace door open. There was also quite a lot of noise from the other bedrooms and made it hard to get to sleep at a reasonable time - especially on the weekends. I would only recommend this for people staying 1/2 nights and that don’t want to spend a lot of time in the room.

    It was only a 15 minute walk from the bus stop so easy travel options. Our room was cleaned everyday with new sheets. The WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In all ways a pleasant stay, friendly staff and excellent value for money. Breakfast is not included but is available in the bar in the same building and with the same name. We went for the La Colegiala bakery just down the street, recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises in the hallway when someone comes

    This is good place for traveling by car, there is good parking for 10 euro per night, it is just 15 minutes to the center by convinient route. The room was clean, there are shower cosmetics, TV and condition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic, simple and clean rooms. The hotel is a short 10 - 15 minute walk to the bus station or the centre of town depending on which direction you take.. Good value for money. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was soo cold. Also, there is no window. There is a window but it was very near to the wall. So no sunlight at all.

    Good location, friendly staff, cheap prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are not soundproofed well, so you hear neighbours.

    We spend there 3 nights and it is a good place to stay. Good price to quality ratio. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are not soundproofed well, so you hear neighbours.

    We spend there 3 nights and it is a good place to stay. Good price to quality ratio. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to understand how to arrive in a car If you are not familiar with location (can't park in front - it's on a busy main road).

    Clean room, big bed, friendly staff, restaurants nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, walls were so thin I could hear the person next door snoring, the bathroom was full of ants, the bathroom door didn’t shut properly, the cleaning staff were rude.

    Very little.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out is at 12???? That is if you can actually sleep up until 11ish or so. My whole idea was to go partying in the center and I got back to the hotel at 5ish, (perfect I thought, That gives me about 6 hours to sleep, right???) WRONGGGG!!!! We were woken up by workers in the next door restaurant at 7,30 screaming and shouting (as talking would be an understatement). If your plans are to go to Murcia on a night out and have a sleep in the morning, this is definitely NOT THE PLACE TO GO!!! I was soooo angry.

    Not bad if you want to wake up at 7,30. Sleeping after that time... impossible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spend one night in the hotel - we couldn't close the bathroom, also in the shower there were missing panel to actual close the shower. It also wasn't very clean, same for the towels.

    Staff was very good though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at the hotel because of the busy street and of the rest of the guests. We also had to change the room in the middle of our stay without any reason or explanation.

    The location was very good. The room was clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't regulate the room temperature, the aircon had only on/off switch. We would have liked the room a bit more fresh for the baby, toddler and dogs.

    No extra fee of dogs. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to Coach Station, and has taxi rank located opposite hotel, 24hr reception was handy for calling taxi at 4.30am as none were at the taxi rank, could have walked but luggage was heavy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non-smoking room and the ambiance was awful. It was even difficult to breathe. It was unclean, there was dust. Furthermore I booked a room with one bed for two and had a room with two single beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea in room/kettle No one ever in dining room. Never saw anyone using it or staff in attendance. No menu or times open available. Cleaner used my hair brush

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled a bit to strong from the bathroom,but closing the door and its okay. A bit noisy probably for some people, but i could handle with it quiet good

    The staff was friendly and it wasnt that far from the oldcity area. Stores are realy near. For one or rwo days in murcia its a good place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No rooms without wifi,which makes things difficult for people who have health issues related to microwave sickness/ electro-hypersensitivity

    Close walk to bus station and city centre

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was very good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient, cheap, perfect for a short stay when nothing but a bed is needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 15 mins away walking from the city center

    Really comfortable bed, nice room, great value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked car parking via booking.com for 6e per day but on checking out I was charged 10e per day

    staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower rooms are a bit on the narrow size, but that can't be helped !

    A good basic hotel with no frills

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for one or two nights, when all you need is to have a place to stay at the end of the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paper thin walls, I could take notes of guy next room talking on the phone. We left after one sleepless night.

    very helpfull friendly stadd

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise at the hotel by night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra pillows would have been useful

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is good for bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the city center; very thin walls

    Very confortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between the rooms. Thin walls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good basic hotel, value for money,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very far from the centre of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one towel

    The room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L8cation and stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls,small bathroom, noisy outside the window,narrow double bed

    Location was near my daughters flat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower screen hard to open and close, Noise in and outside, Parking not the best.

    Cleaniess, Bed comfortable, Shower hot and powerful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Staff is really nice!Friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. The bathtub and bathtub handles

    Nice cheap hotel close to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money! It is unusual for hotels to offer single rooms, and our rooms were excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall look of the room and hotel, and the room view to the inner service area of the building.

    Clean bathroom and 24h reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far for us

    It was quiet on the days we were there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Murcia on a Sunday is deserted and everything is closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite an old hotel,toilet and towels consider clean but not the floor...Basic facilities.

    Just a stop over.. location OK..Easy access to freeway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit to loud and old air condition

    clean, near A7, quite near to the city center, 24h reception desk, great and helpful people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the area is a nightmare Room was in the annex - possibly the smallest I've ever stayed in

    Cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nice, clean room for 1-2 persons very nice service good wifi connection 15 minutes from coach station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours a bit noisy

    Very convenient location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bath

    The room was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good staff, very close to historical center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly room very clean close to shops cafes bars

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities

    Big room for the price. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet and the room space, too tiny

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a good night's sleep are the nights in this hotel very calm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor not much choice

    Friendly helpful staff Very good standard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could improve their service. Although they were patient and nice.

    very close to Murcia downtown

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Very good price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and the A/C is pretty old

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The male receptionist that does the night schedule is just the most unpleasant person you can imagine; in any way he should be in contact with the public. Really bad advertising for the hotel! Furthermore, without further notice, as I arrived I was told I wouldn't stay in the main building, but in a building 2 doors away, which would be fine if the matress was as confortable. For the second night I moved to the main one and the matress was much better. By the way, if breakfast is a main point for you, check if they really have it available.

    The location, in 15min walk we're at the downtown's heart

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As arrived, the room was not ready, so I have to wait. Then, I was put into a different building where there's no reception, people who are not guest was able to access and they making too much noise by knocking the door as if they were going to ruin the door. And I felt very vulnerable because it was an isolated building where there was no reception. It was very noisy!!!!!

    Nothing, they let me stay in a different building where there's no reception. And people who are not guest was able to access into that building.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy! Couldn't sleep well because of various sounds such as loud talks untill late hours etc.. Still, that is not the foult of the hotel, but the guests and thin walls :)

    Very good prices

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is far (walking distance) from the center of town.

    Room met basic needs. Was nice to have our own private bathroom with a shower. The wifi was helpful. Location was close to a pharmacy and big grocery store.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was possible to hear chatting and snoring from the other rooms. The cleaning ladies didn't change my sheets until I told them to even though they cleaned everyday.

    The location was ok and it was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I showed up after a long taxi ride and they had no room for me. I booked it but there was no room in the Inn. The guy did not care and treated me like I was not of no consequence.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom emitted a stench tht was not pleasant but if we kept the bathroom door closed it was ok in the room. Think they need a good drain cleaning though may have been specific to our room.

    Easy checkin and parking was provided.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's located about 15 mins walk from the cathedral ,with shops etc all around,,very reasonable price for murcia.we stopped one night to break our journey ,it was clean and warm with hot water ..

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage parking for motorbike , good value for money hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good Price and centric

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No safety lock box. No trash bin Poor lighting

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    brwakfast was not served at the hotel

    the reception desk has to be more friendly and speak english.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: